Illicit Encounters www.illicitencounters.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5
36.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease Of Navigation

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Illicit Encounters www.illicitencounters.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“TOTAL SHAM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Johnthebaptist99 on 23/02/2023

Be VERY cautious They lure you in with fake profiles, then once you’ve paid they claim that they have not received the payment, end of story. Don’t touch them with a barge pole

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Terrible site with 90% fake profiles”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaliaHernandez on 15/02/2023

Terrible site with 90% fake profiles controlled by bot. Most women appear to be university educated with and MSc working in HR. It's a farce and a sham. I have reported the matter to my bank as this is sham. They have deliberately mislead their audience. Stay well clear and do pay their extortionate fees.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Full of sham artists and prostitutes”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bowers462 on 08/02/2023

I was attracted to this site as an alternative to the others which are more blatant about arrangements of a financial nature. Not surprised to find a lot of auto-generated messages, virtual gifts etc. to encourage me to fork out for a very expensive subscription but thought - why not? What a shame! The forum is a joke, the majority of profiles are auto-generated, or staffed by people pretending to be real women looking for a discrete affair and worse than that, the owners clearly don't give a $ about people who are on there to offer you 3 hours in London for £500, or a contract in exchange for £150 or worse still tempt you to purchase things from a "friend" in order to make a meeting 'go well'. Although I checked before subscribing, the response I got back bore no resemblance to the truth. Avoid even signing up for free.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Expensive to be a male in”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lynch222 on 29/12/2022

I used IE for a few months after lockdown, but gave up after spending over £500, and only managing two coffee dates. For me personally, I think geography was my biggest barrier, as I live in Cumbria, which has so few ladies active on the site locally. If you live in London, Birmingham or Manchester, I'm sure you will have more value for money than I did. The fact the ladies can use the site completely free of charge at all times, is quite frankly, wholly unfair. What's worse is, any mention of guys having to pay is auto-deleted by the site, so the ladies don't know how much it costs to be a guy in there, and because there's no charge for the ladies, they have no incentive to make any effort.... Overall; just not worth the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Worked for me, back in 2016/17, going to try again...”

★★★★★

written by andreas1234555 on 16/03/2022

I have been blessed, and I had met a few nice men during my first try with the website. Let's see how it will work this year. I have posted genuine photos, etc. There is lots of married, relationship stuck in ... people, who prefer to keep the family going, not divorcing or separating, fair play, even foreigners, and not everybody is gold digger..., especially London is very cosmopolitan city Bear the above in your mind, please, do not expect miracle, just keep trying, there is always somebody for everybody, as they say in English language as far as I know:) Sincerely meaning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Auto Renew Policy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carneldelight on 26/05/2020

Apparently when you sign up there is a chance to prevent auto- renew hidden away somewhere. Well I have been a member before so no their tricks and never saw this. And neither did countless other male members Miss this at your peril as they will take a further £100 and then refuse to refund you. There is no way of turning off auto renewal so you are stuck with them until you realise and write to ‘customer services’ Also loads of fake profiles which send you cheesy one liners with hot profile photos which are clearly bots. Sign up at your peril. Avoid like the plague

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Hot affair found”

★★★★★

written by Taurusmay on 29/12/2019

I’ve been in an unfulfilled marriage for a few years. I needed a connection with another man to deal with my frustrations. I met one guy the first night I joined, I was naive and too open and got totally played after a one night stand. I learned a lot of lessons from that, I didn’t let it put me off and went back onto IE and got chatting to a few more guys. I’m now involved with a very hot sexy guy and could not have wished for a better outcome! It is easy to chat and connect with like minded men, knowing you are on the same page from the start.. we all know exactly why we are there! It has made me very happy, and my confidence and self esteem is restored. We live in a modern world, and this is the perfect way to cope with a disappointing marriage where children are involved. What’s missing from my marriage, I have found elsewhere... and it is the best sex ever! Tips... use a separate email address for message notifications and hotel bookings. Access it through google, not an app that keeps you logged in. Have fun ladies, but stay safe!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cheats”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McKenzieou106 on 29/04/2019

This site runs bogus female profiles to keep male customers hooked in, it also manipulated its client list to ensure makes always pay for this service while females don’t. It has now introduced an auto-renewal feature to catch users out, so even though you think your only purchasing a 4 or 6 weeks special access package unless you turn off the auto renewal at the bottom of the page they will keep on charging you . DONT USE THIS SITE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Expensive To Many Website Emails”

★★☆☆☆

written by wlTaylor1982 on 10/04/2019

As ever it seems only the males have to pay on this site in the days when equality is supposed to rule then females should equally pay a fee making it fairer and less expensive for Males. The excuse that the site needs to keep its female database high is no excuse . If females wish to be on this site they should be paying too. The site says which females are online and quotes a figure but the listings show the same female nicknames 2 or 3 times on different pages as one scrolls through so the actual figures are less.There seems to be a lot of females using more than one nickname which also distorts the numbers so if females also had to pay that may discourage that practice. I am not so sure that every female profile is genuine more of a "professional" business advertisement.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Overloaded with golddiggers”

★★★☆☆

written by IngridLove on 03/04/2019

Sadly IE has become something of an open season for gold diggers. This time I had several approaches, that became outright requests for money, long before any meetings were arranged or any suggestions of sex. The old stalwarts are still there years later with the same profiles, dreaming about finding mr right. For them it's the last chance before they become the bag lady. The few I met,and didn't continue with, are disasters. Their husbands are wise to have as little as possible to do with them. For the cost and kerfuffle it's really no longer worth a punt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Keep a cool head and don't be too choosy”

★★★★☆

written by Levesque260 on 16/12/2018

I have used IE and been successful a few times. Usually it's something written in the profile that can spark an interest from a prospective partner. Not necessarily witty or humorous, just a neat way to say something. Women often remark on it. It should only need a few exchanges via IE to get to mobile numbers. If that's not arrived at in a day or so of initial contact, it's very unlikely to progress. It will turn into a pointless email exercise. A date should follow relatively soon after the exchange of a mobile conversation . I like to hear a voice as language skills are vital. Women will be checking you for the basics, respectability, table manners, dress, communication, style and so on. A walk in the park and a meal is enough for a first date. Firming up the arrangements should follow on next. Where, when and how etc. Affairs need to run in an organised way. The women I was successful with, coincided with this short period of turnaround. They are only likely to keep up a relationship if they genuinely like you. Don't worry if you are not successful each visit. Try it again, if you can afford it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Money grab via unclear auto renew policy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Andyright48 on 26/11/2018

Shockingly bad claim that they don’t store card details, yet auto renew early at inflated price without warning. To cancel you have to write, every tactic in the book to delay so they can get their hands on your money. Steer clear, loads of dormant profiles pushed at you with no chance of response

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Expensive but delivers (don't be too picky!)”

★★★★☆

written by Larsonxb435 on 09/02/2018

So having read numerous scathing reviews of IE, thought I would offer a small corrective. First thing to say is that many of the complains are justified: it is expensive, and the VKs/messages etc. that tumble into your box as soon as you sign up are almost invariably fakes - that is, they appear to be site-generated even if some of them originate from authentic profiles (I emailed one woman to ask why she had VK'ed me as her profile stipulated a man over 6' tall, and she replied that she hadn't and the VK as sent by the site). Treat this as static and don't get excited about any of them. The good news is that once you have paid these will dry up (for the duration of your paid membership - they will magically restart the day it lapses!) and you can focus on the genuine women, of whom there are many. The unbalanced gender ratio means that inevitably you will have to make most of the running and you won't get replies from many of those you contact - but assuming you write a decent email, that your profile is engaging and that you are clear about what you are looking for, you ought to make some connections. Frankly, I'd encourage you not to be unduly selective - Cameron Diaz almost certainly isn't on there! But if it's discreet fun you're after and are prepared to broaden your range, things will happen. I've had 6-week paid memberships on IE more or less annually since 2013 and on every occasion I have enjoyed numerous conversations, had between 5 and 10 dates, and went all the way with at least two (from each membership). The typical profile is much fuller than on Ashley Madison and from what I can see there are far fewer outright fakes, though of course there are some as well as Russian hookers etc.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 1

“IE lead to marriage!”

★★★★★

written by Lorenzo307 on 05/02/2018

Long story short, joined IE back in Feb 2009, looking for a friend, companion and bit of excitement in a very dull unhappy marriage, met the love of my life 2 months later.,..and now getting married to him next year 10 yrs later. Happy endings do exist. Have faith.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mixed bag - some obviously fake profiles but good...”

★★★★☆

written by on 17/10/2017

I've read a few reviews of this on here and am surprised. I was a gold plus member for several weeks. I found it to work just as expected. Some women read your profile and just aren't interested, others there's an initial back and forth before one of you drop out, and then others progress. In my first week I met two ladies for "coffee". The first was more attractive in photos, but still a nice normal lady, but we left it after the first *date*. The second I met several times and had fun with. I spoke on the phone with three other women, one who was a distance away and a bit weird, but the other two were nice enough and might have progressed further with but for a change of heart on my side about what I was doing. Some advice for those men who are struggling - maybe search some of the other guys profiles. You'll notice there are a lot of very similar sounding profiles with nothing particularly interesting or that draws you in. I'm pretty sure women get inundated with messages based on those I've spoken with - so you have to make yourself stand out. As much honesty about your situation and a bit of humour seem to go a long way. Offer up your pic password quickly, but don't be pushy about expecting them to reciprocate straight away. Downsides that are worth noting: - The messaging interface is poor. Given all the Instant Messaging apps and platforms out there, I'd suggest creating a KIK account and moving on to that quickly. - Yes, there are undoubtedly some fake profiles to lure you into parting with your cash, so don't expect the 10 women who've sent you "gifts" to be real once you've paid up - but you can find real women on there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/06/2017

Spent a lot of money - and time writing a genuine profile and sending messages to what seemed to be compatible ladies. One played me along with alluring messages, only to try to get me to join (and pay) another dating site. Another didn't live where her profile said and, after a phone call, it turned out she wasn't married. Loads of others started off encouragingly only to suddenly stop. Some sent short messages and sounded suspiciously automated. Result, high expectations, wasted money, wasted time. Getting back to real life now. If the service as genuine, it should offer a money-back guarantee. I suggested this to them, but they declined.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It worked for me”

★★★★☆

written by EllieMar on 20/02/2017

I have read some bad reviews of this site but as a woman I can say it worked for me. I talked to five lovely men over a period of time, met three for a daytime coffee. The third man was just my type and we have been happily having an affair for some time now. The first two men I met had found affair partners previously on IE but all three were concerned about the lack of genuine women and the number of seemingly fake profiles and offers. As I woman I was overwhelmed by the number of messages from men and (realising now high price of membership) some seemed very annoyed and frustrated by lack of immediate reply or a no thanks. I have previously joined a couple of upmarket dating sites as separated and have had absolutely no replies so IE great for me. IE would work so much better if the high sub retained but bought a two or three month membership which is a much more realistic timetable. Also if more genuine women joined. As someone who has failed completely to find anyone on traditional dating sites this has been fantastic. I think reviewers should remember that traditional dating sites are a complete lottery too and added to this is the need for people to get comfortable with the idea of an affair making it an unpredictable place to be.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Watch out for the auto renewal ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mike11959 on 06/02/2017

I joined this site a month ago , don't waste your money Guys total waste of time. As one gent pointed out it Seems that the replies may be from the people who run the site but no way of proving it Always strange though that the online counter is normally always saying twice as many men than women Replays always seem to take a couple of days to materialise My membership was coming to an end looked everywhere for a link to cancel it but nothing anywhere So I left it and hid my profile next thing I had another months membership, I emailed the team apparently I selected auto renewal when I joined , I don't think so I always check for automatic renewal and turn it off I was caught by an insurance company before Any way they won't refund the patent Don't bother with this site it's terrible And if you do watch out for the automatic renewal If this stops one person joining it will at least give me some compensation for the rip off this site is

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Illicit Encounters = expensive for men & mainly...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/12/2016

I've tried this site on several occasions (I'm ashamed to say)and can confirm what others have pointed out which is that the "virtual kisses" and "virtual gifts" which appear as "messages" which can't be read without full paid membership are clearly designed to tempt men into paying. Once hooked, they soon discover that they are mainly worthless and may quite possibly be manufactured by employees of the site ( though I've no evidence of this.) I gave up on the site several years ago and removed my profile completely. Only a few weeks before Christmas, and purely as an experiment, I posted a new one - this time without any intention of paying full membership. What followed confirmed what I suspected all along. I again started receiving emails from the site encouraging me to sign up and contact local women on their database. These same women whose profiles have been there and unchanged for at least 5 years ! Conclusion ? Either they are fake, site-generated profiles or they are from what I term "hobbyists" that's to say those who enjoy male attention and messaging, but who have little or no interest in meeting. Guys save your cash!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Illicit Encounters = expensive for men & mainly...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/12/2016

I've tried this site on several occasions (I'm ashamed to say)and can confirm what others have pointed out which is that the "virtual kisses" and "virtual gifts" which appear as "messages" which can't be read without full paid membership are clearly designed to tempt men into paying. Once hooked, they soon discover that they are mainly worthless and may quite possibly be manufactured by employees of the site ( though I've no evidence of this.) I gave up on the site several years ago and removed my profile completely. Only a few weeks before Christmas, and purely as an experiment, I posted a new one - this time without any intention of paying full membership. What followed confirmed what I suspected all along. I again started receiving emails from the site encouraging me to sign up and contact local women on their database. These same women whose profiles have been there and unchanged for at least 5 years ! Conclusion ? Either they are fake, site-generated profiles or they are from what I term "hobbyists" that's to say those who enjoy male attention and messaging, but who have little or no interest in meeting. Guys save your cash!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview