Watchfinder Reviews - www.watchfinder.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Watchfinder www.watchfinder.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Watchfinder www.watchfinder.co.uk

Watchfinder www.watchfinder.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Watchfinder UK malpractices”

written by BrendonGFC on 07/10/2022

Watchfinder UK malpractices Extremely poor experience with Watchfinder&Co UK due to their malpractices. They always provide a final offer extremely lower than the offer estimate range that they provide you with. After you give them your watch for sale after having received an offer estimate range from them, they keep the watch with them for several days and when you follow-up with them for your final offer they give you an extremely lower final offer. I sold a solid 18 karat Rolex president day date watch to them with a solid 18 karat gold bracelet in perfect condition. They quoted £10000/- to me initially and when I gave them the watch for sale they kept the watch with them for around 14 days and then gave me a final quote of just £8000/- stating that the watch was on a leather strap rather than the 18 karat gold bracelet. This is just cheating a customer with extremely deceptive malpractices. I have similar very poor experiences related to another 5-6 watches sold to Watchfinder&Co UK over the past 2 months. There should be legal action that gets taken against Watchfinder&Co UK for cheating and taking advantage of customers who expect a fair deal in times of urgency when they sell their precious watches for an urgent need of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sold broken brietling ”

written by Joefjjjjjjj on 17/07/2022

Disgusting service . Sold a broken watch and then asked almost 2 grand to fix it. Completely trash company .. the after sales team are also a complete joke . Good luck if you get a women called Briony Lawrie . She is a complete joker even made fun of the fact the watch was broke. Honestly do not waste your time buying or selling a watch to these people . Complete robbers !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company”

written by JakobeMcGuire on 04/04/2022

Few years ago was a good company brought a few Rolex’s tried selling them a gold daydate diamond bezel and dial rare face 2021 unworn paid 41k from Rolex watch finder offered me 19k and I brought watches before from them, they definitely put 50% on top avoid them go somewhere else there watch prices are a joke to buy these days I think the company is struggling now

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY”

written by Darksky on 19/03/2022

I have just had a valuation off watch stealer for less than half the purchase price of a new, unworn Breitling purchased las October. They must consider prospective customers either purchasers or buyers as gullible fools, if you are considering purchasing of WATCH STEALERS JUST BE AWARE THAT THEIR ASKING PRICE WILL BE 50% oOR MORE LESS THAN THEY ARE TRYING TO FOOL YOU INTO BUYING. Totally unsustainable business practises, TRY A BROKER OR WATCH SPECIALIST AS YOU WILL BE SUBSTANTIALLY BETTER OFF.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Deceitful when valuing my watch not once but twice....”

written by chaysmalls on 11/03/2022

Deceitful when valuing my watch not once but twice. Didn’t tell me it was a limited edition and yet advertising it as a limited edition with an extortionate mark up. Terrible terrible company. Do not ever use.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sold a Fake Cartier ”

written by Angie367 on 16/11/2018

Categories My Reviews My Settings Help LOG OUT GB For companies Review of www.watchfinder.co.uk 1 review I purchased what I thought to be a genuine Cartier blue ballon watch from the Canary Wharf London branch. The watch was sold to me in a Cartier box with the Cartier booklet and certificate which is stamped with the authorised Cartier dealer. I was informed this was a new watch which they had just come in. The watch kept stopping so I brought back to the Canary Wharf store and I was informed I had not wound the watch enough and assured this was the issue. Whilst wearing the watch a screw fell out and I again brought the watch back to the shop. They informed me that they would send it to there watchmakers to have the screw replaced. I emailed as after two weeks heard nothing and was informed they are sending it to Cartier in Switzerland and this will take up to six weeks. Six weeks later I emailed again and was informed the watch has been found to have fake parts in it and would I like a replacement or as I am within my guarantee have my money back. I spoke with the customer service manager and informed her of my concerns of the company selling a fake watch and had the screw not fallen out I would have not been aware and asked how this watch was not picked up on. The manager informed me not all watches go through there full checks so, when The manager asked if I would would like a replacement I said no would you want a replacement when your sold a fake watch and she said no She wouldn’t. please be aware if you purchase anything to have it thoroughly checked.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY”

written by 327Morrow on 03/05/2018

From start to finish they have betrayed me, if you want poor service, badly serviced products then go to them, otherwise stay away!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing”

written by Felipek406 on 09/03/2018

Disappointed with watchfinder found watchmaster a lot better

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Trashed My Limited Edition Seamaster 300m SPECTRE 007 ”

written by thegreentreefrog on 04/01/2018

They improperly packaged my Limited Edition SPECTRE 007 watch (That is still under Warranty) In a used box that looks like it came out of a DUMPSTER.Then only insured the 7,050 Pound watch for $1,000 USD? The Presentation Case was destroyed and the collector value of the watch ruined ! The case can not be replaced only 7007 were made. The refuse to respond to my emails to settle this? CUSTOMER SERVICE AT WATCHFINDER ENDS ONCE THEY ARE PAID OR YOU COMPLAIN! SAD SAD WAY TO DO BUSINESS!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not good to sale you're watch to watchfinder”

written by Demetrius1981 on 19/07/2017

Sold two watches to watchfinder in which I had bought previously got rock bottom price for them . But then had to wait over a week for money to be bank transferred .Customer service very vague .I have been a good customer for some years with watchfinder but no more .Say away from this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Damaged my watch & sell damaged watches”

written by cameronfraser on 07/04/2017

I first sent my IWC Portuguese to Watchfinder.co.uk in November 2016 for a service. I received the watch in late December 2016 only to find dust on the dial and that the second hand was jumping and jolting, rather than smoothly sweeping as it did before Watchfinder's 'Head Watchmaker' serviced the watch. I returned the watch to Watchfinder the same day, and I was informed that a Managing Director, would personally inspect my watch prior to dispatch. The watch was returned to me in mid-January, however, this time all five of the hands were scratched, as well as several of the numerals and there was still dust and lint on the dial. After many phone calls, I eventually managed to speak to the Servicing Manager who requested that I return the watch so that they could attempt to repair the damage that they had caused. As you can imagine I was reluctant to send the watch back to Watchfinder for a third time, so instead, I agreed with The Servicing Manager that I would send it to IWC to have the damage repaired. IWC had to replace the entire dial and all of the hands to restore the watch, which cost £240 for the parts alone. Initially, the Servicing Manager refused to pay for the repairs stating that the damage to the dial and hands were caused by 'wear and tear' and not caused by Watchfinder. Only after threatening to take my case to the consumer ombudsman did he agree to reimburse me for the cost of the repairs. In December 2016, before my IWC was returned to me, I purchased a Breitling Navitimer from Watchfinder, however, this watch had a misaligned dial which caused the sliding bezel to scrape across the dial and remove material from the dial. Watchfinder were incredibly difficult about returning the watch, and I was told by The Customer Service Manager that I would have to pay £75 for return postage despite the watch being faulty. Eventually she did agree to reimburse me for the postage, however, it took several weeks for her to actually make the payment. To my surprise, I found this exact watch for sale on Watchfinder's eBay store in March and the misaligned dial was clearly visible in the photographs. I am sharing my experience now as my IWC has now been repaired by IWC and has been returned to me. I have had appalling experiences with Watchfinder. The customer service Watchfinder offer is disgraceful, their watchmakers are careless and even after alerting a Managing Director to the condition of the Breitling, Watchfinder were still happy to sell a faulty watch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Planet ocean. Repaired. Again And again and again”

written by cxDowling497 on 24/03/2017

I've had dealings with the company on a few occasions. I bought a planet ocean a year ago for 3850. I then decided to get a quote to sell back to them and was quoted 3000. So a 850 loss after 1 year. It then broke. Faulty helium release valve. I was told it would take 1 week for a repair at their "certified omega service centre". They then told me omega needed to repair it under warranty. This took another 3 wks. I got the watch back and 2 weeks later lo and behold..... same fault. I took it back to them and they offered me the same (3000) to take their faulty item back OR 3200 against a swap!! (I wanted a different brand. But all equivalents were more expensive. I definitely wanted a different watch after this- why would I want the same when the same issue Keeps happening?) Not only that they also told me omega needed to look at it Before they would pay me (probably to put me off selling it back and accept another repair) ok I know they did not have to buy it back however I've had 1 years use of a faulty item and its cost me in real terms 1300 (i pay tax on my wages). Im disgusted they offered the same to take back faulty goods as they would buying the watch back.....I'll never return to watchfinder and I'll never recommend a planet ocean.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Watch p/ex”

written by hughhastings on 01/03/2017

I completed a p/ex handled by the person at Watchfinder and even though my Rolex was found to have some damage to the crystal glass which resulted in a fall in its value to cover the cost of going back to Rolex, I always felt 100% comfortable with the advice I was given and the watch I bought is perfect in every way. A very reassuring and competent company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Class Service”

written by on 22/01/2017

Thank you for finding me the perfect watch, it's exactly what I wanted. Absolutely superb with all the original paperwork in perfect condition. Professional, first class service. Thank you for help and hard work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off merchants ”

written by Ripoffrouguetraders on 14/01/2017

Bought a brand new watch 3 weeks ago, unworn , paid £6500 for it, Watchfinder offered half that to sell, they either need an eye test or stop writing great reviews about themselves Worth a report on Rip off Britain and watchdog, rogue trader

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Love rekindled”

written by patriotwales on 23/12/2016

HI Guys, Just a brief note to commend you on your service. I had been trying to source a Corium Bubble Dive Bomber for many years and to find it with a respected company such as Watchfinder was a real coup. I immediately contacted you and the service received from the person I dealt with was superb very patient and very efficient the watch arrived an hour ago and is superb in every detail ‘love rekindled’. On this evidence I cannot recommend Watchfinder highly enough. Many thanks,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“5 star rolex ”

written by on 22/12/2016

Again I have used watchfinder to part x my watchs and get something on my wish listo. He looked after the deal and nothing was any trouble for hi. Even after I sent three of my watchs away and then asked for one back to send a different one in its place. The hole deal still went smooth I will definitely return and speak to him about my next purchase ...thanks watchfinder

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Part exchange and service ”

written by Dogmann55 on 15/11/2016

Found the whole process of selling my watch and getting my new watch to be simple and efficient and found all members of staff I had dealings with to be polite professional and helpful. I was given two prices for my watch the same day as I called the higher price being subject to the watch being as described with the lower price being there in case of it not being as good as I said. Once my watch was received by the service centre they confirmed the higher price to me and I was very impressed at how fast and simple this whole process was. I then arranged to have my new watch delivered to me and it arrived extremely well packed and when they said it would be. It was also in mint condition as described, I would have no hesitation in using Watchfinder again in the future or recommending their services to anyone either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service and excellent value”

written by ErnestShields on 04/09/2016

My wife has been secretly looking for a high end watch when we came upon Watchfinder She picked a second hand Rolex the price was very good. With the watch being 28 years old I honestly thought that we had been sent a different watch as the condition Was as new. I will certainly be buying from them again . 1st class service all round. Thankyou very much. P P Thompson

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would NOT Recommend!”

written by 497O'Donnell on 16/06/2016

So I decided to purchase a Breitling watch from watchfinder which I negotiated down to £2000. I found the sales advisors to be very knowledgeable and helpful but not pushy, so far I was impressed with the experience. The day after placing my order (when they had taken my money) I got an email saying they needed some additional information of mine, which I found strange so I called the number on the email. I got through to an unprofessional, aggressive woman who told me if I didn't send them a copy of my driving licence that they weren't prepared to send me a £2000 watch. At this point I was confused as the money had left my bank, I explained to the women that when purchasing high ticket watches from jewellers previously I have never been asked for ID and that I wasn't comfortable sending them a copy of this. To this she snapped at me that if this was the case then they weren't prepared to send out my watch, getting frustrated I ended the call and called through to the sales team. The sales team confirmed what the women in dispatch has said, so I cancelled my order and I'm still waiting for my refund which I've been promised will be in the next few days. Requiring ID for purchasing items online is ridiculous and unsafe as this could be used for identity theft. Do yourself a favour and go to a jewellers if your wanting to purchase a nice watch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview