eBay Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
70% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
eBay - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“just money grabbing, ”

Written on: 12/11/2016 by zub12 (5 reviews written)

I look for bargins in ebay, but ebay does not have any strick rules for the sellers, it says that ebay has money back guarantee, so why do people still lie on ebay or don't give the whole info that the buyer needs, then they to go through a case through ebay, which is just hassle, after hassle, this is is no satisfaction to the customers, because their review of that seller ebay rubs that out, so no body know what that seller is like

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Best deal”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by OliverMellor23 (2 reviews written)

good software for shopping on ebay.Easy control good performance.thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buy online cautiously, Avoid eBay.in”

Written on: 11/09/2015 by lalitjain1984 (1 review written)

Dear Online Customers, I have recently become the victim. I urge all the online buyers to be extra cautious while buying branded products online. “Why?”. I have tried to detail all the issues and pain I had with recent online purchase of smart phone on ebay.in. The HTC Desire 826 smartphone that I bought from eBay on 16th July, 2015 is no more functioning. Touchscreen is not working at all. I cannot unlock the phone and hence cannot even type anything on the phone. I am not even able to shutdown phone once started. Problem started within just one month of the purchase. I had purchased this phone over ebay.in by paying Rs. 22596/-. I understand being long term mobile phone user that product could have malfunctioned. But when I had approached HTC Service Center in Camp area of Pune around 16th August, 2015 I was denied service and warranty of this phone purchased just a month back. HTC Service Center and HTC Customer Care had reviewed my phone, phone box, warranty card, invoice from eBay and actual eBay seller i.e. iKoncept after which they confirmed that the eBay seller named iKoncept is neither authorized nor registered seller of HTC phones. To my shock they have shown me complete list of HTC authorized sellers which does not include iKoncept. I also have this confirmation from HTC Service team in email and they have provided all the sellers list to me from Delhi/New Delhi in PDF format which does not include iKoncept. On the other hand eBay and sellers invoice that I have received shows that iKoncept is seller from New Delhi. I have also recorded my audio calls with HTC Customer Care, Service team which confirm over the phone that iKoncept is unauthorized seller and hence my phone is warranty void. I have been following up with eBay and its seller iKoncept since 17th August, 2015 on this matter to refund my money as I am not interested in buying warranty void phones. I have already given them all the proofs including call recording, HTC email confirmation, PDF document received from HTC, HTC website details that confirms iKoncept is fake seller along with invoice copy, phone box image etc. But to my surprise global brand like eBay is not at all helping me out with eBay guarantee claim raised on 17th August, 2015 thereby avoiding refund to me and encouraging such sellers. After several unsuccessful follow-ups with eBay and seller iKoncept, I now have requested legal assistance from ICRPC (International Consumer Rights Protection Council). I understand that it will take around 20 days for ICRPC to send legal notice on my behalf to eBay and seller. I am hopeful to get refund of my money with penalty for all the pain that eBay and iKoncept has caused me. But meanwhile I have decided to make people aware of this business done by ebay.in with the help of cheap local sellers like iKoncept selling warranty void products to public. I hope this message when made social would caution people from buying anything on eBay and other online websites thereby reducing number of online similar things happening around with genuine buyers like me. I would soon upload all proofs and call recordings on social websites including the calls with eBay Customer Care. These calls would give you clear picture of how customers are treated and assisted by eBay. Their clear intention is to deny any assistance and make sure customer leaves behind his problem in frustration. Moreover to a funny extent now eBay in a call happened on 7th September, 2015 have made a demand that I should produce confirmation about seller iKoncept from HTC on their letterhead. Without that they would not even consider my case for further processing. This is all so strange and unprofessional from eBay as they themselves are not able to produce any proof showing seller is either registered or authorized with HTC on their letterhead or even in email with scanned documentary proof that I could take to HTC. Certain details are mentioned below for information purpose only and to show how formally this is executed by eBay and its sellers like iKoncept. Mobile phone was shipped via "BLUE DART Airway You can see similar such frauds reported on other websites and many more you may find on google. It is very clear that it is eBay responsibility to sort matter out. My case is crystal clear but still eBay is denying refund of my money. It is not in my interest to buy warranty void branded products on ebay.in and along with it buy this kind of painful services. Buying on eBay is just like wasting my hard earned money. It is my humble request and suggestion to all buyers that stop buying anything on eBay and probably on other online portals as long as you do not get warranty confirmation from product manufacturer itself. You would otherwise be solely responsible for all the issues and services with that product. Buy online cautiously, Avoid eBay!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best and cheapest place to buy”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by DavonConrad1967 (1 review written)

I bough an LG 850 phone. Refurbished like new - mint condition. I honestly have nothing but great experience with EBay. I have been using them for over 10 years and I use them all the time to buy everything. I get the best price, the best customer service, the best tracking of my order and there technical capabilities are unparalleled. Comparing their service with Amazon: Amazon does not track my order correctly and caused me twice to believe my order was not executed. Amazon did not show my orders in the purchase list and even in an excell report I downloaded the orders were missing. This caused me to buy the same item twice from Amazon and Ebay. Ebay merchants will do everything to make you happy and satisfied sometime over and beyond the expectations. For little electronic parts you pay a dollar or two and get free shipping compared to minimum 10 dollars or more at the stores. This has been my BEST resource on the internet and will continue to be for many years to come. Get smart and use EBay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Total deception”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by lcJoyce92 (1 review written)

I ordered a rechargeable battery which was sent to me from a third party called Delano Laz in Markham, Ontario, Canada, with money back guarantee. The price of the item plus shipping and handling was US$11.66, and not in Canadian $ although both vendor and the buyer are located in Canada. I found that the battery was defective. Upon inquiry, I found that in order to have a reimbursement, I had to return the item with a mail service that provides a tracking number at my own cost. That will almost cost me the price I was charged for the battery plus shipping and handling. So, they send you junk, if you are not happy, you pay to ship it back at your cost. You end up to be the loser anyway. My recommendation: Stay away from eBay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ebay is great place to find good deals”

Written on: 07/10/2013 by solarstone (2 reviews written)

Ebay is amazing i buy all kind of stuff from ebay from paper/cartridges for my printer to high end electronics ebay is always fast shipping and great protection for is customers also they have 24/7 customer support that is very helpful!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“eBay app is Coooooool”

Written on: 29/04/2012 by JamesFoster223 (4 reviews written)

Thank You for the great service.App helps me to keep in touch with eBay

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“eBay.com - Review”

Written on: 10/10/2011

i have always found eBay.com to be a great source of new & used pc games, plenty of choice from various sellers in various parts of the country, shipping rates are usually pretty reasionable & shipping time depends on the shipping method chosen, if you use Priority Mail, you usually get them within 2 to 3 business days, which is a respectable amount of time to wait for a delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Brilliant. Makes shopping online fun”

Written on: 11/06/2011

I love the ebay app for my iphone. It has made me buy much more items from there. The only problem is it wont let me buy some items so sometimes I have to log in on my computer. But it is a great app and I am sure they will sort this out soon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The eBay App on the iPhone is excellent. It's really...”

Written on: 11/09/2009 by Frosteee (69 reviews written)

The eBay App on the iPhone is excellent. It's really easy to use. You can instantly view your items by category - watching, selling, buying. You can send and receive messages to buyers and sellers.

The eBay App also has an excellent search feature that seems to work very quickly when searching for auctions.

All in all if you want to keep track of your auctions whilst out and about the free eBay App is perfect!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview