Dell Inspiron 17 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
55% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dell Inspiron 17 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dell Inspiron 17

Dell Inspiron 17
Dell Inspiron 17
Dell Inspiron 17
Dell Inspiron 17

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Plenty of storage, and long battery life”

Written on: 06/02/2021 by SamNargis (7 reviews written)

The Dell Inspiron 3000 17-inch laptop is powered by an eighth-generation Intel Core processor and runs Windows 10 Home. ... We reviewed the 15-inch model in the 3000 Series and gave it an "excellent" rating. We called it a "capable desktop-replacement laptop with solid specs, plenty of storage, and long battery life

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Powerful Processor.”

Written on: 01/12/2020 by DissHansen (6 reviews written)

Powerful Processor. Make no mistake, this is a powerful notebook. Dual Storage for Performance and Space. Good Display with High Contrast but Average Brightness. Good Keyboard and Touchpad. Plenty of Ports.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“happy”

Written on: 24/08/2020 by NoelGray (7 reviews written)

Prior to purchasing this item, I had purchased an HP one but was not happy with it from day 1 and returned it. After carefully reading the reviews and based on my own experience with Dell, I decided to order this laptop. All I can is wow! This is beautiful, fast, and meets all my demands.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“DELL Inspiron 17" I7 512GB SSD 8GB RAM”

Written on: 29/05/2020 by Dataman (7 reviews written)

This is very much a matter of "speak as you find". I have seen some awful lot of terrible reviews of the company and I wonder if it's because of the coronavirus chaos. They don't reflect the DELL that I have always known. So, here's my experience. After twenty years as a developer in two different London law firms, when I only used DELL Pc's, laptops and servers, I retired and needed to replace my beautiful nine year old Tosh Satellite. My DELL desktop had been retired years ago after a long and faithful service. I found the Inspiron laptop I wanted on the DELL website - a 17inch Intel I7, with SSD. I was happy with the spec and the price. I rang sales and ordered it, using my credit card. The following day it arrived. What more can I say about the company? The laptop is unbelievably fast and works perfectly. Aesthetically, it is a brick. There are no status lights, no illuminated keys and not even a NumLock light. It looks black and boring, with 'f' keys that need the Fn key held down to work them. In the "good looks" and "bells and whistles" department, this machine is in a league of it's own because it doesn't have any at all! It's like a black 1950's Ford Popular with a Bugatti Veron engine But I love it, I really do. My old Windows10 Tosh would take 15 minutes to boot up and get everything started. This takes about ten seconds. My old Tosh would take six minutes to load Microsoft Expression Web. This beast loads it instantly. I am reborn, and boring old DELL has delivered excellence I can hardly comprehend, without a trace of panache or style once again! That's why I trust DELL to deliver computers that work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Recommendable for Average Use”

Written on: 12/08/2017 by Lauren5 (2 reviews written)

Affordable and a best laptop for an average use. I am a student and i feel proud while using it. However, my friends have more expensive and most updated laptops of other companies but i still prefer it as my use is strictly for studies rather than for watching movies or playing games.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“great”

Written on: 18/08/2015 by meltems (1 review written)

I use it at work for a long time and it is great. I usually have many windows open work with large files. Sometimes it shuts down when oveheated but I usually do not turn it for days so it is probably normal

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“dell service is abysmal!”

Written on: 15/01/2012

seriously who rated dell the best in customer satisfaction??? as far as my experience goes they are definitely the worst!!! first they give you a defective laptop. then when you want them to replace it, they give no response. i have been waiting for over half a month for someone to replace my laptop and all they ever do is put you on hold on looong phone calls where nobody is able to give you any information!!! if they claim they will do a certain service within two days, you can be certain nothing will be done for atleast two weeks!!!! and then at the retail shop, when you go them with a problem, they will just wash their hands off it and say they are not supposed to deal with you once the sale is over!!! what kind of a company is this??? these people should probably top the list of \"companies a customer should never go to!\" i bought an inspiron from dell...and within 50 days itself the lcd screen started showing all kinds of lines. i started calling the technical support....and they said they would replace the machine. I have been calling and calling (with each call lasting atleast half an hour) only to be routed to different departments where no one has any answers. this has been going on since 22nd of december 2011...and it is shameful that a company like dell is giving such terrible service!!!!! they keep saying they will contact the logistics team and blah blah and what not....till date not a single person showed up to pick up the laptop!!! it is not a joke to spend 42000 rupees you know....only to be given a defective laptop and when you want them to replace it they give no response!!! today i was forced to go back to the retail store where i bought it to return the laptop myself....and he has the gall to say he will have nothing to do with it and it is not his problem since he only did the sales!!! this is ridiculous!!!! you have left me no option but to tell anyone who asks to never opt for any product from dell ever!!! their service is truly abysmal!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dell's customer service is abysmal. They sent me the...”

Written on: 18/08/2010 by chrisharjes (1 review written)

Dell's customer service is abysmal. They sent me the wrong products, delivered my software eight days late, and made fixing these problems extremely time-consuming with their continual transfers and long hold times. They do not care for their customers' time at all. I will never buy anything from them again, even if that means spending more money to buy my computer from a real company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Saved for 18mths to buy laptop. Bought Dell Inspiron...”

Written on: 22/04/2010 by Sapphire27 (2 reviews written)

Saved for 18mths to buy laptop. Bought Dell Inspiron 1764 i5 core

1st computer was dead out of the box. Various long telephone calls to Dell customer services who eventually sent out a tech guy to replace the hard drive. Tech guy was not allowed to reinstall software to get it back to how it was delivered and I was advised to phone Dell again. Computer worked for 10 mins after tech guy left then crashed, blue screened etc etc. Crashes each time on start up, mouse does not work properly and freezes. Various phone calls to Dell again. Now over 1 week on and Dell eventually agree to send out replacement computer.

I wait best part of 3 weeks. Dell arrange to collect original laptop. I wait in all day no one turns up.

New replacement computer arrives. Mouse does not work properly freezes and does not move freely around the screen - sticks like 1st laptop. Crashes, blue screens, freezes then battery light warning saying battery not charging. Google check shows many problems with this.

Eventually Dell agree to refund and collect computers and I have to wait until 7 days after collection for my money back. They arrange priorty collection saying within 3 days. 2 weeks later they still have not collected, I still have not had money back. Again been promised by Dell new collection date.

What a terrible service. Dell also did not publish my review on their site after asking in 3 emails for my feedback!! Wonder why.

Machine is a good spec on paper but fails to perform, is also very cheap shoddy build and I doubt would travel well.

Have bought a Samsung R750 and is much better build and would recommend instead as worth the extra cash only difference i3 instead of i5 and better graphics card - oh yeah and works! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DELETE THIS COMMENT OR DONT BUT IM GOING TO TELL THE...”

Written on: 17/01/2010

DELETE THIS COMMENT OR DONT BUT IM GOING TO TELL THE TRUTH. I bought this laptop exactly a month ago, already it has a virus even though i bought 3 years worth of McCafe. The cd rom protecter cover has fallen off. My tab bar at the bottom wont work, i hve to keep minimizing everything and if i want to get something up that i havn't already clicked on i have to shut the screen and open it again ! I ordered adobe photoshop instead i got a video editing one, and none of the Cd's i put in to install will actually install like Photoshop, Word etc.. And they said to me i can't send it back when i paid £520 !!! DONT BUY IT ONLINE BUY IT IN A SHOP, BUT JUST DONT GET IT !!! Ps on 'ease of use and value for money' i didn't want to give any stars but it said i had to .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kane83's Comment

Written on: 30/12/2011

never heard of mccafe probably why you have a virus, if you mean mcafee then no wonder you have a virus and minimizing has nothing to do with the laptop thats probably your windows program. orderering adobe and getting a 'video' program has nothing to do with the laptop? think you need to go to an IT class. your probably putting the cd's in upside down.

this is a great laptop, very fast and reliable. 5 star.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ The Dell Inspiron 17 is a good computer. good memory...”

Written on: 24/09/2009

The Dell Inspiron 17 is a good computer. good memory and it is very good size for going to work or somfing like that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview