Google Nexus One Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Reception

  • Style

  • Value For Money

Summary

Web meet phone as the Google Nexus One marks the next stage in the evolution of Android. With a 5 megapixel camera, 3.7" capacitive touchscreen and touch-sensitive controls, the Nexus One is an impressive device.

Is this the phone you've been waiting for? Or are you a little underwhelmed? Let us know and be amongst the first to write your reviews of the Nexus One!


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Google Nexus One - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Google Nexus One

Google Nexus One
Google Nexus One
Google Nexus One
Google Nexus One
Google Nexus One
Google Nexus One
Google Nexus One

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“I got the Nexus One 1 year ago and I am still using...”

written by Dexter Rice on 21/04/2011

I got the Nexus One 1 year ago and I am still using today. Thanks to all the updates, the phone is still feeling trendy, fast and able to compete with other android phones. There were some bugs and latency one year ago and most of them have been corrected. Apart from regular features, I only regret the odd design and look. The Nexus S is certainly going forward in terms of design. At least I can say that I have an original phones since everyone has now got an Iphone 4 looking phone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Dexter Rice's Review

Written on: 08/07/2011

more info plz

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best smartphone I have ever used. Beats my wife's...”

written by onil on 22/01/2011

Best smartphone I have ever used. Beats my wife's iPhone hands down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just the best phone I ever had, I loved my blackberry...”

written by on 23/07/2010

Just the best phone I ever had, I loved my blackberry storm but it doesn't even compare to the nexus.

It's so easy to set up with all the important apps pre-loaded, then the market is great and makes it easy to find free apps.

The internet is great, really fast but I wouldn't expect anything less from google.

It has 5 home screens so you can group your apps as you like them eg all media together.

All your contact infromation is linked together so friends facebook status, email, phone number etc etc are in one place.

The picture quality is great, google maps sat nav built in.

I could go on all day, I've had mine 2 months now and I still love it. The only down side is the battery life but that could be because I never put it down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“+Incredible build quality ”

written by kudos72 on 26/05/2010

+Incredible build quality
+Very attractive
+Lighting fast Android OS
+Great Camera
+Beautiful large screen
+Good multi-touch interface
+No need for iTunes
+Syncs with Facebook, Twitter and e-mail
+Noise cancellation microphone
+Great battery life (for a smartphone)
+Great value for money

Couldn't recommend this enough, never been a mobile phone fan until they got "smart" and this phone is a definite improvement on the iPhone 3GS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I've been using the Nexus One for about a month now...”

written by on 09/03/2010

I've been using the Nexus One for about a month now and i thought it was about time to write a review.

Up until a month ago i was using an iPhone 3G but i have to say that i'm not really missing it. The iPhone has pretty much become a glorified app and music device. Like all phones, the Nexus One has it good and bad points.

The Good
- Android is a fantastic operating system and with it you can get a new phone overnight. That's the beauty of Android. One day there's no pinch control to zoom in, then BLAM, the next day you have completely new functionality.

- The handset is of very high quality build and it just feels good in your hand.

-The OLED screen is beautiful and is extremely crisp and vibrant.

- The 5mp camera takes a brilliant photo and is accompanied by a flash and zoom functionality

- The little touches on the Nexus One are great. Just for starters is the new alert bar you can drag down to see new texts, calendar appointments, downloads, updates, etc etc

- The touch functionality is, in my opinion just as good as the iPhone (having used an iPhone for the best part of 18 months)

- The Nexus One is super, super fast.

The Bad

- Some of the keyboard layout can be a little frustrating. For example, when i type a message i find myself accidentally pressing the 'home' button instead of the space bar.

- The phone can be a little temperamental at times, quitting programmes and dropping signal etc. There have been complaints of loss of data connection but i haven't had too much evidence of this

- The battery isn't great, but unlike the iPhone i've been able to buy a spare battery and whack it in whenever i need. It seems that playing music (Spotify) absolutely drains the battery. A 40 minute trip to work, took my fully charged phone down 20% in battery.

- It's true, the app store isn't as populated as Apple's, but to be honest, i really don't find myself wanting for any more apps. The Android Marketplace has most of the things i need, it is lacking in some games, and perhaps the only app i miss using is the National Rail app.....but that's it.

Overall - This is a great phone and one that i'm sure will last me a while, simply due to Android. It has everything i want that the iPhone was lacking, including a decent camera.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tigerandyx9's Comment

Written on: 01/04/2010

I found this review very helpful because...I am in the dilema of choosing btw this one and the iPhone when I might update one of my Nokias at the end of the year... I will look for an unlocked phone to use worldwide, changing chips in several countries, which I do with my N95 and E51

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Overall, the Google Nexus One is a very good phone....”

written by swedeaction on 08/03/2010

Overall, the Google Nexus One is a very good phone. The best feature is, without a doubt, its gorgeous OLED display and Android. The rest, well, it will depend on what phone you have been using until then.

If you used an iPhone (I did), it will take you a while to get use to the Nexus, and there will be pros and cons. As a phone, it is better than the iPhone; however, you will be dissapointed when you visit the app market in android.
If you have been using any other phone, don't worry, you will love the Nexus One.

Be aware that the Nexus comes with a 4GB mini SD card, so you may want to purchase a bigger one. And if you are buying the phone from the US, expect a £60 VAT receipt on top of the initial price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“The Nexus One is a fantastic mobile handset, I've been...”

written by c47105 on 26/01/2010

The Nexus One is a fantastic mobile handset, I've been on Google's Android since last year on the HTC Magic (also on Vodafone UK). I cannot believe how much faster the new HTC Nexus One is, not only is the new 2.1 operating system better than 1.6, but the browsing experience on 3G is really fast.

The Android ecosystem is not that of the iPhone yet, but on a handset to handset functionality level I would say they are equal.

Highlights:
- now handles multiple gmail a/c's, perfect for work and personal mail
- great integration with calendar, now allows 'inviting people' (1.6 didn't)
- great 5mp camera... wait for it... yes, with a FLASH!! (finally)
- multitasking - it runs apps in the background as earlier versions
- battery is definitely acceptable, just watch your GPS usage as with all handsets.


Lowlights:
- thankfully none yet, I've had it a week and love it
- only that there are not as many apps as the iPhone but its getting there

Overall well worth a buy - Enjoy :-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not worth to purchase. ”

written by cslwkah on 25/01/2010

Not worth to purchase.

Bad screen touching detection, bad customer service(as you know, only email...).

But it's beautiful and program is running smooth~

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Google's Nexus One is fast and extremely efficient as...”

written by richardbaxterseo on 11/01/2010

Google's Nexus One is fast and extremely efficient as a productivity tool. I love the quick switching between email, browsing and applications.

The phone syncs easily with a Google account, in fact, you should definitely have a Google account before you get this phone. If you use Google calendar and mail, the phone regularly pulls new mail and calendar items to your phone.

Ordering online is easy and I paid no additional tax on arrival, delivered via DHL. You have 14 days to trial the phone and return it if you don't like it. What amazed me most is the delivery time - it arrived in two days, departing from Indianapolis, USA.

The phone comes with a UK charger, replaceable battery and a nicely presented box.

Images of the boxed phone can be found: http://seogadget.co.uk/googles-nexus-one-unboxed/

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview