Swimming Nature Baby Swimming Classes Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
31% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Swimming Nature Baby Swimming Classes - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Swimming Nature Baby Swimming Classes

Swimming Nature Baby Swimming Classes

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service ”

Written on: 15/11/2019 by Marisol220 (1 review written)

My son has been going there .for last 1 year When I wanted to enroll him for the next term . The booking team manager didn’t Honour the discount we should be getting and asked us to go elsewhere. Very rude manager . Didn’t care if we leave . Please don’t go there . Initially they are good when u become regular they get rude and don’t Honour the promises .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Excellent teachers but awful costumer service!”

Written on: 06/07/2017

Excellent teachers but awful customer service! Not value for money!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful costumer service”

Written on: 01/07/2017 by mwPrince80 (1 review written)

Stay Away!!!! good teachers, terrible customer service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent teachers & helpful staff!”

Written on: 15/02/2017

Swimming Nature has totally turned around our son's fear of the water-- now he can't wait for his turn in the pool every week! His prior experience of swimming lessons with a rival children's swimming programme left him panicking and crying at the thought of ever having to go into the pool again. Swimming Nature has changed all that. After only 1 lesson with Swimming Nature, our 3 yr old went from being terrified of the water to asking every day thereafter if it was his day to go to the pool again! By the following week he was still so eager for his next lesson that we decided to take advantage of his newfound enthusiasm and see if we could arrange extra lessons to put his water phobia firmly behind him. The regional manager was extremely supportive, letting us know when there were extra slots available during the week to pick up extra lessons. He also coordinated the different instructors so that all were familiar with our son's situation before he had his next lesson with them. Though he had a different instructor for each of the extra lessons, it was seamless for him and he loved it-- and the extra attention from a new person each time! We are amazed at the progress he made with Swimming Nature in just 4 lessons at the Marriott Regents Park. We are definitely converts to their approach and the attention each instructor gives each individual child. It has changed everything for us and our son!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Fantastic teacher awful customer service! ”

Written on: 13/02/2017 by 18Nicholson (1 review written)

My daughters both attend, their teacher is fantastic I cannot praise him enough. As for their customer service it is awful and completely unprofessional! They cancel a lesson and tell me that they don't have to give me my money back £44! But are kindly willing to do so as i can't attend a make up session on any other day, but they will not give me a refund for 2 months!!!! I have had other problems with their customer service and found them most unhelpful! The only reason I go back is because of the teacher however i have finally had enough of the company as a whole!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID! AVOID! AVOID!!!!!!”

Written on: 06/08/2016 by hedwigharry (1 review written)

Seriously avoid swimming nature at all costs. I only wish I had read these reviews before signing my children up to an annual package. Constant cancellations, one which was 20 minutes before the scheduled class, different teachers. Absolutely no consistency. If I could give swimming nature a 0 rating I gladly would. Their customer service is appalling, the absolute worst I've ever come across. And I have been in the child-club customer service world for nearly 10 years! They are so quick and eager to take your money, but shun all responsibility and refuse to refund the correct amount. One of the teachers lied about the sessions my child has attended. I stupidly thought my children would be getting the best swimming coaches with the best service and swallowed the outrageous cost of £45 for half an hour (for 2 children), how wrong I was. Sloppy teaching, awful awful customer service. The "best" excuse was "has contacted me to say she is unable to teach this weekend due to a medical condition that has flared up leaving her unable to get into the water. She is also concerned the condition maybe prolonged. I fully understand that there has been a number of cancellations recently and I will be meeting with the team to discuss this as soon as possible to ensure we get back to a consistent level of service." This meeting was never fed back to me, nor was the problem suited, the following weeks were cancelled. Both my children had different teachers and these problems happened constantly. Why become a swimming teacher??!! The area manager was conveniently not available at many opportunities. Head office and area managers' promises of phone calls, ignored emails, no make-up lessons offered, more ignored emails and phone calls, no managers ever around....the list goes on. I had to try for a refund for almost a month. Just avoid swimming nature, you will be glad you did! After many weeks of constant chasing, I finally received a refund, with a promise of a free week intensive Summer swimming course free of charge, which I accepted. But of course, nothing ever came of it. No offer, no course. Absolutely appalling customer service. Go anywhere but here. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!#swimmingnaturesucks #worstcustomerserviceever

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“lessons OK - customer service/communications TERRIBLE”

Written on: 01/08/2016 by Israel10 (1 review written)

I have been using Swimming Nature for my children's lessons for 3 years now so have spent a small fortune on them. The lessons themselves are fine and the teachers and other staff at the pool (Muswell Hill) very nice BUT the customer service is simply awful. Until you pay they are helpful and friendly but once they've got the money, they are consistently rude, change things without notice and all that they will ever offer is some "credit" which in practice is never usable. We are sticking with them for another year as one of my children was struggling elsewhere, but I feel my blood pressure go up every time i have to speak to anyone there. Avoid if you can!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service and head office are really terrible!!!!!”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by rox731 (1 review written)

My children have swimming with this company for 6 years, I have paid a lot of money in fees and throughout my time with Swimming Nature, I feel like I have been an abusive relationship. I can't write everything that has happened as I would have to write a book, but in short, they change teachers frequently with no prior notice, they force siblings to swim together even if they are different ages/levels/incompatible, they frequently cancel lessons last minute do to lack of teachers or pool issues (especially water temperature), they never reimburse for lost lessons even though they promise to, they argue incessantly even when they are wrong. They never return calls or emails. I have only put up with them do to shortage of swimming lessons in my area but I'v decided that I would rather my kids not swim then endure this kind of treatment from a swimming company. I will be seeking lessons elsewhere!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Customer service”

Written on: 23/01/2016 by 200Goodwin (1 review written)

My daughter attends Lessons at clayton crown hotel...in dec 2015 four lessons were cancelled due to water being too cold in the pool.. I asked for a refund, in fact they promised a refund....where is my refund?!?! Your guess is as good as mine. My daughter has started a new term...she's had two lessons and again, I get a message to say the lessons are cancelled due to water being too cold. I've emailed to cancel all future lessons and to get a full refund, plus the refund I was supposed to get for last year....have I had a response? NO. These people are running a circus!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“3yr old on the side of the pool told she can't swim”

Written on: 14/04/2015 by 313Glover (1 review written)

We had done one full term with swimming nature in Chertsey, and were very pleased with the lessons and the progress our daughter had made. So much so we went on line and renewed the booking. We also called the company to ultimately confirm the booking. On arrival at the poolside, all excited and ready to swim, we were informed by the instructor that the booking hadn't gone through. It didn't matter how much we explained the process, how nobody had flagged an issue, or indeed that we would process the payment the instructor (who was the same one that taught my daughter last term- so it is not like he didn't know who she was) flatly refused to let her enter the water. It was disgusting customer service. No compromise, he was rude in his responses. Other families around were equally shocked by his approach. Reading the other reviews it appears poor customer service runs from telephone to pool!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 25/01/2015 by White295 (1 review written)

Whilst I have been fairly happy with the swimming instructors, I have been very disappointed with the poor customer experience from head office. I have left a message to speak with the manager and have still not had a response after 3 days, despite chasing daily.

Swimmingnature's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2015

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not receive a response from our management team despite your continued efforts to reach us. If you could please send your details to us, with a convenient time to talk as we would like to get into contact with you address your concerns. We do strive for excellent levels of customer service as well as high teaching performance as a company and would like very much for you to continue to experiencing these things first hand.

Nicola Robinson
Customer Service Manager

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Over the moon!”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by Jakobe16 (1 review written)

All 3 of my children have had lessons with Swimming Nature and we couldn't be more happy. My son, who we had all but given up on ever swimming (mobility issue) had 3 lessons with Swimming Nature and bingo, he loves swimming now. My girls cant wait to go to their lessons and the younger of the two is putting herself forward to join the school swimming team.....Olympics here she comes! I am very happy and can see the weekly progression, the instructors make the children relaxed and you can see the commitment on their part.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKING customer service. Wished I had read the...”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Julia73 (1 review written)

Terrible, terrible customer service. Signed up for full year with the promise of a full refund if the first trial lesson did not go as expected. Went for first lesson. Child preferred the previous instructor (from a different school) so asked for refund, only to be then told that a 10% admin fee was payable for the refund, and this was never made known to me at time of booking. Attempts to escalate this fee issue was hampered by repeated empty promises to check with the management and call backs, etc. Not a single callback despite a number of chasers over 4 days. Refund still outstanding. Still awaiting call back, says manager is busy, on calls, guess a refund is not high on their priority list. Feels like a deliberate attempt to delay a response. Shame that Mark Foster would be associated with such a poorly run organisation. Would not recommend - use them at your own risk!

Swimmingnature's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our customer service relating to a refunded course. I can assure you that we do offer a full refund to clients who do not wish to continue after the first lesson without any administration fees, which are processed within 7-10 days. We have extensively investigated and cannot find any record of any refund incurring an administration charge, so we do apologise if there has been some confusion with this. If you could please send your details, we can get into contact to discuss this further.

Swimming Nature

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE, do not waste your money. Go elsewhere.”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by lesleyloo (2 reviews written)

Don't actually know where to start, as had so many problems in such a short time with Swimming Nature, Edinburgh. £18.00 a lesson! For this I expect the best of the best, and I can assure you, we certainly have not received that! Booked an 8 week course. To date my son has had 4 different teachers and he still is not finished. Lessons on average last about 22 minutes, NOT 30 as stated. Shocking customer service. Cancelled lesson. LACK of communication, emails not replied to, telephone calls not returned. On day of phoning head office to complain I gave up after the 32nd phone call. Engaged, probably everyone else complaining aswell. Pool is tiny, and only half is available for the lessons so, 3 lessons in 1 sessions means maximum of 9 people in a VERY small area. Kids bumping into each each, even teachers! Clashing of heads all the time, especially when doing back-stroke. Don't know how there has not been an accident yet. Could go on more but think I've said enough apart from the teacher my son was suppose to get was brilliant. Just a shame he has not had him very much! I don't mind paying the extortionate price of £18.00 for a swimming lesson but what I do mind is not receiving the service they say they pride themselves on providing. I was expecting some sort of compensation regarding this but don't think I'll be holding my breath. Even though they have admitted that I have experienced lots of problems.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't make the mistake and take your child there!”

Written on: 10/02/2014 by jackson00 (1 review written)

I took my child in RFC Recreational Club and it was horrible! Lessons were cancelled or changed because they made a mistake with the time!! Its unbelievable. The pool is being very cold and he is shivering! They are not professionals as they said they are. Putting 2 different age groups in the pool is highly problematic as they have differences in development and thus the teacher could not handle them! This is caused due to their poor management. The child is repelled by this situation and it is no longer happy to swim anymore. All these above are their faults and not ours!We spend our money for proper lessons and what we are taking in turn? Nothing! Not even our money! We want our money back immediately before going to court!I have sent email and I try to call the manager but she does not respond! That's absolutely unacceptable! Don't even think about taking your child in there!

Daninstructor's Response to jackson00's Review

Written on: 22/07/2015

That pool is the worst, no instructor wants to work there. It is small and packed of kids/instructors, the water is always cold, terrible facilities, etc.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“would definitely not recommend”

Written on: 09/12/2013

The service provided is not professional as they claim to be. So stay away if you would like not to waste your money or your time chasing your money.

Anonymous-84's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2014

I fully agree. I have had appalling service, and have had on going issues for 5 months! Now I'm asking for compensation/refund for all the inconvenience, and they are refusing! Instead, they are offering half of next term free! Why on earth would I want to continue with the aggravation I have received! They are quick to take your money up front, but refuse to pay it back when they have not delivered the service they promise, and I just got told 'a refund is not in the terms and conditions', well neither is their appalling service!
I even had an operations director personally looking after my account, and still had no resolution.
My son has had his swimming instructor changed numerous times, they fail turn to turn up, you get a phone call to advise of the cancellation at the very last minute, venue has been changed, allocated time slot gets changed, they can't get their story straight on why lessons got cancelled, and they call that SERVICE?!
STAY WELL AWAY!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very good standard of teaching and service”

Written on: 10/06/2013 by sibar (1 review written)

My daughter has been with swimming nature in Edinburgh for the last year. Her swimming has improved significantly to the point where the next step is now a local swimming club. She has had 2 teachers in that time and both we very pleasant and extremely competent. She has progressed in all strokes and now has a nice collection of badges. The lessons are expensive but we were fortunate that we were paying for a 2:1 lesson and for more than half the year she was getting 1:1 for that price. I would recommend it to others for sure.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Definitely more confident!”

Written on: 19/05/2013 by threeMs (1 review written)

My 9 year old used to attend a local swim school with up to 8 in a class with the teacher shouting instructions from the side of the pool...which in all honesty, i dont think a child swimming could hear. We switched to Swimming Nature through a recommendation from a friend. Wow! the step up in quality of teaching justified the decision to change. To now have a child that is so confident in swimming the four main strokes and to be so comfortable with the instructor, who always gives total attention and is patient, yet ensures that progress is constant is great. The location where she swims is also really nice and clean, and so the whole experiance is good. I for one would not hesitate to recommend Swimming Nature.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Fantastic lessons!”

Written on: 12/05/2013 by ah80 (1 review written)

I was inspired by the London Olympics to learn to do something I could not previously do - swim! I booked in with Swimming Nature after searching online and booked classes at their Baker Street pool, it was nice to speak to someone at their head office who understood what I wanted to achieve! I booked in for a small block of lessons and was very impressed with the facilities of the venue and the knowledge and care that the teacher demonstrated. If I could not do something he had endless other ways to try! by the end of my block I am far more confident in the water and have made some huge steps towards my goal of swimming the frontcrawl - I am currently practicing all the skills I learnt and when ready will be booking in for more to progress further!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware - Swimming Nature is terrible!!”

Written on: 04/05/2013 by amulka7 (1 review written)

All I wanted was to take my baby swimming. Easier said than done. I registered for baby swim classes with Swimming Nature in Hayes for the end of one term and continuing into another. Then the ridiculousness began. The first two classes we were due to attend were cancelled - shortly before the class was due to start and when we were already at the venue. Unbelievably inconvenient. We then attended two more classes before the term break, and at the last class the teacher announced she wasn't coming back. The first class of the next term was then cancelled at short notice, and I received a phone call saying the entire term was going to be cancelled, and my money refunded. I asked whether I could swap venues instead, and was told that central London would be too far for me to travel(!). I insisted that wasn't the case, and that would be my preference. I was promised a return phone call, never received. I then made 6 calls to Swimming Nature, including one to the general manager, leaving messages each time. I never once received a call back. One person I spoke with did not even know that the classes were cancelled(!!). I finally gave up and requested a refund - and I am sure that I will have to follow up with multiple calls to even get that. In short: their customer service is appalling, they are incredibly disorganised, operational decisions appear to be made at the very last minute, the customer is not prioritised and I guess they are not interested in my money or my business. Swimming Nature is one of the worst companies I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with, and with so many other swimming companies in Greater London I would suggest taking your business elsewhere.

Swimmingnature's Response to amulka7's Review

Written on: 17/05/2013

Dear Customer, I am sorry to be hear about the experience you have had. I am extremely keen to understand in further detail the issues you have had and speak to your personally. Unfortunately I am unable to ascertain your details to liaise with you. I would very much appreciate if you could email us with your Review Centre user name as the subject. I will then endeavour to call you immediately.
With Regards,
General Manager
Swimming Nature

Reply to this comment

Skender's Response to amulka7's Review

Written on: 24/06/2013

What a lot of tosh, I have put both of my kids from age of 2 to 12 at swimming Nature by which time they were excellent swimmers (swordfish), This is obviously on of this people who complain at anything and everything , People that will complain in a restaurant just to get their bill reduced. For 10 years I have used Swimming Nature changed swimming times numerous times and they have been always happy to accommodate.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview