Happy Smile UK www.happysmileuk.com Reviews

★★★★☆
4 / 5
77% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Happy Smile UK www.happysmileuk.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent experience!”

written by Mikedetweiler12 on 21/10/2016

I ordered white strips and received in 4 days. The white strips really do work and are easy to use. I started to notice a difference within the first few days of use. My teeth tend to be a bit sensitive but I didn't find these to cause too much discomfort. I think they make a reasonable alternative to an expensive treatment at your dentist's office. I would recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non delivery of goods! Payment went to Hong Kong!”

written by BardenW on 10/03/2016

Although their site is listed as being in the UK, payment actually went to Hong Kong. I did not receive the goods and responses to my queries were through a third party customer services site. I would recommend to steer well clear of this company. Fortunately, I paid via Barclaycard who are currently completing an jnvestigation into this company.

Kevinwoods2783972's Response to BardenW's Review

Written on: 27/04/2016

I have got my products today from them and they were fast shipping. You must of ordered from the wrong website. I am very happy.

Reply to this comment

Dennywalker's reply to Kevinwoods2783972's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2016

Hello, I'm so pleased that you were lucky enough to receive your order, and that you are happy! . However, I can assure you that I'm intelligent enough to know that I ordered from the same company as you apparently did, This review site has to ensure that reviews are genuine. Before my review was published, I forwarded my order information together with the responses which I had received from their 'customer services'. So to reiterate, the review I posted on this site, was for Happysmile. I really hope that potential customers are made aware of the failings of this company.

Reply to this comment

Jemma877811's reply to Dennywalker's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2016

I got my order too came today. Good site and very impressed. Hope that too helps.

Reply to this comment

Jemma877811's Response to BardenW's Review

Written on: 29/04/2016

My order also has been delivered. The site is good and would use again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“very quick and helpful”

written by uiMorse487 on 03/12/2015

I sent off my moulds and my trays arrived in a few days. I foolishly broke them, when I contacted happy smile they were glad to help me and as they still had my moulds they made me some more trays and sent me them free of charge. So kind and helpful of them. This is the same product that my dentist sells at a fraction of the price so worth a try if you ask me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non delivery of goods”

written by rickrant on 22/10/2015

No delivery and no communication. There is an answerphone on Happysmileuk's telephone number with directions in the event of a query to a very amateurish website  Fortunately I paid with PayPal and therefore with no answer to a non delivery dispute have instigated a claim. My advice is to stay well clear of this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Delivered the goods!”

written by IronLady on 02/08/2015

Well, this is a bit of a historical review, given that I ordered from Happy Smile UK back in 2011 after deciding that my smile needed a bit of extra 'Hollywood sparkle'. I can't remember the exact prices, but I purchased 4 syringes of 9% Colgate whitening gel (don't think they sell this anymore), some prophy paste to use with a dental polisher and a whitening gel pen. All I can say is, I received my order in a timely fashion and all of the items certainly seemed genuine. The Colgate whitening gel was very strong and did its job nicely. I don't think I spent more than about £50 in total, so much cheaper than other available options, and I am yet to see professional strength whitening gel on sale anywhere else. Had I come across review sites such as this before making my purchase, I very much doubt I would have touched this company with a barge pole, but then I would have missed out on some great products. I will not try to discredit the negative reviews written here: maybe not everyone was as lucky as I was. I can only speak from personal experience, and this experience for me was a positive one -- very positive, in fact! So whilst you might have reservations about this company, please rest assured that they are capable of delivering the goods and providing an excellent service. I'll be returning to them very soon for a top-up, so watch this space!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Don't listen to negative feedback”

written by 402Sherwood on 08/11/2014

after purchasing from happy smiles I started reading reviews on this company, I was so worried from reading negative comments that people were not receiving goods I was starting to panic that I wouldn't receive mine. Please do not take notice as I ordered mine on a Monday and I received on Friday by recorded delivery. Im so happy with my order I will definitely be ordering again. Thank you happy smiles.

Dvawat's Comment

Written on: 19/03/2015

Not sure why you are telling people to ignore the negative reviews. If people don't believe them - Just try to contact the company before you order. They will not answer the phone and ask you to fill in a 'ticket' on a different web site.

Reply to this comment

Darrenkennaway's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2017

Yes why would you ignore negative reviews it's clear these are the truth, the good reviews are generated to keep the company taking people's money.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Very good wbsite”

written by Ann170 on 27/10/2014

Products were great and service excellent. I would use this site again and I will tell all my family to use them too. My teeth are so very and I am so happy. I use happy smile own brand as the gel is beter quality than any other brand that i have purchased.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding value and excellent service!”

written by mia72 on 21/08/2014

Ordered 4 X Polanight 16% for £34:95 special offer. A fraction of the £20 for one syringe from my dentist. I was a little apprehensive due to the one bad review I read (out of 9 others that were excellent). I received my order 3 days later, carefully packaged and recorded delivery. I will continue to order with Happy Smile and highly recommend their efficiency and competitive prices. THANK YOU!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Easy to order and reliable service”

written by MacDonaldgs137 on 25/03/2014

I used Polanight recommended by my dentist and decided to buy extra from Happysmileuk website. Ordering was very easy and I got lots of info about products I hadn't used before.Placed my order and then out of curiosity read reviews from other customers : I honestly thought that I had been conned . Very happy to say that 3 days later I received my order . I guess that people are good at pointing out the negatives rather than letting other potential customers know about the positives.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the CEO has a few issues with honesty”

written by on 19/02/2014

Having used the company previously I have been unpleasantly surprised by the CEO and his offensive attitude, having received this when he failed to respond to any contact regarding the failure to provide goods. Dear xxx Please do a full refund for this customer as they need to be on mental health ward. Thanks xxxx I suspect he cannot provide the goods given my experience which has been reported to Trading Standards. AVOID THIS COMPANY IF YOU WANT A SEAMLESS AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bad reviews false”

written by on 06/09/2013

I ordered a batch of Polanight 16 percent online at happysmileuk, but then read all these negative reviews so called them immediately to get a refund, spoke to a guy there who was friendly and even sent me a free pack to go along with , sample and go back and order if satisfied, full refund was issued and i got the pack the following day, no qualms what so ever.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HAPPY SMILE UK”

written by on 07/06/2012

I would highly recommend HappySmile UK. My order has always been delivered next day. I have been a customer of HappySmile for 5 years. I always buy my Whitening Gels from happy smile. My teeth are super white thanks to HappySmile. My dentist remarked last week that my teeth are so white that he hasn't got a shade guide for my teeth. The customer service is fantastic, very friendly. The staff will alway answer any questions or concerns that I have had. I always use DAYWHITE Gels, the gels are great value for money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“More than happy smile”

written by on 14/02/2012

Having found this site a few weeks ago and reading some of the reviews on here, I was a little sceptical to say the least, especially at the great prices that the gels are available at. I decided to take a chance and Im glad I did. I ordered a 4 pack of the 35% polazing gel and it arrived within 4 day's of me sending my order. I would guess that the bad 1 star reviews are when happy smile was a franchise. If you are looking for a teeth whitener you wont find a better company in the UK....thanks!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have shopped with this site in January 2011. Staff...”

written by on 06/03/2011

I have shopped with this site in January 2011. Staff were great and I love the fact that you can call late in an evening upto 11pm. Tom on customer services helped to track an order real quick. Prices are best and very low.
The best thing is about Happy Smile is that they have so many dental products to buy and they give you free post and packing. I can not fault them at all. Tom was really very helpful and I can not thank him enough, the products were the same my dentist give to me. Good site and I will be telling others.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I ordered some Polanight from HappySmile and it has...”

written by on 24/08/2010

I ordered some Polanight from HappySmile and it has just arrived.
Its great the real thing and only cost me £49.99 for 10 tubes.
Thankyou HappySmile I will definitely be recommending you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After reading some reviews of this site I was slightly...”

written by on 21/08/2010

After reading some reviews of this site I was slightly dubious about placing and order.
However, I took the plunge and ordered 4 Polanight syringes. They arrived quickly and well packaged. They are also identical to what my dentist supplied but at a fraction of the price. Cheers!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered 2 items they sent me one. Months and months...”

written by mcw5 on 05/08/2010

I ordered 2 items they sent me one. Months and months later after numerous phone calls letters and emails to which they did not reply to, I eventually got my refund from my credit card company and office of fair trading got no response from them either. I would not recommend them due to my experience with them.

Happysmileuk's Response to mcw5's Review

Written on: 20/08/2010

<br/>In defence to this review from HappySmileUK.com
<br/>
<br/>This customer claims to of not had goods sent and this could be due to a lost in post item by royal mail or the customer failed to contact our customer services department.
<br/>
<br/>We find this review very harsh as our customer care team works around the clock up until 11pm each night and we have never let any customer down.
<br/>
<br/>Happy Smile is considered the only safe way to buy official dental products online at great prices. Happy Smile deals with hundreds of dental orders every week and every single customer is looked after to the highest standards.
<br/>
<br/>Happysmileuk.com has been online since 2003 trading for 7 long years online and we have excellent reviews with lots of happy smile customers, all orders are sent by Royal Mail and as the other review stated sometimes Royal Mail can let the public down but this is not the fault of our respectable dental company, it seems some people are just to quick to judge and this is very unfair.
<br/>
<br/>We urge the customer to call us if they have had a lost in post so it can be re-sent.
<br/>
<br/>Happy Smile offers a fantastic service to the general public and great on price too and has saved the public thousands of pounds on teeth whitening products. Our Polanight prices are really discounted.
<br/>
<br/>We thank the customer for the comment but as you can appreciate Royal Mail is not always that reliable this is no way Happy Smiles fault and if a customer did not get the product then we offer to send the goods free of charge again and replace them.
<br/>
<br/>We only have happy customers here at Happy Smile, so get intouch as we care about customers.
<br/>
<br/>We would not reply to reviews if we were not a caring professional company.
<br/>
<br/>Thank you
<br/>HappySmileUK.com
<br/>Customer Services

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Happy Smile UK would be great IF YOU COULD GET YOUR...”

written by on 20/07/2010

Happy Smile UK would be great IF YOU COULD GET YOUR ORDER! Granted it was Royal Mail who failed to deliver my products but when i FINALLY got in contact with Happy Smile they promised to re-send my products (that's great right!? No!) they failed to do this. Then contacted them again and have in writing that they will re-send my products... still nothing. I gave up on their promise. Despite my advice, my friend ordered 2 starter packs and while she received her's.. they only sent one! I don't like her chances of having that amended. Their customer service is completely rubbish.

I have had two other friends order and sucessfully receive their kits but all i can say is good luck to you if anything goes wrong because they will not fix their errors. I was very disappointed.

Happysmileuk's Comment

Written on: 27/07/2010

In defence of this comment against happysmileuk.com
<br/>
<br/>We would like to ask the customer to contact our dedicated customer service line on 02081230834 or to email us [email protected] for help and advice. We are happy to re-send any item lost by Royalmail.
<br/>
<br/>HappySmileUK send out hundreds of dental orders each day and all these items go recorded mail first class with fast delivery.
<br/>
<br/>We work very hard on customer services to answer every email and call and have professional customer services who love to help our happysmileuk customers.
<br/>
<br/>HappySmileUK is the only source for official stock at great prices, please do not be put off by this review as all our dental products come in sterile medical packaging. You could shop elsewhere and have all kind of problems but HappySmileUK will look after you. We are very dedicated this is why we are responding now to this customer because we care.
<br/>
<br/>We ask the customer urgently to get intouch so we can help. We understand the customer may be unhappy with a mix up of products or royalmail but if you are the customer then simply call our friendly staff. Our customer care line is open until 11 pm each day. You will also get a fast reply to any email you send.
<br/>
<br/>Happysmileuk also offers a free sample line to new potential customers too, so if you have ordered from a dentist before then feel free to ask for a free sample.
<br/>
<br/>Happysmileuk has been online since 2003 and we are proud to have very positive reviews on reviewcentre.com
<br/>
<br/>We ask the customer to get intouch and provide the order number. As the customer stated her friends did all get what they wanted from Happysmileuk and were happy. If the customer calls us then we are to happy to sort this issue plus offer a free dental gift as a good will gesture.
<br/>
<br/>We only have happy customers at Happy Smile UK and we will continue to offer great service to the public with offical products, great value, excellent customer care, fast delivery with staff who do care.
<br/>
<br/>Thank you for reading this and we urge this customer to get intouch as we want to help.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ ”

written by on 08/07/2010


I would like to say that I have used happysmileuk.com this month and my custom fit trays from them are wonderful and it has saved me a great deal of money. The review my sue is wrong as you get a set of free trays whilst you have your custom trays made. I would call the customer services line
on 02081230834. The review sue gave them was very harsh as all my family use them.

The reason I use happysmileuk.com is that it is the only uk company I can find that sells proper dentist gels and that are 100% legit.I would not
shop any where but this website. I have called them at 10.45pm and they answer for me every single time. The custom lab fit trays they sent were better than the ones my husband got from his dentist they only took 9 days
to get me and I used the free ones whilst I waited.

I am very impressed with the level of care, and another thing all the gels were in sterile packaging too, very very impressed.

This company really is the best I have ever come accross and can not fault them, it seems to me that too many people are to quick to judge without making an effort to contact a company.

Once again this company was outstanding for quality and price and the customer services were highly professional, sometimes I was on hold for 5 mins but this was the only thing.

Anyone looking for the a respectful dental supply company then this site is where you get the real deal at such good prices.


Vicky Marsdom (Kent)

Happysmileuk's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2010

<br/>We would like to ask the customer to contact our dedicated customer service line on 02081230834 or to email us [email protected] for help and advice. We are happy to re-send any item lost by Royalmail.
<br/>
<br/>HappySmileUK send out hundreds of dental orders each day and all these items go recorded mail first class with fast delivery.
<br/>
<br/>We work very hard on customer services to answer every email and call and have professional customer services who love to help our happysmileuk customers.
<br/>
<br/>HappySmileUK is the only source for official stock at great prices, please do not be put off by this review as all our dental products come in sterile medical packaging. You could shop elsewhere and have all kind of problems but HappySmileUK will look after you. We are very dedicated this is why we are responding now to this customer because we care.
<br/>
<br/>We ask the customer urgently to get intouch so we can help. We understand the customer may be unhappy with a mix up of products or royalmail but if you are the customer then simply call our friendly staff. Our customer care line is open until 11 pm each day. You will also get a fast reply to any email you send.
<br/>
<br/>Happysmileuk also offers a free sample line to new potential customers too, so if you have ordered from a dentist before then feel free to ask for a free sample.
<br/>
<br/>Happysmileuk has been online since 2003 and we are proud to have very positive reviews on reviewcentre.com
<br/>
<br/>We ask the customer to get intouch and provide the order number. As the customer stated her friends did all get what they wanted from Happysmileuk and were happy. If the customer calls us then we are to happy to sort this issue plus offer a free dental gift as a good will gesture.
<br/>
<br/>We only have happy customers at Happy Smile UK and we will continue to offer great service to the public with offical products, great value, excellent customer care, fast delivery with staff who do care.
<br/>
<br/>Thank you for reading this and we urge this customer to get intouch as we want to help.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I used this review site to decide whether to make an...”

written by SuebyDoo on 23/06/2010

I used this review site to decide whether to make an order with this company. I was slightly suspicious that all the recommendations were so high bu decided to go with it anyway.

I made my order for 2 custom lab made dental trays for £99. They sent me 2 sets of generic "boil in the bag" dental trays and I have been unable to contact them again since.

I have sent several emails and left several messages but I have had no response. All of the other reviews talk about the very helpful customer service helpline open until 11pm. Before you make an order I suggest you call this customer helpline and see what response you get. I've called it numerous times and get an answer machine every time.

Also, before I ordered I look for "happy smile reviews". This was the only site I found reference too. Since I made the order and have had such a rubbish response I have conducted a more thorough search and found reference here: REMOVED BY MODERATOR

These reviews are much more along the line of the experience I have had.

Happy smile prices and service seemed almost too good to be true. I took the risk and found that it was.

Happysmileuk's Response to SuebyDoo's Review

Written on: 03/08/2010

<br/>
<br/>From HappySmileUK.
<br/>
<br/>We would like to ask the customer to contact our dedicated customer service line on 02081230834 or to email us [email protected] for help and advice. We are happy to re-send any item lost by Royalmail.
<br/>
<br/>HappySmileUK send out hundreds of dental orders each day and all these items go recorded mail first class with fast delivery.
<br/>
<br/>We work very hard on customer services to answer every email and call and have professional customer services who love to help our happysmileuk customers.
<br/>
<br/>HappySmileUK is the only source for official stock at great prices, please do not be put off by this review as all our dental products come in sterile medical packaging. You could shop elsewhere and have all kind of problems but HappySmileUK will look after you. We are very dedicated this is why we are responding now to this customer because we care.
<br/>
<br/>We ask the customer urgently to get intouch so we can help. We understand the customer may be unhappy with a mix up of products or royalmail but if you are the customer then simply call our friendly staff. Our customer care line is open until 11 pm each day. You will also get a fast reply to any email you send.
<br/>
<br/>Happysmileuk also offers a free sample line to new potential customers too, so if you have ordered from a dentist before then feel free to ask for a free sample.
<br/>
<br/>Happysmileuk has been online since 2003 and we are proud to have very positive reviews on reviewcentre.com
<br/>
<br/>We ask the customer to get intouch and provide the order number. As the customer stated her friends did all get what they wanted from Happysmileuk and were happy. If the customer calls us then we are to happy to sort this issue plus offer a free dental gift as a good will gesture.
<br/>
<br/>We only have happy customers at Happy Smile UK and we will continue to offer great service to the public with offical products, great value, excellent customer care, fast delivery with staff who do care.
<br/>
<br/>Thank you for reading this and we urge this customer to get intouch as we want to help.

Reply to this comment

Mrsmythe1972's reply to Happysmileuk's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2015

Agree with the original comment. I am in the same situation...no deliver 2 weeks after order. This company must be managed very poorly. Plus as the poster suggests, try and call the customer service line...they don't have anyone to answer phones. You need to go to a completely different website to submit your issue. Avoid and just use your dentist rather than this company.

Reply to this comment

Suebydoo's reply to Mrsmythe1972's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2015

Hi - if its any comfort after I had posted my review to this site and the company had responded they did resolve my case quite promptly after that and I got all the goods I had ordered (but that was a few years ago)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview