Honda NSX Type R Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.9 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Honda NSX Type R - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Honda NSX Type R

Honda NSX Type R
Honda NSX Type R

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“The NSX TYPE R Is the best type r i have owned.The...”

Written on: 01/02/2010

The NSX TYPE R Is the best type r i have owned.The integra is a better every day car.A true race engine,But the NSX the first to wear the type r badge.An lightweight stripped down sportcar(supercar).It perform on the track.But designed for road conditions.So an allrounder.With invaluable input by Ayrton SENNA.With it aggressive lines and strenght and well tuned suspension making for winning car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Light, True Enginering just one word Perfect Love the...”

Written on: 10/04/2009

Light, True Enginering just one word Perfect Love the Honda NSX Type R- all motor baby

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've got a 1996 Nsx Tagra in yellow. This car will get...”

Written on: 03/09/2005 by l1uka (9 reviews written)

I've got a 1996 Nsx Tagra in yellow. This car will get you the most looks as there are hardly any around.
This car is an everyday super car and for half the price for a smiliar Ferrari it's good.
It's a fast car but don't expect it to be beating everything on the road.
It can do top speeds of 180mph easily but I found it doesn't seem to be built to do these speeds and doesn't seem safe at all mainly because of the age of the car.
Cheap car to service but major parts can be costly so make sure to look for service history and when looking to buy one definitly get a HPI a I would stay away from any with accidents as these can be a cover for cars being stolen.
Also be careful in the rain as rain and the NSX doesn't go well.
Would recommend it just because of the looks and the amount of them on the road which is very few.
Took me about two years to find but I'm very happy with it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shah0786's Response to l1uka's Review

Written on: 23/09/2005

You mention age? what's age got to do with safety? I own a 1991 Nissan 300ZX twin turbo and it's in great condition. A totally safe car to drive! Any car after 1980 is safe providing it has been maintained to a decent level. In fact some cars of today have been questioned on safety like the Mercedes A class and Hyundai coupe. So, my freind, age has nothing to do with safety!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mark Bald's Response to l1uka's Review

Written on: 17/02/2010

I have an integra type r.It still feel solid.I no its just an integra but think if your car been well look after.You will get the best out of your car and that goes for performance,handing,stabilty at top speed.maybe one or two sensible mobs/Tuning.My Type r is an 1999.Over 10 year old and run like new if not better.mark
<br/>

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

L1Uka's Response to l1uka's Review

Written on: 24/09/2005

Well it does with sports cars. I have a M3 2004 which is alot safer to drive at high speeds than the nsx.
<br>So you only got your 300zx to compare other cars to.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“ Super car ”

Written on: 13/01/2003 by Bodaceae. (1 review written)

Super car
if you ever get the chance to buy one do so but with FHSH

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rsxs4Life's Response to 64882_Bodaceae.'s Review

Written on: 03/11/2003

kind of blah, but accurate, the type R is a badge to be earned, and the NSX-R definitley earned it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 7
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview