The Old Mill, Berkhamsted Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Old Mill, Berkhamsted - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Nice location overpriced food”

★★☆☆☆

written by Nomadici on 09/09/2023

Expensive for what you get. Good choice of pizzas but toppings less than generous. Some other items on menu not available. Beers very expensive. The menu cards were stained and scribbled on. Not important but shows general lack of tic.I would not call it gastro. Service however was good and friendly not rushing us. Shame because good location beside canal. We have eaten here before under previous owners.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“In spite of the pretensioness of the menu, food...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 13/10/2010

In spite of the pretensioness of the menu, food quality was poor with painfully slow service. I chose Sausage and Mash. The sausages were cremated, the gravy gelatinous. Another diner chose an equally disappointing Chicken Ceasar Salad.

It was Monday lunchtime so perhaps the 'B Team' was on duty. If it was the 'A Team', the Old Mill has serious problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor service, poor food, managers were incredibly...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/06/2010

Poor service, poor food, managers were incredibly rude, where we complained about the food the chef came and shouted at us.

The only good thing about this pub is the decor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I lost count of the number of times we were apologised...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 28/05/2009

I lost count of the number of times we were apologised to by various members of staff for forgetting drinks, food orders, generally forgetting to take our orders to start with! And, when the food did arrive it was incredibly bland and very disappointing. This place tries to give the impression that each meal is prepared to order but has the feel of ready cooked and reheated food. We did not stay for dessert and coffee. Easy to find and with a large car park that backs on to the Grand Union Canal, the The Old Mill building is lovely with a relaxing drinking area with leather sofa's and access to a small enclosed garden and the mill wheel.

The decor is first class and creates a pleasant ambience for dining, but in my experience it all goes down hill from here

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview