P&O Ferries Reviews - www.poferries.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Cleanliness

  • Quality of food /drink available

  • Value For Money

Summary

P&O Ferries offers ferry services to France, Holland and Spain

Read and write reviews of P&O Ferries here at Review Centre


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
P&O Ferries - www.poferries.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for P&O Ferries - www.poferries.com

P&O Ferries - www.poferries.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Pride of Kent should improve its ambiance and exchange...”

Written on: 16/08/2018 by mracb (1 review written)

9:50 am sailing from Calais to Dover: Ship, the main restaurant was freezing cold. Full English breakfast plus the following was unexpectedly expensive - 2 teas, sandwich, coffee drink, 3 butters, 2 toasts came to 30 euros (not far off 30 pounds at today's exchange rate of nearly 1:1). By the time I paid (no queueing) and sat down much of the cooked breakfast was cool or even cold. Why can the plates not be warm? A good offer for sherries in the shop - 2 for 16 pounds. At the till I tried… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO SEATS!!!”

Written on: 24/07/2016 by Saraw489 (1 review written)

Travelled from cairnryan to larne.Too many passengers,not enough seats.Ferry very shabby,small and out of date. Had to stand and walk about for two hours.Will NEVER use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Refusal to allow boarding of late ferry because 'late'”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by ZaCraig (1 review written)

We are seriously annoyed! P & O sent us a text message to say their Dover to Calais crossing was running 40 minutes late. We thought this was a useful improvement to their service. We stopped in Dover to while away some time and arrived at the Port the standard hour before (the new) sailing time. But we were told that check in had closed at the normal time and that we had arrived too late for our booked crossing (We are still trying to work out what the point of the text message about the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Late with no reason”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by Valderama (1 review written)

I have boarded the Endeavour in Dublin on 7/10/15 giving plenty of time as requested by the company. We were late on departure but within 3 hours the ship was across to north Wales and it looked that we're going to be on time. Wrong... Ship slowed down and seemed that was no interested to be punctual . Could not blame weather as it was fine with slight wind and calm sea. Finally the ship docked in Liverpool half an hour later and after another hour I have managed to disembark- it was passed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged Property”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by 300Merritt (1 review written)

I had property damaged while travelling on a P&O Ferry recently and I completed a Confirmation of Damage form during my journey and was told to post the attached counterfoil to P&O. 6 weeks later I have had no confirmation or clarification that my form and letter have been received. I spoke with P&O staff at a booking office, near to where I live and was given the tel. No. of someone and I have left 4 voice messages over a two week period, requesting she contact me, but so far this has not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“P&O ferries sales team on-board sell Disney tickets...”

Written on: 15/09/2015 by DrSB (1 review written)

P&O ferries sales team on-board sell Disney tickets and publicise it as 30% cheaper than at the gate. Not only we got the ticket at the same price but the BIG thing was that they sold us the SuperMagic tickets which are the most expensive and are normally valid for one year. We were told by the sales attendant that it will be valid for one year. We did not manage to go to Disneyland in that trip and opened our tickets after few few months to find that those tickets were only valid for 17 days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“customer care getting worse ”

Written on: 22/05/2015 by nqBartlett381 (1 review written)

I have travelled twice on p&o ferries in the last month and i have to say they are getting well run down & more interested in giving you the hard sales talk than any customer services. I asked were the kids play area was they said we are doing away with them ( but fill every little space with games machines, ok if your child is 13yrs old with lots of money but not if you have younger ones ) he then said we have a tv set with cartoons for the little ones ..but..its not working . Also… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic AND Obnoxious - uncaring, absolute liars.”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by sameoldsameold (1 review written)

The lead member is disturbed in his bed at 02.15 a.m. to be advised that the service ( I use the word loosely)is running one hour late! Upon arrival at Dover at usual check in time (as advised) we find only TWO check in booths open and had our ferry been on time we would have missed it!! The captain's announcement (spirit of France 09.25 sailing)apologised for the ONE hour delay due to HIGH WINDS DURING THE NIGHT, the crew were very friendly and the service good. A day trip round Calais was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Travel, fun, Xmas shopping, exploring-all in one.”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by aberbargoed1 (0 reviews written)

2 night Murder Mystery P&O Ferry trip to Brugge aimed at all ages. Amazing time (our 2nd). The murder mystery team are first class and all seems real because of their acting ability. Great for any budding Sherlock Holmes as lots of questions and deductions, whilst having fun. Made lots of friends. Prize for winners. Also 2 other fun quizzes if you wished to do them. Food was excellent on the ferry with lots of choice. Service 1st class. Full day in Brugges-beautiful city. If you bumped into the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Club class ”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by Abcde2468 (0 reviews written)

After travelling to larne from Troon for the last few years we decided to try the new club class ticket ,the journey over to larne from Troon we were pleasantly surprised ,loading was fine and the lounge was fine ,however I was very disappointed in the tea and coffee ,was from a machine and the water was lukewarm never got any warmer all through the journey ,there was pastries fruit biscuits nuts and free soft drinks and wine , .however on the return journey things were not so good the tea and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer Service”

Written on: 23/04/2014 by BrennaWheeler479 (1 review written)

Received booking confirmation no E. Ticket. It then took four emails to get ticket with correct information. Wrong number of people took three attempts to have this Corrected. Booked Flexi ticket so had to point this out. It seemed they do not check booking information and seem to imply Customer is being unreasonable asking for a printable ticket with correct information. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Think budget airline”

Written on: 03/09/2012 by Dollie67 (1 review written)

If you think it's only budget airlines who fill their craft with whoever happens to turn up first then think again. I booked a two family holiday, with friends, a year in advance, and booked ferry travel at the same time. Not a lot of competition around nowadays but booking early with P&O seemed a reasonable option. Outward travel went reasonably smoothly. Boat was on time. On board a bit grubby and enormous queues for a mediocre overpriced breakfast but not too bad. Coming home was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good but still the same problems”

Written on: 13/07/2012 by JoeJackson1959 (2 reviews written)

Hmm.. what to say about P&O? I guess you can't really complain can you? I mean nothing is great but things seem to have stayed the same for quite a few years and I still get the impression that they are more concerned with making money from the extras - meals and games and gambling machines than actually giving you a good experience on your ferry crossing. I think quite a telling point is that it's actually impossible to find a seat or a sofa that faces out to sea. Personally, one a one hour… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ticket with P&0 purchased through Caravan Club with...”

Written on: 22/02/2011 by andrew easom (2 reviews written)

Ticket with P&0 purchased through Caravan Club with stated amendment fee of £10. Wanted to change sailing due to illness from peak time crossing to off peak. Plenty of space but rude french woman at Calais office said we must ring the Caravan Club and insisted we pay extra 49 euros,almost as much as original fare. Caravan club failed to assist and wasted our time and money, over £12 for telephone call, by first deliberately cutting off our call then putting us on hold forever. Illness of a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I used P&O ferries last year for the first time. We...”

Written on: 19/11/2009 by Taylott (173 reviews written)

I used P&O ferries last year for the first time. We travelled from Dover to Calais. The booked an early crossing, 6am, so that we could make the most of the day, and the price was slightly cheaper at that time.

Overall I was quite impressed with the whole experience. Upon arrival at Dover, were allocated a lane to wait in, and when the ferry was ready, we all drove on in an orderly fashion. The crossing itself was a couple of hours. Food on the ferry was adequate, and offered plenty of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview