Build-A-Bear Workshop Reviews - www.buildabear.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Have you built a bear at Build A Bear Workshop? If so then write a review and let us know what you thought. Maybe you or your little one is a fan of their interactive website Build a bear Ville? Or maybe you just bought a special friend from Build a bear UK or Build a Bear USA and you want to tell others all about them. What did you think of the prices and service you received? Did it vary between the store and the website, www.buildabear.com? Whatever your experiences and opinions, write your own review and tell us about it.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Build-A-Bear Workshop - www.buildabear.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Amazing managment”

Written on: 18/03/2017 by Paulamcshane (1 review written)

Went in with my daughter who had glisten the reindeer whose lights had failed they had no more for obvious reasons the staff went to all lengths to no avail in finding another she was devastated but jen the manager said she had 1special bearfriend sitting on a shelf all lonley she came back out with a princess bear both glittery and lights on just like glisten xxx well my daughter was ecstatic and she said yes yes yes she will love her forever she also got to keep her beloved glisten so thankyou to all the staff at blackpool x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing staff ”

Written on: 01/03/2017 by Happydad2017 (1 review written)

The staff at Blackpool store were amazing. Not only did they make my 4 year old daughter feel special on her birthday. When we left, my daughter fell and banged her nose. The staff couldn't do enough for her, while I cleaned all the blood away from her face and hands. Truly amazing people. Many thanks from both myself and my daughter for all your help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Wardrobe catastrophe ”

Written on: 18/02/2016 by GiovanniHolman1963 (1 review written)

My 8 year old daughter brought the build a bear wardrobe from the white rose shopping centre with faulty pieces hard to read instructions missing pieces and pieces that do not fit together! We usually late fine with what we buy but disappointed us

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost My Order”

Written on: 20/09/2015

I ordered online but then realised i had ordered the wrong bear so i phoned up cancelled my order, checked my online account showed no orders so was happy it was cancelled. Then i placed another order, both these amounts were showing pending on my credit card account. The next morning i was kinda hoping i would have received an email (no emails have been received from Build a Bear as yet) so i checked my online account and it showed "no orders"! Well by now i was like "what the hell" so i phoned them up, the call centre staff seem very young, and are not very helpful. She said she could not find any orders under my name and asked if i had an order number. I said i dont have an order number because i have not received any emails from them at all and didnt think i would need to write my order number down or take a screen shot. ( I order online all the time from different companies) and never have i had an order not showing. So i had to phone my credit card company up and they gave me some authorisation numbers that i had to ring build a bear up with, I then had to phone my credit card company again so they could fax the credit card company to release the money back to me! Well I will never ever ever buy anything from this company again. I have 3 children and always spend alot in the actual shop but this is a shambles

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor quality”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by GlennDaugherty389 (1 review written)

Bought a bear online when it came it was dirty and looked very old got in touch with customer services and all they had to say was thank you for letting us know but we are not going to do anything about this poor quality product and poor quality staff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Customer aftercare appauling”

Written on: 11/12/2013 by granniemargaret (1 review written)

My grand-daughter and I were on holiday in Blackpool beginning of October we visited the workshop every day and spent £170 during the week. The customer service in the shop was excellent. The assistant said to expect an email with the rewards on 15th November,this never came I had to call the 0800 number several times to have the email sent to me. Finally got the rewards after 3 weeks. After all that time I had forgotten the password, so I asked for a new password to be sent by email to me as requested through the link. Now nearly 2 weeks later still no reply or email. I called one of the workshops and explained the situation, again the assistant was helpful saying she would send email to customer services on my behalf requesting the password, well here I am 2 days later, writing this review. I hope they read this and sort this out. The time, effort, and money I have spent on phone calls, I would have been better going 40 miles to the nearest workshop. I am really disappointed and would not recommend unless you stay next door to the shop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“its the best but needs en-proving ”

Written on: 30/07/2013

i think build a bear is great but could be improved

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“they do what it says on the tin "build a bear"”

Written on: 18/06/2012 by Buildmeawebsite (2 reviews written)

It's always a pleasure to deal with Build a Bear - either the website or the shops. This order from the website took just two days which was much quicker than I expected. Also very good value at £3.25 postage for any size order. The outfits were gorgeous and I was pleased with every aspect of my purchase. Build a Bear come very highly recommended to all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Build a bear at The Bear Works its fantastic!”

Written on: 19/10/2011 by Troutman1989 (1 review written)

I was looking to my brothers son a birthday present I was lost for ideas, when I was then told to check out www.thebearworks.co.uk. On this site it only took my five easy steps to create this personalized present, which went down a treat. The website processing my order was superb and the product arrived when expected. Also the present went down a treat. So anyone stuck for an idea for a kids present then head to the bear works, easy to do and a certain your get the ideal present.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview