Vax LiFE cordless upright cleaner Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
77% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vax LiFE cordless upright cleaner - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish , would give no stars if it was an option ”

Written on: 17/10/2019 by U400mbb (1 review written)

Initially I thought this was a good purchase. However the battery doesn't last long when on booster which I need to collect pet hair. The brush head part of vac stopped working and luckily I got a new one sent under guarantee. This has now almost packed up again as the brush is not rotating as the cogs on the wheel that turns the belt has cogs missing and this has damaged the belt. The Vac is now only good for hand held vacuuming and I already have a hand held device. Also the dust collection system is poor and needs a lot of care. The filters need a lot of cleaning and the plastic holder for the filter is very flimsy and has snapped. If you vacuum daily and have pets do not buy this cleaner

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Vac to the Future....I think not!”

Written on: 25/08/2017 by Magdalenap463 (1 review written)

Bought this from BQ about 8 months ago and at first it worked well on carpets and saved me dragging the usual archaic upright upstairs. This thing is hopeless on hard floors. One gets better results walking on the floor wearing damp socks! I soon got fed up with emptying the pathetic dust container almost every time it was used. Ended up cleaning the filter with another vaccuum cleaner. As for the run time.... hopeless...barely 13 minutes on high...who wants to use it on Low anyway? PLUS POINTS. Light enough to move around and cordless. Good enough on carpets.(Remember, its the rotating brush doing the work...the suck is almost non-existent. Looks a nice design.(until one inspects more carefully). NEGATIVES: The swivel head adds nothing to the operation and may just as well be fixed. The filter is a real pain to clean out. Every internal part has to be cleaned meticulously if you want it to pick up anything. The detachable power unit is very poorly balanced and only sucks if the short pipe extension is fitted. Then it becomes unwieldy to handle. CONCLUSION. ABSOLUTELY USELESS. A WORTHLESS PIECE OF GARBAGE WHICH I HAVE JUST SMASHED TO BITS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 04/08/2017 by 441Cassidy (1 review written)

Only used it a few times and now it won't work. Hopeless.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was very pleasantly surprised when I first used this...”

Written on: 09/12/2009

I was very pleasantly surprised when I first used this vacuum cleaner. It doesn't look like it would be powerful enough but its very good. I have a combination of carpets, lino, laminate flooring and rugs in my home and it performs well on all these surfaces. It is especially good as I have a long haired mostly white house rabbit which seems to shed hair every where it goes on my dark coloured carpets and the Vax has no problem tackling it. Its also very lightweight and as its cordless you don't have to move the plug as you move around to vacuum different areas. I have no problem recommending this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“was very impressed when this was delivered, the build...”

Written on: 06/12/2009

was very impressed when this was delivered, the build quality is second to none, and the battery charged fully in just over an hour. i was slightly sceptical about the power of the suction until i tried it and found it to be equal to my regular Dyson. it performed especially well on the hard floors throughout my flat, picking even small pieces up with ease. would recommend to all!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“this is a fantastic cordless upright.you charge a...”

Written on: 03/12/2009 by hollie84 (2 reviews written)

this is a fantastic cordless upright.you charge a battery and place it in the vac which is very easy,battery lasts long enough to do the whole house.only downfall i find with this vac is that it has no attachments so you are unable to do the stairs and also skirting boards,curtains ETC but overall it is very lightweight 3.4kg to be exact so your not carrying a heavy vac up and down the stairs,the fact its cordless is a huge bonus as u dont have the hassle to unwind the cord and then wind it back after especially if there is a bit of a mess on the floor that will take a second to clean up, u just grab the vac switch on and away u go. it has an indicator which shows u when your battery is getting low. cylinder holds enough dirt for the whole house,very easy to empty at the push of a button. would recomend this vac for someone who lives in a flat or bungalow as like i say it doesnt have any attachments to do the stairs although i have but it is much easier with an attachment.overall i love this vac and i highly recomend it,very powerfull for a small vac.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“this is a fantastic cordless upright.you charge a...”

Written on: 03/12/2009 by hollie84 (2 reviews written)

this is a fantastic cordless upright.you charge a battery and place it in the vac which is very easy,battery lasts long enough to do the whole house.only downfall i find with this vac is that it has no attachments so you are unable to do the stairs and also skirting boards,curtains ETC
but overall it is very lightweight 3.4kg to be exact so your not carrying a heavy vac up and down the stairs,the fact its cordless is a huge bonus as u dont have the hassle to unwind the cord and then wind it back after especially if there is a bit of a mess on the floor that will take a second to clean up, u just grab the vac switch on and away u go.
it has an indicator which shows u when your battery is getting low.
cylinder holds enough dirt for the whole house,very easy to empty at the push of a button.
would recomend this vac for someone who lives in a flat or bungalow as like i say it doesnt have any attachments to do the stairs although i have but it is much easier with an attachment.overall i love this vac and i highly recomend it,very powerfull for a small vac.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I hate vacuuming, especially on the stairs with a big...”

Written on: 02/12/2009

I hate vacuuming, especially on the stairs with a big upright vacuum that I have to lug up and down and the cable only reaches halfway up then I have to swap to a plug at the top of the stairs. I also hate small drag along behind you vacuum cleaners that although light you have to keep pulling along behind you -" well come along then" and have to keep bending down to "deal with".
So this vacuum is the best of both worlds. It is lightweight and easy to manoeuvre especially up and down the stairs although there are no tools so vacuuming the front of the stairs isn't really possible. It has good reach to the edges too. It is easy to switch between hard floors and carpet via a scroll button and I don't have to bend down or stop when I need to transition between surfaces making the whole process faster. It is easy to assemble - 3 parts and one screw, there is no cable to worry about as it is cordless and I the battery charges quickly. It looks good too!
I can't say I like vacuuming but its certainly more pleasant with the Vax Cordless Upright Life U91-LF.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have only owned this hoover for 2 weeks but have...”

Written on: 02/12/2009 by katym13 (3 reviews written)

I have only owned this hoover for 2 weeks but have found it amazing. I was able to put it together in 2 minutes and I normally struggle with things like that but it is very simple and only one screw to put in.You can use it on hard floors and carpets and it works better than my normal corded hoover on both because it uses a strong suction which they have called wind tunnel technology.I find it really easy to clean the stairs now because this is so lightweight and you don't need to trip on wires or keep unplugging it and it stores away very easily. I would honestly recommend this hoover it works on all floors it sucks up every little bit off the floor and it is easy to move around and with a 6 year guarantee you wont be disapointed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been using the Vax Life now for 2 weeks and...”

Written on: 01/12/2009 by mrjk (1 review written)

I have been using the Vax Life now for 2 weeks and thought I would share my enthusiasm for this little vacuum with everyone. Firstly it is one of the most stylish vacuums that I have seen and compared with my old cumbersome corded upright it is light years ahead in all departments. My home has wood and carpets and this little gem deals with both of them without any trouble what so ever, it is also great in the kitchen works a treat on slate tiles, great for the bits and bobs that finds its way to the floor when cooking, much to the dismay of the dog . The machine is so light and unobtrusive that even when a small piece of whatever falls on the floor you have no hesitation in just picking up the Vax Life and running over the floor, whatever time it is. I was sceptical when I first used it "can't be as good as my upright" but it proved me wrong, it has much more going for it than its corded counterparts. I found it great on the stairs not worrying if the cord will let me reach the top as it's cordless you have no problems. As the life is smaller than my larger upright I find it easier to get under some furniture rather than having to move it as I had to in the past. The weight is also a great advantage the Life is so light that I have recommended it to the mother in law who has problems with grip and finds it hard to use her bigger and heavier vacuum, but she has used the Life and can't believe how easy it is for her to vacuum with this machine. I can't fault this little machine in any way it looks good, it has no cord to get tangled up in , and it picks up just as well as many of bigger machines I have used in the past and it is extremely light and manoeuvrable Top marks all round to Vax for this little gem

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been testing this item for Vax and I must say...”

Written on: 26/11/2009 by L Milne (1 review written)

I have been testing this item for Vax and I must say it is an excellent little Vacuum, it is lightweight, easy to use and it's cordless so there's nothing to get in the way while your trying to hoover! You can discard the collected dust ect extremely easily. What I have found with this product is in my house I have a multitude of different floors, carpet, wood, laminate and lino it tackled all of them brilliantly and was really easy to maneuver. I would definatley recommend this product!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Katym13's Response to L Milne's Review

Written on: 02/12/2009

I found this review not helpful because... it doesn't tell you enough about the product

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“well done vax. this is amazing as a cordless upright...”

Written on: 21/11/2009 by monlchr (2 reviews written)

well done vax. this is amazing as a cordless upright cleaner. very lightweight, glides across wooden floors and carpets easily.cleans right to the edges. the suction on this machine is very good, and it is very easy to empty. i live in a large house and it cleaned it all without re-charging the battery. excellant no cables to trip over and a six year warranty

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This is a modern and versatile cleaner for those who...”

Written on: 19/11/2009 by markrob161 (1 review written)

This is a modern and versatile cleaner for those who have difficulty with using cleaners. This model is ideal - it's very light, works by a rechargeable battery, so there are no cables to trip over, and it is very easy to clean. It may be small, but boy is it powerful ! I am not normally a person who likes cleaning , but with this it makes cleaning joyful not choreful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview