Ava Rose Hamilton Bridal Couture Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ava Rose Hamilton Bridal Couture - Ask a question now

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“The most amazing day!!! ”

written by Kadi1995 on 29/01/2023

I was so nervous for my appointment not knowing what to expect. On arrival the staff were so kind & amazing from start to finish especially my stylist. What an Angel! She made me feel at ease right from the start, and made dress shopping the most magical experience!! Myself, my sisters & mum had such a lovely day. We was taken to our private suite, and I fell in love with the shop instantly. I had no idea what I was looking for, however, she reassured me, talked me through the elimination process of finding my ideal dress, listened to everything I mentioned and helped me find my dream dress. I’ll never be able to thank her enough. Honestly can’t put into words how much I loved the boutique and would highly recommend Ava Rose Hamilton!!! I received a lovely goody bag after my appointment, which is such a beautiful gesture from the shop. I left with the biggest smile on my face and cannot wait to return for future appointments!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I said yes to the dress”

written by Joannekitkland on 26/10/2022

I have just said 'yes' to the dress at Ava Rose Hamilton. What a magical place. Niamh was absolutely amazing. I had no idea what I wanted and Niamh picked some out for me and found the most beautiful dress. The whole experience from the minute you walked through the door until you left was magical. Thank you so much for all the help and support in choosing my perfect dress. Niamh you are outstanding at you job and I couldn't have chosen one without you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“PERFECT, BEAUTIFUL AMAZING!!”

written by Kirby119 on 13/08/2022

I dont think I could of ever had a more of an amazing experience than with Ava Rose Hamilton from start to finish it was beautiful, the Boutique was gorgeous and the staff were amazing and so helpful. Our stylist was the most kind lovely person ever who made me feel so at ease and was so easy to get along with, a day I will never ever forget thank you all at Ava Rose Hamilton its every brides dream!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“AMAZING ”

written by Chloewing99 on 04/08/2022

Everyone at Ava Rose Hamilton were so welcoming and put me to ease straight away! I walked away from the appointment having found my perfect dress! Thanks for helping me find it! Would highly recommend to anyone :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The perfect experience!”

written by PaigeAstyne on 13/02/2022

Today I said yes to the dress! The whole experience at Ava Rose Hamilton Colne was magical! The girls where all lovely and helpful, especially the person I dealt with who got to know my likes and dislikes and was a major part in the whole process. I cried happy tears as did my mum and one of my bridesmaids! I would absolutely recommend this boutique a million times over! I haven't stopped smiling and didn't want to take my dress off. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Xxxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing experience”

written by Shannonh1995 on 12/02/2022

Had the most amazing experience at Ava Rose Hamilton. Everything felt so welcoming and special from start to finish. The assistant helped me on the day and was so lovely and helpful and made me feel really comfortable. There’s so many dresses to choose from with so many different styles to suit anyone and I tried a few styles on. Perfect experience and couldn’t recommend enough!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best bridal shop!”

written by on 12/09/2021

If you watch Say Yes to the Dress, you will have built up an expectation of this store in your head but when you actually see it in real life it beats all expectations. As soon as you open the door, you are greeted by a big lovely smile and you instantly feel welcome. I was greeted by Bernies beautiful face and she was honestly so lovely and friendly. The store is very large, spacious and very beautifully decorated. Again, if you watch the show you would have seen they have lots of beautiful dresses but in real life there’s so much more. This was the reason that my family and I travelled all the way from Scotland after trying several stores around our hometown. They honestly have a dress for every bride with every different style, colour and price range. In the room, there is a well stacked little bar where you and your entourage can help yourself but the lovely ladies also offer to make you a hot drink and a range of other beverages. My family had Buck’s Fizz and I’m pretty sure there was even Zambuca in the bar. They also provide a range of little sweets. In Scotland, anywhere I have seen that provide just arrival drinks you’ve had to pay anywhere between £50-£150. Ava Rose Hamilton provide a luxury appointment for free and they should be very proud. She is very lovely, warm and kind. She included all of my entourage in my appointment by asking what type of dresses they would like to see me in. She then took me around the store and had me pick out 2 dresses I liked from every rack whilst standing back and ensuring I picked them all by myself. After trying a lot of what I had picked on, I knew none of them where for me. She listened to what I liked and disliked about them all and excused herself for a moment. She then returned with 2 dresses, one of which was MY dress. She picked my dress and I absolutely adore it. I honestly can’t thank her enough for all that she done for me. She seen how nervous I was about trying dresses on after having a baby 5 weeks prior. I hadn’t tried on dresses since before I had fallen pregnant and even then I would leave the store hating my body and feeling I had to wear a princess dress to cover every lump and bump. She made all of that go away and I left my appointment saying yes to a tight fitted mermaid dress. If you never want to have any regrets about your dress appointment, go here.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Warm, welcoming, lovely”

written by on 22/08/2020

I arrived for my appointment, greeted by the lovely ladies on the desk and was taken to our lovely private suite, offered drinks and greeted by our lovely stylist. We talked about what I had in mind then the lady took me around the gowns, she took note of every dress I chose then painted a picture in her head and chose styles she thought I would like and what would suit me. My first time dress shopping I said YES to the dress. Ava Rose Hamilton bridal boutique couldn't have been any better. Following strict COVID19 guidelines, the girls are so wonderful, they made my wedding dress shopping experience very pleasant and rememberable and I cannot wait to go for my fittings. This shop has grown from strength to strength in the last few years and now in a great place. Go, you wont be disappointed with over 300 dresses to choose from.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Finally found an amazing shop and dress after months...”

written by mandertaylor on 22/01/2020

Only stumbled on this shop as someone said you could get wedding dresses at Boundary Mill (you can't!) and just looked for nearest wedding shop to save a wasted drive. Oh My God! I was not aware it was the venue for "Say Yes To The Dress" and have never seen so many different and beautiful gowns in such an amazing setting. Fab fab fab. Had an idea of what i wanted but couldn't find it anywhere. Walked in, described it to the person I dealt with who took me upstairs to exactly the dress. What a fab experienced. I've visited loads of shops far and wide and this is just on another level all on it's own. Don't go anywhere else, you won't need to, honestly. Other shops have less than half the gowns and many that are similar to each other. You will find the dress of your dreams here. I could have saved myself so much stress if I'd found this store earlier. Thanks to both the ladies I dealt with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, Professional, Kind”

written by R.young on 08/12/2019

Myself and my family had the most amazing, memorable experience at Ava Rose Hamilton when I chose my wedding dress today. This shop has to be the best in the country. Not only is it stunningly decorated but the dresses are so, so beautiful. There is every dress you can imagine and they are all displayed so elegantly. My stylist was so thoughtful and attentive. I choose a dress I absolutely loved in the Silsden boutique and am very excited to go back for my fittings. The whole experience was a treat from beginning to end. She listened carefully to what I wanted and selected the perfect dress for me. My family and I were treated with such warmth and kindness throughout the entire appointment. Thank youto my stylist and the Ava Rose Hamilton team. You are excellent at what you do!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Complete let down ”

written by Kdappo on 30/06/2019

I arrived 15 minutes prior to my appointment due to travelling 40 minutes to Ava Rose and was kept waiting for a further 30 minutes. I was told I’d be seen to shortly as the lady looking after me was serving someone who had just said yes to their dress. At 4:10 a lady gave us a glass of water as there was a heatwave and we’d already been there nearly half an hour. We finally got called up at 4:25 and waited another 5 minutes for the member of staff to come in and started my appointment. My appointment was just ok. Nothing special, nothing to particularly complain about other than the luke warm Buck’s Fizz and not much of a rapport or personal touch after waiting 45 minutes. Finding your “special” dress should feel like a unique experience and I didn’t feel that “special” feeling. The boutique is really beautiful and the selection of dresses is crazy - that is something I didn’t like, so much choice and a lot of the dresses were very sameish. Don’t really understand the huge fuss on social media!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beautiful shop ”

written by 153Hansen on 14/08/2018

An amazing experience, the staff were lovely and very helpful! Thank you again ladies! X

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic experience ”

written by Daly456 on 13/05/2018

Wow what an experience we had at this shop.Believe me ladies I’m not a “leave it to chance and see what they have” kind of person haha I was looking for a specific dress and this shop had it in store to try on.I was getting so sick of having to order dresses into other shops and endlessly trying dresses on that just wasn’t right.Anyway I drove for 2 hours to get to this shop and I wasn’t disappointed,it is an amazing shop with amazing out of this world dresses and decor.The girls are very friendly (and patient which was much appreciated...I didn’t realise I had taken 3 hours of your time up I was so engrossed in the dresses) I instantly pulled about 7 dresses all out of this world and could of easily pulled more the selection is breath taking,I was in my element.I finally SAID YES TO THE DRESS and it was the dress I had originally come in for.I bought my veil and all accessories aswell as the ladies helped pick out ones that matched the dress.We was offered Buck’s Fizz and pink champagne and pink Bon Bon’s,we hadn’t been offered as much as a cup of coffee in other shops.All in all I would recommend this shop and these ladies to anyone regardless of how far you have to travel,you will not be disappointed about any part of the experience.THANK YOU LADIES ESPECIALLY AVA for being so patient with me xxxxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Amazing shop!”

written by RonaldFraser37 on 14/04/2018

I've recently bought my wedding dress from Ava Rose in Silsden. I rang the shop and they immediately made me feel better, I booked an app within the following 3 weeks. I am extremely self conscious and really worried about going and trying on dresses. I couldn't imagine putting any dress on and liking what I saw. The staff were amazing I told them how I felt but at the same time I wanted them to look at me and guide me in the right direction. This is exactly what they did. Nothing was too much trouble they understood were I was coming from. I now know I'm not alone. I never thought I'd say this but I thoroughly enjoyed it and came out feeling 150% better about myself down to the girls. I rang them two days later and bought the first dress I tried on which was the one they suggested would suit me. I can't thank you enough. If you have any worries about dress shopping go to Ava Rose in Silsden. Xx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful experience ”

written by davidharrydad on 11/11/2017

Had a wonderful day nothing was too much trouble, thinking after going to other shops I was never going to get the dress of my daughters dreams but alas I was wrong, we were treated warmly and friendly with no pushing what so ever. My daughter went in a girl and came out a princess. A vey warm thank you for all your help and making getting married a fairy tale.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Rude, unhelpful and condescending ”

written by on 02/09/2017

Bitterly disappointed by the attitude of our consultant at Ava Rose in Silsden. From the get go Bernie was rude unhelpful and condescending. She made us feel more of an inconvenience than a future bride. Not once did she as about bridesmaids dresses, type of wedding event, or even offer my daughter the chance to try on a veil etc to get the overall effect. She was , however very quick to ask a price range of dress we had in mind,and when she was asked by myself not to show my daughter the price tag as I wanted her to choose a dress for the love of the garment and not how much it would cost me,she told her time after time the exact cost, and even went so far as to write it down for her to re3lect upon!My daughter asked to try on a certain style of dress and was told "No. It wont suit you". We actually decided upon a dress, but have bought it elsewhere because of this treatment. Its such a shame, as the dresses here are lovely, as so is the shop, but the whole experience was tainted by such a rude and negative attitude by one member of staff who obviously couldn't care less.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 1
★★★★★

“Beautiful gowns..and really informative stylists..in...”

written by Gavini1969 on 09/04/2017

Beautiful gowns..and really informative stylists..in my opinion the only professional place to find the gown of my dreams.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“great until you buy the dress”

written by AbrahamWelsh1991 on 26/09/2016

I found the staff at Ava rose Hamilton very helpful when trying dresses on and I did find a beautiful dress which I fell in love with. However from then on and since paying for the dress I found some of the staff (mainly store manager) rude, unhelpful and at times abrupt. My dress was altered poorly and tore very early on. After wearing the dress for half an hour the structure of the bodice gave way and it did not fit correctly spoiling what would have been some really good wedding photos. The wedding photos I have pribted are the ones where the flaws of the dress are hidden by my flowers. I was promised by the store manager when I bought the dress that it could be altered to fit to my body very well. However my first appointment with the seamstress revealed that this was an empty promise and that all she could do was her best to minise the flaws to the bodice. I tried to raise this again and again howeveR was told by the manage That my dress looked lovely and I didn't need to worry. Ultimately as much as I fell in love with the dress to start with, it is the biggest regret of the day. Lovely dresses very poor customer service and guidance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Somewhat disappointing ”

written by Yarelid66 on 20/07/2016

At times I found the service at Ava rose Hamilton disorganised and unhelpful. It felt to me that once you had bought the dress the rest was not always as important including the fittings and alterations etc. It is a bit of a shame because I can see lots of people have had really great experiences throughout. The store manager made comments about customers under her breath to other members of staff whilst rolling her eyes which is inappropriate given the emotional nature and expense of the purchases people are making. However I must say that some staff and extremely helpful and committed to supporting you through the experience. My dress seam tore very early on in the day which was a shame. I would still recommend to a friend as the dresses are beautiful... However make sure you take a friend who is assertive and can offer a second opinion throughout the alterations/accessories so you don't get rushed through the process.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and un-helpful”

written by 114Tobin on 25/03/2015

Whilst on my search for the perfect veil and hair comb i thought of going no where else but Ava Rose. I pass by this lovely looking boutique frequently and had always wanted to visit when the special day came that i was to be married. Instead what i found was a rude young woman who spoke with such disdain that i am certain i shall never darken their door again, or recommend to a friend - or foe! When myself, my mum and my sister entered the shop and explained what we were looking for the young woman replied "we reserve this privilege to brides who buy a dress from us" - If that was their attitude I knew I wasn't going to buy my veil, or a dress (as i hadn't yet found the one) here. AND IF THIS IS THE CASE, TELL PEOPLE THAT ON YOUR WEBSITE INSTEAD OF ALLOWING BRIDES TO WASTE THEIR TIME TRAVELLING OUT TO YOUR SHOP! Snooty, condescending and rude. To top it off the boutique was full of people so it was also very embarrassing. Customer service, I think not. Don't bother going here if you want something special, you'll leave with a bad taste in your mouth.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Avarose's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2015

After looking into this incident it appears that the "rude lady" in question was indeed our Saturday girl.
All the consultants were extremely busy with appointments.
Most successful boutiques are busy on a Saturday so you will find you need to call first to check a consultant would be free to see you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview