Spotify - www.spotify.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
59% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quantity Of Music

  • Ease Of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Spotify - www.spotify.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Spotify - www.spotify.com

Spotify - www.spotify.com
Spotify - www.spotify.com
Spotify - www.spotify.com
Spotify - www.spotify.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible Customer Support Service”

Written on: 19/07/2021 by pawnmeister (1 review written)

Why should I not use a proxy when registering an account when this company is controlled by horrible customer support service? Also, customers have had horrible support service from staff members. Spotify's advertisements have extremely increased to the point of annoyance. It's clear to me that famous sellouts got the audacity when promoting this despicable platform. No longer will I trust a famous celebrity when they promote Spotify. Because they are promoting horrible customer support service, and annoying advertisements that all ruin the music experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stilling money”

Written on: 10/10/2020 by fhFinnegan489 (1 review written)

I am trying to cancel the subscription from them from August and here we are in October and I am still charged. I have written multiple emails and I have never received any reply from them. Stay away, it is a big scheme.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best music platform out there.”

Written on: 17/12/2017 by syrinalr (1 review written)

Love this program never fails, no snags, no errors, downloads fast, plays beautifully, best sound ever! My new and only number one music platform!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very rich selection of bands”

Written on: 21/08/2015 by Seabreezee (3 reviews written)

I use spotify personally, I am really happy for the portfolio they offer. Also, good music quality. I will continue to use it for sure

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO CONTACT”

Written on: 27/02/2015 by AllissonSlattery (1 review written)

SPOTIFY: NEVER HEARD OF IT BEFORE CHARGES APPEARED ON MY CREDIT CARD. PHONE NUMBER LISTED ON CHARGE IS A RECORDED MESSAGE. THEIR SITE SAYS TO FILL A FORM TO CONTACT THEM. YOU NEED AN ACCOUNT TO FILL THE FORM. WITHOUT AN ACCOUNT, HOW CAN I BE GETTING CREDIT CARD BILLS? NO WAY TO CONTACT. HAD TO CANCEL CREDIT CARD AND REPORTED THEM TO THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY. LOVE TO KNOW HOW THEY GET YOUR CARD NUMBER. WHY DO THE EXIST? .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jj2Ray's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2015

same thing happed to me except I gave my credit card details thinking free means free but it dosnt stopped the credit card and cancelled the subscription I will make it my lifes ambition to warn anyone who will listen to choose a better site ps if there is no phone contact number the warning bells will go off

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to stop charging me after cancellation”

Written on: 17/10/2014 by DamariHoward (1 review written)

I cancelled my account in the second month of using their service but to my dismay I find this month that my account wasn't cancelled and my account was charged another £10. Will never ever use Spotify again unless a refund is prompt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Great product! Horrible customer service.”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by Shayna1969 (1 review written)

I love using Spotify and am sad that I can't support them any longer in good conscience. My account was hacked and the password changed. I was able to cancel the subscription to premium but I'm trying to work with Spotify support group to get my password reset and me back into my account. This company does not have a support group phone number! They prefer if you use a web form for support requests that you can access from within your account! But what if your account has been hacked and you can't get in!? I had to dig all over the Internet to just find their email. Which is [email protected] For anyone who may need it. I've been working with them for about two weeks. I still have not had my issue resolved. They're still working on verifying me. The last information I sent them was five days ago and still no response. Very slow. Possibly the worst service I've ever had with any company. There is no sense of customer retention here. I love this product and would love to stay a Spotify customer. But there really going to have to pull it together and do something fantastic for me to stick around. The only criticism I have for the Spotify product, is that I would like to share this account with my wife. Unfortunately only one user can use it at the same time. We are constantly battling each other at the gym to figure out who's going to get to listen to music today. The download feature is awesome though and helps ameliorate that. But even Netflix allows you to have three or four devices streaming at the same time. I would pay a couple bucks extra a month for this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Worst Customer Support of Any Company Ever”

Written on: 26/04/2014 by 1984Batchelor (1 review written)

Not bad when it's working ok, but when it stops working or you need something like a password reset, dealing with their Customer Support is beyond a joke. Community Owners happy to be "making sure your problem is now in the correct hands". Really? In whose hands was the problem placed initially? Did you give it to Bob the Builder to see if he can Fix It? I really hope this company goes under. No-one, and I mean NO-ONE should have to put up with Customer Service this bad, ever.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Its amazing!”

Written on: 27/10/2013 by MichaelFindlay (4 reviews written)

I was a free user of Spotify until I finished Univeristy, after leaving and getting a job I thought why not pay and get rid of these damn adverts. Service is great, I currently have the streaming unlimited. Never goes down, there have been the odd blips in service but other then that you have access to the latest music and great features and apps for all of £5.99.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T PURCHASE Spotify! NOT WORTH 9.99/month!”

Written on: 04/10/2013 by mermaidofcyprus (1 review written)

This music provider is horrible! If you have any issues, you have to email them, there are no customer service agents. Spotify has a help page but none of their solutions resolved my problems and after searching other customers' reviews looks like I'm not the only one who encountered this issue! Very spotty service, constantly freezes even though my internet access is perfect and usually would skip a song and go on to the next like a haunted house. Every time I opened the application I received a message that said the following: "We have detected that you are running out of storage space. To work correctly, Spotify needs free space to store files. You can fix this by de-selecting playlists for download or choosing to clear all your Spotify data from the settings menu." I spent time building playlists and now I have to delete them because Spotify can't get their service straight? That was the reason that I was purchasing Spotify in the first place!!! To store and keep track of songs! What a failure. Spotify is a joke. Don't purchase!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Spotify Premium Not Worth the Money”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by lindsrenae (1 review written)

I used the regular Spotify on my computer for awhile, but then decided to upgrade to premium. Premium ensured no offline mode and no pausing. However, after having it for only a short amount of time, I have been not able to connect to spotify due to offline mode, and it pauses frequently. Customer service really didn't help. It was a big waste of 10 dollars a month because what it promises isn't entirely true.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Used their contact info, to cancel--no response-still...”

Written on: 14/05/2013 by jackstein (1 review written)

I wanted to try the 30 day free test with my ipod while in UK, but could not get any service at any of my wifi locations. Hate the requirement to go onto Facebook to cancel, but could not figure out how to do it so I used their contact email service.--Spotify impersonal email response said service cancelled, but no refund and the billing continued. Still billed two months in a row for a service I have never used. Terrible customer service and dishonest to bill when no service used, and asked for cancellation/refund credit. The least they could do is respond. They should have a phone number for customer service, if they really care about customers. Before I purchased I would have like to know how to phone customer service if I had a problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Customer Service/Product does not work properly”

Written on: 03/05/2013 by thyself1 (1 review written)

I signed up to use spotify to experience a whole new way of listening to music that is better than pandora. To tell you the truth i found myself closing spotify and going back to pandora. Ive had multiple problems with music streaming on my smart phone (songs would repeat, playlist wouldnt load, always freezes) I finally was able to contact customer service and in response to my inquiry I received an extremely rude response from one of their customer service representatives. I wish I had a great experience like some have had but I have not. So i would not recommend this product to anyone else what so ever. Save that $10 a month and spend it on something else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Awesome, but not happy with new changes :(”

Written on: 19/02/2013

Spotify is pretty much the greatest thing ever! Fast easy music at access anytime. The phone app is great and is such a great tool to any yoga or fitness instructor. The only HUGE bummer/problem is spotify recently stopped letting you move songs around in your playlist from your mobile device. So you must change the order from a computer. This is a huge drawback especially for teachers that move songs to adjust playlists for classes. Myself and numerous other co yoga instructors are considering leaving spotify and using rdio for this purpose alone. If they changed this back I would give it 5 stars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I Pay Premium ”

Written on: 09/02/2013 by lcff (1 review written)

I pay for premium which is on my computer from what I understand I should be able to have it free on my Iphone but every time I try to use it on my phone it tells me I don't have premium. So what do I not like about everything from not be user friendly to unable to change how I enter Spotify. If you want me to change how I feel about you please have someone contact me

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“A fantastic music choice”

Written on: 06/12/2012 by musicfan2022 (1 review written)

I recently decided to take up Spotify on their offer of a one month trial and wow have I been impressed so far. I have used the like sof lovefuilm and netflix which are movie counterparts but been unimpressed by the catalogue. This is very different with Spotify which has anything I have searched for to date. I use this as an app on my iPhone and the streaming speed is excellent, not had issues with buffering even whilst travelling through tunnels on the train. The app is very easy to use too!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“"Spotify / Spotlight" MAC-buggy?”

Written on: 20/11/2012

I have tried a number of time to install SPOTIFY and have repeatedly run into the same issue (...and wondering if it's common or a bug in my own system). In the MAC (Powerbook) Menu Bar the "magnifying glass" to the far right is called SPOTLIGHT. The problem is WHENEVER i search for something on SPOTLIGHT ((in other words, search for ANY subject on my computer!)) - and regardless of what I choose, SPOTIFY opens and overrides my search. I love the music choices but the glitch is maddening and certainly not worth the trouble.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Too easy to delete offline playlist”

Written on: 08/09/2012 by Fazfarrington (1 review written)

Great app. I use it everyday, but I have deleted my off line playlist on several occasions. Far too easy to accidentally press the on/off button on the offline playlist page by mistake. Pls fix this option Spotify!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Who signed me up for this?”

Written on: 11/08/2012

This charge $9.99 has been showing for several months; however, I cannot reach anyone and cannot cancel this account. I do not have facebook, and have no recollection of subscribing to this service. I do not like being charged for something I don't need or want. My only recourse now is to cancel my credit card so that no other charges can be placed on my card number. I would encourage anyone to stay away from this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“No refund for system problems”

Written on: 08/07/2012 by em84 (1 review written)

Sadly, they would not give me a refund for the month although the payment had not come out of my account yet (still pending). I only paid for premium to listen on my mobile device in the car. I cancelled premium and emailed about a refund because it would not play off of my mobile device and gave me the message: your license to listen offline has now expired, please go online to renew it. For two months the ten dollars was drafted out of my account, yet no music would play on my mobile device. How disappointing! Customer service can really use improvement. I at least deserve a partial refund since it is only 8 days into the month of July.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview