Urban Owners Reviews - www.urbanowners.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
73% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Urban Owners www.urbanowners.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Urban Owners www.urbanowners.co.uk

Urban Owners www.urbanowners.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“We employed Urban Owners to manage our successful...”

Written on: 11/06/2018 by TravisBoone440 (1 review written)

We employed Urban Owners to manage our successful Right To Manage attempt. We found them to be very knowledgeable and helpful. They calmly took us through the process with helpful advice at every stage. They are very businesslike and certainly highly skilled in the whole RTM process. We were very happy when they asked to be considered as our new Managing Agents and we automatically shortlisted them. However, their performance when asked to present their case and answer questions fell short of… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Right To Manage”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by Humberto208 (1 review written)

Having had a lot of problems with our freeholder we sourced Urban Owners from the internet to take us through the Right To Manage process. We found Urban Owners very helpful and informative from day one, there was never a problem when telephoning them with any queries right through this process. This culminated with a smooth take over of the management of our block of five flats. We would like to give the highest of praise to the team and in particular the one person who was our direct… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“disafingppointed!”

Written on: 03/03/2018 by 368Houghton (1 review written)

These people sent me letters to my home saying I owed them money, yet they had no record of who I was. When I contacted them again, after a second letter [whereby they warned me they were taking legal action], I called back again and they still had no record of me. I left a message asking them to contact me and they didn't. In short, they're disorganised, unprofessional and pathetic. I hope they read this… Read Full Review

Trumpisasbadasurbamowners's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2018

Spot on review. Awfull company. The worse

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 25/01/2018 by Kelvinu411 (1 review written)

Massive disappointment!! We appointed them as agents after they helped us enfranchise RTM - what a mistake. They have not delivered on any of our objectives, the building is in a worse state than before and poor communication with the agent or Directors. We will be replacing them as agents at end of minimum term, but feel so let down by this company. LOOK ELSEWHERE!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing ”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by 412Gray (1 review written)

Poor service across the board. Really nothing positive to say… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay Clear of Urban Ownerd”

Written on: 17/01/2018 by Hull342 (1 review written)

Urban Owners were appointed as our managing agent against my vote. Urban Owners are now making demands for payments for balance brought forward from the previous management agent despite the fact that the I have an LVT rule in my favour againts the previouly managing agent. Urban Owners ignore all correspondance. Give no explanation for their actions and are completely unprofessional. Stay clear of them. Unfortunately I have to give them 1 star to be able to post my feedback… Read Full Review

Urbanowners's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our appointment as your agent by your fellow leaseholders.

Unfortunately we have an obligation to demand funds from leaseholders otherwise it would not be possible to maintain the property. Such demands will have been agreed as an approach with your fellow leaseholders who are Directors of your management company.

We would say however that if you can provide the evidence of the LVT decision to our team, this can be verified against the old freeholder/management company records and if the funds should not be demanded, we will make this adjustment as it is our duty to do so once evidence is provided. We are not by default in possession of historic LVT decisions and hence have an obligation to demand funds until this is brought to our attention. We apologise for any distress this may have caused in the interim, but it is easy to rectify if the evidence demonstrates the funds should not be demanded.

Please feel free to contact Glen Tilley, our Head of Property Management to discuss directly so that we can make sure this matter is addressed correctly for you.

Reply to this comment

Urbanownersaretheworse's Comment

Written on: 28/02/2018

We have supplied Urban with everything since Oct 2017 but either get no response or a response that simply ignores the facts presented. I suggest that you ask your manager to provide you with the details.
My review stands. Urban Owners services are below basic standards and unprofessional.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Laggards...”

Written on: 15/01/2018 by Laia (1 review written)

Onboarding process is fast and they sell you the company as having a lot of experience in dealing with the likes of Sanctuary . The block decided to go full admin for the first year in order to srt things out and have contracts in place. Barely nothing has changed for now, almost a year in. They are incompetent in dealing with queries as they simply dont manage them, just ignore them. No contracts have been put in place according to agreed budget, you have to constantly chase for updates. They… Read Full Review

Urbanowners's Response to Laia's Review

Written on: 17/01/2018

Hi,
Than you very much for your review.
We are sorry you are not happy with our service.
We will try and idenfity you from our list of clients and reach out to you as we would like to understand your concerns and where we are not meeting expectations.
If you have chance please feel free to call into the office and ask to talk to the head of Property Management Services Glen Tilley as this will enable us to address your concerns more quickly and he is eager to discuss what actions we put in place to improve our service for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic RTM Service”

Written on: 08/01/2018

Excellent company and highly receommend Urban Owners to aquire your RTM with. They are professional and informative. We had a main point of contact who is very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. They made a complicated process stress free and as a result we gained our RTM quickly. We recieved letters and email updates throughout the process and our point of contact was reassuring and professional. Do not hesitate to use Urban Owners for your RTM. Highly recommended!… Read Full Review

Urbanownersslayers's Comment

Written on: 28/02/2018

Fake Review. Probably Urban’s own review

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Perfect Partners in our Right to Manage Application”

Written on: 11/12/2017 by LizPearson (1 review written)

Urban Owners have been the perfect partners for overseeing our application . There was a named helper at the end of the 'phone for advice at any time, which was very reassuring. I always knew who I would be calling, and the people I dealt with were helpful and professional. We also received emails at every stage, informing all leaseholders about progression. The cost was very reasonable when split between each leaseholder, about a quarter of the cost of hiring a local solicitor. We have… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb Service - Highly Recommended”

Written on: 04/12/2017 by ZayneCallahan (1 review written)

The person I dealt with was fantastic and kept us informed throughout what turned out to be a very difficult acquisition. The landlord appointed a london law firm to act on their behalf but he was undeterred and went on to win the case at tribunal, setting a precedent for obstructive landlords. His knowldge of the RTM proces is far superior to any property solicitor out there and they charge a very reasonable fixed fee. If you are consiidering the right to manage these are the people to use… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Oaktree Court RTM”

Written on: 22/08/2017 by Linssteve (3 reviews written)

We used Urban Owners to form our RTM Company everything went according to plan. We have now taken over the running of our block of flats. Our forecast budget for the year is showing that we will save at least £600 per annum per flat on management/maintenance etc charges. Urban Owners made the process very easy ,the whole process was painless. I liked the way they kept us informed and up to date all the way through ,everyone who owns a flat in a block should consider RTM… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Everything went exactly as planned. What more can be...”

Written on: 06/06/2017 by Paulthomas1964 (1 review written)

Everything went exactly as planned. What more can be asked. Definitlely use Urban Owners for you RTM aquisition… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Right To Manage is the future”

Written on: 01/06/2017 by CooksDelight (2 reviews written)

Having learnt about the right to manage legislation and because we were dissatisfied with our old managing agents, we checked out a number of companies who offered help through the RTM process. We plumped for Urban Owners because of their bespoke package approach, range of services and cost effective price structure and have not been disappointed. From the beginning we were guided through the process in a very professional manner. Contact was easy, questions were answered promptly and at each… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding throughout ”

Written on: 12/05/2017 by GaryB75 (1 review written)

I can highly recommend Urban Owners From start to finish we were offered all the help needed to complete a right to manage take over of our block to bring back control to the leaseholders. We were constantly being issued with absurd financial demands for unnecessary works and decided it was time to seek help. He was always there throughout the process to answer any queries we had and within a few short months we had finalised the RTM. Since then we have never looked back and when works are… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional, weak, poor leaseholder representation”

Written on: 03/05/2017 by R.Black (1 review written)

I'm one of eight lessees within our property, yet the only one who is not a shareholder in the freehold company. The property management accounts do not reconcile to the last audited accounts of the former managing agent (Dec11), and there is no back-up to underpin the Urban Owners opening balances in 2012. There was also a decision of the Leasehold Valuation Tribunal in 2012 following the UO takeover, however they have still not reflected this judicial decision within the accounts - five… Read Full Review

Urbanowners's Response to R.Black's Review

Written on: 19/05/2017

Mr Black,

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate you are frustrated by the situation, being the ex-freeholder who has had control taken away from you by the leaseholders of the block.

We would note that the errors you highlight in your comments are not related to our period of management and so we cannot comment on them.

We cannot, as you know engage on this specific dispute between yourself as the ex-freeholder and the other leaseholders who have taken over control of the block from you. Our understanding is that the other leaseholders took over control of the block from yourself because they were unhappy with some of the practices and financial charges, which was ratified by the property tribunal and an award was made in their favour and that a number of similar matters still need to be resolved in relation to this period. The leaseholders have engaged a solicitor to resolve these matters and you are in discussions with them. We have been instructed by our client not to engage on these matters so that there is clarity between you and the solicitor and to ensure there is no bypassing of the solicitor who needs to reach agreement with you.

We are happy to assist on any other matters in relation to the building. Hopefully once the disputed points are resolved all parties can move forward.

Sometimes there are disputes of a sensitive/ complex nature and we have to honour resolution by the appropriate parties.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish service for home owners”

Written on: 22/04/2017 by AnayaBentley (1 review written)

Really really bad service to home owners and we get Nothing done for owe money… Read Full Review

Urbanowners's Comment

Written on: 07/06/2017

Dear Madam,
We are unable to find you listed as a home owner in one of the properties we manage. If it is actually Urban Owners you were meant to post this against, we would welcome the opportunity to discuss any issues you are experiencing, leading to you feeling unhappy with our service. Please call using the number on our web site referencing this posting and ask to talk to the head of property managent.

Regards,
Urban Owners.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“RTM Set Up”

Written on: 07/02/2017 by SandCourt (1 review written)

We engaged Urban Owners to undertake the Right to Manage process for us against the background of a less than straightforward situation. Their fee was competitive against others we sought and they came over as very professional. Throughout the process which has taken nearly seven months, they have kept us informed stage by stage and advised accordingly. Where necessary, their advice has included legal opinion from solicitors at no additional cost. The RTM is now in existence and takes over… Read Full Review

Djjohnc's Response to SandCourt's Review

Written on: 06/03/2017

I appointed them several years ago firstly on admin assist and a while back on Full Admin and have to say they are fantastic very helpful and do A 1st class job on collecting service charges unlike the previous management company

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic!”

Written on: 26/10/2016 by Salisburykc293 (1 review written)

We've used Urban Owners to complete our RTM and have them in place to manage our block. Everyone has been very knowledgeable, keen to help and quick to sort things out! So far so good!… Read Full Review

Allegra22's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2016

They would tell you everything you want to hear and the minute they are onboard, you begin to wonder if they are working for the leaseholders or the other way around.

Reply to this comment

Coco1411's Comment

Written on: 24/12/2016

Good luck as you will need it with these lot!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“RIGHTS TO MANAGE HELP”

Written on: 18/10/2016 by 248Archer (1 review written)

Everyone at Urban Owners was very helpful to us during our rights to manage. They explained things clearly and were very fast at responding to any requests we made… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Of The Bunch”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by Esperanza203 (1 review written)

We are in a Block of 4 One Bed Flats and were getting bills of £485 each for property insurance from the management company. I spoke to others before Urban Owners but they were the best for price and value. It cost us each £135 and all went through smoothly, and we were kept fully up to date during the process. We now pay £107.19 each with a lower excess with a far better rated insurance company… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview