Zara Home Reviews - www.zarahome.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zara Home www.zarahome.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Return Policy ”

Written on: 11/01/2022 by Komeil (1 review written)

Canada Zara home return policy is disappointing, when you buy an item online from Canada Zara home, you are only allowed to return it through the Post at your expense; even if the destination is in your city, you are not allowed to drop it off! Even you can not drop off directly at Zara home shops. It is kinda punishment. Returning a 300$ light (6 kg) rug costs 93$ for us with FedEx! It is disgusting. It was our Last purchase from Zara Home. Not recommended at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Zara Home - never again”

Written on: 08/09/2021 by Artur.G (1 review written)

I don’t recommend buying anything online at Zara Home. Their customer service is a joke. They will leave you waiting for delivery for long weeks and they’ll be sending false information via emails just to get rid of you. They break their own regulations (available at their website) and ignore customer’s attempts to vindicate their rights. They basically don’t care about customer satisfaction. Once you’ve paid, you’re of no interest to them. Never again. Not recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Zara's customer support is non-existent. I put an...”

Written on: 14/05/2021 by crishgarde (3 reviews written)

Zara's customer support is non-existent. I put an order for Mother's Day delivery on May 7th. When it became clear that nothing had shipped, I contacted customer support on May 7. It's Monday, May 10th, and the order has yet to ship. Customer service argued with me, threatened me, and then hung up on me. I attempted to escalate this but was unsuccessful, so I turned to Linkedin to contact a member of their executive team.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“As I write this, my entire transaction isn't complete;...”

Written on: 25/03/2021 by ericleeee (3 reviews written)

As I write this, my entire transaction isn't complete; my experience was great though! I told them about a defective backpack and a refund / replacement was the immediate response. I really can't think.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible customer service ”

Written on: 30/01/2021 by AnnaMaria2 (1 review written)

The worst of the worst customer service ! Contacted Zara home customer service more than 5 times to arrange a collection and I have always been told to wait 24-48h for any update... and nothing ! No one seems to help regarding this. Extremely disappointed. Very Poor and extremely slow customer service! Never buying anything again with Zara Home.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“returning 2 items would cost me 36 €”

Written on: 05/02/2020 by Katrien (1 review written)

I ordered some items on-line and wanted to return 2 of them. For most on-line services you have free returns. Not for Zara Home, I was a little surprised bit I looked it up: You can either bring them back to the shop, or send them back at your own expense. I couldn't return them to a shop, why does one order on-line, maybe because you are bed-bound after an accident? I wanted to send them back, it appears I have to send them to POLAND, from Belgium, this would amount to 36 € for items worth 75 €. This is as good as NO return policy. ZARA home's answer was not very friendly nor appologetic, they don't intend to change anything.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No customer service”

Written on: 05/12/2018 by RonanQuinn270 (1 review written)

The customer service is sooo incredibly bad here. These are the things that went wrong with my order... 1. Next day delivery never came. I was home all day and I'm sure they never tried because there was not even a card. Maybe this is UPS fault but you need reliable delivery drivers. 2. I email Zara home and am only sent a link to an UPS site that asks me exclusively for an American address so no idea where the items are. (I live in UK) 3. I email again and am finally told where my item is only to open it and find the soap dispenser is smashed to pieces. 4. There is no return option on the website or app. I finally find that returns are at the customers own expense!  5. I email about the damaged item and receive no email in return and no one responds on the chat option on their site.. Honestly the customer service is basically non existent. Unbelievable! Such a shame because their products are nice!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer care”

Written on: 20/01/2018 by AmaraEmery (1 review written)

Bought an item which was faulty returned to the store which tried to say I’d damaged it! Stood my ground for my legal right to a refund. What a battle puts me off from buying from them again - usually the stuff is great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“peor experiencia de compras online de mi vida”

Written on: 05/08/2017 by sabinamari (1 review written)

echo compras su el sito online en Mexico me han enviado productos faillados, errados, despues dias que las compras han sido echas han comunicado que los articulos estavan agotadas. Me han enviado un codigo promotional para pedir desculpa y me han echo perdir 3 horas porque el codigo promotional no functionava. La peor experiencia de shopping online echa en mi vida. Nunca mas la voy a repetir y espero que no vas a hacer lo mismo error como cleintes de pensar que sea un servicio a probar.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY BAD QUALITY”

Written on: 07/05/2017 by 1946Kilgore (1 review written)

I have purchased there linen a couple of times now, terrible quality! Rips within a week, frays and generally very bad !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Zara Home Online Returns to POLAND at Customer...”

Written on: 12/04/2017 by 22RossiItalian (1 review written)

Recently purchased two items in the sale for £19.98 and the cost of carriage was £9.98. The goods were not what I expected so I wanted to return them. The returns note stated you could either call into one of the stores (defeats the object of online shopping) or return the goods to Poland at my expense. I e-mailed customer services and stated I was prepared to send the goods back via a carriers to the UK which they informed me was not possible and the returns policy is on the website. After many e-mails they have not given me an alternative therefore I have to keep the goods at it will cost more to send them back to Poland. My issue is that they lead you to a UK website which you would assume you are purchasing from the UK and all returns would go back to the UK. If I had wanted to purchase from Poland and would have gone on the Polish website and paid in EUROS...... I spend a lot of money with online shopping as I am unable to get to the shops regularly and have never experienced this problem with any UK websites. I will never give another penny of my hardworked money to ZaraHome they don't exist as far as I am concerned. Buyers be aware when buying online from Zara Home!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality items”

Written on: 03/01/2017

I recently bought a tablecloth and matching napkins. I liked the pattern and I needed a long tablecloth for when my table is fully extended. The tablecloth measured 300cm x 150cm and the napkins 45cmx45cm. Before to use it and to store it I washed the items according to the instruction, now it is 272cm long and 142 cm wide and the napkins are short to 40 cm. Very disappointing. I am waiting for the customer service to reply to my e-mail.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't Use the Portuguese Zara Home Online service”

Written on: 06/01/2016 by SantinoHamilton449 (1 review written)

The service is unreliable and presents wrong estimates for delivery. The time it took them to get the package ready was over the time estimate for delivery when I bought the product. I am yet to get what I ordered but am greatly disappointed both with the website and their customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I'm fuming!”

Written on: 12/12/2015 by harlequingirl (1 review written)

I ordered some towels from the Zara Home website. When they turned up they look absolutely nothing like the picture on the website. I contacted them asking for a refund and they've told me I have to post them back to them in Spain because I don't live anywhere near a Zara Home store. Royal Mail won't send them because they're too heavy for tracked delivery (I don't trust them to send them non-tracked) and the cheapest quote I have is £56! I can't afford to pay that! I'm absolutely disgusted!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do NOT order from Zara Home”

Written on: 02/11/2014

I ordered bedding from Zara Home and when it arrived it was disappointing, but worse was to come . There is no Zara Home in N. ireland so I have to return it at my expense to .....SPAIN.I cannot even send it to a shop on the mainland which would be less expensive.In this day of online shopping this is very disappointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Harlequingirl's Comment

Written on: 12/12/2015

I wish I'd seen this before I bought with them. I bought some towels and they turned up and look absolutely nothing like the picture on the website. They are telling me to send them back to Spain which is going to cost me £56. I'm furious!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just can't get it right... ”

Written on: 15/06/2014 by AnayaMiller (1 review written)

I ordered two stools. They were smaller than measurements provided online. Then I ordered the bigger version of the stools... they sent me the small ones by mistake. When receiving the right stools one of them is damaged. A £20 code to use on their site was all I got, I'm not even going to use it definately not giving up without a fight. I've googled the email address of their Director of Customer Services... will be dropping him an email if they don't do anything. So annoyed however the advisor on the end of the phone is actually very responsive and proactive. Then the rest of the place needs to know what customer service actually means.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Word worm”

Written on: 20/09/2013

Received a side table infested with word worm and broken. Night mare to return, no good will gesture from the company for delivering an infested product to my home or the time and effort spend returning the product. Wouldn't shop with them again, terrible service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality and horrible service in ZaraHome”

Written on: 06/06/2013

I spent over 400 Euros for crockery in Zarahome in Valencia and few of the ceramic plates had some defects - they would get dark spots after the washing because they had small holes in the surface. I went to change them and got negative answer. The 'Manager' was also extremely rude. After 20 minutes of battle, they changed only 2 out of 6 plates for me:( The staff talk to me like they were doing me a huge favor. Ill never go there again.......

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poachedeggs's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2014

Glad that I found your review - I am experiencing the same problem with crockery bought from Zara Home. I got the crockery home, soaked it to get the labels off only to find dark rings of damp in the earthenware under the glaze. I have tried to return them, the store manager essentially called me a liar that this was a problem and suggested that I shouldn't get them wet. He wouldn't refund as apparently washing them constitutes use of the product, and no replacement was even offered! I have tried going through their customer service department in London, but they refuse to answer questions about their returns policy, send through full terms and conditions of the sale and they don't answer their phones.

This is the worst company that I have ever had to deal with. They show complete disdain disregard for their customers and don't even honor their own returns policy. I will not be buying products from and Inditex owned brand such as Zara, Zara Home, Pull & Bear etc ever again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Katkatkat26's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2014

I know many people, who had problems with Zara home products, it is just most of them don't bother with complaints because the stuff is "cheap". However, I was more upset with their attitude towards the clients. Its unbelievable:( May be we should post it in Facebook to spread this around.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Gold plating came off and brass turned green in 2 weeks”

Written on: 05/08/2012 by SadJane (1 review written)

Bought £100 worth of cutlery and it looked lovely, Within a few weeks, the gold plating came off and the spoons, forks and knives look black and cannot be cleaned. Bought to shiny brass plates for £9 each...they have turned green mouldy and there is NOTHING I can do to clean it off. Too many bad experiences now!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible experience”

Written on: 06/12/2011

Last month I went into Zara Home in the Bentall Centre in Kingston Upon Thames. What a mistake that was! Although they had an item I was interested in buying (a dressing gown) whilst browsing I was made to feel extremely unwelcome, the shop "assistant" giving loud tetchy sighs due to her obvious annoyance with my disarrangement of her display. Shortly afterwards whilst looking at a baby blanket I noticed the other staff member glaring at me in a most hostile manner. I left without buying anything and I will not be setting foot in that place again. I have complained to the Head office but just received a load of waffle. I really don't think they care about the treatment I got. They certainly haven't got back to me with an explanation. Ghastly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview