Air Europa

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
16% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Air Europa - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Air Europa

Air Europa
Air Europa

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Reduce airfare prices”

Written on: 09/09/2022 by Annebanner (3 reviews written)

Don't fall for these guys again. I found a better option -I remember signing up with my Opensky Secured Card for cheaper airfare hacks and lodging.Rocketsky team is a certified cyberspace expert who specializes in hacking and lowering airline tickets for people. Travel the world for almost half the price of the initial price. I experienced these topnotch services when I booked First Class tickets {return} and hotel reservations at cheaper rates when I traveled to Auckland, New Zealand last August. That saved me about $3800 from my expenses. They also save you less time and stress in getting available reservations, which is why I recommend it to everyone you can reach out via telegram {rocketskycredit} for your cheap tickets and accomodation fee.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Air Europa hates children”

Written on: 12/07/2022 by Milav225 (1 review written)

Air Europa = They hate families. Worst airline experience I had to make so far --> Air Europa wanted to let a three year old child sit alone on the plane! 1. the online checkin opened 48h before departure. Within 10 minutes I checked in. But I was immediately put on the waiting list/standby. This alone is not okay, because the flight was already booked months ago. 2. the lady at the hotline then told me that she can at least book me on 3 seats. However, my three-year-old (!) Daughter can not sit with her parents! 3. at the check-in counter at the airport, I was told again after long discussions that the 3-year-old child must sit alone. 4. at the gate I was again told by the staff that nothing could be done and the three-year-old girl must sit alone. Only after long discussions, a solution was then found with the boarding staff that at least one parent can sit with the child. This behavior towards children is absolutely disgusting and I have never experienced such a behavior towards families with any other airline. A three-year-old child should be supported by the airline, his fears should be taken away. In no way should a girl at this age be forced to sit alone on a flight!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maxfiks's Comment

Written on: 04/08/2022

Same situation. We are family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids - 3 and 7 yo). On our way back from holidays, the check in system split all of us and assigned seats in completely different rows despite almost all the seats were available and could be purchased. Hotline didn’t help. They only suggested to sort that out at the check in desk at the airport. Given we heard about these kind of stories before about the air Europa, we simply purchased the seats so that we are seating together.

Awful company!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“First Time With Airline”

Written on: 20/08/2021 by Ammb (1 review written)

Normally would fly with easyJet but because of covid have had lots of cancellations.Thought I would give this airline a try and I was very impressed. Staff out of Gatwick were very pleasant and professional and even in these trying times they made it less stressful.Returning from Madrid the member of staff I had wasn't so helpful in his attitude but he was the only one.The flight took off on time both ways and lovely smooth flight.The plane was very clean and comfortable.Oh one other point boarding on way out done in zones which worked really well.On way back not done in the same way.Will definitely use again and have recommended to my daughter who lives in Spain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Annebanner's Response to Ammb's Review

Written on: 09/09/2022

Don't fall for these guys again. I found a better option
-I remember signing up with my Opensky Secured Card for cheaper airfare hacks and lodging.Rocketsky team is a certified cyberspace expert who specializes in hacking and lowering airline tickets for people. Travel the world for almost half the price of the initial price. I experienced these topnotch services when I booked First Class tickets {return} and hotel reservations at cheaper rates when I traveled to Auckland, New Zealand last August. That saved me about $3800 from my expenses. They also save you less time and stress in getting available reservations, which is why I recommend it to everyone
you can reach out via telegram {rocketskycredit} for your cheap tickets and accomodation fee

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse customer service ever”

Written on: 28/07/2021 by Nordell (1 review written)

I been trying to reach them for the last 3 days and no luck , now they don't know where my seats money is wow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Experience with Loss Bag”

Written on: 16/09/2017 by Ralphc81 (1 review written)

To Whom it May Concern I have in every continent for many different airlines and AirEuropa has the worst service of them all. Firstly, they had the longest and most inefficient check in line at the airport. Secondly, they sent my bag to the other side of the world (literally it was supposed to go domestic in Spain, but ended up in international in South America). Lastly, their bag location services are incapable of communicating with one another to help you. One tells you have to mail a form here, the other tells you to email here, all the while your bag is on the other side of the country. If you want to enjoy your travels, DON’T FLY AIREUROPA.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Got food poisoning on flight from Spain to JFK NY”

Written on: 22/06/2017

Flight Air Europa UX91 Tuesday June 20th 2017. I ate chicken with mushrooms/ from menu/ and got chills and fever, stomach cramps, nausea 45 min later. Two days later fever and all symptoms above remain. Went to doctor, diagnosed with food poisoning. Very upset. I hope no one else got sick or will get sick.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“awful service”

Written on: 08/07/2016 by Leilab324 (1 review written)

SHAME ON YOU AIR EUROPA Air Europa – a tail of woe and utter despair. AIR EUROPA AND ITS ABISMAL ATTITUDE TO CHARITY VOLUNTEERS. After losing my bag on a flight from Madrid to Havana in February the airline has denied all responsibility and refuses compensation for the 5 days the bag was lost and I was without any of the contents for 5 days in cuba – cycling across cuba for UNICEF charity this caused me a huge amount of problems as I had no clothes toiletries ETC to allow me to complete my challenge etc – and you want to try to buy these in Cuba. At one point they even wanted me to pay $400 to be reunited with my bag as I was 200 miles away from Havana when it was eventually found 5 days after they lost it.. Despite hundreds of ‘emails’ phone calls and form filling in for them to all parts of the company including the CEO they still refuse compensate me in any way and every time I now contact them they send me a form to send to their office in Majoirca – even though I have sent 8 identical forms back to them over the past 5 months, even now when I call and ask to speak to customer services in English they simply hang up on me. I do not expect to receive any recompense from them as clearly they operate on another level to mere customers and have no respect for clients or service. My warning is if you intent to use AIR EUPOPA at any time in the future make sure you have insurance and a book to read (they don’t offer in flight entertainment on long haul flights either). I wont be using them again EVER !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not great airline”

Written on: 18/03/2016 by Sammey13 (1 review written)

Flew with many companies but was not impressed with this company. I realise this is a Spanish company but they should realise that it is used by all nationalities. We could not understand most of the announcements made even when they attempted to speak in English. When at the airport it was a nitemare, even though it said on time on board flight did not take off for another hour, there was no organisation. People all crowded round the desk and it was chaos. On flight over to Cuba it was freezing due to the air conditioning. The flight attendants didn't serve refreshments very often. I would not rush to use this airline again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Flight with AirEuropa – NEVER AGAIN!”

Written on: 27/10/2015

Air Europa airline won the first place in my personal ranking of airlines offering the worse service to its passengers! I flew home with my whole family from Palma de Mallorca – I bought expensive tickets with a minimum transfer, as I was flying with my wife and three young children. The Air Europa airline without warning has canceled our flight, although we have already registered it online the day before departure. Then, the airline changed our flight to other with two transfers (although we bought a flight with 1 transfer) on which it was impossible to catch a connecting flight. In the result: we were late and arrived home 16 hours later than planned. Moreover, these out-going actions of airlines have led to serious injury of my child and long-term moral damage for the whole family. In addition, Air Europa has lost checked luggage, which I was looking by myself for a few days after arrival. Unfortunately, choosing Air Europa, we have become victims of the airline, which not only provided absolutely no service, but also harmed the health of my family! That’s why, if somebody will ask me: will you use Air Europa again? I will answer NEVER AGAIN! And not recommended to you too!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No confirmation for flight reservation”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by Moodynz376 (1 review written)

have booked a flight from LIS to MAD for Nov15. Received a temporary confirmation. That was a week ago, no confirmation email or any followup from the airline. Entering the reservation code shows no such reservation. There are also no email addresses for customer service, just a telephone number. Don;t know whether the airline is slow to process (1 week). or the reservation was never captured. (But I have received the temporary confirmation from the airline.)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“No problems when travelling Air Europa”

Written on: 14/07/2015 by Kendrick352 (1 review written)

I was surprised with the comment on this site. I flew air europa on many occasions to Latin America to see family and recently to Miami for my friend's wedding. Fares are good, very competitive, comparing to BA and other airlines. I called the London office to check my baggage allowance and seat allocations and the agent was very pleasant. No problems at the airport, and my connecting in MAD was fine too. My flights were all on time and bags arrived safe. Food was ok, like any other long haul carrier in economy. Drinks on the LONMADLON you have to pay but is a short flight so fine. Most of the time I had back tv to Buenos Aires, however on 1 occasion MIAMAD I did not have. Crew were attentive, and friendly I would recommend this airline

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST FLIGHT EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by London269 (1 review written)

I am usually someone who does not care how the flight is as long as it's cheap and quick. However - Air Europa is THE WORST airline I have ever flown with. They lost my bag, I was given no info on its whereabouts, I was treated like I didn't exist, I was yelled at, I was then told to contact Delta because it was their responsibility somehow? And now when I try to claim my compensation back for losing my luggage they shift the blame and avoid all responsibility. This is THE WORST of THE WORST. If you can avoid this airline, please do at all costs. I would pay extra to not fly with them and I travel regularly. If you are somehow who does not want to lose their luggage and does want to arrive in their destination on time - DO NOT FLY WITH THEM.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Double charged Three day trip”

Written on: 09/02/2015 by GalenKathi (1 review written)

Recent trip from STX to SJU was delayed and we missed our connecting flight on Air Europa (not Air Europa's fault). We had already purchased tickets from SJU on AE to Gran Canaria for $1300. The next flight on AE was not till 3 days later. We were able to get to Punta Cana the next day and then at an additional cost of $1200 fly to Madrid. It was an additional cost of $450 to go from Madrid to Gran Canaria plus all meals and lodging for 3 days. We also lost 3 days of our vacation accommodations. We are senior citizens and this trip was a total nightmare plus very expensive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Delayed flight. delayed baggage”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by Misstimeisprecious (1 review written)

Flew with aireuropa. Paid £60 for an extra suitcase. Flight to Miami was ok. Had entertainment but was not great. Only could watch one film that I knew. Crew assumed that I was American so I was never given a declaration card till i asked. Majority of flight was spoken in Spanish. On way back flight was delayed by two hours in Miami airport. Had to make a connecting flight back to London via Madrid. From Miami no crew members or anyone informed passengers of why flight was delayed. When I asked I was ignored. No entertainment all the way from Miami to Madrid. Thank God it was night so I slept. Got to Madrid just in time to make my connecting flight to London after running. Arrived at London Gatwick only to receive one of my suitcases. The other suitcase that I had paid for in Miami ($60 which is not equivalent to £60 that I had previously paid for in London for an extra suitcase to come with) did not arrive which was the suitcase with all my Christmas presents that I had purchased in it. I thought my Christmas was ruined. Lucky enough for me Gatwick sent it by courier late next day. Oh... Majority of flight was in SPANISH. Air Europa was enough to make me realise not to ever do a connecting flight with them or any other airline again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My experience was good ”

Written on: 30/12/2014

Flew back to UK from Buenos Aires with Air Europa. Originally had a return Business Class ticket with BA. Had to return early. No Business Class seats available on earlier BA flight. BA wanted to charge me via my tour operator over £1000 to downgrade me to Economy. Can you believe that?!!! Also no water on outbound BA flight, had to flush toilet with bottled water. BA's compensation £75 voucher not acceptable to use via tour operator only if you book direct with BA. Am boycotting BA. BA's seats in Business Class are narrow, uncomfortable and the configuration ridiculous. Flew back instead to UK with Air Europa Business Class via Madrid to Gatwick. Had never heard of this Airline. Can only speak from this one experience. Seat comfortable, food same as on other airlines, nothing to write home about, service good. Am returning to Argentina with Air Europa via Madrid even though BA have a direct flight.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Air Europa - first time flyer”

Written on: 14/12/2014 by 328Martinez (1 review written)

I was initially very worried about my upcoming trip with Air Europa as the reviews I had read were all very bad or mentioned the fact that the flights were often late or baggage was lost! I was in fact very surprised, I did not pay a lot for my tickets compared to others on offer but the service provided was very good, the flight from Gatwick to Madrid was on time and was on a new 737 with quality interior and leather seating. The connecting flight to Sao Paulo was also on time and again on a very nice aircraft with onboard entertainment and the typical airline food you would expect from the major long haul companies. The return legs were also very similar and I have no complaints apart from the lack of head rest tv on the A330 on the Sao Paulo to Gatwick leg. Overall the trip went without a hitch and I was either very lucky or the company has changed its ways in recent times! I would happily recommend them to a friend and the value for money I had was very good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Flight from Miami to Barcelona”

Written on: 09/11/2014 by otGibson337 (1 review written)

Three of us that flew Air Europa last month from Miami to Barcelona were skeptical of Air Europa after reading some reviews. We were pleasantly surprised as we had a great experience on this airline!! The plane was fine, the staff was very professional and pleasant, free movies on entire flight home and complimentary drink. We would highly recommend Air Europa for the economy of the flight and the value of the experience!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“LOST MY LUGGAGE!”

Written on: 22/08/2014 by Prater327 (1 review written)

so not only were my flights delayed my 3 hours but also they have lost all my luggage, currently have no clothes and they are impossible to contact. don't fly with them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever! DO NOT FLY AIR EUROPA”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by Rhurley100 (1 review written)

I was traveling on flight UX0075 from Madrid to Lima at 2355 on 26th December 2013. when I arrived at Madrid from London Gatwick the TV screens said the flight was delayed 2 hours. I went again to check the progress of the flight while waiting in the departure lounge. The flight was then moved to 0300 and then 0500. I was waiting in the departure lounge of Madrid airport for 4 hours and then taken to a hotel by a member of the Air europa staff. None of the air europa staff could tell me what was going on or why the flight was delayed? I still do not know why? We were then taken back to the airport at 0330 and told that the flight would leave at 04:30. I waited I the departure lounge for another 3 hours until the flight left at 0600. I was then put in the flight where I paid £43 euros for extra leg room and sat in seat 32 A. The seat was supposed to be extra leg room but was NOT. Their was a big block in front of the fire exit. This seat should NOT be sold as extra leg room. I arrived in Lima at 13:00 on the 27th of December and missed my friends wedding that started at 12:00!!! I wish to have some form of refund of compensation for this flight as I was extremely upset with the service I received at Air Europa Sunday 4th January. I was on flight UX0076. At 1115. The flight was delayed 5.5 hours. And I missed my connection flight at London Gatwick on Sunday 5th January. None of the Air Europa staff could tell me any information about the flight and why it was delayed and I was stood in the flight check in at Lima airport for 2 hours. The flight finally departed at 16:30 and arrived in Madrid at 11:00. Due to the delay I missed my connection flight UX1013 to Gatwick . I was told to go to the Air Europa desk at T1 after I collected my suit case. I got to the desk only to be told by a member of Air Europa that their was NO FLIGHT to London and I would have to stay at the air port until 0900 on the 6th January for another flight to London!!!!! This of course was totally unacceptable and I had to pay £369.23 for EASY JET to fly me home. Air Europa are a Micky Mouse company and I would urge all of your to take these reviews seriously. I am in the middle of compensation claims with them and my insurance company's to get some money back. I will never use Air europa again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“LIES, BAD TREATMENT, AND SHAME IN VALENCIA”

Written on: 01/10/2013 by PacoValencia (1 review written)

LIES. December 2012 I was back from Australia, for holidays. Luggage arrived 5 days late and company told me I should go to the airport to get my case. Border police explained this was false; they are just cheating and saving money. BAD TREATMENT. Yesterday I was checking in to get my boarding passes VALENCIA- PARIS, PARIS-SINGAPORE, SINGAPORE-SYDNEY. They asked me for a document proving I have an Autralian VISA. It was my way back from Sydney. You do not get a return ticket if you do not have the right VISA. When I told them I do not have any stamp at the passport, I am under VISA 457. they just said they would give me boarding pass for the first flight. When I asked, what the difference was, getting the boarding pass in VLC or PARIS, they said that no one. But this way they did not do it. I ask for the person in charge. The supervisor gave me no explanation, just her employee number. She did not want to give me her name. I am not flying again to my hometown with this company. IT IS A SHAME FOR VALENCIA. I am Valencian. Do you think I liked to write this report?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview