Vision Direct - www.visiondirect.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
97% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vision Direct - www.visiondirect.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Vision Direct - www.visiondirect.co.uk

Vision Direct - www.visiondirect.co.uk
Vision Direct - www.visiondirect.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Zero stars - Cheap for a reason - AVOID”

written by Vision_direct43890 on 06/05/2021

Customer service changes customer details, lens prices and cancels orders created on the VisionDirect platform at will, to the point where I had to specifically tell them NOT to do so - NOT to remove items from my basket or change my username without my permission (!) etc. I'm not sure what the thought process of the customer service team is exactly but it definitely isn't one that 'puts the customer first'. Out of the many contact lens suppliers (feelgoodcontacts, pinkyparadise, nextdaylenses etc) or even general online retailers, this has been, by far, THE WORST. To get one pair of contact lenses from VisionDirect: More than of 10+ times contacting customer service on chat, where they will then tell you to call in. If customer service feels like it, they will tell you to email - so passing you from chat to phone to email. Get the distinct feeling this is a company that gathers as many of its customers details as it can without consent in order to sell the information on to third parties. It's '1/2 cheaper' than stores on the high street but even with lenses at half price their more expensive competitors are still in business which is makes us all very lucky as consumers. Thank goodness VisionDirect isn't the only contact lens store available as I'm not going to be purchasing from them again. It is half the price FOR A REASON - AVOID!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No communication”

written by on 21/06/2019

Usually next day delivery, not this time. Some items out of stock but they never communicated or updated me with when they would arrive, or even sent part of the order. I had to call after a week and they said they were shipping it that day. Didn't arrive so rang again. They then said it would be the following week. In the meantime I ran out of lenses. Discovered lensstore.com which was brilliant and I cancelled Vision Direct. What a shambles.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This company is brilliant!”

written by on 15/09/2017

To start with they have contacts in my prescription, they came within a week, the contacts themselves are really soft and comfortable and the company doesn't try to fleece you with the price. The packaging is fantastic and as high quality as the contacts and came with a 'thank you for your business' token that really made me smile and think that this is a company I want to give my money to versus the rude lack of customer care you receive in shops these days. Thank you vision direct, I'll be back.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“service is terrible”

written by Kleavitt614 on 06/04/2016

I ordered my lenses and it took over 7 days for delivery when the lenses came i went through them like water. ( ripped, didnt Fit my eyes). I contacted customer service they told me in order for a Credit i had to send the lenses BACK... i fought with them for over a week before i recieved my credit... ordered another back now over a week later i am still waiting on the Lenses,and all they can tell me is it is out of their control... Mind you, never once did they reach out to me to tell me there was delay..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Perfect every time. ”

written by Wissywig on 29/01/2015

This is my second order with Vision Direct (previously GetLenses), and i don't have a single complaint with them. Super easy to order, lots of variety to choose from, and my lenses arrived well packaged the day after I ordered them. Can't beat their prices either. I rarely leave reviews, but when i get great service on something as vital as my vision (I'm blind as a bat without my lenses), I'm very willing to do so. Thanks VD/GL for making something that used to be a hassle incredibly easy!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very quick delivery, good value”

written by KristianDuncan220 on 23/01/2015

First time I've ordered from these and I am gojng to all the time now! Not only did I get free next day delivery but I got three solutions for a very cheap price and they also gave me a bag of haribo! Fantastic , would highly recommend them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service, no discounts though ”

written by on 23/08/2014

Been using Getlenses for nearly 6 years now, not had one £5, £10 or even £15 off any order, they only really give you £5 off when you recommend someone, which I think is pretty poor, but I suppose the cost of the lenses compared to optician prices is night and day, delivery time is fantastic too. :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Incredible Value & Service”

written by kcMcCain441 on 10/08/2014

Extremely happy with this product. For the 355ml Bottles (x2) you receive, it works out way cheaper than any of the other local well trusted shops/supermarkets. As far as the delivery goes - I think I got mine within the time frame and will continue to just keep re-ordering. You will always have spare lenses cases at hand just in emergencies. With "Getlenses.co.uk" you quite often get special offers if you stick with them. Great value,quality and service all in one. What more you you want?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantasticly quick and cheap”

written by 422Pollard on 03/08/2014

I ordered on Friday at 3pm, delivered Saturday 8am... what a fantastic service and my lenses were half the prices they were at boots. I even called on Friday to ask about delivery date and time and Kerry was so nice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“awesome”

written by Karenw161 on 23/07/2014

Lenses are good value for money, delivery is quick and they always include a new contact lens case. The website is convenient with many types of lenses to choose from and don't need a recipe to order them as long as you know your parameters. would and did recommend it to a friend!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Clarity with GetLenses”

written by Tropx110 on 21/06/2014

I have been using Air Optix since 2006 and the company I use to get lens would have been Lens Direct. Pricing is important to me, plus I wanted to try new lens. Choosing Biofinity from Coopervision, it was either to purchase them from Lens Direct or Get Lenses; thankfully, Get Lenses had a discount code for first time buyers, so they easily got my business. Dispatched on time. Arrived on time. Excellent service, no problems and the lens arrived safe and sound. Highly recommendable. Their product information for each product was very thorough as well.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

written by Lindia1 on 22/05/2014

Easy to order, speedy delivery, great product - all this and a bag of Haribo sweets in with my order. Little touches like this are so great. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service, value for money”

written by shepherdessValentine on 22/05/2014

I use Get Lenses because they are fast, efficient and excellent value for money. I have not managed to find my toric lenses anywhere else cheaper. They have been very helpful when there have been any problems and I would thoroughly recommend them to any contact lens wearer. The website is really easy to use, find your lenses, enter the prescription and order. It really is simple and effective. I don't have any complaints...and hope not to!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really good quick and cheaper than most places .all in...”

written by Alexzander110 on 30/04/2014

Really good quick and cheaper than most places .all in all am highly satisfied

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top class service”

written by 74McGregor on 28/04/2014

The service is great A reminder to reorder , straight into website , reorder and it's that simple! Dispatch is quick and lenses arrive through letterbox no need to wait in for a delivery.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prroclear contact lenses”

written by Tinahen68 on 16/04/2014

I was very happy with the service I ordered my lenses yesterday and received them this morning brilliant will recommend to all my friends and family

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excelent”

written by ZachariahJorgensen284 on 04/04/2014

very easy to buy very easy to get once more you've met my expectations so 5 star to that, was a great purchase and in mint condition again, very pro thanks a million...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“top marks”

written by Browne325 on 04/04/2014

Always get my lenses here...great customer service along with great value and speedy delivery makes me happy to continue doing so

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“quality quick easy”

written by Luciano10 on 26/03/2014

Never had any issues. Excellent service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“get lenses review”

written by 75Fox on 22/03/2014

fast efficient service can reorder with ease

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by 8734give on 2nd August 2014 Report this content
Do they still ship to the United States?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content PatMFF14 Written on: 04/08/2014
I live in the UK and there´s no problem with deliveries here. But I found out about Get Lenses delivery methods and you can see they have international service to the US and the rest of the world. Hope this can help to answer your question.
Report this content ChriisAvison Written on: 04/08/2014
The best thing will be to ask them direct? Their e-mail address is on their website or you can contact them through facebook.
Report this content Bikoj Written on: 04/08/2014
No. They no longer ship to the USA, due to an increasing U.S. restriction policy in contact lenses being listed as "medical" items, in need of a confirmed prescription, and declaration, etc. A real shame, as GetLensesUK, provided excellent service for US buyers. Try GlobalLens. :)
Report this content mdeypurkaystha Written on: 05/08/2014
I think so - their delivery page states they can deliver to 'rest of the world' outside EU - no mention of any countries they do not ship to.
Report this content caz64flower Written on: 06/08/2014
They are currently experiencing problems with their processing system and are unable to supply to the US but they are looking into this and hopefully this will be resolved within a couple of weeks. They are considering putting some sort of banner advising that this is a temporary blip and that it will soon be resolved. I would suggest that you just try every couple of days or so. If you email them they will contact you upon resolution of the problem so that you are aware when you can re order again. Good Luck.
Report this content caz64flower Written on: 06/08/2014
I have just spoken to them and they have a temporary clitch in their ordering system. Their IT team are looking into this and they hope to have this resolved within a week or so. I did suggest that they have a banner advising this on the internet. They also advised me that if you email them they will contact you as soon as the problem is resolved. Hope that this helps as I spoke direct to their customer service team who were very helpful.
See All Answers
overview