Java Oak Bar Stool from Reviews - www.topfurniture.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Java Oak Bar Stool from - www.topfurniture.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Java Oak Bar Stool from - www.topfurniture.co.uk

Java Oak Bar Stool from - www.topfurniture.co.uk
Java Oak Bar Stool from - www.topfurniture.co.uk
Java Oak Bar Stool from - www.topfurniture.co.uk
Java Oak Bar Stool from - www.topfurniture.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great”

Written on: 02/05/2013 by Meeeeesh (1 review written)

Superb service from start to finish. No issues and communication throughout the entire process was spot on. Quality of the table and chairs is superb and great value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lovely Solid Oak”

Written on: 14/07/2012

Having ordered 5 Oak bar stools over internet I was a bit apprehensive. When they arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at the lovely solid oak, and as an amateur carpenter, at the good methods of construction

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Java Oak Bar Stool - excellent.”

Written on: 20/05/2012 by RedHaslam (1 review written)

Have purchased 5 Java Bar Stools. The workmanship is excellent. Unusually for this type of stool the jointing is unbelievably accurate and solid. They were delivered exactly on time and the delivery men were refreshingly polite and helpful, they were a credit to your company. Will buy again from you. Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Bar Stool Review”

Written on: 18/05/2012

I was very pleased with the product and service I received from Top Furniture. The ordering system was very easy to use and the timescales from order to delivery were excellent. The stools are exactly as they appeared on the website and I am very pleased with them, although they do need oiling as they do seem quite dry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Recommend Chairs but not delivery company!”

Written on: 15/05/2012

Chairs are fantastic, very solid and the extra tall 77cm ones are a perfect height for our breakfast bar. The only downside was the 6:15am delivery, yes 6:15am...woke the whole house up. They said delivery would be from 7am but 6:15am is far too early to make deliveries. The delivery guys just shrugged when I told them it was too early.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great items delivered in a reasonable time”

Written on: 19/04/2012

These bar stools are really good quality and I would recomend anyone to buy the quality stools.The only thing I would say is the timescale to receive these was a little longer than we thought.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dark oak java bar stools”

Written on: 19/04/2012 by Jackiejar (2 reviews written)

Lovely solid stools that finish off my new kitchen

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good Quality”

Written on: 17/04/2012 by Jimmoooo (1 review written)

Ordered 4 of these for a new kitchen and they are ideal. Good quality oak and comfortable seat pads. The backs are neither too low nor too high and curve back gently to provide support, and they look great. The delivery service was excellent too, a quick phone call and delivery time was almost exact.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“76a Bawtry rd”

Written on: 16/04/2012 by Nwilkinson (1 review written)

Very happy with table and chairs all were delivered when they were supposed to all items were well packaged very easy to assemble just 4 screws. Maybe just a little more oil as just not enough for large table and 12 chairs but on the hold can't fault you. Thank you Neil WIlkinson

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“TOP SERVICE”

Written on: 16/04/2012 by richardascott (1 review written)

I have just had two Java oak bar stools delivered, what an I say? Delivered at the very start of the quoted lead time and on the date and in the time frame. The delivery driver helped me check the stools for damage (needless to say there was none)Finally, what a superb pair of oak bar stools we now have.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Topfurniture - Just Great”

Written on: 15/04/2012

Having been so pleased with the dining table and chairs we bought from Topfurniture we decided to source our bar stools from them as well - once again I cannot fault to product or the service - first class all round. The stools are extremely well put together ,lovely oak wood and leather, and the delivery was as promised.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bar stools and bar table.”

Written on: 14/04/2012 by knabneerg (1 review written)

Excellent service. We visited the showroom in Uttoxeter and they could not have been more helpful. Bar table and four chairs now in our family room and just had our first drink using it. Fully recommended. Many thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic product, price and service”

Written on: 14/04/2012

Purchased 2 of these stools with the red leather pad and they look great. The quality of the product is excellent and at a very reasonable price. Had these stools delivered within 5 days of placing my order, the customer service, communication and delivery service were all superb. Very pleased with both the product and service. Would definitely recommend to a friend and have already received several positive comments about the stools from visitors!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good value product”

Written on: 13/04/2012

Looks very sturdy, with comfortable seating pad, offering a relaxing yet prominent sitting position. Robust looking in design, and presumably easy to keep clean. Good workmanship.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Java oak bar stool”

Written on: 12/04/2012 by carolinerice (1 review written)

We saw the Java oak bar stools on line a few months ago whilst planning our new kitchen and then were very pleased to see that when we get round to buying them there were some reduced due to minor imperfections. So we drove down, viewed them and drove them home again. The warehouse had huge stock to look at - although we were only interested in the bar stools. It was very easy to pay and take away. So far the stools are doing well. The oak matches our oak kitchen work surfaces perfectly and to be honest we hardly feel that they are there as they look like they have always belonged. They quality is good and no rocking so far. One thing I will say is that they needed a good oiling on collection as the wood was quite dry, which was very noticeable next to our intensively oiled new oak work surface. But now oiled they are looking great. Would I buy again? Yes I think so but am glad that I didn't have to pay full price as they are expensive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Bar Stools”

Written on: 12/04/2012

When I ordered the bar stools they were out of stock and I was told they would take a couple of weeks to come in, fortunately they came faster than this and we were able to collect them straight away. They exceeded my expectation in both looks and quality. The bar stools are really well constructed and you can smell the linseed oil used to treat them. Size wise they are perfect to sit under the kitchen work surface and very comfortable. I am on the short side, so sometimes struggle getting on and off bar stools easily - this isn't the case with these at all and to protect the wood the front foot rest is metal. Overall I am delighted with this purchase and Top Furniture were very helpful in all aspects from ordering to collection.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality oak stool at excellent price”

Written on: 12/04/2012

I ordered three of these stools to go in my new character oak kitchen and they are lovely. They match the oak of the kitchen really well and are in keeping with the rustic nature of our barn conversion kitchen, whilst still having a contemporary element. The metal foot rest is a great feature and will reduce the wear and tear on the stools. The other thing I really like about the stool is that they are compact - the seat is large enough to accommodate an ample bottom whilst the overall footprint of the stool is compact. Since I'm putting these stools at my breakfast bar I was worried that the legs might stick out and cause a tripping hazard, but they're absolutely fine. In addition to the product being great, the service from Top Furniture was excellent, from the straightforward ordering and payment process right through to the delivery which was well organised and the driver gave me plenty of warning of when they were on their way. I couldn't recommend the product or the company enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Java Oak Bar Stools”

Written on: 11/04/2012 by maal1967 (1 review written)

Delighted with these stools. We have a traditional kitchen with a real oak floor and wanted some wooden bar stools for use at a breakfast bar that were in keeping with the kitchen rather than the more modern bar stools . These were just what we were looking for and we are very happy with our purchase. The quality is very good and I would highly recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Best on the Market”

Written on: 11/04/2012 by CliffGiddings (1 review written)

A very satisfactory experience from research to delivery of my Bar Stools. However, I was told that the items were out of stock and would not be available until April, in the event they were delivered from stock in March.No big problem except I am now suspicious that they may have been rejects since I have now discovered that one of the stools has had some repair work to the rear of the oak seat frame and the other one does not stand level. I believe these to be a quality product and by comparing the market, good value for money. Just be sure to inspect the finish carefully.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT product”

Written on: 19/03/2012

Have had several items from this company over the past six months, would not hesitate to deal with them again excellent service good quality items. Keep it up

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview