Ryanair - www.ryanair.com

★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
46% of users recommend this
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

Summary

Ryanair Reviews

Ryanair is one of the leading low cost and budget airlines. Here you can read Ryanair reviews and see what other users have to say about them. If you have flown with Ryanair tell us what you think and write your review.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ryanair - www.ryanair.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ryanair - www.ryanair.com

Ryanair - www.ryanair.com
Ryanair - www.ryanair.com
Ryanair - www.ryanair.com
Ryanair - www.ryanair.com
Ryanair - www.ryanair.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Garbage phone support”

written by Ryan1945 on 26/07/2022

No doubt they'll say there was some temporary problems but at the end of the day it's now 2022 not 1991 and I have to say, you (RyanAir) just cannot operate a support business like this in 2022. First issue is customers on 30 minutes hold which is borderline acceptable Second issue was sent to a concierge who claims there is a massive delay on the line Third issue concierge put me through to a support person who also claims there is a massive delay on the line. Amazingly, this support person started having a normal conversation with me without the delays 30 seconds into the call without noticing the delays had gone. If you can't guarantee phone call work over international lines in 2022, upgrade you're network, fix latency problems, change your telecoms operator or better still, get someone in who knows what they are doing. Just absolute garbage.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“trevigo airport car hire”

written by Fernando138 on 29/04/2022

i hired a car through ryanair i paid for the full damage waiver it was pointed out at time of i would have to pay 700 euro deposit to |car hire company in Italy. I damaged a wheel and had to pay and was told they would email me the recepit to claim a refund from ryanair car hire. the recipt never arrived and desoite email the italy car hire 20 or more times they would not reply.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A firm with no humanity or moral integrity”

written by EmmaleeLawrence on 04/12/2021

The customer care that this company offer is non-existent. With forever changing Covid restrictions, we were not legally able to fly. We booked with every intention of flying and were already disappointed not to be flying. We even purchased insurance from them which was effectively just throwing more money away and lining the pockets of their CEO's. Ryan Air offered no flexibility in offering vouchers let alone a refund. It isn't easy to rebook in the time given as we don't have leave available and can't predict if leave will be granted so face losing all of our money or losing it in rebooking different flights along the way. The website was difficult to manage, the ChatBot was frustrating and customer services cannot offer customer care because they are tied with restrictions. There is no moral purpose, moral value or humanity within the leadership structure of this company - it is exploitive, focused on profile only and treats it customers like cash-cows. I just hope it treats its employees better.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Seat”

written by Lillianna433 on 22/11/2021

On check in plenty of seats together if willing to pay extra approx £48 for 2 people. but if you select random seats which is free allocate seats apart. i think in the current climate of covid this is unacceptable when different households are suppose to keep a distance apart. Cheap airfares but try to make up the difference with lots of expensive add ons. Think Ryanair need to rethink this problem and quick. Seems profit comes before safety. You have already paid for your seat when you book so why should you have to pay extra, people might pay extra if cost wasnt so much.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Flew from Germany to UK 31/10/21 in the morning. we...”

written by on 01/11/2021

Flew from Germany to UK 31/10/21 in the morning. we were caught in a storm nearing essex. It became Very rocky,bumpy, going side to side. Was not nice. But THANK YOU to Pilot and crew for getting us down safe. Amazing to think how they control the aircraft but Very thankful they do.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unbelievable company to deal with ”

written by markaylott on 22/10/2020

In this current climate , i would have thought that they would have done their best to look after customers but they have been promising me a cash refund of over £2100 for a long time now and keep lying about when , how and to who this is going to be paid . I have over 20 conflicting e mails telling a different story every time and still no refund . Whenever i chat to them on livechat asking where it is , they start the whole refund process off again starting with offering a voucher which i do not want and never have , and then i have to get in contact with them again to state that , then they promise a cash refund and when it doesnt materialise i contact them again and they start the whole process again , What they are doing is clearly illegal and unethical and besides that , this money is split between 12 people who will never use them again . I can not understand it and am now taking this up with the CAA.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONE with ryanair, zero customer care”

written by mikeoliver67 on 03/09/2020

Booked return flights manchester to nantes before covid struck, over £200 in total, now travel restrictions means 14days isolation when returning from france, so I tried to change flights to another destination in the safe travel corridor, ryanair even advertise "no fee for flight changes" , but apparantly my booking isnt eligable, no explination why. So basicly they know most passangers who booked flights prior to restrictions wont actually take the flights, they dont care because they already have our money, so they can carry on and fly a mostly empty plane and not have to refund anyone. Ive flown ryanair countless times over the years, only because they were the most conveniant flights, but never again, never particularly liked them or their sneeky pricing tactics ,but blatenly conning passengers is a step too far.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Keep it up”

written by JadenGuillermo on 22/08/2020

I enjoyed this book, facinating and sometimes controversial insight into this amazing airline. Great service. I will recommended to my friends. Good start and end but middle was too long winded. Really well placed, fascinating story. An incredibly brash and forthright CEO. Funny when it needs to be. Excellently written. Thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“best services”

written by harrisonkennedy on 17/08/2020

I would really like you to review Ryanair Airline as far as my opinion the best services most comfortable airline I have every travel on the cabin crew the whole staff are hard-working fellows . and the services they provide in very low budget is soo good I always travel by Ryanair airlines I really love to recommend you to give a try.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Oh my goodness!”

written by Oldtable on 09/08/2020

Don’t bother! Over the years I have accepted that this airline is absolutely no frills. It was simply a means to an end, however this year has confirmed once and for all what a shambolic service they actually run. Due to the COVID-19 situation and the gov guidance on non essential travel I needed to reschedule my flight. You would think that this would be a straightforward affair! Anything but! I had already checked in and this was the problem! I spent 7 hours in total on hold trying to speak with someone to assist in my issue. When I finally got through I was able to give my flight number, email address and mobile number only to be cut off AGAIN! Suffice to say my flight left without me, I am out of pocket for flights and phone calls and I will NEVER EVER fly with them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't book Ryanair”

written by IzabellaWilliamson on 01/06/2020

10 weeks ago Ryanair confirmed my refund request and said it would be processed in 7 days and the money should show 5-7 days after that. They have not honoured their promise. I am still waiting for a refund. I emailed and contacted them on social media. No replies. God knows when I will see my money. Don't book Ryanair - pay a bit extra and have a better level of service.

Cazza52's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2020

I did a Chargeback and that should be final next Friday. Ryanair sent email on Tuesday to say they had processed my refund yet it's still not back on Credit card so waiting to see who gets there first now.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Refusal to refund”

written by Rhubarb2 on 21/04/2020

Two weeks ago Ryanair sent me an email to say that my flight had been cancelled. They invited me to claim a refund which I did. Today they have said they are not going to issue a refund, but have offered a voucher for another flight- a useless option. They are making it impossible to get a refund.Ryanair, once again after making record profits last year.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“Tenerife with Ryanair”

written by ArthurDonaldson on 04/06/2019

Flight starts a East Midlands on time in a suitable airplane with normal flight time, Drinks and food selection was OK if not a little pricey, service and staff a weariness good. Evening flight home was similarly however too much time spent on sales of all types with main cabin lights on full for whole journey, PLEASE give time for relaxing/sleep with lights down low.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissapointing and rude”

written by QuinnThorpe on 21/03/2019

Travelled to palma on flight fr3345 ryanair on saturday 16th march, the staff were pleasent enough and smiley, also appollgetic that they had absolutly nothing vegetarian to eat, no sandwiches nothing,also ran out of coffee and milk!!.. On the return flight...early morning..same thing again..flight fr3346 10.20...nothing at all vegetarian!!!...except choclate or crisps,who wants that for breakfast, the staff on the return flight were extremly rude!!...when i asked what they had just said nothing!!.. i said in this day and age why is there no veggie option. They replied there just isnt..we get what we get!...i said ok i will just have coffee..my coffee was almost thrown at me...no offer of sugar or milk...same to my other passangers i was with. Then they proceeded to ignore us completely...i wanted to purchase some perfume and said excuse me 3 times as they passed..and got completely ignored. I have never come across such ignorence and rudeness before..also filthy looks thrown at me during the flight!!..simply for asking why there is nothing vegetarian on board during both flights!!...they are advertised on your in flight magazine!!.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ryanair booked seat Joke of the year! ”

written by G12zz on 28/02/2019

I have used Ryanair countless times, only because they are cheap. I am aware of others who have had problems and used to think that as long as they are cheap I would use them. Recently on a flight from Alicante to uk I walked up to my booked seat to find someone in it who also said he had booked the seat and he insisted so, I asked a nearby attendant if it was possible that a seat could be purchased by more than one person and her reply was " it is possible" then she walked down the plane aisle not concerened about me and my boarding pass as proof leaving me to speak to the person in my seat. Now I do not believe for a moment this was booked twice. I assume the other person was just being rude and arrogant and lying, but the principal of the attendant not caring,despite me showing a boarding pass is totally unacceptable. Very poor from Ryanair staff member.Why bother buying a seat when you won't assist? Shame on Ryanair. And to any reviews saying how good and cheap their flight was, well that's fine but just wait until Ryanair turns around and bites you! Also try getting through to customer care to complain, good luck.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst airline Avoid !!”

written by on 23/07/2018

I used this airline for the first on 5th July 2018 and returned on 12th July. The crew are rude and unhelpful. Sent me to the wrong gate and inside the aircraft they banged my hips onto the seats as I needed help to the toilet. They were very unprofessional and incompetent. Their captain/pilot announced to all and sundry that 'the flight had been delayed for 30 minutes trying to secure a mobility scooter'. This was very embarrassing and humiliating to myself as a disabled passenger and I could have stopped him to get off if it was a bus. The scooter takes less that 5 minutes to secure. On arrival to Malta the scooter had metal debris and was muddled up. On the return journey i decided to check it in use the airport wheelchairs to transfer to the airport. On arrival at Birmingham, The scooter could not start at all and was completely useless and nobody gave me an alternative on how to get home. I struggled with a friend who had to push me to the station and then go back for the luggage and the damaged scooter. Holiday ruined and my scooter ruined completely. I will never use this airline with all its hidden costs when booking. All they want is your money but they don't care about their customers at all ! Avoid completely !!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst company ever”

written by 277Shelton on 12/04/2018

The worst company ever! They only strive to make money selling cheap flights and charging later for buggage allownace and check in.Avoid it at any cost! Help center does not exist!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“I like the cheap flights”

written by bernalSandra on 30/03/2018

You get what you pay for. Sometimes some problems, so don't expect too much but value for money is good.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Read the small print and check everything”

written by PeterBut on 25/03/2018

We have used Ryanair a few times, each was a different experience, Look they are cheap as chips to get you point A to point B and you must understand that,When you check in n line make sure you get a reply email with your boarding cards attached as You have to print them off, If you do not have them when you go to get on your flight, you will get stung for them to print them for you, So check, Check, and check again and then all should be ok, we pre-booked our seats as there was six of us in our group, kept us together that way. In general you get what you pay for, don't expect too much and you will be fine, Safe journey.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Q and wait ”

written by Byronesq on 19/03/2018

The new process does seem to speed things up but the waiting! Also the plane seats are so uncomfortable and squashed be ready to somehow share an armrest

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Ireland5 on 8th August 2021 Report this content
Hi I’m double jabbed do I need a PCR test to travel to Ireland?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Dawnhonor on 22nd August 2019 Report this content
If I forget to check in online on return fight will they check me in at the desk if I’ve got my flight voucher?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content PeterBut Written on: 09/09/2019
Hi there, I think it depends where you are flying from, if it is in the UK or a different country, I have a feeling that you will get stung for an obscene amount of cash for them to print off a boarding card
Asked by imeldaoregan on 16th January 2017 Report this content
My husband son were booked on flight fr7033 from Faro to Dublin on the 12 of January with seats booked. But due to my brothers death we had to get an emergency flight back on the 6th of January from faro for funeral. Would like to know if we would be entitled to a refund?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Sharpdrummer on 23rd August 2014 Report this content
Are there TV's onboard?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content nursebri Written on: 26/08/2014
We flew to Lanzarote from Bristol twice & there were no TV's but for the price we paid for a party of 6 with luggage & priority booking of £1226 hey who wants a TV
Report this content Wisbeeo Written on: 26/08/2014
No TVs on flights to France, Italy or Croatia. The service is very basic! It's like a bus with wings.
Report this content monti2244 Written on: 26/08/2014
Definitely No TV in ryanair planes :)) Ryanair not even got customer service..
Report this content hyundaicoupedriver Written on: 26/08/2014
No TV's on their planes. most flights arent long enough to warrant watching a film. take a newspaper, magazine or do what my kids did and watch a film/ play a game on their smartphones and tablets. you could also entertain yourself by watching the other passengers. ryanair does attract some 'interesting' characters.
Report this content rhodes169 Written on: 26/08/2014
Ryanair are a no-frills airline. There's no TV on board but flights in Europe are only 2-3 hours anyway.
Report this content PeterBut Written on: 09/09/2019
No it is a low cost airline
See All Answers
Asked by lipavfd on 19th August 2014 Report this content
What does the Ryanair logo, uniform, and colours mean?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by tillytoots on 1st June 2014 Report this content
Can anyone tell me when Ryanair will release the flights for December 2014?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content Silakins Written on: 02/06/2014
Hi this year they are working on 5 months before so these will be released1st July 2014
Report this content luckeyone Written on: 02/06/2014
i booked well in advance with ryanair last year for a wedding in France only to have my flights cancelled with no reason before travel I would never use them again
Report this content rhodes169 Written on: 03/06/2014
I think it depends on which airport you are flying from
Report this content Wisbeeo Written on: 26/08/2014
They are out now.
See All Answers
overview