Spacemaker Furniture Reviews - www.spacemakerfurniture.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Spacemaker Furniture - www.spacemakerfurniture.co.uk

Spacemaker Furniture - www.spacemakerfurniture.co.uk
Spacemaker Furniture - www.spacemakerfurniture.co.uk
Spacemaker Furniture - www.spacemakerfurniture.co.uk
Spacemaker Furniture - www.spacemakerfurniture.co.uk
Spacemaker Furniture - www.spacemakerfurniture.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“INFERIOR QUALITY AND WORKMANSHIP”

written by feQuinn498 on 08/09/2021

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY !!!! HORRENDOUS!! I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole. We had new fitted furniture in our study. Workman was very amateurish and, believe it or not, had been with the company for many years. He left the place in a complete mess and was unable to complete the work. Had to get a further 2 lots of workmen back to put right what he had left. He had left holes where he had made two attempts to put in a catch and when we touched it, it slipped down. One piece of the laminate had been scored where his saw had slipped and had to be replaced. The white strips at the side of the doors have now turned yellow in less than 2 years and Spacemaker are not interested in rectifying the situation. We have a lot of white furniture in our home and none of it has turned yellow. Their material must therefore be inferior. An expensive lesson to learn - don't fall into the same trap and be fooled by the designer.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fitted Wardrobes in Loft”

written by Npat on 01/02/2020

Quite simply a great service. The designer was very pleasant and listened to my requirements and produced a suitable design. Most of the fitting was done in one day, however the fitters did have to come back the following week to put on the doors on one set of wardrobes as they had to get then the correct size. Overall I would definitely.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“From start to finish everything was so smooth and...”

written by on 27/12/2019

From start to finish everything was so smooth and professional all members of staff we dealt with were very polite and helpful fitter arrived on time was very clean and tidy and got straight on with the job he was finished in no time and what a good job he made of it can’t rate them highly enough well done everyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Dining room wall”

written by Newman450 on 10/12/2019

Well-designed combination of units to meet our storage and surface area requirements. Very pleased with the design and survey stages, the imagination of the designer in particular in presenting an initial drawing at his first and only visit, with which we were immediately happy. We noted that this initial design was hand drawn and that CAD was not used at this stage - that's not a criticism, merely an observation; CAD drawings were sent to us electronically later on. Fitting went well; only 1 guy on the job, but it was completed in about 4 hours. He was on time and very pleasant whilst he was on site. Several hours after installation we found a couple of snags when it came to loading the units with content. We were much closer to the nooks and crannies and so could spot more detail; one snag was very minor, the other more significant but still minor in the scheme of things. Both are in hand with the supplier at the time of writing this, but they have been acknowledged and we're all agreed that they need fixing. Please note I've ticked that I'd recommend to a friend, but we never do recommendations per se. If we are asked by a 'friend' then we will pass on our experience and they can use that to help them make up their own minds.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Transformed Our Bedroom”

written by TinaHappyChampness on 18/10/2019

absolutely over the moon with our bedroom wardrobe, transformed it beautifully and within half a day, great service , great staff.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thoroughly over the moon”

written by Frost1965 on 17/10/2019

Thoroughly over the moon with our 2 new bedrooms . First class service from beginning to end. We had a slight issue / mix up with the dates each bedroom was being fitted which was sorted Immediately and they went over and bobs to arrange weekend fitting.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic fitted bedroom ”

written by scubyfletch on 06/07/2019

Absolutely over the moon with this company from start to finish, the showroom staff are helpful, she was amazing when she came to measure up and during the second visit when we were ready to make a final decision, the person who fitted the bedroom with minimal mess, was extremely professional and I am so very happy with the end product. The bedroom furniture is very good value for money. I will now be purchasing a fitted office! Brilliant company a pleasure to do business with.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Edgings peeling off”

written by MarkLT on 26/06/2019

Bought a bedroom full of quite expensive furniture in 2007 and for the past 5 years or so the edgings of all the cupboards, bedside cabinets and chests of drawers have been peeling off. They are now at the stage where the units need serious attention to prevent the edgings from cracking away completely.Unfortunately the guarantee has long expired, but as I've never ever known this to have happened in such a widespread way I called the firm earlier to see what could be done. Was told this sometimes happens??? Their only suggestion was to try Bostik glue. Had hoped someone would come out and do some remedial work on them. Not best pleased. If it has happened to others as well, one has to wonder about the sourcing of their materials. Something to consider when buying.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Revamp main bedroom”

written by Tottenham49 on 12/04/2019

Decided that we should consider a complete revamp of our main bedroom. As we are very local business orientated we checked out our local suppliers. From our initial visit to the showroom, arranging a visit to discuss our needs and to completion we found it a good experience, no pressure selling, planner was very helpful, listening to our requirements, adding some constructive ideas, finalising a plan we where happy with, after agreeing price, setting fitting date it was just a matter of sit and wait. Fitting day arrived, fitters arrived at time agreed, no messing around, every time I popped my head in I couldn’t believe how far they had got. Excellent fit and all completed within the day even though we had bathroom fitters working in the en-suite. I would recommend Spacemaker on all counts from order to completion and will certainly being using them again. Thanks for an excellent service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Fitted bedroom wardrobes ”

written by on 18/02/2019

The whole process was made extremely painless by all members of the team from appointment booking through to final fit. A few small design hiccups were swiftly rectified by the surveyor and this was also reflected in a reduction in overall cost as a result. The fitter was clean tidy and very proficient and I am very pleased with the overall fitting of my wardrobes and now have the storage space I needed. Many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very pleased”

written by on 11/02/2019

My wife and I wanted to refurbish our study and, after seeing three companies, chose Spacemakers. From start to finish we found the company to be professional but not in the least pushy. Every visit was arranged in advance and conducted in a very friendly, efficient manner. Most importantly we are extremely pleased with the final product.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fitted bedroom”

written by Landynj299 on 31/01/2019

This was our second Spacemaker installation and once again we are delighted with the product. We really appreciated the professionalism of the staff, excellent communication of appointment dates and other details. Highly recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bedroom”

written by Casclive on 21/01/2019

Had a fitted bedroom done by these guys , great product and service from start to finish, the surveyor was very knowledgeable and was very thorough. The office staff always kept me update with dates etc and the fitter was friendly and professional and did a great job. Even when a small mark was on my lounge unit they replaced it . One very happy customer By the way the choice of handles and knobs was excellent

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic, Excellent & Very Pleased ”

written by JulieBrooks on 17/01/2019

Excellent service from start to end product...We love our new bedroom suite. Great quality too. Would definately recommend to anyone. Has given our bedroom a new lease of life, made more spacious too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“From beginning to end - excellent”

written by Sonjapen on 17/12/2018

From the first meeting with the designer we were impressed. We’d had three quotes already and we were not inspired nor were we happy with the prices quoted, until Spacemaker arrived. Good value, excellent staff and expertly fitted, would highly recommend his company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent service and company”

written by vanda67 on 08/12/2018

From start to finish, the service has been excellent, everything was hassle free from the initial visit by the designer to the surveyor up to the fitter. i was kept informed of the progress of my order and and advised about the installation date, the fitter arrived on time and again, hassle free. Absolutely love my wardrobes, well made and look amazing i would highly recommend Spacemakers

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service throughout ”

written by on 14/08/2018

Very professional service from design to fitting. The designer listened and incorporated all the features we wanted in the bedroom. The fitters were also very good and got the bedroom furniture fitted in one day and left everything tidy. We are delighted with the results. A call back resolved minor issues (a missing shelf and adjustment to the lights.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Delighted with Home Office”

written by Lindylou96 on 20/07/2018

We couldn't have asked for better service. From visiting the showroom, to home visits from the designer and surveyor and then the fitting of our new home office, we were advised really well and treated with great respect. We will return soon for bedroom furniture.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Superb fitted wardrobes”

written by on 10/07/2018

From our first visit to a showroom to the completion of work this company cannot be faulted. Excellent service and quality. We would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not helpful company if you want to move and dismantle...”

written by Frost259 on 04/07/2018

If you want to move and dismantle the furniture, you must do it yourself.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 4

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by APC4 on 7th February 2014 Report this content
While the services and products offered by the company are really quite good could that be because of the overinflated prices that are quoted? I definitely feel the RRPs of the products are ridiculously expensive. Question is how much can one reasonably expect the designer to take off the initial price to secure the deal ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content steviegrant Written on: 07/02/2014
I have two Spacemaker rooms and they are absolutely stunning. I'm sitting in one now and I can honestly say I'm very happy with the work they did. The customer service is second to none. The quality is mid-high, but good value for what you get, you may be able to negotiate 10%. As they say, you always get what you pay for in life.
Report this content Mike_W Written on: 07/02/2014
Difficult to argue with the idea that their prices are very expensive. They do offer a certain flexibility on price, but not that much. We have used Spacemaker in spite of the expense because they are reliable and their products are of a very high standard; they will literally last a lifetime.
Report this content mrsch Written on: 07/02/2014
whilst the product is expensive, it is not as expensive as some. i looked at hammonds (very expensive) and sharps (quality not as good). i also looked at furniture stores but the quality was so far below spacemaker for a similar price and product. the decision is whether you want to have a quality product or not. spacemaker is excellent. the planning was easy (we changed our minds several times) and we negotiated on price. cant remember exactly how much discount we negotiated but they were flexible and found a way. we wanted the wardrobes urgently (our fault for having taken time making a decision) and spacemaker turned it round in 2 weeks. on the day the wardrobes were delivered, one person turned up. i didnt know how he would do it all on his own within the day but he did. he shut himself in the bedroom which we had emptied and got on with the job quietly and efficiently. the quality of his workmanship was excellent. i looked for faults and could find none. every little detail was accounted for and he used initiative on a couple of points. i wouldnt hesitate in recommending them and would spend the money again if i wanted more wardrobes. hope that helps.
See All Answers
overview