Zombieland Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4 / 5
94% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Read reviews of Zombieland movie or write your own here at Review Centre. Compare other horror films and find the best one to watch.

Action Comedy


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zombieland - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zombieland

Zombieland
Zombieland
Zombieland
Zombieland

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Zombieland is a film that is refreshing, exciting,...”

Written on: 13/07/2021 by 172Purcell (1 review written)

Zombieland is a film that is refreshing, exciting, violent, and amusing all at the same time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good Movie”

Written on: 15/06/2021 by LeeMartin1 (5 reviews written)

There is some (probably requisite) violence in this zombie thriller, but it's also got humor, some nice touches in editing, and it's very entertaining. The cast is fantastic, with Woody Harrelson, Emma Stone, Jesse Eisenberg, and Abigail Breslin all turning in performances perfectly tuned to the genre.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Absolute blast to watch”

Written on: 27/05/2021 by DevTorsney (7 reviews written)

Man this movie was an absolute blast to watch, it takes a different spin on zombies and not the whole depressing end of the world situation type movie, its funny, witty and the cast of Jesse Eisenberg, Woody Harrelson, Emma Stone and many more suit this movie incredibly well, this movie is up there in my top 5 movies of all time, I love this movie to much, the story, the jokes, just the whole movie is one big masterpiece you have to watch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Man this movie was an absolute blast to watch”

Written on: 14/05/2021 by AkiraGreek1 (7 reviews written)

Man this movie was an absolute blast to watch, it takes a different spin on zombies and not the whole depressing end of the world situation type movie, its funny, witty and the cast of Jesse Eisenberg, Woody Harrelson, Emma Stone and many more suit this movie incredibly well, this movie is up there in my top 5 movies of all time, I love this movie to much, the story, the jokes, just the whole movie is one big masterpiece you have to watch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I absolutely love it”

Written on: 20/04/2021 by CosmoLaine (7 reviews written)

I absolutely love it! My favourite part is when it shows the zombie kill of the week, when sister Cynthia (Whatev her last name is) pulls a string with a zombie behind her, she walks inside and then a piano crushes the zombie, turning him into a pile of goop! XD so good! I need to see Double tap!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“This one will not disappoint.”

Written on: 31/03/2021 by Fairuzapaul (7 reviews written)

if you loved the first one, as I did, this one will not disappoint. it had the same easy flow and just enough funny bits to keep you entertained and maybe laughing. Man this movie was an absolute blast to watch, it takes a different spin on zombies and not the whole depressing end of the world situation type movie, it's funny

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Worth watching”

Written on: 26/03/2021 by JihanWalker (7 reviews written)

Zombieland is one zombie movie that is worth watching because it is so hilarious. It stars Jesse Eisenberg in a leading role and it also includes Emma Stone, Woody Harrelson, and Abigail Breslin. Zombieland was released in 2009 and is classified as both a comedy and horror.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great movie. ”

Written on: 26/02/2021 by Conleylf229 (1 review written)

It's the best movie I ever saw. You can enjoy yourself with your family also.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Comedy and a visible pattern”

Written on: 11/02/2021 by CostaAmiee (6 reviews written)

Gonna be honest. I didn’t think I was gonna like this. But I was pleasantly surprised when I was greeted with a flushed out and extremely funny comedy film. Acting wasn’t great but in a comedy that’s not always what to look for as long as they are following realism with there comedy and a visible pattern in their universe. The visuals also were very surprising and funny which I wasn’t expecting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Invokker's Response to CostaAmiee's Review

Written on: 26/02/2021

It's one of the best horror & comedy movie I have ever seen.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“I absolutely love this film.”

Written on: 01/02/2021 by PeterJackson12 (7 reviews written)

I absolutely love this film. I finally saw the whole thing last night into today and it is quite a glorious zombie comedy. There is so much fun in this film. You see a explosion of colors and smashing glass in one scene, another scene your going on a little rollercoaster ride Wildly entertaining and so, so well done, no wonder this is the classic that it is.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I absolutely love this film”

Written on: 22/01/2021 by SamNargis (7 reviews written)

I absolutely love this film. I finally saw the whole thing last night into today and it is quite a glorious zombie comedy. There is so much fun in this film. You see a explosion of colors and smashing glass in one scene, another scene your going on a little rollercoaster ride Wildly entertaining and so, so well done, no wonder this is the classic that it is.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“"Best Horror Comedy Movie Ever"”

Written on: 28/09/2020 by MyahMcBride (1 review written)

Zombieland, with a lot of funny scenes, is a wonderful film. It manages to be refreshing, thrilling, gory, and funny somehow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“i did only rate it 3 because it is not a perfect movie...”

Written on: 11/06/2011 by gunlad123 (1 review written)

i did only rate it 3 because it is not a perfect movie but it is a good movie to watch ive watched about 4 times and i enjoy it everytime i wont tell you what happens incase you havent seen it...it has action comedy and horror all in one which is a gret mixture. this movie has some awsome scenes and nice slow motion effects...it makes me feel like laghing when i watch it and makes the concept of a zombie oppacalipse seem not as bad. the only big dissopointing thing i thought was the story line i no its not a story type of movie but still they could of made it a little more intresting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I thought It was going to be rubbish when I went to...”

Written on: 13/05/2010 by sallyisthebest (1 review written)

I thought It was going to be rubbish when I went to the cinema with my boyfriend. But it was brilliant, absolutely fabulously funny throughout. It was also kind of sad towards the end...but I'm not going to spoil it for you. You have to watch this film!

At parts this film was slightly predictable, however, it did not spoil the film!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“When I saw the advert for this film, I was skeptical....”

Written on: 07/01/2010 by zagureanu (27 reviews written)

When I saw the advert for this film, I was skeptical. As a rule through previous experience, I'm not someone that enjoys gore and horror movies. I watched Shaun of the Dead when I was 12 and was never the same afterwards!
But the past 8 years must've aged me somewhat. A friend asked me to go and see it with them, so I put on a brave face and paid the £5 for the ticket, and I was blown away! It was more than worth it!
The basic storyline is explained in the first 30 seconds. What does one american man do when the country, possibly the whole universe, has been struck by a virus that is slowly but surely turning the whole nation in carnivorous zombies?
Whilst the zombies are eerie-looking creatures with detached limbs, blood-dripping orifices and an insatiable need for human blood, there something slightly humorous about seeing Woody Harrilson driving along in a 4x4, hitting zombies and taking great pleasure in reversing over them to ensure their speedy departure!
Some of the scenes are slightly predictable, obviously the tense music played is a dead (excuse the pun) giveaway that trouble is lurking.
Geeky 'Columbus' finds love with one of two survivors that they find along the way. The pretty, charming girl is smart and knows how to use her looks and her knowledge of weapons to her advantage, including her sister in many practical jokes to trick lovesick men into turning over cash. The two sisters use their convincing, jokey demeanour to convince Columbus and Talahassee that the youngest has been bitten by a zombie and would like to be shot so that she doesn't turn and become a greivance to anyone. The older sister claims she would like to be the one to shoot and takes the gun, only for Talahassee and Columbus to find the guns being turned on them, and the chicks fleeing with all of their weapons and their pretty sexy GMC!
They chase the girls across the west, heading east. Watch as they slay zombies along the way and search every nook and cranny in an attempt to quench Tallahassee's need for a twinkie (random and somewhat irrelevant to Zombie slaying, I know!). As with most rom/com/gore's, it involves a budding relationship and young chap trying to meet the girl of his dreams to 'lose it' to.
In my opinion, this film suits people looking for a light comedy to watch of an evening, and also definitely suits those with a taste for a bloody, gorey film with guts at the road side!
The film features Bill Murray, an unexpected twist that just adds to the humour of the whole film.
It's definitely a film I'd recommend to anyone that thinks they can handle a little bloodshed, it's the best film I've seen in the cinemas so far and had me roaring with laughter in certain parts! It'll make you feel better after a long long week! =D

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Zombieland is contrary to the title not particularly a...”

Written on: 12/10/2009 by babutler (2 reviews written)

Zombieland is contrary to the title not particularly a horror film instead a large focus on the characters and their and development as well as a heavy focus on the intertwined relationships mean that this film is far from what is advertised, this is not a gun-toting action blockbuster or at least the crucial parts are not which is where the film excels, mixing reasonably strong humour with occasional stunts and decent cgi mean that your attention is held for the majority of the film although the horror and suspense it only to be found once it therefore finds itself uncomfortablly between genres.

It is in no terms perfect but offers a funny and theoretical look at the survival genre, this may displease some hardcore fans but it offers a hefty and more likeable alternative portrayal of the survival of man through extreme difficulty. The acting is good but not great but the director does enough to make the characters engaging and build a strong relation to the characters.

Where the film fails though is where the imature humour undercuts the more thought-provoking moments and some British crowds may see references go array but in short the film is very good but not perfect, a sequel could prove to be ever more successful to develop the original if flawed beginnings. Due to the likeability of this film it is easy to give it 4/5 but in truth the film in terms of quality deserves less but barring a 7 option 4 stars it will be, I recommend heavily viewing this film but do not come with pre-percieved hopes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview