BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
35% of users recommend this
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of Entertainment

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

Summary

British Airways Reviews

British Airways is a leading airline operating to hundreds of destiantions around the world. Check out BA reviews by people who have flown with them and see what they have to say about the airline. Here you can also submit your own review on British Airways.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com

BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com
BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com
BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com
BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com
BA British Airways - www.britishairways.com

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“best convention centres in hakimpet, Hyderabad”

Written on: 04/10/2022 by klBeck445 (1 review written)

Jenvi Convention Center is the end of your search for the best convention centre in Hyderabad. With great facilities including lawn, fully-furnished banquet halls, infrastructure, complimentary changing rooms, safety and security, hassle-free parking and sumptuous catering, it makes all your events memorable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“cheap flight airfare hacks”

Written on: 10/09/2022

Don't fall for these guys again. I found a better option -I remember signing up with my Opensky Secured Card for cheaper airfare hacks and lodging.Rocketsky team is a certified cyberspace expert who specializes in hacking and lowering airline tickets for people. Travel the world for almost half the price of the initial price. I experienced these topnotch services when I booked First Class tickets {return} and hotel reservations at cheaper rates when I traveled to Auckland, New Zealand last August. That saved me about $3800 from my expenses. They also save you less time and stress in getting available reservations, which is why I recommend it to everyone you can reach out via telegram {rocketskycredit} for your cheap tickets and accomodation fee. I've been using this for a while now..

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Travel/Holiday from HELL”

Written on: 12/05/2022 by bzMaldonado1953 (1 review written)

So I want to take a moment to complain about the terrible service my mum got from British Airways (England-Poland). First of all 2 weeks before their flight it was cancelled and they had to rebook a flight that wasn't direct and had a stop within it. Also rather then coming back on the 12th they had to come back on the 11th so they already lost 1 day. When they got to the airport British Airways couldn't find their tickets (ended up waiting 1hour and 30minutes to find/print the tickets) so they ended up being late for their flight and missing it completely. They spent another 2hours and 30minutes waiting for another flight which got them to Munich however, they were delayed again and ended up being late for their flight to Poland and missing it again. In Munich they had to wait another 8hours before they could get another flight to Poland. They finally got to Poland at 1am the next day.... What a Joke, They lost a whole day and had nothing but stress and a negative emotional rollercoaster... Would definitely NOT recommend British Airways to anyone

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Impossible to get an important issue resolved. Avoid!”

Written on: 07/05/2022 by pbagleyuk (4 reviews written)

Booked a few weeks ago. Received an email to say that the inbound flight has been cancelled so am now left with a holiday booking with a flight out, a hotel and no way of getting home. Nobody answers the phones, you just get a message saying to call back later. I have tried 28 times now! Live chat doesn't exist, it's just a bot telling that ends up telling you to call. Manage my booking is useless and doesn't help. I travel in less than two weeks and this is a hassle I could do without. Absolute joke of a company. Will never use again and will be venting my experience on any complaint site that I can find to warn others.

Annebanner's Response to pbagleyuk's Review

Written on: 10/09/2022

Don't fall for these guys again. I found a better option
-I remember signing up with my Opensky Secured Card for cheaper airfare hacks and lodging.Rocketsky team is a certified cyberspace expert who specializes in hacking and lowering airline tickets for people. Travel the world for almost half the price of the initial price. I experienced these topnotch services when I booked First Class tickets {return} and hotel reservations at cheaper rates when I traveled to Auckland, New Zealand last August. That saved me about $3800 from my expenses. They also save you less time and stress in getting available reservations, which is why I recommend it to everyone
you can reach out via telegram {rocketskycredit} for your cheap tickets and accomodation fee

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What Customer Service?”

Written on: 24/03/2022 by Gardner86 (1 review written)

Absolutely disgusted that i filled out the online contact for regarding a holiday query with no response at all. I then sent a email to the complaints department stating no response, just for them to follow the same line and ignore. What a shame as BA used to be such a good airline which I’ve used on numerous occasions.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The Worst Customer Service I have EVER experienced”

Written on: 20/04/2021 by Holder376 (1 review written)

The worst customer service I have EVER received. They have pretty much charged almost £2k for flights that cost £166 simply by using the Voucher service!!! I had to re-book my travel plans from last year due to the pandemic and was only offered vouchers to re-use when re-booking my flights. So I duly called up and spoke to BA who gave me voucher codes to use as I'm booking like for like (as I have done for the last 5 years) same week this year as last year. I then went online and had to add e-voucher codes and the flights HIKED UP to £2k when they are showing as £166 return. So of course, I rung up and queried it and BA are not prepared to do anything about this. Instead, I'm given an even bigger voucher value to then redeem for my £166 flights. This is the biggest form of appalling service so in essence, BA have taken more money from me for flights that have NEVER EVER IN THE LAST 10 YEARS COST £2K. Funny though, that this happened just as I pressed e-voucher whereas if I'd just bought them online, they would have cost me £1840 LESS! Just an excuse for BA to hold onto my money and for them to make more money in a world of uncertainty and challenging times for everyone, BA have NO CUSTOMER CARE WHATSOEVER. I've been a regular passenger of theirs for years and has left a real sour taste in my mouth. Plus, when you want to complain, there's no direct email, you have to go online and fill a form in. They're still not getting my point, it's the principal of the matter that these flights have NEVER cost this much hence my request for refund and gesture of goodwill, of course, they keep coming back with the same old technical issues/flights change all the time/covid malarkey, which I'm not disputing. My point is HOW CAN THEY JUSTIFY THIS?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible. Only care about their bottom line not customers ”

Written on: 19/03/2020 by julietbarry (1 review written)

Got better service from easyjet who fully refunded my flight back from Spain.  My flight to spain has not been cancelled by BA even though spain is in lock down and foreign office advising not to travel. In times where human decency is really needed I feel truly let down. You may save some money in the short term BA but you've lost my respect and in eyes have seriously damaged your brand. Future bookings I will now opt for anyone but 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service ever”

Written on: 26/11/2019 by Janv179 (1 review written)

10 hour flight with only 2 drinks offered..Meals well I could go on forever about the undercooked breakfast burrito and watery mash..Asked for a bottle of water and was told to go to the back of the plane where the stewardess were sat down doing a crossword then received a cup full of water out of an opened bottle...I no staff need a break but honestly is it too much to ask to have at least more than 2 drinks on a long haul flight ¡¡¡¡¡ I've travelled a few times with BA and it seems like customer service and meals have hit rock bottom.....

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“always been fine”

Written on: 12/11/2019 by MWarner123 (5 reviews written)

Hello, I have never had any problem with this airline. They are so considerate on international flights when I have my 2 young children.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with this airline!!!!!!”

Written on: 17/08/2019 by Onuoha (1 review written)

Do not book with this airline!!!!!! Terrible customer service that is none existent if you actually need assistance. They either hang up on you or bounce you around after keeping you on hold for 3-8 minutes. They never seem to be able to access the details of your account to help and for US customers you better pray they don't give you the 312-843-5794 number, its a machine that's only available from 6 to 12 CST. calling the number after 6 am all you get is a "all circuits are busy msg" making you assume there are actual humans that are busy with other clients and when you call at 6am and finally get through you get an automated message that thanks you for calling them and tells you to reach them online or the regular 800 number. I am in the DFW area and I quickly realized they also do not have any physical presence in or around the airport. They will try to take your hard earned money without blinking an eye. They tell you to cancel online if you bought your ticket from their portal and they will give you a credit you can use later for the non refundable tickets but they will not give you the credit. None of their customer service reps seem to have the ability to assist you with credits or refund issues. They took almost $6000 and destroyed my summer plans with my family. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the charge. This was my first time trying to use them and it will be my last. Buyer be warned

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Sevice”

Written on: 27/06/2019 by bw2412 (1 review written)

My wife is due to fly from Bangkok to Edinburgh on the 1st July. On the 17th June we received a Schedule Change. This was the last day we could be informed as a schedule change but as it included a change in flight number I'm not sure it was a schedule change. 

What it meant though was that, instead of arriving at Heathrow and taking a flight 90 minutes later the same day she was being told she needed to arrive at Heathrow, go through passport control, get her baggage (We have asked but no one from BA have confirmed if she could still book her baggage all the way through to Edinburgh, get a taxi to and from a hotel that she previously didn't need and then get up at some ungodly time to catch the 7am flight from LHR to EDI. 

No alternatives were offered. I have tried contacting BA but my emails are not answered for up to 10 days now, Through the internet I received a complaints number but nothing else after 10 days, tried the UK call centre but every time I'm taken through an automated messages system which eventually tells you everyone is too busy to take your call and cuts me off. 

I did get through to the Hong Kong call centre who promised to chase up the UK for me. I asked them to copy me in on any emails but they never did so I don't know if they actually did as they promised. If they did then nobody at BA in the UK have done anything about it My wife is due to fly out on Monday and nothing has been answered, I used to be a strong supporter of BA and was even a gold card member of their Executive Club. 

Now - I will never use them again. They have absolutely no respect for their customers

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“British Airways make their own rules. ”

Written on: 05/05/2019 by Elsie P (2 reviews written)

I was to take my partner to the US - his first visit there, and for me a happy reunion with a hotel and staff I knew from my many travels as cabin crew. My partner is in his eighties, and I didn't want him being kneed in the back or having someone constantly heaving themself up using his backrest. So I decided to pay the extra to ensure we had seats in the last row. The seat map came up and showed that the last row in Economy was available. I paid £31 for each of us to sit in that row - this is of course on top of the actual ticket price. We were to travel home in Economy Plus, and I bagged the two last seats in the middle of the aircraft, just in front of the toilets, again to avoid having anyone sitting behind us. The day arrived, and we boarded the aircraft for our outbound flight. And it turned out that our last row seats now had three seatrows behind them. I called a crew member over and asked if there had been an aircraft change, which she didn't think there had been, but when the situation was explained she said she'd ask the purser. The flight was full so it wasn't possible to move us. She came back and said that the purser had told her that, very often, the seats on the seating plans don't correspond with the actual seats on the aircraft. This is clearly not ideal when you are charging your passengers to book specific seats. Needless to say we were kneed in the back constantly during the flight. Upon arrival in the States I wrote an e-mail to BA to ask for a refund, but as always in these situations, Computer Says No. I wrote again including more information, but got the same response. Craftily, there was nothing in the booking to say what I'd paid for. I should have taken a picture of the seating plan, but I really hadn't thought that would be necessary with British Airways. Our return flight was OK; we got the last seatrow that we'd paid for. I wrote a letter to British Airways Customer Services upon arrival back home, and explained that I've been cabin crew for another airline for 32 years, and that I know how to read a seat plan, but they just wrote back that "they couldn't guarantee that you get specific seats." Quote unquote. Not even when you charge people extra money for them? The letter was carefully worded to say that they were "sorry that I FELT I hadn't got the seats I'd booked," and that "I FELT their seat maps weren't accurate." No taking responsibility for the mistake - instead throwing it back at me and what I "felt." What rubbish! I called them and was on hold for 24 minutes before my call was answered, only for me to be put through to another department, which also turned out to be the wrong one. I think they pass complaints around amongst themselves in the same department, hoping that you'll get fed up and give up. When I finally got to speak to the right person, I asked for a breakdown of the costs. This must have made the call centre chap realise I wasn't going to back down. Starting a game of "Good Cop, Bad Cop," he told me that he was reading the reply sent to me by his colleague, and that it was clear that he or she was wrong. He was going to sort things out for me! He then offered me an "e-voucher." He was rounding the amount up to £75, and was clearly expecting me to be grateful for this fabulous deal! I asked if this meant I would have to fly with BA again to get the money back that they owed me, and he confirmed this. He helpfully added that I could "gift" the voucher to someone... I have now managed to get someone else to use the voucher for their booking (poor sap), and give me the £75. But I will never fly British Airways again. Easyjet customer service and Ryanair sales tricks for BA prices? I think not. My partner and I are off to New Zealand in October, and will be flying Business Class for a big birthday. Guess who we absolutely will NOT be flying with...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Good”

Written on: 30/08/2018 by Maribelq57 (1 review written)

Good and reliable airline. The price is inexpensive.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“British Airways lost our luggage”

Written on: 15/08/2018 by butter-bean (1 review written)

We are on honeymoon to the UK for 2 weeks. My husband and I packed all of our favorite clothes into 1 suitcase ... we're swing dancers and had vintage items collected over 20 years ... I've been crying every day, and it's DAY 10 NOW ... because British Airways lost our suitcase, on a simple 1-hour flight from London Heathrow to Newcastle! Obviously we reported it right away at Newcastle, and they posted the luggage description in their online system. Since then, we've called British Airways many times, and we have faithfully been checking their online baggage tracker (both the phone calls and the web site only tell us that the suitcase has not been scanned since we checked it in on August 5th). I'm wrecked at the thought that we lost everything. Meanwhile, British Airways hasn't checked in with us to see how we're doing or to apologize or to reassure us that will get our luggage back, or to encourage us to buy new stuff for our 14 days here and that they will reimburse us for that, or anything. There has been NOTHING from British Airways. To them, it's like they did nothing wrong and everything is fine. No, EVERYTHING IS NOT FINE. We need our luggage back ... not for the trip, because the trip is almost over now, but for our LIVES .... because those clothes were our favorite clothes that we want to keep wearing, and which we SHOULD be able to keep wearing because we SHOULD be getting our suitcase back. There's no reason at all for it to be "lost." Anyway ... I'm just here to give British Airways an F on baggage handling, an F on customer service, and an F on caring for customers. I will never use this airline again. The agent at Newcastle told me they lost bags on every flight. If I had known this, I never would have booked with them. Our plane tickets were very expensive ... about $250 each for one-way tickets from Heathrow to Newcastle. I had no idea that this was supposed to be a budget airline, especially given the prices we paid. When we got on the plane, the seats were unusually small and uncomfortable (we've very petite people), and there was no service whatsover on the plane ... we were surprised, given what we paid, but we were tired from our travels, and just accepted it. We bought the British Airways tickets, without shopping around, because a friend had told us that they were the way to go. But that turned out to be a big mistake. We find out now that British Airways has one of the worst reputations in Europe. If we had known that they lose luggage on every flight, we never would have booked with them. We would have been very happy taking the train from London to Newcastle, but we were going on our friend's recommendation. I'm so angry now. It's August 15th, and there's a good chance we'll never get our belongings back. And British Airways has done nothing for us, this whole time. I so wish we had never flown with British Airways.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“bad customer service”

Written on: 30/05/2018 by Jacobsdr197 (1 review written)

my seat was just cancelled and boarding hadn't even began. I had to pay for another flight leaving tomorrow. this just happened in Aberdeen dyce.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Airport lounges and flying experience. ”

Written on: 05/04/2018 by McWilliamsmt66 (1 review written)

Itinerary: LHR - ORD (Chicago) return, first class Concorde lounge at Heathrow: large , excellent food prepared to order, spacious, nice atmosphere, quiet First class lounge at Chicago: a joke! Tiny, like a converted store room. No hot food, just cookies and nuts. Free alcohol. Cheap feeling. Outbound flight: on time, very comfortable, old plane, dated entertainment system. Courteous stewards. Inbound flight: TBA

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“FOR PEOPLE WHO WANTS MASS TRANSIT”

Written on: 04/04/2018

EXPECT BUSINESS CLASS SEATS TO BE IDENTICAL AS CARGO CLASS EXCEPT FOR THE ALTERNATE SEATING ARRANGEMENT-- BUSINESS CLASS FOOD FIT FOR A SCHOOL CAFETERIA SERVED ON CAFETERIA TRAYS EXPECT A NO SHOW FROM THE CO PILOT AND BE PREPARED TO BE BUSED IN LIKE CATTLE LAST MINUTE CANCELATIONS WITHOUT COMPENSATION A FLYING PUBLIC BUS FOR THE PRICE OF A CHARTERED LIMO STRICTLY FOR THE MASSES

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst of the worst”

Written on: 04/04/2018 by Bailey220 (1 review written)

After being held by security at Gatwick last year for over an hour due to a mistake by BA staff in double issuing boarding passes, I am still waiting for an apology or response about the complaint. I tried them again this year and whilst we have not flown yet they are messing about with booking and changing seats already booked and paid for. No one in customer services can help all they do is say sorry and that is it. I won't be using them again, I may as well fly budget airlines, because it does not matter whether you fly economy or business the service is poor.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not fit for purpose ”

Written on: 20/03/2018 by lsPollock55 (1 review written)

'Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit', is a saying attributed to Oscar Wilde. In this review of my recent experience on British Airways Club Class from Heathrow to Bangkok return, I am tempted to use those words to accurately describe events. First...the reason for my booking. It was in response to the folk who contacted me to ask why I had not included BA in a detailed comparison review I did, which compared the quality of Business Class cabins on five major airlines that flew the same route. They had a point. So, tickets booked, I arrived at LHR terminal 5 to check-in for my flight to Bangkok. Previously, I had made a request to BA's Public Relations department to conduct a short, informal interview with the day's Duty Manager. Such interviews requested of ALL the other airlines were granted, during which I gained much information. But...BA said, NO! However, at check-in, I asked if I could meet with the day's duty manager whilst in the lounge. 'No problem', I was told, 'we'll arrange it so please identify yourself at the Club Class lounge desk'. Did anyone arrive?...you've guessed it - NO. When querying the non arrival at that lounge desk, I was told that the meeting would take place in the departure hall. Did it? - NO. So, onto the aircraft, a 17 year old Boeing 777. One look around the cabin and my expectations fell . The layout of the 'lay flat' seats was such that passengers were forced to climb over each others legs to reach an aisle. It was at that point that my first thoughts of 'sarcasm and wit' came to mind. Were BA 'taking the Mickey' out of the business class passengers? I mused before a more hilarious thought hit me, Maybe Disney's Mickey had designed the seating arrangement and, tongue in cheek, presented it to Willie Walsh, who made the decision to implement it!!! Hmm, yes, my use of sarcasm...justified or not? Take off was 45 minutes behind schedule but that was to be expected...no big deal. Seat belt sign off...drinks offered and food items on the over exaggerated menu selected. OK I thought, I'll sip my preferred tipple and have a scroll through the on board entertainment system to choose what to view during the 12 plus hour flight. Well, that would have been so, if the screen unit would stay in one place...but it wouldn't...it was broken. Emergency DIY by one of the bearded cabin crew (all but one male was so adorned) as he forced a teaspoon between a gap in the framework. Voila, as the French would say, it held. Now the only problem was squinting to focus images on the tiny, outdated screen. At 30,000 feet or so, conversation was all but impossible if using one's normal voice as every cupboard door and fixture on the aircraft rattled continuously. At around that point, the cabin crew served the chosen meals. More sarcasm, I'm afraid. I'd ordered beef and beef it was. The stainless steel knives wouldn't work...'tough' doesn't describe the meat. Sawn into half-inch thick slices by a cobbler would have yielded soles for boots. Left on the plate, I 'passed' on a dessert and asked for Cheddar Cheese, crackers and a cup of coffee. It was easy to snap a piece off a cracker, but to do the same to the quarter inch thick slice of cheese came as a surprise...as was being served lukewarm coffee. No sarcasm or wit needed here – just disappointment. Now...here comes another scene taken from a Fred Carno film script starring Charlie Chaplin. For a cabin crew member to serve food or drink to a passenger not seated at an aisle, he/she had to reach over the aisle passenger, then a plastic divider to present the tray/dish/item, meaning that person had to balance it before putting it onto their own sliding table. Good eh?...well done 'Mickey'. It was during this time, that I received unasked-for red wine...right into my lap! Oops! A rush to gather paper tissues and the impossible task of trying to mop-up the liquid. The passing of uncomfortable hours did eventually help my Chinos and shirt to dry but left behind the telltale tide marks edged in pink. The seat itself? The narrowest I've ever had to sit on and IN TWO SECTIONS! To rest ones feet, a separate piece of equipment had to be unlocked and risen to a chosen height. Then by the use of a row of hard to see buttons, the other half could be moved to finally make one piece. OK, well, putting that complicated lot together then raised the question, 'was it comfortable?' Maybe so if every passenger was less than six feet tall and as slender as a Vogue model. So the answer has to be NO. Sleep on was not possible (for me anyway) so I passed the time reading and playing Solitaire on my mini tablet...interrupted occasionally by glancing at the TV screen to monitor the aircraft's progress. The wheels finally touched down at Bangkok airport and we all disembarked. * En-route to the city hotel by taxi, I was wrangling with the events on the flight and now, in full daylight saw the results of the wine spill incident and reminded myself to email BA's UK office and inform them what had happened - and the cost of replacement. As of today (almost a month later) all I have received is an acknowledgement and an incident number. I'll wait a while longer before I trigger the sarcasm bit. Some days prior to my return flight I had a fall – a bad one as I crashed onto a marble floor, my left hip bone taking the brunt. From that moment, I was in severe pain and could only walk a few paces with the aid of a walking stick. 'What was my 13 plus hour flight to the UK going to be like?' I kind of fretted. I emailed BA immediately to advise them of the incident, asking for special assistance at Bangkok airport, throughout the flight at Heathrow, where a car would be waiting to collect me. Guess what?...no reply, not even an acknowledgment. Anxious, I emailed again the next day...and the next day...still no reply. I was concerned, not knowing was worrying. Explaining to the hotel management, it too was concerned and made numerous telephone calls on my behalf to BA's Bangkok office....No response. Nevertheless, a taxi was arranged. The driver deposited me at the nearest drop off point to reach the BA check-in. Very kind and thoughtful. Surprise, surprise, when I limped to the Club Class desk, the Thai girl manning it immediately beckoned a wheelchair porter standing nearby and welcomed me with the words, “Sawadee ka, Mister Fisher, I received the message about you from your hotel. Please, everything is arranged for you.” How nice eh? Luggage tagged, wheelchair occupied, I was pushed at a steady pace through immigration etc, where all the Thai staff were gracious and helpful, and onwards to the lounge which BA uses for its Club Class passengers. Relieved and relaxed I imbibed a whisky, ate a fresh salad and read a newspaper. At the arranged the porter appeared, helped me into the wheelchair and off we went to board the aircraft. Word had been sent ahead, as when having my boarding pass examined, the porter was given the authority to take me straight to the aircraft door. There, awaiting, was the BA Thai duty manager, a delightful girl with a charming smile. A few Bahts into the porter's hand prompted a wide smile and a genuine Wai and I was helped to my seat on row one. When seated, the Thai manager came to me and we began a conversation. It centred on the total lack of concern by BA's UK Customer Service. She was certainly deeply embarrassed that I had not been dealt with properly. I was the only passenger on board and I did notice the BA cabin crew glancing in our direction and talking among themselves. Boarding complete, the captain announced a timely departure and a probable earlier than scheduled arrival at Heathrow. At cruising altitude, the senior cabin crew supervisor came to me. It became clear that she now had been appraised of my problem by the Thai duty manager because she expressed her concern, asking me to call for assistance at any time during the flight. The flight. Same old 777, same rattles, uncomfortable seat, small, rickety entertainment screen, mediocre food, galley running out of the snacks clearly advertised as being available at the touch of a button. I found it impossible to lay without pain but that was not the fault of BA, but a softer, wider seat would have helped. Throughout this daytime flight, the cabin crew concerned did acknowledge each of my needs and were kind and careful. Heathrow at around 1730 hrs and the scramble to disembark began. I was beckoned to leave my seat as a wheelchair was ready and waiting so I did, and managed to get myself and my luggage to the aircraft's exit...BUT...no wheelchair...someone else had commandeered it. That left me in the middle of a scrum of passengers trying to get to the ramp first. I had no option but to limp up that quite long ramp, where at its end, stood an empty electric buggy. Fred Carno comes to mind again, as when three of us needing help gathered there and waited. Finally, a man of Asian origin arrived and he set off along the mile long passageway to the immigration desks. The buggy was allowed though a special gate and the immigration officer soon had us cleared to proceed to the baggage collection carousel. That was it - end of special assistance. We three were on our own, As our luggage came into view we helped each other load it onto our trolleys, said our goodbyes and hobbled away. That is my narrative as to flying British Airways club class. I've nothing but praise for those kind Thai people who ensured I received as much help as needed. BA staff and senior management however, only attract my disdain. Uncaring, dismissive, rude and snobbish. The CEO's office, refutes the appalling and negative reviews by passengers, stating that BA was flying more passengers than ever. My reply to that is what Eric Morecambe would have said, 'RUGGISH'. The olympic games ranks medals - Gold, Silver and Bronze. My ranking for British Airways, is TIN.

Bw2412's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2019

Completely in agreement. They think giving you a complaint or incident number solves the matter - IT DOESN'T

I can't believe how bad they have become.

One thing I disagree with. The medal should be plastic. They don't deserve any metal

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Good job”

Written on: 10/03/2018 by Farrellwr108 (1 review written)

Your service is amazing. I enjoyed my trip. The hospitality was superb and the staff customer care right from the airport in Barbados to the uk is extra ordinary. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview