Lavender Fields Touring Park, Hayle Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lavender Fields Touring Park, Hayle - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lavender Fields Touring Park, Hayle

Lavender Fields Touring Park, Hayle

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO HERE.Yes the place is lovely. BUT after...”

Written on: 21/05/2019 by Kel123. (1 review written)

DO NOT GO HERE.Yes the place is lovely. BUT after taking our money and then telling us our fully serviced booking was not fully serviced. NO T&C's at the time of booking.... urm ILLEGAL. The gentlemen said he had gone court before over this (clearly not learned a lesson). Told me do my worse as he will win (for false advertisements, no t&c's) which i admit he would, it was the concept that i wanted SOME (not all) of my money back for the items we initially thought we was getting but in reality… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lavenderfields's Response to Kel123.'s Review

Written on: 22/05/2019

This customer asked for a fully serviced pitch and was told that all hard standing pitches are fully serviced I.E they have water, electric and waste facilities. They were informed that the cost was £17-00 per night for two people and that there dogs wers FREE at no time were they informed that electric was included in the price we having been running this campsite for eleven years and for the last 7 years have had card meters for the electric so you only pay for what you use. We have been informed by our customers that they like this system better than being charged an excessive nightly fee. Also this customer was informed that all deposits were non refundable once booking is confirmed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“fab, fab,fab,”

Written on: 06/10/2016 by joanna58young (1 review written)

we did know the owners as we did use to live close by, but have moved back up country, as we have 4 doggies, it was just the right place for our cornish weekend away . We had a very nice pitch, with lovely views of the cornish country side, The site was well kept, the shower and toilet were clean with good lighting, when you walked in , The rubbish bins were clearly marked, for recycling, at the pitch there was a electric hook up, and a tap for watervery handy, There was a area for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“miserable stay in november ”

Written on: 30/01/2015 by iwGeorge310 (1 review written)

Luke warm showers and mud greeted us. So much could be done to improve this site. Needs some kind of cooker in the kitchen too. Hundred quid a week for a square of grass to park up on. Better try a caravan club site next time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tinkerbell85's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2016

Stayed on this site in December and the toilet blocks were brand new had a great stay

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“That'll be a £... Lavender Fields Carnhell Green”

Written on: 06/08/2012

Very quiet, secluded and small camp site. Many dogs, not so many kids. Electric hookup and water on every pitch available. Shower block and toilets OK but a bit outdated, fairly clean. Shower not very easy to access due to small entrance behind toilet. Bigger people will have to use disabled toilet and shower. Bring something to put on floor after stepping out from shower, floor gets a bit mucky due to people leaving it wet when stepping out the shower and people going to the toilet stepping… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“A great site only opened last year nice couple running...”

Written on: 19/05/2010

A great site only opened last year nice couple running with there dogs They allow pets we took out three dogs. great beaches about 5/10 mins away.
Will being going there again and recommended it to our friends.The name suggests lots of Lavender plants we see the owners planting these all over the place because they lost a lot in the harsh winter. Then we saw children picking them the owners cant win… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview