Formula One Autocentre, Maidstone Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
28% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Formula One Autocentre, Maidstone - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking garage”

Written on: 23/07/2021 by Bennettbt317 (1 review written)

Avoid this place. The must have seen me coming. Took my car in and they failed my MOT on many things. One being coils. I was told they were corroding. There were many other issues apparently which totalled over £1000. I was not happy so got a second opinion. The other garage (a small business) was honest with me. The coils all has stickers still on them so there was zero corrosion at all. Many of the other things should not have been on there such as an issue with my handbrake. Pretty sure if… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Over charge for a parts.”

Written on: 01/02/2020

Avoid this garage. They try to charge me for breake clippers £250ech clipper. In euro car parts the same part cost £118 before discount but normally euro car parts offer 30-50% discount. I paid for mine one £82 whi is 3 times cheeper than price from formula1. Never back to them again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Research before taking your car in”

Written on: 23/12/2019 by 499Lamont (1 review written)

Took my car in for a service. I was told several times that due to tyre damage I could be fine if stop by the police. But luckily ignore them. I'm now getting my tyres done somewhere else (they were still between the legal limit) for around £200 less than quote from them. Just found out the have broken the air box and didn't even bothered to tell me. Never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient, reliable centre”

Written on: 02/07/2019 by honey69 (1 review written)

Booked my MOT on line chose the date and time suitable for me and then paid. I received reminders on my phone so I did not forget. I dropped my car off and then returned when advised. The staff are friendly helpful and I felt I was being treated well as a customer. Have used this branch for many years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 13/06/2019 by Arelib54 (1 review written)

Took car for MOT Needed shocks and pads. Told me shocks were dangerous and car should not be moved. The made it sound as if they were as rare as hens teeth but they got them by special order. Bill of over £1100. On investigation I find they overcharged by £120 per shock absorber. Customer services needed written quote to price match. Parts suppliers cannot do this and after weeks of arguing Formula 1 would not help..... Go anywhere else.... Not here… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ AVOID!!!!! AVOID!!!!”

Written on: 13/05/2019 by lisahenderson123 (1 review written)

I took my BMW there for the brakes to be done, as they has been grinding. The gave me a quote of nearly £1000!! for front and back brakes that they said needed doing! I then took it somewhere else to see if they were any cheaper, and they quoted me £184 - and said that the front brakes didn't even need doing, they were fine! So Formula 1 would have happily charged me £800 more than I needed to spend. Probably because I'm just a useless woman who knows nothing about mechanics - I'm so glad I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again ... Avoid”

Written on: 09/10/2018

I have used Formula 1 Maidstone a couple of times for tyres and have been pleased with the service and reasonable prices. With this in mind I thought I would try an MOT and small service. I have owned my car from new and had it regularly serviced. Never had any problem as I look after my car. Car passed the MOT but advisory note was that I needed front brake pads, discs and wheel alignment. I was not surprised to learn that I needed brake pads but definitely not discs nor wheel alignment. I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service”

Written on: 19/03/2017 by CristinaAshby475 (1 review written)

went for 2 new tyres was told 45 minute wait, 2 hours later still no tyres fitted so left very disappointed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 28/11/2016 by Christopher9153 (1 review written)

We were stranded with a cracked radiator RAC took car to formula 1 Maidstone while we made our way home were called within half an hour to say they had got the car and as we have all our car work done there they knew us, We were told that the car could be fixed that day and they would call us back with a price and if that was ok they would proceed they called back with a very fair price so we had the work done and the car was delivered back to us by 5 o'clock that night , We thought we would be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely disgusting ”

Written on: 16/03/2015 by Terry1james (1 review written)

Took my daughters car in for rear exhaust section to be fitted first quote they told me £282 as would have to change the whole exhaust I told them no way , I will go somewhere else then they told me bring it back next day we can do back box for £80 all in . So next day took it back and exhaust was fitted, said can u mot as only got 3 weeks left.no problem they said can do it now. Hour later mot complete failed on shock absorber said they can do it today for £472 plus £80 for exhaust plus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Just.because's Response to Terry1james's Review

Written on: 30/03/2015

In all fairness the mot testers don't make any money out of failing cars. If anything makes more work for themselves. Good luck with the shock absorber. Hopefully the pass mot was honest and you docars end up having to pay for more damage in the long run

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by eaDevine34 (1 review written)

tokk 2 motors in had not asked for tracking to be done was amazed that both motors were out on tracking, as i have been a mechanic for 25 years they said tyres were worn tracking is out no its not i said only nearside outer is worn and thats due to roundabouts with same tyre on all cars. even the lady had her mot retest failed all they were bothered about was getting her tracking checked for free so they could then adjust and charge her, i have a fleet and was hoping to use them but never again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the manager needs to be sacked!”

Written on: 06/01/2014

After taking my car to f1 maidstone. I will never step foot in here again. The manager (older man) did nothing but stare at my chest! Absolutely disgusting. Tried charging me £700 to get my car through an mot! Such a shame as the workers seem to be quite helpful. The managers attitude definately brings the place down. Swearing and shouting at the workers even while there were customers in the waiting room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Girlzdoitbest's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2014

i totally agree and something needs to be done about this manager, head office should sack him he treats his staff very unfairly, shouting and swearing :( poor workers

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty rotten scandrals”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by Millwall2 (1 review written)

I wouldn't send my worse enemy to this inbred garage,after spending near on £800 for my car to have things done that they had advised my car came back worse than it went in,they changed my front brakes only for my steering wheel to shake now every time I brake,they except no responsibility for this and could only advise me to spend more money changing the disc's,I wouldn't give them a penny more not even for a light bulb,these people look and sound like Adams family they are probably to busy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“good honest service”

Written on: 28/12/2013 by shahzadfarooq (1 review written)

I had my mot and service done today and they did a great job only charged for things that were needed. Had bad experience with other big names in town but they R really honest I think. Highly recommended … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use them”

Written on: 07/06/2013 by James_Crust (2 reviews written)

This is my experience after 3 occasions of using the Rocky Hill branch. First time they wanted to charge me £21 for changing my rear number plate bulb on an MOT, and adjust my headlights. £3, 20 minutes later I changed it myself. I also explained that Volvo (my car make) had serviced the car 3 months beforehand and had documented evidence that the headlights had been aligned. The car was retested no problem...saving £18. Second time I wanted my tracking done. My car came out worse… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Have been using them for last three years and they...”

Written on: 28/05/2013 by JamesLAdair (2 reviews written)

Have been using them for last three years and they have always returned a great service. They charge a good price as well. Have already recommended friends and family and will continue to do so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Autocentre”

Written on: 24/09/2012 by dew05401pr (3 reviews written)

I have two cars and this is the place where I go to when I have a problem. For now I am happy with the services… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“OK”

Written on: 17/09/2012 by steee1amoa (5 reviews written)

I have no problems for now. I am satisfied with teir work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“not happy”

Written on: 30/08/2012 by dan04b7kea (5 reviews written)

Sent my daughter for just a simple check up of the car. No body even explained to here what they intend to do. She was really frustrated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Will never set foot in a F1 autocentre again”

Written on: 17/12/2011

Took my car for a MOT and interim Service at the Maidstone F1 on Rocky Hill. This would now be the third year running I have taken it here, up until now have had no problems. Firstly they were very reluctant to give me a price on the phone 'in case it needs work to get through the MOT' so straight away they persumed my car needed work, without looking at it! I found this odd but still maybe something they have to say. My car failed its MOT and when they phone to tell me it would cost £430 plus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview