Betta Living Reviews - www.bettaliving.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
84% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk

Betta Living - www.bettaliving.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service, guarantee worthless ”

Written on: 18/04/2019 by Bolton45 (1 review written)

Bought a £12000 kitchen from this firm four and a half years ago and very poor quality product and appliances. Had 10 year warranty. I rang in April 2019 to be told Betta Living gone bust and warranty not honoured by new firm. They said as I took out finance, the finance company would honour warranty.. yet to see if true. Strange how several years after going bust the website still trades as Betta Living. Would not recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not good experience ”

Written on: 25/02/2019 by Daisy277 (1 review written)

I booked so called “free design visit” and felt very disappointed. The salesman seemed nice but spent 4 hours in my house trying to design not big 3 door wardrobe! I didn’t expect the appointment to be that long, the sale person left my house at 10 o’clock in the evening! He was very pushy, didn’t want to do design if I didn’t commit to purchasing the furniture. To top all that I expected the reputable company to be doing designs using some sort of software but no, the drawing was done by hand with a pencil on a piece of paper which took nearly 2 hours and was being done during the appointment. Very awkward situation to have a stranger sitting a couple of hours in your sitting room quietly drawing away! I didn’t buy the anything as it didn’t look like a good value for money. The cheapest design of 3 door wardrobe cost £2040.00 after discount and the sample I was shown (Cassia range) looked like the cheapest white mdf board you can buy in any diy store! Summarising it was very disappointing and unpleasant experience. Bread on that I would never recommend or use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Kitchen bad customer service”

Written on: 26/07/2018 by 122O'Connor (1 review written)

I had a high gloss (New York) kitchen fitted 4 years ago, it was poorly fitted by the fitter provided by Betta Living, he didn't connect the sink properly which caused slow leak causing damage to the unit, doors and floor! Reported the fault and the the fitter replaced the unit but not the door. Fast forward 2.5 years and the laminate is coming of most of the kitchen doors! There are only 2 doors where the laminate is intact. I reported the faults to the customer services x5 promised a call back but never received a call. Eventually I spoke to someone to be told Betta Living were being dissolved as a company and are now We Buy Any Kitchen trading under Betta Living's name, with the same Director, but my 10 year warranty is void!They still work from the same factory and have the doors which I could purchase and they would arrange for a fitter to fit them! I paid £8000 for a kitchen to last 3 years! Iwouldnt buy from this company again!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very bad after service”

Written on: 27/04/2018

i ordered a kitchen add on when it arrived they had since changed the doors so now my kitchen docent match my existing.they don't no how to help me well should i say they don't ring you to let you no what there going to do about it.its only been a week so far.im past upset I'm now angry.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor after service”

Written on: 08/04/2018 by StuartRoughley (1 review written)

Don't be taken in by this firm. We spent £12000 on a kitchen and it is a mess. We went with this company for less fuss and guarantees. One year after completion. We're told it had gone into administration and the guarantee worthless. Still trading though.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“gloss white bedroom fitted in2015”

Written on: 18/11/2017 by elliestephens (1 review written)

we had our gloss white bedroom fitted in march 2015 and were very happy with the service and the fitters who came to do our wardrobes .however ,just two years later the laminate gloss covering ha ,almost completely detached from the actual doors casing and all the other doors are detaching in the same way and even the drawer edges have started to "ping"from casings.i rang the customer service people as we were given a 15 year guarantee when we purchased our wardrobes only to be told they had been taken over by "we fit any furniture" and the guarantee was conveniently void!even though they still trade under the Betta living name we were told this is just the "brand" and would have to pay for any repairs! so so disappointed and would never recommend to anyone else now,EVER!how can they get away with this DO NOT PURCHASE anything from them!!!!!

Paullun1's Response to elliestephens's Review

Written on: 07/04/2018

We had exactly the same problem on wardrobes and drawers fitted to 3 bedrooms.We made a number of calls etc and only purchased initially due to the warranty which wasn't worth the paper it was written on. Would NEVER use "We fit any furniture" and writing this review to warn others of these ROGUE traders waiting to RIP OFF THE BRITISH PUBLIC.......DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE FROM START TO FINISH - AVOID!!”

Written on: 18/10/2017 by Wentworth362 (1 review written)

We experienced mistake after mistake throughout the whole process. The kitchen arrived 3 weeks after we were told it would and lots of bits were missing or incorrect so the project ended up being extremely delayed. We constantly had to chase to get anywhere even though it was all their fault. Communication was dreadful and the staff were rude and unhelpful. After all the quality of the kitchen was poor and sadly do not envisage it lasting long term.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Our Granddaughters Bedroom”

Written on: 22/09/2017 by MeganD (1 review written)

From our initial phone call, through our consultation, order, fitting dates and finally our granddaughters beautifully fitted wardrobes with desk we were treat with every courtesy and nothing was too much trouble.We were keen to maximise the space available and that has been achieved. The wardrobe fitter did an amazing job to a very high standard. Thank you Betta Living, I whole heartedly recommend you to friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★☆☆

“Mr rudge”

Written on: 18/09/2017

Service from start to finish was great workmen were really good But then about 12 months later the faults started the door start coming loose the holes to big now for the screw and we start seen cracks under the paint work so I call them they say they will call me back they don't I call again same again I call the 3rd time same again I book appointment on line they soon call me back the lady on the phone take my name and number and promises to call me back I'm still waiting the door has now fell off and I could do it but them my warranty would be void So no I wouldn't recommend this company because there after service is dreadful Thanks Mr rudge

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“In Liquidation December 2016”

Written on: 30/07/2017 by Louise1822 (1 review written)

Betta Living went into liquidation without warning in December leaving many customers without the goods they had ordered and their employees and design consultants without jobs and money. Use this company at your peril

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Kitchen”

Written on: 16/05/2017 by Nigella76 (1 review written)

Beta living we was happy with most of the work carried out even though some finishing trims were never fitted round the wine chiller and we have had them back out to a crack that had appeared in the joint of our island 12 months on bearing in mind this £16000 kitchen has a 10 year warranty the crack has re appeared and the edging strip is coming off the edge of the island we've rang betta living to ask for the crack to be repaired only to be told that they have gone into administration!! Betta living is now being ran by a company called We fit any furniture We've spoken to them about the work that needs to be carried out and we've been told that we will have to pay............ Not to sure what has happened to our remaining 9 years warranty Please be very careful when choosing this company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not let Betta Living near you kitchen ”

Written on: 18/04/2017 by Miyay246 (1 review written)

I'm implore all hard working individuals do not let Betta LIving near your kitchen unless you feel like a hole in the wall to the outside world, spending a ton of money and having to design the kitchen yourself because the designer planned a kitchen that would not fit in yours, defective cupboards with holes in, front of cupboards which are sub-standard with marks, bubbles and scratches. The company cause nothing but stress sleepless nights, work men not turning up even at the start of the job, then disappearing half way through the day. Promises of contact and compensation, which never transpires. Our kitchen was £13.000, which is a lot of money to us. I wish I never got BETTA LIVING to do the job in the first place, I would of got better value and satisfaction flushing the money down the toilet, I have photos and will be publishing shortly for all to see.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Top quality job.”

Written on: 17/03/2017 by Amiraq1967 (1 review written)

Very pleased with the standard of workmenship. He was very helpful and a really nice person. We would highly recommend him to anyone. B81823.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go there”

Written on: 01/03/2017 by 1972O'Grady (1 review written)

I can't put no stars, so I had to put 1. Ripped us off big time. Please don't buy from them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever!”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by McCollum14 (1 review written)

I contacted bettaliving to arrange an appointment for a quote on fitted wardrobes for my bedroom. Whilst arranging the appointment the advisor on the phone seemed disinterested and kept mentioning how 'expensive' the wardrobes would be, asking continuously 'is that going to be ok?' I was asked twice whether the property was council, and whether it was my parents property. After an awkward conversation where I felt belittled I decided that I was being overly sensitive and being 22 must sound young on the phone so decided to book an appointment anyway. The morning of the appointment arrived and the consultant was running late. Again, not an issue she rang and forwarned me so I waited for her to arrive. I shouldn't of bothered waiting around as when she did arrive she half heartedly measured where I wanted the wardrobes fitting (she didn't even measure the height) She then sat in my living room with a notepad and drew a few lines meant to resemble how I wanted the wardrobes. She then made up an excuse that because my space had a slanted ceiling she would need to ring her boss and check that she could do it, she proceeded to keep mentioning the word expensive then left my house to call her boss. When she came back she said that her boss wasn't answering so she couldn't help me further, that she would call me the next day and left. I wasn't surprised when she didn't call back the next day and I'm absolutely appalled that for some reason bettaliving have judged me because of my age from the very start. I don't know what kind of company expects to succeed when they constantly tell their customers that they are expensive and don't seem to bother about gaining new custom, especially those paying cash. Fortunately for me I had an appointment booked later that day with Hammonds, who were professional. They digitally designed my custom wardrobes for me and didn't once mention price until the end. I paid cash on the spot, and I'm looking forward to my new wardrobes being installed later this month. Stay away from bettaliving they are the worst customer service I have ever received and apparently my money is not good enough for them, which is probably a blessing in disguise as I could see the whole process with them being a disaster.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE”

Written on: 06/02/2017 by STAYAWAY48 (1 review written)

Now known as WE FIT ANY FURNITURE. BETTA LIVING went into administration in November 2016!!! Wasted £10,000!! kitchen is falling apart. Their fitters were no more than untrained odd job men... had to pay out more money to put right the work that they done and to complete the work they didn't do. STAY CLEAR

Rosie1990's Response to STAYAWAY48's Review

Written on: 17/03/2017

Completely agree!!! We have had the same level of service. After fitting the incorrect sink we have been waiting 6 months for this to be corrected, when refitting the new sink they cracked it!! We have now been 4 weeks without water in our kitchen.
Worst service ever!!!! NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Far From Bespoke”

Written on: 31/01/2017 by mlJames254 (1 review written)

Initial consultation was on the friendly side of pushy. My wife and I asked a number of times if a 30 inch by 14 inch corner of the space could be used for shoe shelves. We were told that there were no existing units to fill such a shape. Betta Livingston solution was simply to board over and waste this large space. I later paid a smaller firms to take off the board and build the shelves I wanted. Betta Living are NOT bespoke fitted furniture - they simply use existing jigsaw pieces to fill the space and if there is no piece of your required size then they are happy to waste the space in your home.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Company now in administration leaving 100's without goods ”

Written on: 08/12/2016 by Harris-Altim342 (1 review written)

100's of people left without goods or money back. The Director opened new company We Fit Any Furniture within days. After paying a delivery service £350 we find 1/2 our kitchen is missing. £6,500 down the drain. Cannot claim it back either as we paid by cheque. Betta Living no longer exists. Have to give minimum of 1 star or wouldn't except.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“warranty work useless still waiting since February ”

Written on: 24/11/2016 by 441Self (1 review written)

Lovely kitchen at first then finish peeling off.remedial work half done .then done poorly.next surveyor came out arranged for remedial work to be done again parts arrived,but no one to fit can't get hold of Bettaliving gone bust I hear.

Shaunac's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2017

I've just found that out as well. The 15 year guarentee not going to be honored now either. Next are not taking responsibility for it either as i understand it. I think its bad as people are out of pocket and those that have spent money on really expensive kitchens in my case 16,785!!! have no recourse.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“New Kitchen Fitted”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by MariahDoherty1 (1 review written)

In my opinion and from my experience, Betta Living and the agents and fitters they employ have raised the meaning of ''duplicity'' to fresh heights!! I would not recommend my worst enemy to employ their services or buy their product.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview