Simply Plates Limited Reviews - www.simplyplates.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
74% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Simply Plates Limited www.simplyplates.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Use with Caution”

Written on: 23/02/2022 by AccurateHonest (1 review written)

No communication at all, will not respond to emails or their own message page on their website. The fact that there is no phone contact number on their website and the small business is ran from home reveals a lot of things. It took almost two weeks from the dispatch notification to arriving??. The plates do seem ok but not put on the car yet so time will tell. I certainly do not recommend them and would not use them again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A company that doesn’t get back to you ”

Written on: 06/12/2021 by Hollie.1990 (1 review written)

I ordered some number plates for my other half. When I received them and looked at them they were awful! My 9 year old step daughter could have made them better. There are cracks all in the plastics, the reflective backing is not stuck down and the trimmings to the corners looked like Stevie wonder did it. I have emailed 3 times and if I have to send a 4th email because no one has bothered to get back to me then I shan’t be very happy. These were a Xmas present and if someone gave me them in that condition I would be disappointed. £45 to have number plates that the reflective film will come off because of incorrect applying and have cracks on the plastics, this is your place to buy them from

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 11/05/2021 by Milod125 (1 review written)

I chose this company on the basis of good reviews, and a fair price. However, I experienced poor customer service and a particularly slow response in dealing with my email queries. No phone number available to contact them. (I placed my order a day before a Bank Holiday weekend, but it still took 5 days to reply to my message during which time I was kept in limbo). Then, the icing on the cake - 10 days after placing my order, I received a refund from Paypal but with no message from Simply Plates to say they could not fulfil my order. How rude! I would not recommend because of their poor customer service and lack of communication.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Went the extra mile.”

Written on: 22/03/2016 by KTILLO (1 review written)

Discussed with a member of staff for my exacting requirement no problems manufactured and delivered on time to Derby. Will definitely use again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simply Fantastic!!”

Written on: 15/02/2014 by Terry715 (1 review written)

I ordered some replacement plates from Simply Plates as I was unhappy with the plates I received from a different company where the characters were not really black and more of a dark grey. I was concerned having read a couple of reviews regarding 'bubbling' of plates, but was assured that the people who left this feedback were from a competitor making up stories and had in fact never even placed an order at all. Sad that some people have to resort to this for of anti marketing! Any way, went through a few designs with the owner, and ended up ordering some plates. Although the standard free delivery states 3-5 days, my plates were delivered the next day. It's true what he was saying about using the latest in laser printing techniques, the images were exceptionally sharp and precise! So great customer service, great product and speedy free delivery.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Whats the fuss, they were great!”

Written on: 22/01/2013

I did read the reviews on here, but was also recommended to Simply Plates by a friend that had some custom Show Plates made. Despite the reviews my plates were of a good quality. The service was great, informative, l=they let me know the tracking details when the goods were sent. Although 2-3 days delivery, I was n't in any hurry for them anyway! I don't see any issues with giving these guys 5 well earned stars. The bad ratings I would only consider to be one off's, or competitors trying to ruin something good. Your choose but I would recommend everytime. They told me to use the (twitter) code too, it gives a further 10% off!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“not good quality at all!”

Written on: 27/08/2012 by disgrace (1 review written)

The rear plates started to bubble under the lettering after only a few months.They promised to send a replacement but this never arrived despite repeated emails which they ignored.From other similar comments in the reviews it seems this is a common problem.I had hoped that new plates would improve the appearance of my car,but these actually spoil it.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Generally the service was very good but,having had the...”

Written on: 05/07/2012

Generally the service was very good but,having had the plates on the car for about 6 months, the rear plates have started to bubble over the lettering.Dont know yet whether they will get worse or stay about the same which is a shame because they are otherwise very good.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Simplyplatesandy's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2014

I am the MD of Simply Plates, this comment is FALSE. I have never received an order from you, I can only assume you have left this review to try and discredit my company. Letters and numbers are not used, they are printed on a single film, thus it is impossible to bubble around the numbers!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Michaelgreenwood's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2021

Why don’t your people respond to customer emails? You don’t have a phone number listed so email is the only form of communication
I am sick of asking about my order

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service!”

Written on: 01/07/2012 by RA500 (1 review written)

We ordered registration plates from simply plates, the service was great and they arrived next day, well packaged and ready to fit. Would use again

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good plate with nice personalized details.”

Written on: 01/07/2012

I ordered a plate with some special details of nationality badges and a car marque badge. The completed plate was sent very quickly and was just as it looked on the website. The gloss finish is a little fragile so be careful not to scratch it when fitting and subsequently washing. I would use Simply Plates again. Good value, good product, fast delivery.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ happy with quality”

Written on: 21/06/2012

The plates were well made, as ordered and the quality is more than satisfactory. Definitely worth the money paid and suit the car.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast cheap quality.”

Written on: 18/06/2012

Just needed a trailer plate and found simply plates using a google search. Ordered, and paid for a plain rear plate, and they sent me a pair! This means I've got a spare front plate for free. Can't complain. Quality looks good, delivery was quick and packaging was good (custom number plate-sized jiffy bag - fits through the letterbox). I will use them again next time I need plates.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 18/06/2012

Very fast quality service. Fully recommend.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“fast and cost effective service, will certainly use again”

Written on: 16/06/2012

fast and cost effective service, will certainly use again

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, efficient, cheap service”

Written on: 16/06/2012

Easy website to use, really quick delivery, loads of designs, characters and fonts available. Reasonably priced, most websites reel you in with a low price then you realise its only for back or front, Simply Plates is for both-bargain!!! I liked the fact that the design you chose was instantly on your screen and you could "mess" about to your hearts content changing things before you actually committed to buy. There was nothing i didn't like about simply plates, brilliant service, what else can is say?

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class service”

Written on: 16/06/2012

I found the site to be excellent and had no problems or issues from start to finish in placing my order.. The plates arrived promptly and the quality and price were top rate.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“top quality great price”

Written on: 16/06/2012

Top quality plates and a very competitive price. Previous ones from sanother supplier were inferior and pealed within weeks. I would certainly purchase again from Simplyplates.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“easy to design”

Written on: 16/06/2012

Great site to use,quick and easy to design the plates. Having just purchased a new vehicle I will be using the site again.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Good Number Plate”

Written on: 16/06/2012

Ordered a plate for my new caravan, because the caravan maker said they could not obtain one. (RUBBISH) I ordered one from simply plates and it was delivered in quick time, was of reasonable cost and I am quite pleased with it.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Country Badged Vehicle Plates Save Hassle”

Written on: 16/06/2012

I wanted GB Badged Plates which saved having to continually fix temporary Country Stickers to the Bodywork and ended up getting not only excellent very good value for money Plates, (especially when compared to the competition) but Plates which look truly beautiful greatly enhancing the appearance of the Vehicle. Delivery was fast too, the Plates were received in two days of placing the order, and with the easy Fixing Kit supplied fitting was a breeze. I was so pleased with the quality I ordered another pair for our second car just because they look so nice.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“As it says on the tin”

Written on: 16/06/2012

Top quality plates, built and issued in no time. Exactly as specified, and now I have the only plates in my street without some "free garage advertising" or other dross written all over them.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Buy Products