Nokia E63 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Nokia E63
★★★☆☆
3.4
40.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Reception

  • Style

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nokia E63 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nokia E63

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Reliable, not state of the art but does the work”

★★★★☆

written by Winterburn on 21/01/2014

It is tough indeed. The set fell for several from my hands but it did not seem to get hurt at all! The talk time was great. Plus a handy 2 mp camera with good resolution. However, in 2014, the set is a bit outdated. I mean you do not want to use a 3> inch qwerty anymore right? I will recommend this to people with low budget but are looking for a phone that lasts long. If you are going for latest features then this is a big No. If you want reliability and great talk time only, Yes!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Outdated and undignified, but tough!”

★★★☆☆

written by JacNighty on 08/06/2011

Off the bat; the handset is very similar to the Blackberry curve in its aesthetic and that's about where the similarity ends. The phone upon closer inspection is a very cheap homage to the blackberry, its centre key is very wearing on the thumb after prolonged use and the silver paint comes off all flakey onto your thumb. The keypad, the only reason I purchased the phone in the first instance, is actually very, very good, it doesn't have the annoying click that comes with the Blackberry and the keys are perfectly spaced out, and all function amazingly well, the phone shines in this area. The build quality is great, I play ice hockey and the number of times I've dropped my phone onto the ice is unreal, I've knocked it off tables, took it to the beach and it still works perfectly; if you're looking for build quality, the E63 actually quite good. After this though, the phone begins to go downhill: The screen is FAR too bright, even on the minimum setting, so if you plan to use it with the lights down low, you'll understand what I mean. The Symbian OS is dire, its slow, the multitasking is a complete failure and the web browser is atrocious, I recommend downloading the OPERA browser from the Ovi store, as it can make getting onto the web bearable, if lacking. That said, the facebook app actually works brilliantly! So, if I were to conclude: the phone is outdated and this is evident from the outset, now-adays you can grab the Blackberry curve for less than I pay per month for the E63, BUT that said, the phone is rugged and the basic functions (text/calling) are pretty easily mastered, so if you're looking for a phone for the oldies or young children, I guess you could pick one up second hand!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“People think I have a BlackBerry when they first see...”

★★☆☆☆

written by waterybob on 09/05/2011

People think I have a BlackBerry when they first see this phone. I wish I had a BlackBerry.
As a phone, this is perfectly adequate. It even has some nice features, and once you've installed a decent web browser (I use Opera Mobile) it's almost useful when you're out and about and in need of net.
BUT the user interface is woeful - counter-intuitive doesn't begin to cover it. Simple operations (e.g. setting an alarm, or assigning one of your mp3s as a ring-tone) require far too many clicks; the menu system generally is just appalling, and Nokia should be firing whoever designed it.
You can usually, eventually, do what you want to do with this phone, but it's so painful that more often than not you'll pick up another piece of tech more suited to the job in hand. A really disappointing phone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Approximately 12 months ago,I got the pay as go Nokia...”

★★★★☆

written by jymadel69 on 17/09/2010

Approximately 12 months ago,I got the pay as go Nokia E63(Black) on the 3 network at a discounted price of £119 ! Then it was selling for about £170 on Expansys.
The phones external casing is made of good plastic and the keyboard is one of the best when compared to phones of similar size. Infact, the keyboard is better than a blackberry's in my opinion. This is because frequently used symbols such as @,! and ? have dedicated keyboard button and you dont have to ALT ot CTRL all the time. This makes e-amiling or texting really straight forward.The keyboard buttons are really soft and bouncy.
The camera is 2 Megapix and it take good quality photos.
The push-email is good and effective . The only downside is the way your e-mails are displayed. It does'nt display the name of the sender just the subject. I found this frustrating as i often opened mails i would have ordinarily deleted.
The battery life is good and the bonus of having a 3.5mm phone jack is also commendable. I sometimes use my Nokia earphones for my netbook or laptop.

The only negative of this phone is the slow processor. It may take a few seconds before applications load. But considering the price (Remember, it's not £500 !), Its very good value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think it is really great for my life. But I think ...”

★★★★☆

written by chucnv on 12/11/2009

I think it is really great for my life. But I think it will be more comfortable if its price is a litle low

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sjhartland's Response to chucnv's Review

Written on: 19/11/2009

I found this review not helpful because...too short, no detail! pointless...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview