AX Paris Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8
18.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AX Paris - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Returns are the pits ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by qpSnyder137 on 03/03/2023

I ordered a dress via Klana so I could pay over 3 months but I had to send my item back - I had already paid one months fee. I was aware that I had to pay the return postage so was expecting 2/3s of my monthly payment back as a refund , however when I was notified that AX Paris had received my returns and my refund had been processed I was shocked to find that I wasn’t getting the 2/3s back but only a 1/3 . There was no breakdown of how they get their figures which I think by law every company has a right to show .Very disappointed on how they process their returns in fact I just think it’s diabolical , I won’t be using this company again as most companies offer free postage . I just think it’s a sham.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No refund after 3 werjs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Caro41 on 24/02/2023

Returned a dress and it was received at ax paris on 3rd March 2023...Still no refund ..have emailed been told to.wait 15 working days! Returned a parcel to shein last week refund in 2 days? Absolutely ridiculous customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful company. I would put zero f I could. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ChristopherMatthews437 on 21/01/2023

I would put zero if I could. This is an awful company to deal with for online shopping. I ordered a longline gilet, I checked the sizing online. The item came and it was too small & not the size indicated, they have sizing issues for starters. Then, they charge you for delivery, which matches other online retailers, BUT they charge you for shipping back at quite a cost via the post office AND for shipping another item to replace, should you choose to order another size ( which, of course, I didn't) I have spent almost £10 in shipping and have no item of clothing !!! It's not the way other retailers do it. When I approached customer services, they regurgitate the same message and showed no customer care whatsoever. Please don't buy from them or you just may be well out of pocket like me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Wow, just stay away!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Uriele467 on 09/08/2022

Worst company to deal with. The director made me feel uncomfortable. None of the staff smile and look so unhappy working there. See for yourself.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Reid447 on 24/07/2021

AVOID!!!!! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! I ordered a jumpsuit to wear for my sons christening and when it arrived it looked a totally different pattern and colour than on the website. I would never have ordered it if it had been pictured correctly and not filtered to the extreme as I now know it has. I contacted the company 3 weeks ago to try to arrange a refund as you have to pay to return items - which I am not happy to do since the item is pictured falsely. It took over a week for someone to get back to me and the advisor clearly did not read my email at all and sent me a standard response about waiting for a refund (despite my email stating I had not returned the item yet). In 3 weeks I have received 2 emails from them, neither of which actually addressed my problem. I am now receiving absolutely zero communication from them, they simply do not reply to emails. I will never ever use this company again and will do my utmost to try to get my friends and family to avoid them. I am so disappointed and frustrated at the whole nightmare.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Worst online shopping site ever ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Norab222 on 24/07/2021

I ordered a dress from this company, and didn’t suit me so I sent back. I understand £3.95 of the order doesn’t get refunded to cover the cost of the return which is fine. But they’ve kept more of my money from the order and have no explanation as to why. Worst customer service ever, and they don’t respond to any emails. Girls please don’t buy from here, worst experience of online shopping ever

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Wrong item sent then wont refund postage its their error”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Demarcusk356 on 20/07/2021

Wrong item sent then refused to pay my postage back even though it was their error not mine. Wont reply to emails. Absolutely disgusting service happy to take your money and not give it back. Im left paying postage for their mistake will never shop at ax paris again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgusting ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kerry1103 on 23/06/2021

A company I thought I could trust.!I returned 3 dresses the day I actually got them as I didn’t like the fit. No refund has been given. I have proof of postage and yet no one has responded to any of my whisks and I have been sending an snail each day. Feel betrayed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Still no refund ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wiggetts16 on 26/09/2020

I ordered a dress on 01/08/20 and returned it as it didn’t fit , I ordered through laybuy and still had to pay until refund was issued . It’s now been more than 30 days you can’t speak to anyone it’s all automated emails saying the same thing. If you look on trust pilot so many people still haven’t recieved their refunds it’s a disgrace and this company shouldn’t be allowed to trade , people are losing their jobs because of covid 19 and these people are keeping their hard earned money it’s not right AVOID THIS COMPANY at all costs if you want to keep your money

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Laurae3's Response to Wiggetts16's Review

Written on: 07/10/2020

Completely agree! They are unbelievable!! I spent. £188 and still have not got a refund! Would never buy from them ever again! Service does not even deserve one star!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible quality no refunds ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 184Orr on 02/01/2020

Sent my items back thinking I will get a refund instead I received a gift card. Only noticed now that it had an expiry date despite the fact that I was never going to shop here again after the bad customer service and the quality of the clothes that are just like from Ebay I am upset. No refund. No gift card. No store credit. No dress.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaliyahRamos92 on 10/04/2019

Ordered a dress that looked lovely online and had a retail price 40 GBP. When I get the product and try it on I'm horrified to find out its completely see-through. After a closer look I can see the material is really thin and assume its a fault with the garment. On the photographs on the website there is nothing to suggest it would be see through and the dress isn't even tight. It's enough to just lift the material up and you see right through it. I contact customer services expecting to be able to get a full refund for a faulty product. They however are incredibly rude and insist this is not a fault with product and won't refund. Yet its not shown as see through on the website. That's false advertising. Can you please explain why its acceptable to sell a dress that's made out of such poor quality material that its see through? They won't refund me fully, only offer a voucher towards another product with them after deducting the price of postage costs (over 10 GBP as paid for next day delivery). Of course I am not going to accept this as I have no interest in any further items from them. Incredibly shameful as their products used to be nice but sadly they are now like any other online, fast fashion company that produces poor quality clothes and have zero customer service. AVOID!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Awful ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Holly2300 on 28/02/2018

Absolutely awful. Spend hundreds of pounds on clothes. I ordered everything in 2 sizes so I could order a size bigger jut in case I wanted anything loose. Couldn’t even zip up the biggest size I ordered. I am 5 foot 5 and 115 pounds and couldn’t even zip up a size 12. That bad that I think I would have needed a size 16. Absolutely nothing wrong with being a size 16 except the fact that I am nowhere near that size. Really annoying shops think it’s ok to send women ridiculously small clothing, as if there isn’t enough pressure on people to look a certain way. Luckily I know that I am not 4 sizes bigger than what they made me out. Wouldn’t bother with them and if you do go for 4 sizes bigger than what you would be, no exaggeration because they are that small. Emailed them over this and they didn’t care and refused to answer. Plus you have to pay to return which is outrageous considering delivery is about £5 in the first place. In the returns policy it mentions no price so I said I didn’t expect to be charge to which I had no argument from them yet they still charged me,  just lucky I got my money for the clothes back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Quality is poor sizes are not the same, same size...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Abernathycg430 on 25/02/2018

Quality is poor sizes are not the same, same size different fitting. Very poor service and lack of customer service. Hap to pay for returning a faulty item! how is that possible! Will never be buying anything from them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Terrible service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fleur20 on 05/04/2017

Ordered a dress from them (although should really have known better as I had previously ordered a dress that I had to take to be altered as the hem wasn't straight) arrived fine and quickly but when trying it on I noticed the hem of the dress hadn't been finished off properly and there was just a raw edge. Contacted them via their contact us page to report the dress as faulty and got no response that was 2 weeks ago. Had to simply rerun the dress., but at my cost. So not only did I pay for delivery and pay for return. They also took the cost of delivery off my eventual refund. Terrible service, terrible products, terrible company. Will never be buying anything from them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Make sure you're there to sign for the package”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MarkSears420 on 22/01/2017

When you check out there is a section asking for any information needed for delivery. I wrote please leave package in the post box and paid for next day delivery as I needed the dress for the weekend. Got home to find a note saying they needed a signature and would need to re-schedule delivery. They totally ignored my request for the package to be delivered and hadn't notified me that it would need a signature. I would have had it delivered to a different address if id have known. Now I will have to wait until Monday to receive the package and then send it straight back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never received my order, no response from them 0 service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MargaretHoughton on 16/01/2017

I wish I read the reviews before ordering.They took the money right away for three dresses and nothing!No dresses,emailed,called! Nothin! Don't order from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not worth the money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Teagan227 on 29/12/2016

My items didn't take long to arrive however the dress is easily ripped and it didn't help that the zipper was caught in the material when it arrived, so when I unzipped it to try on it caught and created a small hole. The skirt I ordered was cheap horrible material..if I saw these items in a shop i would not buy them. Very disappointed as had high hopes.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Ignored emails ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by velvynmcmillan on 21/12/2016

I wish I'd read reviews for this company before ordering. I recently ordered a dress from AX Paris, unfortunately the dress was too small, I emailed to let them know I would be returning the dress, and requested a refund as the dress I ordered was their biggest size, so I was unable to order a bigger size. I returned the dress they received it within 24hrs of it being posted. My account does say that I have been refunded, but I am still waiting on the money being credited to my bank account. I have emailed several times and had no response from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jebs89's Response to velvynmcmillan's Review

Written on: 08/01/2017

Have you had a refund yet? I'm just curious as I sent )300 worth of dresses back please help!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking customer service! (Non existent)”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 319Mason on 15/12/2016

I have contacted this company twice via email and have tried calling.......I've been ignored all times. I have always purchased my ax paris outfits from new look which I loved so when 40% off became available online I jumped at the opportunity. My mum wanted to buy me an expensive dress for Christmas so I chose one plus a big order myself. When it came it was obvious it was a return as it had no labels on it but more shocking is the fact the dress absolutely stunk of god knows what. Due to the lack of contact, I have had to pay out for a dry cleaning bill just so my mum can give me a decent present! Shame on you ax paris, I will never shop with you again and neither will everyone I know as I have told them just how outrageous a company you are.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don't trust everything you read!”

★★★★☆

written by 452Ashby on 08/12/2016

I feel quite bad at the amount of bad reviews AX Paris are getting. I ordered 2 dresses to try on for my Xmas night out, and I knew I wanted to return one so after I ordered them I saw reviews for the site and was instantly worried! I received the dresses a few days later which were really good quality btw and I soon decided which one i wanted to keep. I went onto their website to look at how I return goods, and it told me to print off a returns form, fill it in and return to the address provided! Fair enough, you have to pay for the return but the clothes are decently priced so I didn't mind doing this! I heard back from them 4 days after I returned the dress and recievee my money 2 days after that with no problem whatsoever! Again, with carriage, you don't recieve this money back, however, they have already spent that money delivering the goods to you so again, fair enough. My experience was very pleasant and I will definitely order from AC Paris again. Don't always believe all the negative reviews, do some research on how to return things, do what they say and all should be good in the hood!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by missherbs on 18th December 2013 Report this content
do u no who this company uses for delivery cheers for your tim e

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by missherbs on 18th December 2013 Report this content
hiya who do ax paris use for delivery ? next day delivery ,i cant find and they gave me tracking number wit out to me what company i should track with if anyone can hellp cheers

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview