Ski Val, Reviews - www.skival.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ski Val, www.skival.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★☆☆☆☆

“SKI VAL STAFF INVASION ON CHALET”

Written on: 05/03/2019 by Schwartz423 (1 review written)

Awful experience at St Anton. In chalet with 7 friends and had 5 staff staying in our chalet despite assurance only 2 staff. The Ski Val extra staff arrived in full ski gear said hello and stayed in our chalet. One staff member had his girlfriend stay. Shocking security and lack of quiet enjoyment by our group of friends. Contacted Ski Val who fobbed us off saying staff of Ski Val entitled to stay no matter the numbers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst food and wine in a chalet ”

Written on: 27/02/2018 by Cookeeh59 (1 review written)

Ski Val has undoubtedly the worst food and wine I have ever experienced in a chalet. Especially one from a company that tours itself as above average. The biggest insult was the response from the resort manager whose response was “everyone else thinks it’s ok” we had salmon that was so over cooked it was indescribable and wine that retails in the resort supermarkets for EUR 3. It was undribkable. Go with VIP ski, go with Scott Dunn. Stay at home. Anything but Ski Val… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful customer service post holiday ”

Written on: 26/01/2017 by Davis277 (1 review written)

Awful customer service after our holiday. We owed money to ski val and rather than resolve this officially as expected, they took money from our tip to the chalet staff. How rude! Unacceptable behaviour!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Customer Service”

Written on: 12/04/2015 by 109O'Brien (1 review written)

I would strongly advise using another company. We had two main critea for booking a chatel, ski in/out and a hot tub, on arrival we were told that the hot tub was not working. I immediately made it clear that our one of our two key critea was the hot tub, they said nothing they could do they would phone up a repair man but we would have to complain on our return to the operator. Throughout the week the hot tub was not repaired ( it had apparently broken the week before) On our return I made… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ski Val had a good level of chalet accommodation in St...”

Written on: 29/01/2009

Ski Val had a good level of chalet accommodation in St Anton. Very Good Chalet teams. Food in Chalet was pretty good. Flights are useless. Management team in resort and the UK aren't very good. We booked the holiday with Ski Val, including paying extra to have snowboards flown over to Austria. Our boards never made the flight. The plane was too small to take anyones boards and skis. Our kit eventually arrived 24 hours late. The thing that really got me was that this had happend on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jane Gaskins's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2010

I found this review not helpful because...I've travelled with Ski Val many times and had fabulous holidays. This client must have been very unlucky ... staff have always gone beyond expectation to ensure the holiday runs smoothly. Accomadation is accurately described and food always excellent. I would'nt hesitate in recommending the company to anyone wishing to ski.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steerpike.instance's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2014

I agree somewhat although my experience is that although the chalet staff are fantastic the Customer Complaints department are terrible. We had a few issues that we wanted to discuss with them and they completely blanked us and refused to listen

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 2 Comments
overview