Winstanleys Suits, Oswaldtwistle Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Winstanleys Suits, Oswaldtwistle - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Winstanleys Suits, Oswaldtwistle

Winstanleys Suits, Oswaldtwistle

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“groom and 2 gents wedding suits”

written by wozzer47 on 21/10/2018

Winstanleys was the first and last shop we visited for our suits. The staff where extremely friendly and accommodating. I chose what I wanted from a very varied selection. Booked times and dates to be measured up no problem. Went to get measured again friendly and courteous and we had a good laugh with them too. Picked the suits up the week after for the wedding everything ready and bang on. Can't fault the service we where given and going back to hire tuxedo's for new years eve

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great customer service ”

written by gjr61 on 26/11/2014

Was looking for two gents outfits for a red carpet event,found the service to be excellent as I booked a time to visit over the phone.found there help to be invaluable & was so pleased with the end result , so I will be returning this week , great work guys :-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service.”

written by Naeem123 on 26/03/2014

Went to Winstanley's today to enquire which suits were available on hire and the prices. The gentleman their was not helpful at all. It was like squeezing blood out of a stone.I asked if i could try a suit on and was told i will have to book an appointment. No business cards available when asked for one. Was a waste of time and will definitely go elsewhere. You do the same stay away. Very expensive also.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Go elsewhere!”

written by 123daz on 14/09/2013

If you are thinking of using this company don't! was a disaster from the very start. I rang a week before my wedding to confirm collection of mine and my best mans suits. I was told that my measurements which had been taken weeks before had been lost! The shop manager then said he would drive down to our house in Leicestershire the next night to make sure everything was ok. I thought this was very impressive as we were 130 miles away. I was told he would be with us at 8pm. He arrived at 10.40 pm....with completely the wrong suits and the wrong colours! Waste of time that was ! Eventually collected the suits the day before the wedding. On the morning of the wedding we were getting dressed. I found that my suit was covered on stains and the pockets were full of green paper napkins which were clearly from a previous function, and suit had obviously not been cleaned. My best man was getting dressed and the zip on his trousers was broken. Imagine his embarrassment having to stand up and give a speech at 'half mast'! Following the wedding I was not reimbursed to my satisfaction, and shop owner tried to blame me for not collecting suits easier despite knowing that was not possible due to bit living near by. In short SHOP ELSEWHERE- DO NOT GIVE THIS BUSINESS YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissapointed”

written by Berry1212 on 28/01/2013

I was best man at a wedding where the suits were from here after being told these suits were the best money could buy we expected an excellent quality of morning wear what we got was a little different with off colour white shirts that had to be re washed and the groom having to sew on his own top button of his shirt and that was before the day. During the day between myself the groom and the ushers we had buttons falling off waist coats the cuffs of jackets and shirt sleeves having to be rolled up because of this. Upon returning the suits my comments fell on deaf ears and was told the groom would be contacted after they got back from hondymoon 3 months later still no phone call seems as soon as the money was handed over customer service went out of the window. Use them again you ask thanks but no thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

written by MatthewGuiao on 25/07/2012

I found the exact waistcoat for our wedding at Winstanley's. They sent me a sample of the fabric they were going to use. The color of the sample was white which was the exact color I was hoping for. However, after the actual waistcoat arrived it was an off-white color. I attempted for two months to get a response from them as far as why the color was so different. And to see if we can figure out a solution. But, I have yet to hear from them. I am unable to use the waistcoat in our wedding as it is a black and white affair and an off-white with white suit just will not blend together. I am greatly disappointed in this company especially when they have on the website such strong ethical statements such as "We are a family tun business and treat our customers as we would want to be treated." And, reliable service; "We guarantee this because we put your needs first and our reputation and future success depends on it." Again another website and company with empty words. It is unfortunate to say the least.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Winstanley's Morning Wear in Oswaldtwistle is a fab...”

written by on 11/05/2010

Winstanley's Morning Wear in Oswaldtwistle is a fab brilliant shop with loads of choice and very, very, very helpfull staff. . I liked the choice, the qulity was far better than any other shop. I liked the fact that they had my EXACT colour to match my bridesmaids dresses. THANK YOU RAY AND MAUREEN FOR OUR BEAUTIFULL SUITS AND SERVICE. Liam & Diane Helsby.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a brilliant shop - it has everything loads of...”

written by on 10/12/2009

What a brilliant shop - it has everything loads of choice, Ray I think he's called and the other lady who run it are lovely people. Service was brilliant, they measured my little boy and his suit fitted perfect - he looked gorgeous. I would recomend winstanleys wedding hire to anyone. We visited loads of shops and it was only at Winstanleys did we find what we wanted including service. They went the extra mile with us and made my husband look stunning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“After receiving a warm welcome in the shop and...”

written by on 18/11/2009

After receiving a warm welcome in the shop and arranging an evening for the wedding party to be measured up, we got the distinct impression it all went downhill once we had handed over our money. Despite everyone being professionally measured by themselves the suits have been delivered completely wrong. (1 was correct out of 7!). They have now messed us about with various excuses including blaming the dry cleaners, the weather and even that we weren't in at the specified time despite standing all morning at the front door. It will be a miracle if it is right for the day. Wouldn't recommend this company to anyone!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview