Peaches & Cream, Liverpool, Merseyside Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
19% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Peaches & Cream, Liverpool, Merseyside - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Peaches & Cream, Liverpool, Merseyside

Peaches & Cream, Liverpool, Merseyside

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Nowhere close to an hour”

written by patches12 on 03/11/2016

I went to Peaches and Cream as a mother and daughter treat. We were supposed to have an hour make up session and ended up only being in there for 40 minutes. The lesson did not even start until after the time allocated so in total it was about 25 minutes. As a teacher myself when I give a lesson I would expect to have some feedback but unfortunately it was so rushed - I did not learn a thing, well actually bit of a lie I understand now how not to do make up. It was not blended well and it just made me feel like I had a mask. My daughter had big lines around her face because they literally just did the face and did not blend it. I can do better myself.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Staff”

written by keKeith195 on 16/09/2016

I had the misfortune on having my makeup done by the most rudest person i have ever encountered. What was meant to be a lovely experience for my daughters hen weekend. The girl who did my makeup left me to touch up another girls makeup twice without an apology or explanation. The staff all talk to each other but not to the cutomers. It was all rushed and as fast to get you out the door. Not one person from our group of ten were asked our name. It felt like a conveyor belt. I hated my makeup and felt like a drag queen. I wish i had read the reviews before i went

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Best place in town”

written by JackFlores381 on 12/08/2016

I have been going to peaches and cream for a few years now, I can honestly say it's the best place in town. It's always busy but your made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive. I have witnessed people be so rude to these lovely girls and the girls always stay polite and professional at all times! My make up always looks amazing and I leave feeling a million dollars- something which is hard to achieve when you have a young baby! This is the place to go if you want to look amazing the girls are the best at what they do so if your looking for a place where you will leave feeling like a model this is it! Xxx

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dismissive staff”

written by Gabrielt246 on 29/04/2016

I visited this shop for the first time today and I was made to feel incredibly unwelcome and uncomfortable, staff made me feel like I was in their way and were very dismissive, customer service is shocking and they were just plain rude. I will not be going back!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible hair pieces”

written by Angelinav458 on 04/01/2016

I bought a hair piece from here a few weeks back and was really excited for it to be delivered as they looked fabulous on all peaches videos and pictures. It looked great at first i found out all the information I could about care for the hair piece to try and keep it in good condition and did these steps religiously after taking it out i wore it 3 times and each time the curls were getting worse by dropping and becoming very frizzy and tatty. So after only a few days of having it and attempting to take really good care of it I have been left so annoyed with the awful quality of my hair piece. The product cost me around £30 which I expected to last more than a few days. After reading the rest of these reviews I never even attempted to ask for a refund. Gutted!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUDE AGRESSIVE & SNOTTY”

written by 450Benson on 07/07/2015

Went into peaches and cream today for a hair lesson as I am hair dresser not only was I not allowed to attend to the class , I got thrown out and asked to leave the premises, never have I ever been treated like that in all my life , I felt so embarrassed and ashamed I had all the staff giving me horrble looks and laughing at me , just because my cousin used to work there , how any salon can treat clients like that is beyond me , no wonder nobody in liverpool goes there anymore what a dicusting team of staff , my cousin never did anything wrong apart from leave and move on what a bitchy place we live and even more of a bitchy salon! Never felt do mortified after I had paid my course and everything will never return what happened to the best salon in Liverpool hey , awful customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling service, terrible results!”

written by Sanders360 on 29/05/2015

I was really really looking forward to having my hair and makeup done at peaches and cream for my wedding day. As I'd paid the extra fees associated with it being for wedding I thought I would be made to feel extra special, this was def not the case. Soooo rushed and rude. They Don't listen to what you want just give every one the same look. Hair ended up ok. But makeup was washed straight off and I ended up doing my own for my big day. Not only was make-up too full on when I'd asked for natural look, but it was applied terribly. Not blended, just thrown on in about 15 mins. Will never set foot in this place again. Terrible!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The WORST”

written by Cynthia1950 on 17/05/2015

I was so excited to go here, its the only reason I went to Liverpool as ive followed them on Instagram for years. I travelled all the way from Wales. Big mistake!! Even when I rang up to book they were rude on the phone and demanded my money instantly. When we got there we had no hellos just taken to a seat and the girl who did my makeup didnt even speak to me. My makeup was done in 15 minutes and it was awful.. It wasnt blended. It was a mess. Very rushed! I went back to my hotel and did it again myself. They werent even busy. Not one member of staff spoke to me and my friend while we were there. Discusting service and a waste of money. Peaches need to remember its us girls paying your wages and keeping that thick makeup on your skin. Maybe instead of makeup training their next course should be one on customer service. Will not be returning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“So rude”

written by Abzeeba on 07/05/2015

I popped in for the first time, after buying online and following them on Facebook ect. I was completely ignored, then the girl who did help me- who I've seen on their Instagram page- looked bored, she was unhelpful and I left feeling completely underwhelmed and actually rather embarrassed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RUDE Staff”

written by Vik1987 on 05/05/2015

I went here a couple of weeks ago with a bridal party the bride paid to get all bridesmaids & flower girls hair & makeup done! The 2 young girls at the front desk who greeted us were lovely!! Where as the rest as the staff were so rude, snotty, looked down on us, didn't listen to what any of us wanted just done what they wanted to do & had no interest they just wanted to do it all as quickly as possible & get us out!! They didn't have a clue what they were doing to the bridesmaids hair so we all ended up with it looking totally different to one another!!! Would not recommend!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Snotty staff”

written by KylanRossiItalian50 on 19/02/2015

I have been dying to get my makeup done by peaches and cream for ages and a few weeks ago decided to book in! I went into the shop to book in and as soon as I opened the door all the girls where standing at the front desk and just looked me up and down. They were not friendly at all and I felt really on edge. I did book in but when I got home I thought about the way they looked at me and their snotty attitudes and immediately cancelled. They may do a good job at makeup but at the end of the day if you have unprofessional snotty staff the business will go down! I am glad I never got my makeup done by them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“A lot of things wrong about this place ”

written by Cameron1986 on 27/09/2014

I was so excited to go to peaches and cream to get my hair and make up done don't think I will be returning. Make up seemed rushed got blanked when I asked for what I wanted the girl wasn't to friendly either. Hair was ok don't think they have a sink or a hair dryer which was odd if your paying so much for your hair you would at least expect a blow dry seems they have half hour slots and just want to throw a hair peace in that you have to pay for aswel. You don't get offered a drink hardly spoke to all felt a bit arkward if am honest. Went there for hair and make up bottom line is hair and make up was okay could be alit better for price you pay. Your paying for the brand more than anything

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Rushed, overpriced, tack”

written by Robb195 on 05/06/2014

I went as a friend couldn't make her appointment, the girls are friendly but snotty looking you up and down, makeup is so rushed and they dont listen to what you want, i asked for a natural gold smoke but dark on the corners and instead got brown\black mess, was not neat at all, i could do ALOT better, i asked several times for parts to be blended more and for it to be lighter, with no response whatsoever! The bronzer they use is awful!!! And you are left with a stripe on your cheek! Im afraid to say it was a massive disappointment and as I had asked SEVERAL times for parts to be amended with no response i gave up trying, paid, went home and took it all off!!! I think they are only trained in the "peaches" look and can not do subtle at all!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Too much money, too rushed”

written by helen07825 on 15/12/2011

My daughter had her party at Peaches and Cream recently. The girls in the party were rushed in, coats off, make up and nails done, coats back on and rushed out in half an hour, as the next party of girls came in. The make up girls were lovely, the make up was great, but at £15 a head I expected at least an unrushed hour of pampering and fun for the girls. Very disappointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i really enjoyed getting my hair and makeup done by...”

written by Leeannelewis on 02/02/2011

i really enjoyed getting my hair and makeup done by the girls in Peaches and Cream. they were very friendly and i loved my look when they were finished. i will defo be going in the future whenever i am going out. i have told all my friends and family and i have highly recomended them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I enjoyed Peaches & Cream,my hair and make-up were...”

written by on 13/05/2009

I enjoyed Peaches & Cream,my hair and make-up were really nice when i went home. My friends loved it too and i hope to have my next birthday there =)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview