Build-A-Bear Workshop - www.buildabear.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3
50.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Have you built a bear at Build A Bear Workshop? If so then write a review and let us know what you thought. Maybe you or your little one is a fan of their interactive website Build a bear Ville? Or maybe you just bought a special friend from Build a bear UK or Build a Bear USA and you want to tell others all about them. What did you think of the prices and service you received? Did it vary between the store and the website, www.buildabear.com? Whatever your experiences and opinions, write your own review and tell us about it.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Build-A-Bear Workshop - www.buildabear.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Order failed after they accepted it and payment was taken”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tmackam on 22/04/2023

Absolutely disgusted at the online service I have received from this company !! I placed an order at 05.52 on 12/04/23 for £85.47 I used £20.00 Build a bear rewards leaving £65.47 to pay which was taken off my credit card immediately Waited a week heard nothing so rang Build a Bear to be told they couldn’t find my order ?? When I explained about using the £20 rewards off they suddenly found my order but said it had failed ?? Why did it go thru in the first place and you took payment for the £65.47 immediately then ?? Apparently this is a pre payment and doesn’t get taken till it’s shipped. But I have photo screen shot of the payment taken at 05.52. So I have no goods and I,m £65.47 out of pocket for them too ?? Was told it would be passed onto the department who deals with this problem and my rewards vouchers would be returned to my account. 22/04/23 rewards vouchers have been returned to my build a Bear account but no refund or email mentioning it ?? Rang them back up to be told I can’t find any order from you on this date our last order for you was in January 2023 Luckily I had the rewards vouchers returned to my account and he found the order from them explaining the same as I was told last week order had failed Please can I now receive my £65.47 refund then ? Sorry but it takes 10-26 buisiness days for the money to be returned to your bank - WHAT ?? If you still havnt had your £65.47 after this time please ring us back Shocking Service all round - had I not rang this company Twice to enquire about my order/refund I would Still be waiting to be told “your order failed” and of course Still be waiting for my money to be returned as I am still !!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing managment”

★★★★★

written by Paulamcshane on 18/03/2017

Went in with my daughter who had glisten the reindeer whose lights had failed they had no more for obvious reasons the staff went to all lengths to no avail in finding another she was devastated but jen the manager said she had 1special bearfriend sitting on a shelf all lonley she came back out with a princess bear both glittery and lights on just like glisten xxx well my daughter was ecstatic and she said yes yes yes she will love her forever she also got to keep her beloved glisten so thankyou to all the staff at blackpool x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing staff ”

★★★★★

written by Happydad2017 on 01/03/2017

The staff at Blackpool store were amazing. Not only did they make my 4 year old daughter feel special on her birthday. When we left, my daughter fell and banged her nose. The staff couldn't do enough for her, while I cleaned all the blood away from her face and hands. Truly amazing people. Many thanks from both myself and my daughter for all your help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wardrobe catastrophe ”

★★☆☆☆

written by GiovanniHolman1963 on 18/02/2016

My 8 year old daughter brought the build a bear wardrobe from the white rose shopping centre with faulty pieces hard to read instructions missing pieces and pieces that do not fit together! We usually late fine with what we buy but disappointed us

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lost My Order”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/09/2015

I ordered online but then realised i had ordered the wrong bear so i phoned up cancelled my order, checked my online account showed no orders so was happy it was cancelled. Then i placed another order, both these amounts were showing pending on my credit card account. The next morning i was kinda hoping i would have received an email (no emails have been received from Build a Bear as yet) so i checked my online account and it showed "no orders"! Well by now i was like "what the hell" so i phoned them up, the call centre staff seem very young, and are not very helpful. She said she could not find any orders under my name and asked if i had an order number. I said i dont have an order number because i have not received any emails from them at all and didnt think i would need to write my order number down or take a screen shot. ( I order online all the time from different companies) and never have i had an order not showing. So i had to phone my credit card company up and they gave me some authorisation numbers that i had to ring build a bear up with, I then had to phone my credit card company again so they could fax the credit card company to release the money back to me! Well I will never ever ever buy anything from this company again. I have 3 children and always spend alot in the actual shop but this is a shambles

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“poor quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GlennDaugherty389 on 29/04/2014

Bought a bear online when it came it was dirty and looked very old got in touch with customer services and all they had to say was thank you for letting us know but we are not going to do anything about this poor quality product and poor quality staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer aftercare appauling”

★★★☆☆

written by granniemargaret on 11/12/2013

My grand-daughter and I were on holiday in Blackpool beginning of October we visited the workshop every day and spent £170 during the week. The customer service in the shop was excellent. The assistant said to expect an email with the rewards on 15th November,this never came I had to call the 0800 number several times to have the email sent to me. Finally got the rewards after 3 weeks. After all that time I had forgotten the password, so I asked for a new password to be sent by email to me as requested through the link. Now nearly 2 weeks later still no reply or email. I called one of the workshops and explained the situation, again the assistant was helpful saying she would send email to customer services on my behalf requesting the password, well here I am 2 days later, writing this review. I hope they read this and sort this out. The time, effort, and money I have spent on phone calls, I would have been better going 40 miles to the nearest workshop. I am really disappointed and would not recommend unless you stay next door to the shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“its the best but needs en-proving ”

★★★★★

written by on 30/07/2013

i think build a bear is great but could be improved

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“they do what it says on the tin "build a bear"”

★★★★★

written by Buildmeawebsite on 18/06/2012

It's always a pleasure to deal with Build a Bear - either the website or the shops. This order from the website took just two days which was much quicker than I expected. Also very good value at £3.25 postage for any size order. The outfits were gorgeous and I was pleased with every aspect of my purchase. Build a Bear come very highly recommended to all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Build a bear at The Bear Works its fantastic!”

★★★★★

written by Troutman1989 on 19/10/2011

I was looking to my brothers son a birthday present I was lost for ideas, when I was then told to check out www.thebearworks.co.uk. On this site it only took my five easy steps to create this personalized present, which went down a treat. The website processing my order was superb and the product arrived when expected. Also the present went down a treat. So anyone stuck for an idea for a kids present then head to the bear works, easy to do and a certain your get the ideal present.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview