Pink Turban, Waterloo, Wishaw Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
55% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pink Turban, Waterloo, Wishaw - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pink Turban, Waterloo, Wishaw

Pink Turban, Waterloo, Wishaw
Pink Turban, Waterloo, Wishaw
Pink Turban, Waterloo, Wishaw
Pink Turban, Waterloo, Wishaw

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Just had a carry out curry”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by Roth265 (1 review written)

Just received a cold awful carry out . Could not eat it . Why do delivery service if it is so poor.? Everything was uneatable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 18/09/2013 by Weeyin123 (1 review written)

My fiancé and I have been regulars for years now as we both loved the food and the friendly atmosphere in the Pink Turban, we also regularly take our 2 year old daughter. My daughter does not usually eat much while we are there, she will have some salad and poppadoms usually and we have never been charged for her before. However, we visited last night and as it was a bit later than we would usually eat we had given our daughter her meal before we went, this was also due to the fact she doesn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“RESTURANT IN NEED OF NEW MANAGEMENT!!!!!!!!!!!1”

Written on: 11/03/2012

i have been going for the lunch buffet with family and friends for over a year. we went last week, myself,hubby and my 2yr old daughter.we both had the buffet. went to pay for the bill and noticed that they had charged us for a childs buffet £3.99, adults being £4.99. we told the man that our child didnt have anything to eat, she is 2yrs old!! my daughter had her lunch before we went. The manager was very arrogant towards us.told us that the charge for a child is for taking up a seat, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“very disappointed ”

Written on: 27/02/2012

i took my mother and daughter for the buffet lunch on saturday as we had heard great things about this place . on arrival we could not get in the door for people waiting on tables , we had pre- booked but noone approached us to ask if we had , after about ten minutes i went over to the waitress who put us to the side , then gave e us a table after another 10 min wait . my first impresion of the seating area was that it looked like a soup kitchen , everyone was crammed in like sardines . the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Went to the Pink Turban for the first time to share a...”

Written on: 22/12/2010

Went to the Pink Turban for the first time to share a celebratory buffet lunch in September for my daughters 18th birthday. Maybe not in the best location unless you live around North Lanarkshire. (Unless you fancy a wee drive) I was amazed at the number of dishes they had available and the food was as good as you would get it any top class Indian resturant! It looked a bit basic inside, but the staff were very attentive and the food was absolutely superb! Went back again in November and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If you are within driving distance of Waterloo Wishaw,...”

Written on: 12/11/2010 by Angelgirl 1 (1 review written)

If you are within driving distance of Waterloo Wishaw, you wont want to miss the "Pink Turban" Indian restaurant. The food and choice of food is second to none. The price is excellent.£4.99 for the lunch time buffet.wow! beat that! Just because the price is low does NOT mean the food or quality is comprimised. This place is really popular. So well done to the owner who realizes good business management. (Value, and taste for money).
Mrs Joan Angel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My family and friends ate at the Pink Turban in...”

Written on: 10/09/2009

My family and friends ate at the Pink Turban in Waterloo, Wishaw on our visit to Scotland in August 2009. The waiting staff could not have been more helpful and the food was hot, plentiful and each dish from the mild to the spicy was exquisite. The restaurant was quite busy for a Thursday night. This is obviously a popular eatery. We look forward to visiting the Pink Turban on our next visit to Scotland… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“When my brother asked my wife an I if we would like to...”

Written on: 11/04/2009 by Jack stevens (1 review written)

When my brother asked my wife an I if we would like to go out with him to the "PINK TURBAN" we said yes right away,
The review :- Food was great can't say anything bad about it value for money. The beer was great also but sip it getting a beer order can be a little hard..so tell your friend drinks on you.
The surroundings were fine a little cramped and the sound of Bagpipes from next door makes you forget that your in an indian resturant

Great place worth the visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The food at the Pink Turban is very good, and very...”

Written on: 18/03/2009 by bigears1 (1 review written)

The food at the Pink Turban is very good, and very inexpensive. That is perhaps part of the problem in that the restaurant has crammed in so many tables. The tables are so close together that you have to squeeze in to even get to sit down, and it makes it hard for the staff to serve food and drinks as they cannot get easily to the tables.

The tables are arranged in rows, and we had the pleasure of the table next to us on our row, having a loud conversation with some friends whose table was in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Where do I start. The Pink Turban has the makings to...”

Written on: 08/02/2009

Where do I start. The Pink Turban has the makings to be a wonderful dining experience but unfortunately it is ruined by some key mis management on the restaurants part. 1st off (and the main point) there is not enough staff for the customers on the premises. We went on February 7th to the buffet meal and throughout the course of the evening (just over 1 hour) our plate was only taken away once and the same for drinks, we were only asked once if we would like another. In a restaurant seating… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pink Turban is a great place to go to experience...”

Written on: 17/01/2009 by Bill Keating (1 review written)

Pink Turban is a great place to go to experience flavours from all over the Indian sub-continent. They have a wonderful selection of food which is prepared using no artificial additives of any kind. It is a fairly sizeable restaurant which will take well over 100 diners, but never feels crushed. There are always great value meals to be had ranging from about £5 for a three course lunch to a full a la carte menu and adequate wine list. But the buffet is really the way to go, it is just about… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview