IndiGo Airlines Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9
13.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
IndiGo Airlines - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“DOH-HYD Indigo flight cattle class experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Nataliaa473 on 25/02/2024

My troubles started with the moment I decided to take Indigo connection for the final leg of my trip, HYD-DOH-DFW-DOH-HYD...it was a business class ticket in Qatar airways and I had to take Indigo for the DOH-HYD leg, because if I would have wanted the business class for that leg also in Qatar, it would have been a long lay over. I travelled by 6E1318 on 24th (seat 15A). But, here is the saga before that. I reached out to Qatar airways well in advance, to seek permission to use the business class lounge at Doha on return. There were issues but that is more with Qatar airways and I will take it up with them. I tried using the same PNR in ‘manage booking’ in Indigo site to find, what will be my seat. Obviously, the so called codeshare is a joke since it said ‘invalid PNR’. Indigo said that they will get back when the 48 hour window opens before travel. Needless to say, Indigo never got back. Qatar airways said, they can’t print an indigo boarding pass and that led to numerous difficulties both in lounge, security as well as as simple us buying in Doha duty free, when I didn’t have the onward boarding pass. Finally, I figured out the gate in Doha and it was B2, which was near to the lounge and hence I planned the time of leaving the lounge accordingly. Just before leaving the lounge, I checked the boards again and I was shocked to see that the gate had changed to C85, that meant a much longer walk. I had to cut short my shopping and run. The moment I realised that it was a downward escalator near C12 that leads to the C8x gates, I realized that it is the same old Indigo ‘kanjucy’ trick of ‘bus’ transport. I reached the C8X series of gates. From the vast, calm, well spaced, well managed gates upstairs in Doha, the C8X gate space was a sea of humanity. There was panic everywhere, long lines, crying babies, fights, squabbles and all kinds of announcements. It looked like a village bus stand on a shanty day or better fish market. I worked my way to my gate C85 and it was a clear 90 minutes before the flight time but Indigo had already commence boarding and there was panic everywhere. I joined the serpentine queue (no separate line for Business class since it is all cattle class in Indigo anyway). Finally, I got my boarding pass and it was seat 15A. So much so, for the Qatar assurance that I will get a good seat and Indigo promise that it will be seamless and 48 hours hour before they will allocated the ‘right seat’. Now came another shock, I had a carry on and a laptop bag and no other bag, as part of my business class ticket. The Indigo staff were rude and they snatched the carry on trolley but they were equally rude to all. Then the bus trip began and even the familiar Indigo ramp was NOT there and there was the ladder climb with my laptop bag (now much heavier since I had to repack some valuables hurriedly before the Indigo Nazis took away my carry on trolley). I was seeing that old people, who had take the other US flights & connecting at Doha via Indigo struggling to climb the ladder. Anyway, onto seat number 15A. It was a hard seat with the adjustment button for tilt, forcefully removed (maybe it is an exit row seat in some other configuration but in this the exit rows were 2 rows before). The flight left on time and the so called Indigo service began, after about an hour. I had prebooked AVML. When the hostess were near 15x seats,,,the one ones from the forward galley stopped at around 12x and the ones from the rear galley stopped around 17x. They ran out of everything and were going back & forth from pilferaging from each other to serve the respective, last seats. Anyway, finally the trolley made its way from 17X to 16x to 15X and it had taken 45 minutes more. That is 1 hour and 45 mins later, from the wheel up time. The hostess handed off that tiny bag consisting of a cookie, cashew and a mixed fruit drink. She said, she will get me a sandwich and that took about 20 min more. Given the stale sandwich, I returned the same and asked for water and coffee. The hostess refused the same, since the seat belt sign had come on due to turbulence. After some 10 mins, the fasten seatbelt sign went away and I pressed the button to get the hostess. Noone came for about 20 mins and when one finally came, the fasten seat belt sign came on again and she said, she can’t serve coffee. No water either. Now, as soon as she went back, the fasten seatbelt sign was off and I pressed the button again. Again a long wait and she came to find out as if it is a totally new case. Asked for coffee again and she went back and never came back. That is that. So, in a 4 hour flight, Indigo couldn’t find a window to serve coffee or give a cup of water to me. Then came the landing in Hyd and needless to say, it is a remote bay since Indigo’s aim is to screw the passengers as much as feasible. All the international gates and aerobridges were open in Hyd (except Oman air standing), the gates were wide open but Indigo had to save the money and hence they went to remote bay. The manual ramps were slided in, after a lengthy delay of 15 minutes. (I was watching from my window seat. The staff on ground were bored and were in no hurry to get the ladder). 15X seats were the last to get down since it was midpoint and we had to take the last of the buses. Now, on to the bus. It was super crowded. Many passengers were returning to India with their children, for the 1st time post covid and this was the experience, Indigo gave by stuffing them. The bus was a brand new electric bus but something is wrong with these buses, It does not crawl more than 10-15 kmph speed. The driver drove it slowly and it was a long drive to get to the international arrival gate. The driver did not switch on the a/c and the passengers were suffocating and when asked, the driver refused. An argument started and the driver stopped the vehicle, to argue. Finally, he switched it on and it was an ugly altercation in Telugu & Hindi. So, we landed at 8 and after long taxing to remote bay, slow ladder pull up, last bus and the argument, we were at the gate at 9.30 AM. That was 90 minutes since touch down. The immigration, customs and baggage (thank God) took 10 minutes each and I was in the taxi after about 45 minutes. End to end, from touch down – door to door, I reached home at 1130AM that is 3.5 hours after landing. • Indigo has converted every international flight as cattle class • Codeshare is a joke. No seamlessness to manage the booking and get your boarding pass in advance • The crew is ill-trained, ill-equipped and the cattle feed you throw on the face of hyd-BLR flight can’t be same poultry feed you throw on an international trip passenger, esp coming from Business class • Stop using remote bays once and for all. Eradicate your methods of saving costs at the experience of passengers • And train your crew to be sensible and sensitive

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cheap flight hacks”

★★★☆☆

written by xuEaton346 on 09/09/2022

hurry up and reach out to Rrocketskycredit on telegram for all types of airline fare hacks and accomodation. He's a certified cyberspace expert who specializes in reducing airfare prices for people . Travel round the world for almost half the price of the initial price. I experienced this topnotch services when i booked First Class tickets and hotel reservations at cheaper rates when i travelled to Auckland,New Zealand in August. Rocketsky cyber experts saved me about $2800 off my expenses. They also save you lesser time and stress which is why i can recommend to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Horrible international HYD-SFO”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Santoshivl on 25/08/2022

This was my horrible experience that I had travelled from Hyderabad to SFO on 19th August 2022 via Qatar. The first wing Hyderabad to Doha is operated by Indigo airlines. During the check in, upon reviewing my itinerary at Indigo counter in Hyderabad, they said that I have 2 PNR numbers so therefore I had to recheck in my baggage at Doha airport. When I called Qatar airlines couple of days back the customer service team mentioned that there is a through check in via Indigo airlines. I mentioned the same at the check in counter. They said they will check and asked me to wait and again said the same. I asked them I already contacted Qatar and they clearly mentioned it’s athrough check in and I don’t have much layover time to recheck in the bags.I asked if I contact anyone, they said you may contact Qatar again, I called the customer care and now the lady on the phone was very rude. She said that I need to follow what the check in person at INDIGO mentioned and that I need to recheck in my bags. I had to go back and forth at airport without any proper help. Though I requested they rejected to put me in through check in claiming 2 PNR numbers. When I started giving my check in bags , we are 2 passengers with 5 bags, usually US check in per person is 46 kegs, I thought I can do extra check in by paying money but I was bummered again they mentioned that I am only allowed 30 kg person that includes 60 kg for 2 passengers and I have to pay per kg Rs 600. This is rediculous , I am international traveller, paid $4400 for one way Hyderabad to SFO and I don’t have check in baggage according to international weight. They simply claimed that I have 2 PNR numbers so my actual 46 kg international travel will only be applicable for Doha to SFO flight. I was really frustrated as they treated my first wing purely domestic and without any meal services also. The staff was very annoying they just want to make money. I had to pay $200 for my baggage and I was so confused to take my extra 5th bag with me as I was not sure if they ask me to pay me again at Doha airport claiming only 4 bags allowed. I had to return my 5th bag to my parents who were waiting outside worriying what was happening inside the check in. The whole check in process took about 1.5 hrs. When I was boarding the flight there was no air connect direct from platform to the plane. I had to board a bus with lot of carryon bags.. get down and board the ramp with my 9 year old daughter at 2:30 am in the morning. Very unpleasant and uncomfortable journey. When I reached Doha, I went near the baggage claim and asked the Qatar crew about this. Then they told me to go back to the check in counter and give the baggage tags do that my luggage will be transferred directly to Qatar. I was finally revealed after talking with check in counter at Doha. They emailed and took care of my check in bags and assured me that it will be taken care. Totally there was chaos in this journey. Indigo airlines wants to make money at every nuke and corner and create very unpleasant experience for international customers. Also, the customer care lady from Qatar- India call center was very rude and did not direct me properly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Horrible experience- Check in Process International ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ZionMattingly290 on 25/08/2022

This was my horrible experience that I had travelled from Hyderabad to SFO on 19th August 2022 via Qatar. The first wing Hyderabad to Doha is operated by Indigo airlines. During the check in, upon reviewing my itinerary at Indigo counter in Hyderabad, they said that I have 2 PNR numbers so therefore I had to recheck in my baggage at Doha airport. When I called Qatar airlines couple of days back the customer service team mentioned that there is a through check in via Indigo airlines. I mentioned the same at the check in counter. They said they will check and asked me to wait and again said the same. I asked them I already contacted Qatar and they clearly mentioned it’s athrough check in and I don’t have much layover time to recheck in the bags.I asked if I contact anyone, they said you may contact Qatar again, I called the customer care and now the lady on the phone was very rude. She said that I need to follow what the check in person at INDIGO mentioned and that I need to recheck in my bags. I had to go back and forth at airport without any proper help. Though I requested they rejected to put me in through check in claiming 2 PNR numbers. When I started giving my check in bags , we are 2 passengers with 5 bags, usually US check in per person is 46 kegs, I thought I can do extra check in by paying money but I was bummered again they mentioned that I am only allowed 30 kg person that includes 60 kg for 2 passengers and I have to pay per kg Rs 600. This is rediculous , I am international traveller, paid $4400 for one way Hyderabad to SFO and I don’t have check in baggage according to international weight. They simply claimed that I have 2 PNR numbers so my actual 46 kg international travel will only be applicable for Doha to SFO flight. I was really frustrated as they treated my first wing purely domestic and without any meal services also. The staff was very annoying they just want to make money. I had to pay $200 for my baggage and I was so confused to take my extra 5th bag with me as I was not sure if they ask me to pay me again at Doha airport claiming only 4 bags allowed. I had to return my 5th bag to my parents who were waiting outside worriying what was happening inside the check in. The whole check in process took about 1.5 hrs. When I was boarding the flight there was no air connect direct from platform to the plane. I had to board a bus with lot of carryon bags.. get down and board the ramp with my 9 year old daughter at 2:30 am in the morning. Very unpleasant and uncomfortable journey. When I reached Doha, I went near the baggage claim and asked the Qatar crew about this. Then they told me to go back to the check in counter and give the baggage tags do that my luggage will be transferred directly to Qatar airlines flight to SFO. I told them my experience and they said that Foha airport does not have any facilitiy to do recheck in. I went back to the check in counter and explained my situation and they sent email and assured that my baggage will be directly transferred to the flight and I can collect at SFO airport. That gave me a lot of relief. But the whole experience was very chaotic. This clearly says that Indigo charges customer at every corner. It was very unpleasant and I was totally disappointed by customer service at Qatar - India and Indigo airlines. I will never again travel through them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Near Death Experience on Jaipur - Kolkata Indigo...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Paridhi on 03/01/2019

Had a horrible experience aboard Indigo airline while flying from Jaipur to Kolkata last week. I was on-board Indigo 6E-237 and half-an-hour before landing in Kolkata smoke started filling the cabin. This smoke was coming from AC vents and everyone aboard the flight was terrified as this drama unfolded mid-air ruling out any possibility to land any time soon. Everyone was afraid whether the flight would or wouldn't land. It almost felt as if we were sitting in the middle of a pyre of burning plastic and metal. That smoke was so horrible that babies started crying and passengers started murmuring and started throwing nervous glances at each other. Panic was written all over everyone’s face. As the flight landed, I asked a flight attendant to help me get out of the flight but it seems that the crew on board froze. I beg to question the safety regulations followed by Indigo and its crew members. With each moment that passed, everyone grew more and more afraid as smoke completely engulfed the cabin. With little help or information coming from the crew, everyone expected the worse. I swear I will think twice before taking an Indigo flight and will also urge everyone to reconsider Indigo. While it can be written off as a stray incident, the reality is that their aircraft have encountered issues in the recent past.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Near Death Experience on Jaipur - Kolkata Indigo...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by adityapratapfb on 28/12/2018

Had a horrible experience aboard Indigo airline while flying from Jaipur to Kolkata last week. I was on-board Indigo 6E-237 and half-an-hour before landing in Kolkata smoke started filling the cabin. This smoke was coming from AC vents and everyone aboard the flight was terrified as this drama unfolded mid-air ruling out any possibility to land any time soon. Everyone was afraid whether the flight would or wouldn't land. It almost felt as if we were sitting in the middle of a pyre of burning plastic and metal. That smoke was so horrible that babies started crying and passengers started murmuring and started throwing nervous glances at each other. Panic was written all over everyone’s face. As the flight landed, I asked a flight attendant to help me get out of the flight but it seems that the crew on board froze. I beg to question the safety regulations followed by Indigo and its crew members. With each moment that passed, everyone grew more and more afraid as smoke completely engulfed the cabin. With little help or information coming from the crew, everyone expected the worse. I swear I will think twice before taking an Indigo flight and will also urge everyone to reconsider Indigo. While it can be written off as a stray incident, the reality is that their aircraft have encountered issues in the recent past.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A Refreshing First International on this LCC”

★★★★☆

written by thanks4 on 02/10/2013

Airbus A320 from DXB-BOM. Boarding completed with no hassles or delays - IndiGo is to be commended on an extremely smooth on-time departure for an international flight. Crew keeps themselves to themselves, but are extremely helpful and enthusiastic (but not overly so) when queried or called upon for help. Kudos to cockpit staff for a smooth take-off, cruise and landing. Plenty of legroom available on-board, though our flight wasn’t quite full. IndiGo’s food is a fascinating experience for those who have never had instant upma or poha served to them before in the manner in which airlines worldwide now serve instant ’pot-noodles’ - the boiling water activated kind. It is disappointing that an expensive 500 INR food voucher purchased before the flight only culminates in a snack and a drink, though the in-flight catering options are innovative and worth checking out. IndiGo simply must improve beyond its USD-centric attitude if it wishes to avoid becoming the ’RyanAir of India’, but this was overall a most refreshing first-time experience given the comfort and punctuality which the airline deserves credit for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“IndiGo Airlines Is pretty good except for the food...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 07/05/2009

IndiGo Airlines Is pretty good except for the food that we need to buy inside..Sandwich costs 75 rs..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview