Durashield Windows Reviews - www.durashield-windows.co.uk

Durashield Windows www.durashield-windows.co.uk
★★★★★
5
100% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Durashield Windows www.durashield-windows.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Durashield Windows www.durashield-windows.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“New Front Door”

★★★★★

written by Fusspot13 on 20/05/2021

Durashield Windows recently installed a new front door for me. I am very pleased with the quality of the end product. The guys that installed my door were friendly and easy to deal with, they completed the job very quickly but nonetheless I was happy with the workmanship. I found the whole process of ordering my door and getting it installed easy and stress free. I would definately use this company again.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Received excellent service from Durashield. Delighted...”

★★★★★

written by lynhorn on 17/07/2020

Received excellent service from Durashield. Delighted with quality and workmanship.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Replacement Windows”

★★★★★

written by on 27/08/2017

We had all of our windows replaced and it was a big job. From our first meeting with Durashield to the completed installation we were impressed by the quality of the the work but also by how pleasant and likeable all the people working for them were. They are clearly determined that the windows will be the way you want them and are ready to adapt to specific needs.It is reassuring when you have this kind of company working in you house. We already have had neighbours admiring the windows.

Was this review helpful? 5 1

“Our New Doors”

★★★★★

written by on 26/11/2016

Our new Durashield front door and storm doors fitted recently are just perfect and we are very pleased with them. The joiners were absolutely first-class. Efficient, clean and hard working. All three doors were fitted in no time at all. It has made a tremendous difference to the appearance of our home and our entrance hall is no longer drafty. We would happily recommend Durashield to anyone who was looking to replace their doors and windows.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Buying double-glazing can be stress free!”

★★★★★

written by Matt2410 on 01/10/2016

Durashield Windows provided a breath of fresh air to the whole process of buying new double-glazing for our 1920's home. From the initial visit to their showroom to discuss the project, through to the final installation, the team were extremely professional. There was no hard-sell, their product range was comprehensive to choose from and their quote was competitive. Installation of 19 windows was completed in two days, to a very high standard. Our house had very minimal disruption despite the size of the work taking place and was left spotless at the end of each day. If you're looking for a stress-free way of buying new windows, without the patronizing pantomime, go to the team at Durashield, you won't be disappointed. 

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unexpectedly under guarantee 7 years on - instant...”

★★★★★

written by GeorgePadilla314 on 10/09/2015

Just to say thanks again for the door handle and knocker replacements 7 years on, unexpectedly under guarantee. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delighted!”

★★★★★

written by Watson53a on 17/06/2014

I am pleased to share that we are delighted with the quality, cost and installation of windows and front door to our flat. The personal service at the outset and all the way through was a pleasure. Fitters were hard working, friendly and delivered a high standard of finish. I have no hesitation of recommending this company to you!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No hassle service”

★★★★★

written by DixonDM on 14/04/2014

Personal service received during the whole process. No hassle, fitters did the job on the day, no problems. Fantastic price for 5 windows. Very happy so far. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant windows produced as specified - thank you so...”

★★★★★

written by AnneCBrown on 15/08/2013

I particularly wanted to conserve the original 1930's leaded glass when I had the secondary glazing upgraded to double glazed bay windows. The Durashield Windows company did a superb job. Everything was carefully measured, and I was kept informed throughout the whole planning process. The installation was carried out speedily and carefully - what I really appreciated was the skill of all the workers (no tea/lunch breaks taken, just dedicated to getting the job completed) and the very experienced joiner who ensured that all the finishes were perfect - they even cleaned up beautifully, brought their own vacuum and removed the rubbish. The encapsulated glazing is just what I had asked for and the fitter made sure these panes were aligned exactly when the cleaned and preserved sections were put back in place. I cannot praise this company too highly, and also thank my friends for their recommendations. This is the company to go for if you want a good job done at a competitive price - well done everybody.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent work Durashield”

★★★★★

written by ffsaunders on 25/09/2012

Durashield have just finished replacing 15 windows, 3 patio doors, and 2 main doors. My wife and I are very happy with the windows, the quality of the installation and the price. Excellent service and couteous and hard working installation staff. Minor glitch with the front door(manufacturer installed the wrong glazed panel) fixed without any quible. I believe your company merits its 5 star rating. Installers arrived each day just before 8 o'clock in the morning - so be ready for an early start each day!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Durashield are wonderful”

★★★★★

written by HappyofBuchlyvie on 25/06/2012

We have had windows replaced before in two houses and met with all sorts of problems where workmen had to come back and fix things. Not so with Durashield.We learned all about what was on offer and were not pushed into a purchase. The work team arrived when they said, and could not have been more good-natured, efficient, considerate and skilled. They left everything tidy and just about hoovered the whole house afterwards. The windows are a delight - they look good, they have removed draughts and 'cold spots' in the rooms, they open and shut with ease, and make every room lighter.And they won't need any maintenance. We are delighted with them. The only improvement would be if Durashield offered a 'follow-up' service where they came back to treat the interior hardwood surrounds with varnish or beeswax.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We found Durashield to be excellent in all areas....”

★★★★★

written by shaw2011 on 04/04/2011

We found Durashield to be excellent in all areas. Their fitters were efficient helpful and above all very professional.We live in an old terraced house and were keen to reinstate sash windows and the owner of the company offered advice and guidance without any pressure being applied to buy.
From start to finish Durashield made the process simple and relatively stress free completing the job in one day and leaving the house slightly cleaner than before. I have already recommended Durashield to a friend and would have no hesitation in making further recommendations in the future for this independent family run business

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by wrhermann on 8th January 2020 Report this content
What is the difference between level C and D pertection?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview