Campbells Caravans, Preston, Lancashire Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.5 / 5
63% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Campbells Caravans, Preston, Lancashire - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Campbells Caravans, Preston, Lancashire

Campbells Caravans, Preston, Lancashire
Campbells Caravans, Preston, Lancashire

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“water leak”

Written on: 18/05/2018 by voret (1 review written)

we contacted campbells in Leyland about a water leak, we bought the caravan from Glossop caravans but don't like their service department not helpful at all but, Campbells told us take it in we'll have a look and in no time they had located the problem and sorted it for us at very little cost, will definitely be going back there now for servicing instead of glossop. Thank you to all the staff in reception all very helpful and friendly. Thanks again Mr & Mrs Gerrard… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to voret's Review

Written on: 22/05/2018

Thank you for your kind words and I am glad to hear we provided a satisfactory solution for you. Look forward to seeing you at service time.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Staff very helpful”

Written on: 13/05/2018

I recently enquired about a Coachman VIP caravan and the staff member I dealt with on various occasions was more than helpful. He was not pushy and went to great lengths to find out any information I required. I went on to order a caravan from him purely due to Campbells good pricing and this member of staff who delivered excellent service so far… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2018

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you have many happy outings in your new caravan !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 03/05/2018

Lunar Cosmos 462 bought new 2017 with a list of faults , including leak , oven door falling off , 4 inch crack in shower cubicle,lights falling out of ceiling and off wall , heating duct not connected plus more . I have been waiting for a third marker light and one down light since September last year , got fobbed of again, now venting my anger. Lunar and Campbell’s after care is non existing… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 04/05/2018

Good afternoon Mr Woods, I am sorry to hear of your situation however it may have been better leaving a review for Lunar parts supply as we are not hindering the repair on your caravan in any way ? I note we have authorised a local dealer to carry out your repairs to minimise the inconvenience. We are still actively chasing Lunar for the required parts on your behalf.

Reply to this comment

Woodsywoo57's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2018

As mentioned in my post i do mention Lunar . I originally raised the claim way back in September last year. All i require is a marker light and one downlight . My local authorized repair man , chased Campbells as well back in January, and was told, "Still waiting for parts" . I got involved and was told that Lunar were to supply a marker light and that Campbells had ordered the downlight from the manufacturer TWL.This was from Lunar themselves. I was at no point , told that i had to bring my van to Preston ,when the marker light turned up ,for TWL then to send the downlight ,as i was told in my latest correspondence with Campbell's . There was no mention of me using my authorized repair man . I was also told that TWL would send me out a new downlight , but Campbells would charge me for it and refund me when i returned the faulty one . Remember you are but a 5 minute drive from Lunar and these two items are still a current product.
When considering all the problems i have had , which have all been recorded by yourselves and Lunar , since picking up my caravan , i would of thought a bit of urgency, for these two minor faults, would be prioritised more.

Reply to this comment

Woodsywoo57's Comment

Written on: 04/06/2018

Update
I have now received the two parts and are now installed , even though the downlight was not as per the original one. I have been more than happy with the response and help i have had , who has gone to great lengths in keeping me informed at every stage and has restored some positive feelings towards Campbell's.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Really really happy”

Written on: 17/04/2018 by McCann1980 (1 review written)

We have just purchased a Coachman caravan from Campbells in Preston. I cant praise the sales person and the bloke man who demonstrated the van to us on collection enough. We have just been away for the weekend I I must say that we are both thrilled to bits and cant wait to get out again in the van The person I dealt with had knowledge of caravans that was excellent and I would have come unstuck on my first outing only for some tips and hints he gave me. The lady was not pushy at all, which I… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2018

Thank you for your glowing review and I am glad to see we delivered an exceptional experience for you throughout. May we wish you many happy adventures in your new caravan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service all round. ”

Written on: 25/03/2018 by Yadiel38 (1 review written)

Seamless - is perhaps the best word to describe our experience of purchasing our new caravan from Campbell’s. The staff go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I cannot praise them enough. We love our new caravan and would not hesitate in recommending Campbell’s Caravans. Many thanks to all the staff. Your professionalism and help has been much appreciated. Thank you … Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2018

Thank you for your glowing review and its great to hear that we impressed you throughout. May we wish you many exciting outings in your new caravan !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Purchase of new caravan”

Written on: 24/03/2018

I have recently swapped my old for new caravan at Campbells and have been very satisfied with the service provided. All contacts made by the various staff were always polite and courteous keeping me up to date with the process at each stage of the transaction… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2018

Thanks you for your kind words and may we wish many happy adventures in your new caravan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Very Helpful Salesperson”

Written on: 21/03/2018

My husband and I visited Campbell's in Preston as we were looking to change our caravan. We spoke to the person I dealt with, who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the stock that was on site. He informed us there were other caravans coming into stock soon ,that were the same make as we were interested in, and said he would call us when they were in the dealership. He gave us a lot of helpful information and listened to our requirements, and answered any questions we had with accuracy… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2018

Thank you for your review and I hope we can supply your new caravan soon.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Purchase of Lunar Caravan”

Written on: 20/03/2018 by vespa1966 (1 review written)

On purchasing a caravan from Campbells of Preston, a company we have not dealt with before, we arrived for collection on pre arranged day and time. Nothing happened for a while, we where told to allow 2 hours for handover we were actually there 4 hours, hence we were travelling away with a new van in the evening and it was dark when we eventually arrived at our destination because they took so long. We found many faults and short comings on closer inspection. As the computerised labels were… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to vespa1966's Review

Written on: 11/04/2018

We are sorry that you have not had a positive experience and would ask that you email the full details to us to allow us to investigate.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Helpful, friendly and constructive”

Written on: 17/02/2018 by Reinab464 (1 review written)

When we encountered an issue with our purchase (a problem on our side not theirs) Campbells were nothing other than helpful and constructive. Thanks to the Branch Manager for his assistance in sorting matters out quickly. I would recommend Campbells to others, as my experience underlines the value of dealing with a long established firm with its roots firmly in the region. Thank you… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2018

Thank you for kind review and I'm glad we were able to assist !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Campbells Service good, Lunar parts supply not good”

Written on: 14/02/2018

We had several problems with the quality of workmanship by Lunar on our Lunar Landstar Motorhome. The ventilator cover for the fridge fell off on the motorway, screw points were dangerously sticking out in cupboards(damaging the table top), the surrounds on the roof lights came unstuck and a panel was damaged when the driver's seat was rotated. Campbells carried out repairs immediately and ordered replacement parts and I dealt with other problems that we found when we got it home. Lunar were… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2018

Thank you for accurate review and I am sorry the product has not delivered anything close to expectation. I hope we can be of service in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ DO NOT BUY FROM THEM”

Written on: 30/01/2018 by Oliversg157 (1 review written)

Went to collect new motorhome today and trade in my present van. On inspecting the new motorhome I discovered it was not as advertised. They knowingly tried to represent the up to date Bailey with a Euro 6 engine. It was an old spec model they had bought cheap from Bailey. The salesman admitted that "the boss" knew it was not as advertised. Salesman not only tried to play this down but as other reviewers had stated they try to find faults with your trade in motorhome. The salesman was like… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2018

We are truly sorry for the misunderstanding that resulted in this situation. The Branch Manager of Motorhomes has already personally apologised in writing.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointment”

Written on: 28/01/2018 by Cristopherb229 (1 review written)

Went to view caravans September 2017 and was impressed with large selection of new and used vans. Spotted one that met our requirements and discussed it with the salesman. We were given a price and several attempts were made to get us to pay a deposit and secure the sale. As we had several other dealers to visit we agreed no deposit but would phone back the following day. This we did but were told the net price had been miscalculated and the figure was a few hundred pound higher than quoted. We… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2018

I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed however whilst there were some errors made prior to sale, all material issues were disclosed before the agreement was concluded so I think the "honesty and integrity" comments are unfair as you could have called a halt to proceedings at any time prior. With regard to the storm damage it is unfortunately beyond our influence. We have explained all of the above previously when we responded to your complaint.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Happy caravanners”

Written on: 03/01/2018 by TravisMossley (1 review written)

We purchased our Elddis Rambler from Campbells in November and were happy with our buying and handover experience. Following advice, we went immediately to a site in Southport to try it out and to get used to using it. There we discovered some minor problems, and arranged to take the caravan to Campbell's Service Centre on our next trip at the beginning of December. They dealt with the small issues, we had spotted, but also identified another problem, which they dealt with immediately. The… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to TravisMossley's Review

Written on: 04/01/2018

Thank for your kind and honest review. May we wish you an exciting 2018 season in your caravan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Our Pride & Joy now a Huge Disappointment”

Written on: 30/12/2017 by christmas17 (1 review written)

We bought our Lunar Cosmos in July 2015 and were absolutely delighted with it, it was to replace our well loved 23 year old caravan. In July 2016 we had it serviced at Campbell Lostock Hall and all was fine. In July 2017 we had it serviced and when collecting it was told there was "a bit of damp" at the back. The gentleman who handed the caravan over to us had not done the service so said he was not in a position to comment. When we got home and read the report we were horrified to see that… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to christmas17's Review

Written on: 03/01/2018

Hi, I'm sorry to hear of the situation you are in. Can you email your details and this complaint to our email on our website and I will see if we can resolve this for you. As you have pointed out Campbells are struggling to obtain parts for your repair so this review would have been better placed on Lunars review site.

Reply to this comment

Brownchest's reply to Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2018

Yes I had a similar experience damp in 2016 Lunar Clubman at first service in 2017 ranging from 28/60 % I waited seven months for repair just three months later second service this week shows damp all along the caravan an 40% in a floor section. Presumed another lengthy wait. However I have had enough and will be following your routes for rejection. I was in touch with a manager at Lunar last year and he told me he 'had a team looking at the problems I had' . It was not long before such correspondence ceased. Would I buy Luner again certainly not. Yet this van suited all our needs

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 30/11/2017 by FrankC56 (1 review written)

We have just purchased a brand new Lunar from here and so far we are very pleased. The man who done our handover was very good and explained everything to us in good detail and ensured we understood how to work everything. Wr traded in our motorhome and got a good deal and also bought some accesories from the on site shop which was reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful and our experience has been great. We love our new caravan Many Thanks… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to FrankC56's Review

Written on: 01/12/2017

Thank you for your kind review and may we wish you many happy adventures in your
new Lunar caravan !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very good service, friendly staff , value for money ”

Written on: 27/11/2017 by LeylaOliver173 (1 review written)

Very polite and attentive staff , always a pleasure doing business with them . I would recommend to all my friends and family… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2017

Thank you for your kind words !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Caravan service”

Written on: 24/11/2017 by davidroberts247 (1 review written)

Had my coachman VIP serviced at the Blackburn Site on 21 Nov 2017. First class service. All done as per agreed schedule. Staff very obliging and helpful. Good advice given. Van was clean and tidy on completion. Have no hesitation in returning and recommending Cambells at Blackburn. No complaints. Satisfied customer… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to davidroberts247's Review

Written on: 01/12/2017

Thank you for your glowing review !

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“They got me moving!!”

Written on: 24/11/2017 by tomto60 (2 reviews written)

Having purchased my pre-owned lunar caravan from Campbell’s (which had an old mover already attached), some two years later, I was made aware that Campbell’s Leyland Servicing Centre could fit an almost new replacement for a very reasonable price. I booked it in at a time convenient to me as well as to the Centre, and the old mover was removed and replaced with the almost new one. The workmanship was top notch and the staff very courteous and professional. There was a slight hiccough… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to tomto60's Review

Written on: 24/11/2017

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to you purchasing your next caravan early next year.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“LEYLAND SERVICE CENTER”

Written on: 24/11/2017 by Foxygraeme (2 reviews written)

After experiencing problems with my lunar caravan I contacted Campbell's caravans. I was dealt with by a professional team who took control from start to finish. My caravan was repaired to a very high standard which I was satisfied with. I Would recommend Leyland service center to all who need no hassle repairs by professionals . Don't hesitate to give them a ring they have some good servicing deals on from time to time ☺. friendly, local and above all get the job done… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Response to Foxygraeme's Review

Written on: 24/11/2017

Thank you for your glowing review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Friendly and efficient ”

Written on: 24/11/2017 by Maherbi402 (1 review written)

Having used Leyland Service for various repairs and service over the years I have found them very friendly and efficient… Read Full Review

Campbells-Caravans-Motorhomes's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2017

Thank you for your kind review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
overview