QVC Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
QVC - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for QVC

QVC

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Not really better than the others.”

Written on: 23/02/2017 by GeorgiaUnderwood289 (1 review written)

The last thing I ordered from QVC was a gold ring.I sent this back as the band was so thin it was not suitable to wear ,except for a few hours when going out. This company considers itself the 'working persons'online Harrods'in my opinion. However,poor TV presentations in which guests are basically bawled over by the ego laden, hard sell presenters spoil the content of whatever the guests are trying to say in 90% of shows.Poor choice in fashion design,sizing and quality means customers send back a lot of purchases. A 30 day money back guarantee and interest free instalment payments are the reason people buy regularly,but send back >50% and there is a danger of account closure.The whole customer service system is outdated and inefficient and problems brought to attention on social media are rarely referred to anyone when necessary .Customers feel'fobbed off'.Too much time seems to be spent on air by some presenters advertising their own personal activities and not the goods being sold.This does not appear professional and prevents one accessing the items on sale.Overall items are expensive compared to similar on the High St.Electrical and technology items offered tend on the whole, to be more dated than the ones currently on offer on the High St.The guests do not always make it clear this is the case.Postage and package charges are a sore point, as is the fact that an order is charged per item even if ordered together. Also it is packed separately,presumably to excuse the separate p&p.(not environmentally friendly).I was once an avid fan but since the Quality and Value and Customer care fell,I sadly have had to say buy but choose the best from this company and shop around too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“not for me”

Written on: 13/12/2016 by Roselynx232 (1 review written)

this is like watching an info film with a "man" in beauty. so I guess they are advertising for gays. just think it is strange for a man to be on a beauty show for women. just weird I have been with qvc for many years and I can see me leaving this channel

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Apple products ”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by Powerki194 (1 review written)

I highly recommend qvc as a home shopping channel, however I don't know where they get the prices for some of the Apple products. After the today's special value came up at £439 I went onto Apples website and the same iPhone SE 16gb was a£100 cheaper. Don't buy Apple products on qvc, they are much cheaper elsewhere. Apple iPad Pro 128gb £699....John Lewis £639 ?????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Backstabbers!”

Written on: 20/12/2015

This is a warning about QVC and how despicable they are. They do not value your custom nor loyalty and will betray you to their delivery partner namely royalmail. They will divulge all your account information without warning you, all the while raking in your money with further orders and stab you in the back stitching you up for prosecution. They have no regard for you as a customer and their delivery partner comes before their customer. Yet it is the delivery partners useless fault you are in the mess for losing your parcels. Not to be trusted so look out for yourselves before trading with these Quintesentially vile cads.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My review was also rejected!”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by Theresaw115 (1 review written)

QVC - complete rip off. They sugar coat everything and they're so false. Attempted to review one of their lousy products and it got rejected just like what happened to a previous reviewer on here. Won't be ordering from them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT RETURN”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by 477Gibbs (1 review written)

Do not return as they will refuse to sell to you if you return more than a few products. Their marketing is so clever that they will build up the hype over the most simplest of items which turns out to be rubbish. They should not give a money back guarantee and then refuse you as a customer if you do so. Hypocritical!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mykonosblue's Comment

Written on: 11/01/2015

I had the same problem and they closed my account even though I had spent a lot of money with them !!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing customer service”

Written on: 08/05/2013 by SunFlowers1965 (3 reviews written)

I love ordering from QVC, and i think they need some respect for their amazing 30 day money back guarantee (even on earrings and even if you've used it all!) that really gives me the confidence to try something out. Everytime I've spoken to customer service they've been really helpful and it's been answered quickly. I love the presenters, and the prices are really good. Basically, I trust that they really care as a company to provide a good service and quality products at value prices. All of my orders have arrived quickly, and all of my returns have been refunded quickly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Aquarian321's Response to SunFlowers1965's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Respect..please you must be joking. They refuse to sell to you if you reture more than a few times. They don't walk the talk when it comes to their returns policy.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Vapidstoat's Response to SunFlowers1965's Review

Written on: 01/10/2016

Yes, they have a 30 day MBG. But that's useless if you get your account closed for allegedly abusing it (basically, in QVC's eyes buying and returning too much). If QVC told customers what the cut off limit on the 30 day MBG was before customers got their accounts closed, or indeed before they started buying goods, THEN I'd think slightly better of them.

But then, I think that their encouraging people to buy multiple items when postage is charged PER ITEM, and isn't capped like most channels, is scandalous.

As for the presenters, they may be good if they weren't glued to their ipads, having chummy chats with the guests and/or models instead of explaining the goods on air, or trying to shill their crappy latest badly written potboiler on Amazon

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“First order via phone, never again!!!!”

Written on: 17/12/2012 by Gingerbenn (4 reviews written)

First order placed over the phone, received product and was not happy with the colour so called to say I was returning. QVC offered a courier pick as product was high value and It was my first order, courier picked up. 38 days later I still have no refund, have called QVC 4x times was told at first refund could take 28 days. Then next time called was told my product has'nt arranged back to them, QVC wanted proof of courier collection. 5th phone call, I kicked up a fussy demanding refund as was over 38 days since I had sent product back and a really mouthy female liverpudlian was giving me slightly to much attitude for a customer care operator. Ask to speak with supervisor and she cut me off. 6th phone call, actually got rather helpful customer care operator who basically said yes I should get my refund back and never mentioned they had not received the product back to them. I've been promised full refund plus deliver costs back tomorrow, will shall see what happens. Tell you what I won't be ordering from QVC again if they keep your money on products for over 38 days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Incomplete order”

Written on: 26/09/2011 by jbaweber (1 review written)

I ordered a Dell computer item #E167741 with multi software which included lifetime virus protection. I received the laptop and it appeared to have all software loaded so I was pleased. After a few weeks, Macafee started sending popups that my virus protection was about to expire. Long story short, I was not mailed the software package which included virus protection, it wasn't even ordered with my laptop. I called in live while the product was being presented and ordered it. How did it not get included? When I realized what happened I called QVC and asked to speak to a supervisor, and was assured one would call me within 2 hours. 48 hours later I called back. They can ship the package of software now, they don't know why it wasn't ordered but I should receive it in a couple of weeks. I think it will be best to return item rather than use it for two weeks with no protection. I am not a happy camper, and I will refrain from ordering from QVC in the future. For $600+ I can go to my local computer store and get what I need.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I have been shopping with QVC for about 5 0r 6 years...”

Written on: 27/01/2011

I have been shopping with QVC for about 5 0r 6 years and would say that overall I have had a good experience. There customer service is excellent most of the time and I find if I'm not satisfied you do get referred higher up and the problem is always resolved to your advantage. What I like the most about QVC is you can actually USE the items you've purchased for the thirty days and still return if needed. Even earrings. Have yet to find anyone else who does this. Jewellery doesn't come with a tag on so you can wear it properly while you decide if you like it. You can wear footwear OUTSIDE. Wear clothes & WASH them, the same with bedding etc. I have tried expensive skincare and been able to return if it didn't suit. Can't do that in a department store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love qvc it's the best shopping channel on tv, I've...”

Written on: 12/10/2010

I love qvc it's the best shopping channel on tv, I've shopped with them for about 10 years and never had a problem I had bought a ring and 4 months later 1 of the stones fell out i rang their customer services and explained to them what had happened they sent me an envelope to send it back and sent me a brand new ring free of charge, their customer service is 2nd to none they can't do enough to help! Other shopping channels should take note!!!.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2011

Its great that you have had such good service from them, my experience however is very different. I was let down at Christmas with presents purchased, I had to rush out on Christmas Eve to buy the most awful presents as all the good stuff had already been snapped up. All I got from QVC was an apology, this means nothing when you are in a panic! I agree that the Customer Services are generally very good but their postage charges are ridiculous.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“QVC Review system of products is rigged. ”

Written on: 10/06/2010 by mithra (2 reviews written)

QVC Review system of products is rigged.

I have found that not all reviews of products are published by QVC - in fact I would say that their review system must be rigged!

I have tried 5 times to submit a review on a cosmetic product to them, each time it has been rejected despite each attempt being well within their review guidelines.
At each attempt I have nicely tried to put across that this product did not suit me & didn't work for me as stated - In a very mild & understated way too!

Perhaps they rejected my reviews because I only gave the product a one star rating which, as well as not being a good selling point, would also push the overall star rating down on the product.

This is wrong as it is deliberately witholding valuable information to potential purchasers.

Has anyone else had this problem?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bunnymummy's Response to mithra's Review

Written on: 09/02/2012

I have left bad reviews of things on QVC with one star rating and mine werent rejected (and I can tell you I was very much to the point as well). Dont know why you had a problem. The thing that annoys me about QVC's reviews is that you HAVE to give an item a minimum of one sstar. I wouldnt have given any for one particular item that I was extremely unhappy with. Still, Ive been very happy with most things I have had from QVC and have left far more 5 star reviews than anything else. I think they are, without doubt, the best shopping channel of all those that I have tried and I have tried a few. Also their postage charges are no worse than most others although some others will at least allow multiple items within the same postage charge whereas QVC dont - that is the main drawback if you want more than one thing at a time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview