Titan Pro Garden Chipper & Shredder 13 HP Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Pro Garden Chipper and Shredder 13 HP - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Titan Pro Garden Chipper and Shredder 13 HP

Titan Pro Garden Chipper and Shredder 13 HP

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“problem with drive belts”

written by on 21/02/2016

This trojan 150 beaver has done very little work, it has eaten up 3 sets of drive belts, has anyone else had this problem,the belts would last about 8 hour then get thrown off the rear pulley, i have tried everything but it keeps doing the same thing.Also the outlet keeps blocking up with twigs, this is not a good machine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gardenerathome's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2016

It sounds like you are overloading it , I have a Titan and I did the same thing, all I did was let the stuff dry out a bit and it works a treat now

Give it a try, belts are in place to save the engine I think

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing Beaver”

written by PeterEdwardsson on 09/02/2013

I purchased a 15 HP Beaver chipper direct from Titan over the phone all very easy and arrived in two days ready for my gardener to start work, easy assembly took about half an hour, we were very impressed from the start, this looked like a well thought out simple to use machine and it was, we got through mountins of old trees and hedges in no time at all. this was very simple to use and chipped everythig with such ease its a real pleasure to use. Anyone considering to purchase one dont hesitate to contact me. Peter

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Chipping Machine ”

written by Happyhappyfella on 24/11/2012

I bought the Titan-Pro 14HP chipper in the summer been using it in my 1 acre garden with my gardener and we both find it chips and shreads anything we put in it, I would recomend this for its power and build quality, The after sales service was very helpfull when I needed to change the belt which makes me feel like using them again for more garden machinery, there logsplitters look good. Well done Titan 5 STAR

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Titan Pro Cipper/Shredder 14hp”

written by skmorgan on 11/04/2012

The 13hp and 14hp models only differ in that the 13hp has an electric starter. Mine is the manual start 14hp. I bought second hand via Ebay with a stated 1 hour use only but 2 years old. From condition of interior paintwork, I would say this was correct. I paid 400 GB pounds rather than the 750 GB pounds brand new. I have rated 3 stars at the full price and 4 stars at my Ebay price. I have written a detailed review based on my first week usage plus a few short videos showing it in action. There are a few serious design flaws as mentioned in other reviews particularly the discharge chute blocking very easily. See here for detailed review - http://tinyurl.com/ck2zacg

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Callanboy's Response to skmorgan's Review

Written on: 11/06/2013

If you fed the machine correctly and withdrew the branches when they got down to about 15-16mm then fed them into the shredder you would've found it less hard work.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Skmorgan's reply to Callanboy's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2013

The manual says that the maximum size for the shredder is 10mm. My experience is that the shredder is pretty useless regardless of the size of the feed.

The "hard work" is not so much the diameter of the feed but the side branches. I found a 3 inch/75 mm straight branch without side shoots very easy going. A 25-50 mm branch with side shoots can be much harder work depending on the size of these side shoots.

I stand by my original comments after more than 1 years actual usage. It is still a good machine for what I paid.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed with this chipper/shredder”

written by Flowerpot53 on 07/01/2012

I bought the Titan Pro Garden Chipper 13hp as I have a very large garden and have been managing with an electric chipper which was too slow. The Titan shredder bungs up constantly at the output and chucks out a lot of unshredded sticks and twigs. I have to keep switching it off and reaching right up inside the output chute to clear out un-cut twigs and large amounts of shreddings that have become blocked up inside The output chute is so near the ground you cant get a decent sized container underneath to collect the shreddings, the bag provided being completely useless as a collecting device. It seized up completely when I tried to shred some clematis bits and my husband had to take it to bits to unbung it. I paid the extra for the electric start, which I have to say was excellent while it worked, but after only a few months the battery is completely dead and the charger will no longer charge it up. Its a good job it's fairly easy to start with the pull-start. The shreddings we have managed to get from the machine are well bashed up and make good mulch, and when it's working it's very fast, if a bit noisy. This machine should be better than this, but it suffers from too many design faults which have made it a disappointing buy and a waste of money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have used chippers for many years in my garden which...”

written by tom winter on 19/03/2011

I have used chippers for many years in my garden which I higher localy, I thought it was time to buy one, this was last summer, a frend recommended the titan 13 chipper i checked out there web site saw this on the video and bought one, this is fantastic goes through all my clippings and hedge cuttings with ease, I would recomend this to anyone looking for a good quality well made robust machine, I wish I had a bigger garden to tow it about maybe next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“In reply to titusgroans comments re the retailer, all...”

written by on 04/12/2010

In reply to titusgroans comments re the retailer, all I can say is, That the service and help I personally received was first class each and every time I rang them or they rang me. The machine is still performing well. By the way Im not related nor connected to the retailer in any way in any at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After buying the Titan Pro garden chipper I have gone...”

written by bensimons80 on 06/10/2010

After buying the Titan Pro garden chipper I have gone ahead and purchased one of their log splitters as well as i was so pleased with it. I am very happy with the chipper as do not have to worry about clearing the garden the whole time now and instead I can put the wood to some use. It is not that loud for my neighbours and does a good job producing well chipped wood that i can use on the fires and the garden beds. Overall great value for money and very pleased.
Thank you very much.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Titusgroan's Response to bensimons80's Review

Written on: 31/10/2010

Who the hell are these people that suddenly come out the wood work with no history in this site?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I have just recived a new Titan-Pro 14 HP Chipper,...”

written by Jerry Simpson on 05/10/2010

I have just recived a new Titan-Pro 14 HP Chipper, there was a delay in dilivery for some reason but the courier company called and were very helpfull. I have started working in my garden this week and I am so pleased with the results I feel its worth a review,the quality is good the engine starts easy on the pull start and runs nice and quietly. I would recomend this to anyone. Well done Titan.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought this Titan-Pro 13hp Chipper machine some...”

written by francisfarrell1234 on 04/10/2010

I bought this Titan-Pro 13hp Chipper machine some 18months ago when I was getting so fed up with having to go down to the local "recycling centre" to get rid of my garden waste. The trouble was the long queues, a nightmare waste of time. I have just been doing some work this weekend and thought it would help other consumers if I shared my experience of these machines. I have the manual start so can't comment on the Electric start version.
Great build quality, very sturdy and well engineered, Engine is great has never let me down. When running the machine is quite noisy(all chippers are), but you can get through an awful lot of waste. I worked it out. 1 trip to the tip took me 50mins the same amount of waste was chipped in 20 mins and I got all the chippings for the borders and veg plot. I have had one set of blades and a new pull start from Titan-Pro and they seem very efficient to me. Hope this review helps someone Francis

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to francisfarrell1234's Review

Written on: 26/05/2011

Hi,
Why did you need anew puller so soon after purchase?
Is it still proving reliable?

Thanks

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“After I bought the Titan Pro 13hp chipper and shredder...”

written by Tobes22 on 03/10/2010

After I bought the Titan Pro 13hp chipper and shredder I used it to clear my garden. It was effecient, not to noisy, and very very effective. I got rid of so much garden waste and managed to prune all my bushes and not have to worry about what to do with the waste. As living in quite a built up area means I cant have bonfires. Instead I gave all the chippings to my parents to use in their garden. This is a really good machine!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought a Titan 13 HP shredder with Electric start in...”

written by on 27/09/2010

I bought a Titan 13 HP shredder with Electric start in April 2010 and still have not recieved the full product.
Points to note:
1.The delivery was slow
2.The finish of the product was poor, rusty nuts and bolts and paint falking off.
3.The operator manual was wrong in many areas, needs to be revised to take into account the changes such as missing oil dipstick
4.Missing parts such as pipe spacer
5.Battery leaking acid and battery compartment corroded
The worst aspect of the shredder is not the shredder itself but the atrocious lack of aftersales support from Titan
They failed to respond to letters and emails and when they eventually did they failed to resolve my grievences.In particular I paid an additional fee for the electric start and with the battery and battery compartment being sent back to them and no replacement being returned I do not have electric start although they ahve kept the additional payment. I am over a hundred pounds out of pocket. BEWARE before you buy, or you may be in a similar situation, taking legal action against them for reimbursement.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brought this wood chipper a couple of months ago. Have...”

written by davidprice68 on 22/09/2010

Brought this wood chipper a couple of months ago. Have used it a lot as have had lots of fallen branches due to the winds. The wood chippings produced i have used for my beds and sold on the rest to friends and family as they are always needed for flower beds. This particular chipper runs smoothly, is not too loud, takes a mix of different sized branches and I feel it is a well made machine. I would like to thank Titan Pro and recommend it to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The fantastic thing about this Titan Pro wood chipper...”

written by ellisjones81 on 18/09/2010

The fantastic thing about this Titan Pro wood chipper or shredder is how it can take small and larger branches, and turn these quickly and effectively into very small wood chippings that you can then use for your rose beds.It is easy to use and worked extremely well for me. The whole garden is now spotless with lovely wood chipped flower beds. Thanks a lot. Ellis.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bought the Titan Pro Garden Chipper and Shredder and I...”

written by Hen77 on 10/09/2010

Bought the Titan Pro Garden Chipper and Shredder and I love it. Was wonderful help in clearing my garden, meant I didnt need to have a bonfire and it could process quite large branches. Leant it to my neighbour aswell who also declared it a great machine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I recently purchased the Titan Pro 13 H chipper and...”

written by Jones45 on 24/08/2010

I recently purchased the Titan Pro 13 H chipper and Shredder and have been nothing but pleased by its performance. I have been clearing my garden and the machine has made a hard job so much easier. Its very effiecient and can deal with all kind of garden waste. The only drawback was the delivery was slightly slower then expected, it arrived in about 3 days. But overall I consider this a very good buy and advise others to purchase one.

Jason

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I though this shredder TITAN PRO 13 HP SHREDDER was a...”

written by titusgroan on 20/08/2010

I though this shredder TITAN PRO 13 HP SHREDDER was a mature American machine but now I have unpacked and used it I'm wiser.
I find it clogs up easily amongst other things. Clogging up impacts on the drive belt which will give the impression the engine is on fire but whats really happening is the belt has stopped an is burning through friction. The belt also seems to have a low heat threshold, I suspect low quality. I have had to take the guard off the belt housing which is very dangerous while working around just to see what was happening. I suspect others will be tempted to run it this way. The design of the shredder looks like a first attempt judging by the awkwardness of releasing the clogged debris built up behind the grill on the ejector chute.
Im going to need a new belt shortly.

To further add to my woes the machine vibrates so much that the ignition key turns to the off switching the machine off. This happens every 2 to10 minutes! Taking the key out is no solution as it immobilizes the engine. The answer is to wire it down which is not a safe thing to do.
I suspect this is Chinese made and the the retailer knows better then to advertise this fact. If he has then I didn't see it and apologize.

Finally I would like to add I have had to repeatedly seek help from the retailer sometimes carrying on for days without the promised return call. Always apologetic and courteous but who ever said the customer response was good must be related to the retailer.
I have no confidence in this purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lostinfens's Response to titusgroan's Review

Written on: 27/02/2011

This is an interesting point of view, considering that most of the reviews on this item are quite effusive. I am a little suspicious that there is a bit of chicanery going on by the marketing company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Spr0Cket's Response to titusgroan's Review

Written on: 15/10/2012

I agree i have had my 13hp machine 6 months and in that time i have had to reweld the belt cover twice as vibration broke the brackets holding it (very weak and thin),now the bolt has broken holding the drum bearing.All in all a pretty weak machine,had more problems with this machine in 6 months than my old australian made machine in the last 7 years,dissapointing machine to sum it up.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“I read the reviews of this machine and purchased,...”

written by terrytimble on 17/08/2010

I read the reviews of this machine and purchased, since then I have used it on several large jobs in may garden and it has coped really well.
To date no problems at all would recomend.. I got the Titan Pro 13hp Electric Start...... wife can use it aswell now.... ouch !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Machine works very well and came up to expectations,it...”

written by on 25/07/2010

Machine works very well and came up to expectations,it really is first class. The outlet chute can fill up but once you are aware of this,if you keep an eye on it, no problem. The after sales service has been remarkable,it was really good,nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Terrytimble's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2010

I found this review very helpful because...I am thinking of getting one of these machines and it helped me decide on this model Titan pro 13 hp garden shredder

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“The output grille is too small and continually blocks....”

written by on 14/07/2010

The output grille is too small and continually blocks. This has caused 2 belts to burn out and now the clutch assembly and bell housing bearing have burnt out.
Does anyone know where spares can be purchased as have searched and asked everywhere including all the outlets, ebay etc who are selling the machines.
Beware if you buy one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview