Scissor Doors Reviews - www.scissor-doors.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Scissor Doors www.scissor-doors.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Scissor Doors www.scissor-doors.com

Scissor Doors www.scissor-doors.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Scissors Doors Inc www.scissor-doors.com C6 Lambo Door Kit”

Written on: 18/01/2013 by alex_lincoln (1 review written)

I bought myself a pair of Lambo Doors for my C6 Corvette from Scissor Doors Inc for Christmas this year. I did a lot of research because I drive my car daily and didn't want something that was just for show cars. I couldn't be happier with my choice! I spent a lot of time on the phone with the company before purchasing and they were very helpful and answered all my questions. IN my experience, most of the competitors don't even have phone numbers listed, it's email only; it was great to speak to a real live person! Delivery was quick and my body shop said that they were easy to install compared to other brands that they've done. They are very sturdy and work excellent. I would recommend the Scissor Doors Inc brand of lambo doors for any C6 owner.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Scissor Doors Inc suicide doors on my Camaro”

Written on: 12/12/2012 by Ryan_Blackhorn (1 review written)

I bought a set of suicide doors from their website and was imporessed with the quality and how fast they shipped. When I called around they were the only company to answer their phone and actually know what they were talking about which is huge IMO. They sent me exactly what the product description said and the hinges themselves were very sturdy and well made. I had a local shop install them and they had zero complaints about the hinges or the quality. They sent detailed instructions and everything went together smoothly. Made my Camaro look great, all my car friends are jealous! :)

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“scissor-doors.com ripped me off.”

Written on: 14/06/2012

I bought a set of lambo doors for my 2002 civic type R over a year ago, they cost me around £700 and i ordered them direct from the website after reading how they are precision cut with a total lifetime warranty and manufacturers build quality....... Then they arrived, right away i could tell these were not precision cut, the edges were rough and rust was already showing and when the hinges were layed side by side i could clearly see they wasnt even symetrical, after fitting the drivers side i attempted to close the door but it bottomed out over three inches too high so there was no way of fully closing the door, after the fifth attempt the hinge finally gave up and simply fell apart. Having sent emails and pics to scissor-doors regarding the many faults they led me to believe they was going to help me out, then once they had all the info they asked of me, they simply stopped replying, i must have sent them over twenty emails so far and its been over a year and ive had nothing back and im left with broken useless hinges that i cant even use. Please dont use these people, the website is very misleading and their warranty is just a trap to get you to buy from them so please dont fall for it like i did.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I bought a set of suicide doors from...”

Written on: 12/01/2010

I bought a set of suicide doors from www.scissor-doors.com for my boyfriends 2007 Dodge Charger for christmas and I was really impressed with the quality and price. I called and I talked to someone for 10-15 min about the different types of kits for the car and finally settled on the suicide doors. They were about the same price as the ones on Ebay but about 1/2 the price of the ones my local mod shop was selling. They shipped out in a couple days and I had them in a week. The hinges were really heavy (the metal was super thick) and came with all new door locks and latches for no extra price. My boyfriend had them installed by a local bodyshop and they look awesome on his car! He's super happy with them! We are looking to get the hood and trunk kit's they sell this spring too.

I'm very happy with the customer service and with the product I received. Would recommend Scissor Doors inc to a friend!

- Kelly

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have a Chrysler 300 and I bought a set of suicide...”

Written on: 29/10/2009 by robinarmstrong (1 review written)

I have a Chrysler 300 and I bought a set of suicide doors for the rear and lambos for the front from scissor doors inc. Their prices were really good compared to some of the others out there like lsd and vertical doors. I paid around $1500 for everything shipped to my house. My friend and I installed the lambos on the front in a weekend and I had my bodyshop do the suicides on the rear. They said it was the easiest kit they've ever installed because it came with all the latches and locks and they didnt have to make anything from scratch like you do with cheapy ebay kits.
The doors look really good on my 300 and I'm really impressed with the quality of everything, especially considering the price. I know a few people who paid just that for the lambo doors and they arent' even half as nice.

I would recommend them to anyone looking to mod their car. Only complaint is that my CD rom didn't work, but they emailed me a copy right away so I wasn't waiting for another one to come in the mail.

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I bought a set of lambo doors for my Chrysler...”

Written on: 27/10/2009

I bought a set of lambo doors for my Chrysler Crossfire from scissor doors a couple months ago and I really like them. I got a military discount from them and no other companies would give me any sort of price breaks. The kit was shipped with ups and came in a about a week. I got my mechanic to install them for me and he said they were really easy to put on. They look dead sexy on my car and were definetly worth the $799 I paid for them.
I have a few buddies that bought them for their cars too and they really like them.
Good Product, Good Price, Happy Customer!

Click here to buy Car & Motorbike Accessories on Amaon
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shlobo13's Comment

Written on: 04/11/2009

I bought a set of "so called" lambo hinges from scissor-doors.com or scissor doors inc and they didn't bolt onto my car. They were Universal hinges with no bolt holes drilled in them. They were supposed to be vehicle specefic. Tried to return them and the company didn't return my email or calls. What a scam. I'm out $799. Thought I'd let everyone know.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emanrodriguez's Comment

Written on: 30/03/2010

I don't know where you got your kit from or if what your saying is even true. No Holes? Universal? Huh? They couldn't have been authentic Scissor Doors Inc.( www.scissor-doors.com )
<br/>
<br/>I just got mine in last week for my 2004 Grand Am and seeing is believing. This is by far the most rugged, proper fitting lambo door kit I have ever seen. I took some photos for all to see. Check them out for yourself below:
<br/>
<br/><a href="http://s772.photobucket.com/albums/yy8/emanrodriguez/?action=view&current=2004-Pontiac-Grand-Am-lambodoors-2.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i772.photobucket.com/albums/yy8/emanrodriguez/2004-Pontiac-Grand-Am-lambodoors-2.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>
<br/>
<br/><a href="http://s772.photobucket.com/albums/yy8/emanrodriguez/?action=view&current=2004-Pontiac-Grand-Am-lambodoors-1.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i772.photobucket.com/albums/yy8/emanrodriguez/2004-Pontiac-Grand-Am-lambodoors-1.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>
<br/>
<br/><a href="http://s772.photobucket.com/albums/yy8/emanrodriguez/?action=view&current=2004-Pontiac-Grand-Am-lambodoors-no.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i772.photobucket.com/albums/yy8/emanrodriguez/2004-Pontiac-Grand-Am-lambodoors-no.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>
<br/>
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview
Buy Products