Lavender Fields Touring Park, Hayle Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Lavender Fields Touring Park, Hayle - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Lavender Fields Touring Park, Hayle

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“DO NOT GO HERE.Yes the place is lovely. BUT after...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kel123. on 21/05/2019

DO NOT GO HERE.Yes the place is lovely. BUT after taking our money and then telling us our fully serviced booking was not fully serviced. NO T&C's at the time of booking.... urm ILLEGAL. The gentlemen said he had gone court before over this (clearly not learned a lesson). Told me do my worse as he will win (for false advertisements, no t&c's) which i admit he would, it was the concept that i wanted SOME (not all) of my money back for the items we initially thought we was getting but in reality wasn't. They've clearly done this before as they guided me all round there website hoping I would get bored and give up when I know all information should be supplied or at least told (over the phone) at the TIME of booking, not add extra charges after already taking our money. Disgusting, we have had to go elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lavenderfields's Response to Kel123.'s Review

Written on: 22/05/2019

This customer asked for a fully serviced pitch and was told that all hard standing pitches are fully serviced I.E they have water, electric and waste facilities. They were informed that the cost was £17-00 per night for two people and that there dogs wers FREE at no time were they informed that electric was included in the price we having been running this campsite for eleven years and for the last 7 years have had card meters for the electric so you only pay for what you use. We have been informed by our customers that they like this system better than being charged an excessive nightly fee. Also this customer was informed that all deposits were non refundable once booking is confirmed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fab, fab,fab,”

★★★★★

written by joanna58young on 06/10/2016

we did know the owners as we did use to live close by, but have moved back up country, as we have 4 doggies, it was just the right place for our cornish weekend away . We had a very nice pitch, with lovely views of the cornish country side, The site was well kept, the shower and toilet were clean with good lighting, when you walked in , The rubbish bins were clearly marked, for recycling, at the pitch there was a electric hook up, and a tap for watervery handy, There was a area for walking the dogs, also in the next village there is a kennels that do doggie day care, It was very relaxing,,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“miserable stay in november ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by iwGeorge310 on 30/01/2015

Luke warm showers and mud greeted us. So much could be done to improve this site. Needs some kind of cooker in the kitchen too. Hundred quid a week for a square of grass to park up on. Better try a caravan club site next time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tinkerbell85's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2016

Stayed on this site in December and the toilet blocks were brand new had a great stay

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“That'll be a £... Lavender Fields Carnhell Green”

★★★☆☆

written by on 06/08/2012

Very quiet, secluded and small camp site. Many dogs, not so many kids. Electric hookup and water on every pitch available. Shower block and toilets OK but a bit outdated, fairly clean. Shower not very easy to access due to small entrance behind toilet. Bigger people will have to use disabled toilet and shower. Bring something to put on floor after stepping out from shower, floor gets a bit mucky due to people leaving it wet when stepping out the shower and people going to the toilet stepping on it with shoes. No hand towels in the toilets, bring your own or use toilet paper. Washing up area and instant kettle available without extra charge. Washing machine and tumble dryer available for 4.60£ a go. Breathtaking views and quietness, about 5 miles or so to the next beach without dogs and about 7 miles to a beach where you can take your dog. Very small shop in Carnhell Green, big Tesco in Cambourne and Lidl in Hayle. Quite secluded, bring your car. If you are walking bring wellies for bridle pathes, even with nice weather these were very muddy. Beware, you might not pay what quoted to you on the phone. Even if you have mentioned your awning please make sure they have put it on the booking or you have to pay another 3.50 Pound per night. Make sure they have not forgot to charge you for your kids as well. Even we had given the correct details we found we had to pay another 60 Pound on site for child and awning. However the price is about the same as on the other camp sites with facilities. All in all a nice, quiet campsite, secluded. Would recommend for older people without kids who want peace and quiet.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“A great site only opened last year nice couple running...”

★★★★★

written by on 19/05/2010

A great site only opened last year nice couple running with there dogs They allow pets we took out three dogs. great beaches about 5/10 mins away.
Will being going there again and recommended it to our friends.The name suggests lots of Lavender plants we see the owners planting these all over the place because they lost a lot in the harsh winter. Then we saw children picking them the owners cant win

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview