Limotek.co.uk, London Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
59.5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Limotek.co.uk, London - Ask a question now

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Not recommend ”

Written on: 25/09/2022

The customer service rep was very inconsiderate. He charged me £25 for a single digit mistake that wasn't even outlined in the contract. I tried on many occasions to have a valid conversation with him but he wasn't interested. He was just interested in getting the money, nothing else matters. I even when as far as to asked to speak with the manager, he told me he was the manager and he hasnt got time for me. He threatened that if the money wasn't paid I wouldn't get a full refund of the total amount that was paid and the limo wouldn't arrive for the children's party. I was promised light snack for the return trip and all that was available for the children was a 1.5 litre of coke for 16 people. It was really I very bad experience. The only plus was that the driver was polite.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fab from start to finish ”

Written on: 02/02/2022 by Shonaclayton (1 review written)

Excellent service when booking and after booking prompt replies and call backs and the driver on the day was polite friendly and great with the kids. Highly recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid. Very disappointing experience. ”

Written on: 12/10/2021 by Jhardman (1 review written)

I highly recommend you don’t use this company for limo hire. Don’t take the risk. By the time the car arrives at your door, would you have the time to wait for an alternative or make other travel arrangements if it’s not what you’re expecting or what you paid for? We unfortunately chose Limotek for a wedding transfer, a day before our wedding with our families. The website and other supposed ‘reviews’ show pristine cars in excellent condition and a driver wearing a smart suit. The car we received was disappointing to say the least with a driver wearing what I would describe as jogging bottoms and a t-shirt. I would guess the car did once look like the cars they advertise, many years ago. There was a huge list of faults, including; very dated, poor-condition, uncomfortable leather seats with torn seam on the first seat you see when you enter! smelly carpets and damaged bodywork. Apparently, according to limotek, the air conditioning worked, but we had issues with temperature control. We also had problems controlling the electric windows. Again, Limotek refuse to believe anything was wrong with the car and according to them all of these faults either didn’t exist or were perfectly acceptable because we ONLY paid £400! (Approx 1 hour journey - one way). Most amusing and embarrassing was massive tip-ex lettering all over the doors showing emergency exit! Limotek claim this lettering was necessary to pass its MOT. But funnily enough, they don’t seem to advertise their cars online with any tip-ex. Only compensation offered was a slight discount if we book again. Will not be using this company again. I hope you don’t either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect day..”

Written on: 25/08/2021 by Jamiemcfall (1 review written)

We hired a limo on Saturday and the service from collection was really lovely, the driver was smart and limo Clean we look forward to using you again :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgusted ”

Written on: 21/08/2021 by McGrath206 (1 review written)

I am appalled and disgusted from the service of limotek. Unprofessional, bad mannered and rude. Our limo was over was over 40 mins late and trying to get hold of anyone was ridiculous. After calling and finally getting though I'm confronted with a rude member of the team who basically said lateness happens and I would have to deal with it. After being told the limo would the earliest be over an hour late we had to abandon the idea of a limo. My poor daughter was devastated her limo wouldn't pick her up for her birthday with her friends I'm appalled and shocked how unprofessional and unsympathetic the limo company was. I only booked thorough this company reading all the reviews It had. I wouldn't waste your time or money and I'm surprised this company has any positive reviews.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb service ”

Written on: 07/08/2021 by Kmollyn (1 review written)

I hired a party bus for my sisters hen it was amazing I initially wanted a hummer but speaking with the person I dealt with she mentioned about the socialising in the party bus was more convenient and so we took her suggestion and oh my god it was amazing, she was spot on about the seating and this made it more fun for my sister to be in the middle and be able to speak to everyone! The driver Zakir was extremely professional and explained all at the start. The consistent contact since I made the booking was fantastic. I am more than happy to recommend Limotek to anyone looking for great service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional service. Limousine was clean and driver...”

Written on: 15/07/2021 by Petroski1984 (1 review written)

Professional service. Limousine was clean and driver turn up on time thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing experience ”

Written on: 05/07/2021

Thank you so much for a great experience in a beautiful limo and an accommodating driver the service has been second to none from the moment we booked thank you to the person I dealt with and the rest of the team who always helped with my endless questions and calls, I will be using your services again for sure

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID”

Written on: 23/06/2021 by 285Weaver (1 review written)

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I have been messed around by Limotek from the minute I booked a party bus. Firstly, they quoted me a price and confirmed this to me verbally and via email. When I called back on the same day to pay, a different customer service agent told me it was available but that the price had increased by £70 (in a matter of a couple of hours). I expressed that the previous customer service agent had offered it to me at a different rate so he 'only' increased the cost by £50. To my detriment I booked as I had already discussed with my friends about this activity. The person I dealt with then asked me to leave him a 5* google review as he had given me a 'discount' despite the fact I had paid an additional £50 to my first quote on the same day! As we booked the bus, we then proceeded to make arrangements in Bristol for our friends hen do and several days later I get a call from The same man at Limotek to tell me that when he booked our bus, 'the server was down' and actually the bus could now not pick us up at 4pm as booked but at 8pm. This meant cancelling our reservations in Bristol town centre as we would not be getting there until 9pm. He told me that as it was a later bus, it should be more expensive but they would keep it the same amount as a gesture of goodwill!!! The final straw has now come as the extension of lockdown laws means that groups are unable to be indoors. Limotek have refused to pay me back my deposit despite lockdown laws. In fact, they even suggested that a party bus with 14 people can still go ahead. This company is unprofessional, untrustworthy and money-grabbing. Avoid

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful day ”

Written on: 18/06/2021 by Loulou91 (1 review written)

I spoke to a lady when booking my limo for my husbands birthday the service had to changed 3 times due to lockdown! We finally got to use the service last week and it was amazing! Our driver was lovely and Limotek have answered all my calls and emails in a timely manner. I would recommend to anyone and everyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“amazing service”

Written on: 22/03/2021 by Monique243 (1 review written)

booked with someone amazing service easy to book and very knowledgable

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Funeral hire ”

Written on: 25/06/2020 by Muhammad465 (1 review written)

We lost my nan to covid and these guys were so helpful ensuring we hired 2 funeral cars to ensure social distancing. The driver was fantastic and arrived early and didnt rush us when we were running 30 minutes late. I am so grateful for your service and recommend to all to experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service - Admist Covid19”

Written on: 11/06/2020 by Sandybronstone (1 review written)

Great service - my daughter booked a limo for my husbands 60th, which due to the pandemic cannot go ahead and where we lost our deposit with the venue with no flexibility of changing dates (long story), These guys have allowed us to change the date to when it is safe to travel and not lose out! We thank you Limotek, appreciate these are surreal times for companies. We cannot wait to book a new date in soon. Highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“unhelpful ”

Written on: 09/06/2020 by Todd454 (1 review written)

we booked a party bus back in march before the pandemic started, shortly after the booking the country went into lockdown. Limotek has refunded to give me my refund and was trying to force me in cancelling so I could not claim my refund. threatened to send the vehicle to carry out the booking and demanded I pay the remaining balance by bank transfer or cash. I asked for their terms and conditions for following the government guidelines and was told "not our problem". NOT TO BE TRUSTED, DO NOT USE, I know I am not the only person this is happening to.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 28/06/2018 by VanessaPatel (1 review written)

Used them for my daughters 11th birthday and it was superb. The limo was absolutely gorgeous, clean and the driver was lovely, I have used other brokers in the past but the person I dealt with was totally honest about everything from the start and so friendly, no sales push like I got from other companies. Will definitely be recommending you guys and hire again. Thanks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a service ”

Written on: 09/02/2018 by Asianprincess (1 review written)

Excellent experience from start to finish. The person I dealt with at Limotek what a star! I admit I am a perfectionist and Limotek did not fail to deliver. Thank you for helping to make me feel like a princess on my wedding day. Will definitely be recommending :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Service!!”

Written on: 04/07/2017 by Madilynn228 (1 review written)

I ordered a Party Bus for me and my sister's birthday and the quality and service exceeded on what I expected. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone looking to have an enjoyable evening. The price was cheaper and timings were great. I would definitely hire another from this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service, great price. ”

Written on: 11/04/2016

We booked a limo for our anniversary and the service was great. He was really helpful and managed to beat the prices we got elsewhere. The limousine was amazing and the driver was very polite and drive smoothly. I would highly recommend Limotek.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful experience!”

Written on: 01/02/2016

I used Limotek for my daughters 10th birthday party for herself and 7 friends.I was very nervous having read some negative reviews but I was reassured from the start. The company was professional in all the dealings I had with them prior to the big day. The Chrysler that I had booked turned up in very good time and looked beautiful. The driver was fantastic and had pink balloons in the car for us. The children had a wonderful time and will be talking about it for a very long time I think! Thank you Limotek for a 10th birthday party which will be remembered forever!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Happy with service driver was nice only disappointment...”

Written on: 16/03/2015

Happy with service driver was nice only disappointment was they changed the colour of car from pink to white as it had engine problem half hour before hand

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview