Weymouth, Warmwell Holiday Park Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Weymouth, Warmwell Holiday Park
★★☆☆☆
1.8
22.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Weymouth, Warmwell Holiday Park - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Weymouth, Warmwell Holiday Park

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“don't waste your money or time on this place”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaritzaLamb on 22/06/2015

What a disgrace this park is,parkdean should be a shame of them selves to have there accommodation in such a disgusting state I was only in the cabin for 10 mins to where I had to get out of the place as it was smelly full of dampness not to mention the dirt on the mattress and floor was dirty.. went to reception to complain about our accommodation to be moved to a bigger lodge and not to our supprise the lodge was the same condition as the first one we had just more room for dirt to spread and the cleaning servies must have no training as the bath was full of human hair as it looks like it was not washed at all.. that was enough for me to run as fast as I could don't like the idea of catching anything that me and my partner could pass on too my children get your priority sorted parkdean take care of your customers i will not be returning to parkdean in future

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantastic place and staff”

★★★★★

written by AmericaLake on 21/08/2014

i have stayed here before and had a fab time .spotlessly clean and staff were amazing so am going back in september...well done warmwell fir making our hokiday great

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible company . Don't care about people with...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MiriamRossiItalian on 21/07/2014

Booked online sent several messages about disabilities, no reply tried phone number given on booking for people with disabilities, never got through to a human being. Arrived very far away from complex so couldn't use it much, staff would do nothing just said that head office doesn't send emails so that they didn't know disabled and that if book again go straight through to park and book as online no good. This didn't do us any good as couldn't get around much so a family holiday that we had looked forward to reduced me to tears. Due to illness haven't been on holiday for five years but prior to that had gone to war well several times a year for twenty years but to be treated the way we were this time wiped away all the years of good memories. Company doesn't care about people they r only money grabbing. It was no good the management telling me they don't get messages from head office, when you book you r not a mind reader so not to know this . Tried to contact them via email and phone several times. What more could we do. Feel really let down and disgusted by the company. This holiday was not cheap it was £800 but not worth £80. Rooms had damp and mold, venue was boiling so that no one could enjoy it, I know they keep it hot to get you to buy more drinks but people were passing out in the heat. Dreadful place and dreadful company park dean are, they care nothing for ruining a family holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Previous reviews to the last one ARE serious.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/01/2012

Please beleive the previous reports/reviews, not the last one, as they ARE serious. What a shocking place to stay at from a health point of view with black mould and damp riddled throughout the cabins. Obviously some reviewers may actually live like that themselves so will have no problem with it, but for the average holiday maker you at least expect to not have to breath in mould spores, not at those prices anyway. They seemed to have moved kids entertainment from the afternoon to the evenings, clearly to save money!! This obviously bores the adults into oblivion when it used to be a time for adults to have a break - that just isnt going to happen with this entertainment program. There is a 'token' disco at the end of the evening for about half an hour preceeded by 'singers' and I use that term loosely that have absolutely no range however at least the corny wit goes with the acts, particularly from the egotistical bordering on prejudice male 'singers'. Amateur level. This park needs a huge shake up from management all the way down to cleaning staff in every way you could imagine. Believe it or not, I have an open mind when I go to Holiday parks so its not even the case that i have high standards, as I don't, I just expect to get a reasonable quality from the price that is paid.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Welshwizard1's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2012

Here Here!

I am at Warmwell at the moment and the entertainment is dire to say the least! I am fed up of 'singers' - although we did have a singing comedian and a magician. Last night the 'late night disco' started at 10:15 and was finished by :11:30. On Sunday night the 'late night disco' finished by 11:05. I think the total average time for live adult 'entertainment' each evening is about 1 hour 15 minutes (maximum). What happened to the traditional talent shows, party dances, game shows, entertainment host and compere? Entertainment staff do not interact with adults at all and seem to be hell-bent on finishing as early as possible so they can get their booze from the bar - on SUnday satff were drinking in the clubroom - surely not the sort of thing they should be doing - we pay a premium for the use of this facility yet they can flaunt their disrespect for us. Entertainment staff rarely interact with children - indeed the glass collector Eddie spends more time talking to children and adults than the entertainment team.

The General Manager is rude to the point of bullying and it is obvious that the camp is run his way or no way and the paying guest is neither valued nor recognised as being important!

I have been here for 5 days and, so far, have sent 3 letters of complaint to Pardean Holidays via email and await their repsonse. I can guess what it will be though as the camp manager accosted me in the car park this morning to try to persuade me to leave after another horrendous evening last night where we waited over an hour for our meals in the restaurant (Camp manager says this is an acceptable time to wait!). As you can imagine, following the manager's 'discussion' with me this morning, I sent another email complaint to Parkdean immediately!

I wonder how many more complaints I can make before Friday....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I can't believe the previous reviews are serious! We...”

★★★★★

written by on 25/08/2010

I can't believe the previous reviews are serious! We stayed at warmwell last Sept & it was easily the best UK holiday we've been on. We had a lovely clean & tidy log cabin set among the trees. The site had plenty for our 4 kids to do & the evening entertainment was first class. Every night there was entertainment that everyone in our family thought was great (& with kids aged from 3 to 14 plus 2 adults that's a miracle in itself!). We had only been back home for a couple of days before rebooking again for this year!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“warmwell never again disgusting accomadation ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/08/2010

warmwell never again disgusting accomadation

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“I am trying to resolve issues with the Parkdean...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by teresatop on 27/10/2009

I am trying to resolve issues with the Parkdean Warmwell Weymouth site. My family and I had many problems with our holiday lodge.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We stayed in a Warmwell Holiday Park lodge which was...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/09/2009

We stayed in a Warmwell Holiday Park lodge which was very damp, with black mould on the windows and the wall near the bed. the floor was unclean. the bathroom was horrible. It was the worst accommodation we had stayed in for 20 years.We could not wait to get home! We are still complaining!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“We attempted to spend a weekend away at Warmwell...”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by wyattknight on 01/03/2009

We attempted to spend a weekend away at Warmwell Holiday Park with our three month old daughter. The carpet of the accommodation was very dirty.. We stayed for 14 hours and i simply didn't have the frame of mind or energy to complain at the time, I just wanted home.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview