Hammonds Furniture Reviews - www.hammonds-uk.com

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hammonds Furniture - www.hammonds-uk.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hammonds Furniture - www.hammonds-uk.com

Hammonds Furniture - www.hammonds-uk.com
Hammonds Furniture - www.hammonds-uk.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointed experience ”

Written on: 29/06/2018

We started off with a good initial meeting with the Hammonds planner,and decided to go ahead with the fitted units for our loft room. We unfortunately had the installation cancelled on 3 occasion over a 3 month period. April was the first installation date ,we eventually had it completed on 27th June The customer service department ( the first contact when calling the company) could only register your queries or complaints via a computer,you then had to wait for someone to get back to you… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2018

Hello

We're sorry that your installation was cancelled on 3 occasions and you had a poor customer service experience. However we're really happy to hear that you received such great service from our fitter.

We really appreciate your feedback and have sent this over to the customer service team.

Please accept our apologies for the issues you've experienced.
Jenny, from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Woeful Customer Service”

Written on: 29/12/2017 by Izayahs220 (1 review written)

Hammonds have also treated us with a similarly appalling lack of customer service as other reviewers have experienced this month. Everything started to go wrong on the day of fitting with a phone call at 8.20 a.m. informing us that the work would not be completed over the pre-arranged three days due to parts of our order not having being made. Three subsequent emails of complaint were all ignored and the promise of a phone call replying to our grievances never materialised. We contacted our… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2018

Hi,

I'm sorry that you have experienced this service from us and are unhappy. We have also received your review on Trustpilot and as mentioned there I have asked the team to investigate as to why this has occurred in the first instance. We really want to do the best for our customers and so I am sorry that these problems arose with your order.

From,
The Hammonds Online Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Watch out for the fitting”

Written on: 01/07/2017 by genukpost (1 review written)

We had problems when fitted but caught the problems before the fitter left. He came back and corrected the problems, but 3 months later the problems recurred. Hammonds did not want to know! Watch out and check the fitting thoroughly before they leave your property!!!… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Response to genukpost's Review

Written on: 03/07/2017

Hello,

I'm very sorry to hear this. I will speak to our customer service team today to find out what has happened and come back to you as soon as I have an update.

Apologies again.

Charlotte, from the online team

Reply to this comment

Genukpost's Response to genukpost's Review

Written on: 21/07/2017

UPDATE 21/7/17
After discussing again with customer services, Hammonds have fixed all the problems. I would up the rating from 2 to 4 stars.

Reply to this comment

Hammondsonline's reply to Genukpost's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2017

Hello,

That's great news! If you could delete your old review or amends your star rating that would be hugely appreciated!

I'm so glad everything was sorted.

Many thanks,

Charlotte, from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“I am regretting ”

Written on: 26/06/2017 by Hay440 (1 review written)

Initially all looked ok. Then we realized our cooker does not fit in the space left. We are now struggling to get this resolved. It appears the admin team has been reduced seriously and are unable to cope with the work. We should have listened to friends and gone to Wrens - hindsight is a good thing!… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2017

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear you have been having this issue with your cooker but I understand that one of our dedicated customer care team is now dealing with this for you and has been in touch regarding this. I hope we are able to resolve this for you shortly.

From,
The Hammonds Online Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not worth the cost”

Written on: 02/05/2017 by Oswaldo6 (1 review written)

The quality of furniture that Hammonds offers is definitely not worth the price they charge, in my opinion. The fitter did brilliant job and we were very happy with the result but for this price we expected much better materials. Would I have a chance to do this again, I would not choose Hammonds. Furthermore, the designer visit we had was not very satisfactory. Only once the furniture was fitted we realised how much space is lost from top and bottom of the wardrobe. We understand this is how… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 02/05/2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with us.

We pride ourselves on using the best raw materials to craft our furniture from so it's really disappointing to hear you don't feel our furniture is of a high quality. I'm also sad to hear you don't feel the design visit was satisfactory.

I will look into this and make sure we pass this feedback on.

Kind regards,

Charlotte, from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Product description ”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by michellemoore (1 review written)

Fitting service excellent Product quality not up to the standard outlined at the point of sale … Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Response to michellemoore's Review

Written on: 10/05/2016

Hello there,
I am glad you were pleased with our service but I am so sorry to hear you're less than pleased with the product quality.
Could you please let me know your postcode and account number and I will look into this for you right away. Do you have ant photos of the product that highlight the problems with the quality that you're experiencing.
Thanks,
Charlotte from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Experience”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by Johnsonzh258 (1 review written)

I certainly could not imagine producing such a poor review when I started my journey with Hammonds on the back of the great reviews I have seen online for this company. I started my journey over 2 months ago when a sales agent came for his survey and produced his first sketches of what needed - bespoke furniture for my loft and other main room. We had various quotations for it and in the end decided to go with Hammonds for a very simple reason - we wanted to get things done relatively quickly… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2016

Hello, thank you for leaving us this feedback. We're so sorry that you've experienced so many problems in the process of having your furniture fitted. I have passed this on to a senior member of the customer service team who has been trying to contact you. Could you please let me know if there is a better number for us to use so we can try to resolve the issues.
Thanks,
Lyndsay from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Huge pot of glue needed”

Written on: 22/01/2016 by Pierrepont (1 review written)

We are very disappointed with our bedroom furniture. Only after a few years the oak finish started to come away from the carcass. Now, after 11 years the 6ft headboard has come unstuck from bottom to top, only 6 inches remain together. Over the years I have glued back worktops, sides of drawers etc. An on-going job. Surely this shouldn't be happening, it hasn't happened to friends who bought Sharp fitted furniture. What a mistake I made. Hammonds were most off when I called them 3 years… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Response to Pierrepont's Review

Written on: 26/01/2016

Hello there, I have send you a direct email and would like to work with you on resolving the issues you've had. I'm so sorry to hear you are disappointed. Charlotte, from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Hammonds Kitchens!!!!”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by smartlady4444 (1 review written)

Deposit Paid April Kitchen Finally fitted September Advice Golden Rule -Double check the order made by the designer do not be fobbed off with there is not a printer at the store and be asked to sign the order on the laptop with out seeing a full break down of the items ordered sizes and costs. CHECK THE EMAIL SENT TO YOU HAS A BREAK DOWN OF WHAT IS BEING ORDERED AND HOW MUCH IT COSTS BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT CUPBOARD SIZES UPSTANDS SPALSH BACKS. Out of 5 for designer I would give 0 - be so so… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Response to smartlady4444's Review

Written on: 28/09/2015

Hi

I am so sorry that you had such a negative experience with us. It's really really disappointing that our service and project management let you down. We would really like to speak to you to understand the full situation and to officially apologise and try and rectify the situation.

Thanks, Alex from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Must try harder!”

Written on: 22/08/2015

Great designer who advised that the room be fully decorated before the furniture was fitted. According to the fitter, the surveyor's measurements were, "not as accurate as they should have been." The furniture is supposed to be fitted within a month of the surveyor's visit but it wasn't fitted until 6 weeks later. The fitter, though a nice guy, is not really up to the job - very poor quality in some (small) areas. 6 of the doors were supplied too long & on phoning Hammonds, the fitter was… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 24/08/2015

Hi,

We are so sorry to hear that you have had these problems and would like to speak to you to try and rectify them. Could you please provide us with your account number or address details so we can get in contact? I have emailed you directly to request these.

Thanks,

Jason from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“wardrobes main bedroom”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by f1tsb (1 review written)

good sales person but, felt bullied by miserable surveyor into bringing work 2 weeks forward,pushed by sales team to pay on completion of work even though rubbish was left out the front of our house for 7 days after. Fitter struggled to get the whole job done in one day so we were cleaning up dust and shavings after 8pm - a long day. the drawers were not running smoothly we noticed immediately he left. Appointment made for customer care to view drawers so a day had to be booked off work -… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Response to f1tsb's Review

Written on: 06/07/2015

Hi,

We are truly sorry to hear that you feel this way and would like to contact you to discuss this further with a view of resolving any issues. I will be emailing you to obtain your account number, once you have responded we will get in contact ASAP.

Thanks,

Jason from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Falling to pieces!”

Written on: 15/01/2015 by jdMcClellan192 (1 review written)

We had a very nice looking set of wardrobe cupboards fitted in our spare bedroom. I had a shock when going into the room a few weeks ago, to find the veneered door covers had come unglued and only held in place by the door handles. As the cupboards are over the warranty date the company will do nothing about it and have been less than sympathetic. All the four doors have this problem also the fronts of a chest of drawers and bedside tables. It suggest their furniture falls to pieces after the… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hi

I'm so sorry to hear that you have had such a disappointing experience and that you have had issues with the peeling veneers. I would really like to speak to you to discuss possible resolutions- I would really appreciate it if you could send your full name and account number to our OnlineHelp email address and a member of our dedicated team will be in contact shortly.

Alex from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“shockingly poor service and misrepresentation! ”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by RaelynnCox308 (1 review written)

Currently having two bedrooms fitted out and spending a lot of money. Since the day the fitter arrived its been a stressful experience to say the least! Day 1: Fitter arrives and advises that he doesn't have all the material and spend almost 2 hours with his people on the phone to try and resolve this. He then advises that the estimated time of 2 days to fit both rooms would be impossible, more like 4 to 5 days! I advised this is not possible for me and why Hammonds didn't make this clear to… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2014

Hi,

We are so sorry to hear you have not been happy with the service so far. We take your feedback very seriously and want to ensure we rectify this situation as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Please could you reply with your account number so we can ensure someone contacts you as soon as possible to discuss your experiences so far and to make further arrangements for you.

Apologies again,

Alex from the online team

Reply to this comment

Robsta1's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

My order was completed on Saturday. We have now identified a major design flaw. No one has bothered to contact me at all from Hammond's to even see if we're happy with the finished product. Completely rubbish customer service. Order number is 75130.

Reply to this comment

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Hi, I am so sorry if there has been an issue with the design. You will receive a call from one of our customer service managers as soon as possible tomorrow who will attempt rectify any issues.

Apologies again, Alex from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Relations”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by abbasi_firdaus (1 review written)

After 2 attempts at getting it wrong I have cancelled the order. - The surveyor turned up at the wrong address and my morning was wasted waiting; - The finance paperwork was processed even before the survey was done and the order finalised. Following each error the standard "blame game" was more important than resolution of the customer. I will place the order in France on quality/ service and price!!! - Solid oak furniture made to design compared to standard veneer furniture; -… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Response to abbasi_firdaus's Review

Written on: 25/06/2014

I'm very sorry to hear about your disappointing Hammonds experience. Our customer service team are very keen to speak to you- Please send your full name and postcode to our OnlineHelp email address and a member of our team will be in contact shortly.

Laura from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not a very professional company and a total let down.”

Written on: 26/04/2014 by Megan359 (1 review written)

very dissapointed in this company and feel very sorry for the fitters as they are put on the spot. My bedroom was to be fitted over two day's as this is what Hammonds stated, they sent in a fitter knowing this and also knowing that the fiited could only work on my bedroom for one day as he was going on holiday for a week the next morning. They then expected me to wait until this fitter camr back from his holiday to complete my bedroom which as I stated if I was told that this is the service… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Comment

Written on: 28/04/2014

I'm very sorry to hear about your problems with the fitter and I would really like to look into this further. I would appreciate it if you could email your full name and account number to our OnlineHelp address and a member of our team will be in contact shortly.

Laura from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“awful customer servie - product not as hoped either”

Written on: 20/04/2014 by Hannah85 (1 review written)

Last Summer we had hammonds wardrobes fitted in our bedroom and draw and shelving added to a walkin cupboard. The frst issue was the unrealistic time frame they gave. As I teach we wanted the job completed over the Summer holidays - they said this would be the time scale, then changed their minds once we were paid up for the first part. They did rectify this aftr some conversations (where they were unable to get my name right on any occassion). Instalation had to be split accross two… Read Full Review

Hammondsonline's Response to Hannah85's Review

Written on: 22/04/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am very sorry to hear about your problems with the protruding shelves. I haven't received an email from you yet and I am very keen to speak to you regarding your review .
I would appreciate it if you would email your full name and account number to our OnlineHelp email address and a member of our team will be in contact shortly. Alternatively, please post your account number below and a member of our team will be in contact immediately.

Alex from the online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor quality , poor workmanship and poor after sales...”

Written on: 02/02/2014

We had a Hammonds wardrobe installed last year and have to say I am very disappointed with all aspects of the escapade. The salesperson was very profession but that's were it ends. They failed to show up on the first two installation dates claiming one driver was in an accident which we later found out to be totally untrue. When they did arrive they claimed it would be installed in 1 day , in fact it took three days. When it was finally finished it was a disgrace . The finishing around the… Read Full Review

Hammondsonlineteam's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2014

We are very sorry to hear about your Hammonds experience and we would like to look into this further. Would it be possible for you to send over your account number to our OnlineHelp email address and a member of staff will be in touch shortly.

The Hammonds online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Shockingly bad service, definitely not a valued customer!”

Written on: 20/01/2014 by alpatel7 (1 review written)

The surveyor first visited on 15th July. During this visit, he changed the design so that the sliding wardrobe protruded from the adjacent wall by 50mm to maintain the width of hanging space inside. The smaller cupboard in the main bedroom was also modified slightly from the original design. We also instructed the addition of a small bookcase for a TV and additional drawers to the dressing table in the main bedroom. We had been advised that the fitting for all three rooms would take place from… Read Full Review

Hammondsonlineteam's Response to alpatel7's Review

Written on: 21/01/2014

We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your Hammonds experience. The Hammonds team works really hard to get things right every time but we appreciate customers taking the time to let us know if we’ve made a mistake. We do understand that the installation is now complete after the upright stile was replaced free of charge as a gesture of goodwill, which was previously agreed.

Customer satisfaction is our main priority and we take all feedback seriously. We will pass on your comments to our team to ensure that we learn from our errors.

The Hammonds online team

Reply to this comment

Alpatel7's reply to Hammondsonlineteam's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2014

Thanks for your response - shame we didn't get one to our letter or email.

With respect, you did indeed replace the stile but we don't agree that this is sufficient recompense for the amount of our time which was wasted due to your staff not turning up when agreed, or the delays which occurred due to the errors made by your staff and/or manufacturers.

It was also agreed that compensation would be discussed once the installation was fully and finally completed - we are still awaiting this discussion.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Shoddy wardrobes and extremely poor customer service”

Written on: 10/10/2013

Ordered in April, fitted in June. It's October and we're still having issues with the drawers collapsing and the doors loosing their soft shut and constantly sticking so they don't slide. The doors themselves have the perfect look for our room and we are happy with that, however, the concern is if they can't fit them properly in the first place are we going to have to continue to call the engineer out for the lifespan of the wardrobes only to be given a 3hr slot that they don't turn up in?! The… Read Full Review

Hammondsonlineteam's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2013

We are very sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with Hammonds.

The Hammonds team works really hard to get things right every time but we appreciate customers taking the time to let us know if we’ve made a mistake.

We take all feedback seriously and would like to help resolve any issues you may have.

Please contact us at [email protected] and you will get a response within one working day.

In order to assist with your issue as quickly as possible please can you provide your full name, postcode and Hammonds account number?

Thank you for your valued custom and for bringing these concerns to our attention.

The Hammonds online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“worst”

Written on: 02/07/2013

Would not recommend them ,my girlfriend wished she never had them ,very unhappy with service… Read Full Review

Hammondsonlineteam's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2013

We are very sorry to hear about your recent disappointment with Hammonds.

The Hammonds team works really hard to get things right every time but we appreciate customers taking the time to let us know if they've not been happy with the service received.

We take all feedback seriously and would like to help resolve any issues you may have. Please contact us at [email protected] and you will get a response within one working day. In order to assist with your issue as quickly as possible please can you provide your full name, postcode and Hammonds account number?

Thank you for your valued custom and for bringing these concerns to our attention.

The Hammonds online team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview