Jeff White Motors, Cardiff Reviews

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
97% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Jeff White Motors, Cardiff - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Jeff White Motors, Cardiff

Jeff White Motors, Cardiff

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“100% peace of mind”

written by ConorLloyd on 10/10/2021

After passing my test Jeff White Jnr gave me an excellent, relaxed and detailed overview on the car I wanted. Chuffed to beans is an understatement!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent throughout”

written by RobynAndy on 11/08/2020

Having been looking for a Fiat 500x for a while, we decided to stop off at Jeff White Motors in Cardiff on the way back from holiday to view one we'd seen online. We dealt with one man throughout and his customer service was excellent right from the very first telephone enquiry. We were politely greeted when we turned up 90 minutes later and there was no hard sell as we looked around the car, just lots of information volunteered and a very down to earth and realistic approach. He then was extremely helpful in arranging the logistics of getting the car to our home in Essex. We changed our mind several times about how to do this and his whole approach was helpful and patient with a can do attitude. He followed up with a phone call the day after the car was delivered to check that we were happy with everything, which demonstrates Jeff White's confidence in their product. I AM extremely happy with everything. The car is immaculate, was a good market price, and is just what I wanted. The standards of Jeff White Motors, and the person we dealt with himself, made the whole experience of buying a car a pleasure. When my husband's car is due to be replaced, even though we are based in Essex we will have no hesitation using Jeff White Motors at Cardiff again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very disapointed”

written by XC60owner on 13/11/2019

Salesman was not pushy but not helpful either. My main issue is that the 3 & 1/2 year old Volvo we purchased at over £15k had the Service book stamped but not actually serviced, I found this on inspecting the air filter which was filthy and full of leaves after 3 weeks of ownership. I had a return call saying that they only carry out an oil change unless the car is still under manufacturers warranty ! I also enquired regarding the outstanding recall issue but never received a reply. So far it's a lovely car but in need of a Full Service and returning to a Volvo dealer for the safety recall !!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

written by Jacmart on 04/03/2019

Purchased my new little fiat 500. Amazing customer service, very professional and no pressure. Amazing little car like new. I have purchased many cars but I could not be more pleased with this one. Would recommend Jeff white and the sales tream. I have mobility issues and staff were so very helpful in trying to find my ideal car without me having to search through their huge vehicle range. Thank you. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good experience”

written by ChrissyHosk on 30/10/2017

Dealt with a man who was very good and not pushy at all, the car was really well presented and all paperwork was taken care of prior to us collecting. Hopefully I won't have to test the after sales service but I'm confident it will be as good as the sales service. Easy straight forward transaction

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top class total experience ”

written by Daltonsteve1 on 02/08/2017

Superb experience from beginning to end by very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Totally smooth and efficient process with no hassle purchase.Buying or servicing a car the customer care is first rate, highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb Buying Experience”

written by CamilaEgan on 12/07/2017

From the moment we arrived at Jeff White, we were greeted by a member of staff and was left alone to browse the outstanding range of vehicles. During that time there was absolutely no pressure what so ever or pushy salesmen like others i have visited. Once we saw the vehicle we liked the process was so quick and prompt it was unbelievable. the only thing i had to do was sign for my vehicle. The registration, road tax and the insurance was all taken care of by a man in the finance dept. I will not hesitate to return to Jeff White as the whole experience really is pressure less. Thanks a million for the quality and professionalism of your service. Thank you all at Jeff White a genuinely family run business.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

written by JenniferThomas1 on 25/06/2017

Just purchased an E class Mercedes and received a First class service. From the moment i entered to the moment i left, i received a friendly no pressure service from the staff who are thoroughly professional and experienced. There was a wonderful atmosphere and i even had a free cup of latte and personal service. I will certainly return in the future and will spread the word about the quality vehicle i purchased and quality service i received in a family run business with a great welcoming atmosphere. Thanks Jeff White and team.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No pressure and so helpful”

written by on 13/06/2017

Looking for a petrol Audi A3, we went to Jeff White just to check one out for size and especially how easy it was to get into with my dodgy knees! We had a look at the only one they had, ( petrol A3's are a bit like hen's teeth), and a staff member asked if he could help. I explained we just wanted to have a look at it and had other garages to check out. Not a problem he said and got us the keys. He left us to check it over. It was in very good condition with, sat nav, park assist, etc. I said thanks and we would check out the others and he said as we were here why not take it out for a test to see if I got one with it. I said that I was a bit nervous, as I hadn't driven an automatic for a very long time. He suggested that he could drive out and then we could swap and I could drive back. We did this and that was very helpful. He said, well at least you know now if this is a model of car you like, he gave us a printout of the car to take with us for our comparisons and a contact card. After having looked at a couple of other cars, we returned to Jeff White two days later. The same staff member recognised us having another look at the car, said hello and then gave us the keys and said, "off you go and have another test drive", what a gent. When we got back we were happy that this was the car we wanted, over a coffee I asked about a p/ex on my very old car (15 years old and not worth much), to my surprise he agreed, which saved me the hassle of selling it. I paid a deposit and said that I would come back in 5 days (as we had things to do till then), no problem again was the answer. We returned the following week and when through the paperwork, which was really easy, they completed all the DVLA stuff online, registering the new car in my name, taxing it and de-registering my old car. Must say it was very pleasing to do business with all the staff at Jeff White. I would recommend this garage most highly, great cars, great staff, great service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Buying my first car! ”

written by McLeandt110 on 08/05/2017

After purchasing my very first car at Jeff White Motors I must say that the team where very professional putting no pressure on me at all, very helpful an knowledgable the definitely know there stuff an I was completely impressed from start to finish. Thank you so much for making my first ever car purchase such a wonderful experience! I will definitely be recommeding to all my family and friends. Thank you so much :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Used car purchase. Bmw 6 series ”

written by Alvaradocd406 on 20/04/2017

Recently purchased a used BMW 6 series through Jeff White motors. He was excellent throughought, not pushy, and did everything to make the transaction as smooth as possible, including picking me up from the station when I trained it back to Cardiff to collect. Great stock, fair communication, mad expensive to feel welcome. Sales team weren't pushy, he was v knowledgeable and took me out of a great test drive to convince me said vehicle was for me! Would recommend to anyone looking for a 1-5 year old vehicle, especially in the higher range German motors. Seem to have great stock at real fair market value prices. No budge on price but got fair deal. Thanks again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customers service”

written by bvMorgan57 on 19/04/2017

Terrible customers service especially from the son of the owner.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Part/x”

written by Fishbria on 11/04/2017

Just bought golf gtd from Jeff White motors,fantastic amazing selection of cars, we were very impressed with sales no pressure very relaxed over free coffee,all sales and office staff excellent,very pleased with our purchase, would recommend any body to visit Jeff White motors in search of quality cars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Pleasure to buy”

written by 163Martin on 11/12/2016

From the phone call after the online enquiry to the service that we received, nothing was too much trouble. the person I dealt with from sales was superb, not pushy and also great coffee! The other person I dealt with who sorted the paperwork was equally good. It was genuinely a pleasure to purchase our Fiat 500 convertible here. Not only would we return but highly recommend this garage, way above average from normal places.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simply the best, 22/06/16, ”

written by qgKehoe7 on 25/06/2016

The Bmw 3 series I bought off Jeffrey last year I part exchanged for a updated 5 series, the car I purchased today, is in immaculate condition, the p/X price was excellent, the service incredible, thank you so much, I won't deal with anybody else. Take a bow. The best used car dealer in Cardiff. N6sps.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Aftercare service at Jeff White”

written by LukeTrezise on 16/02/2016

Customers often write a good review when they are happy with the purchase they have made and the service they have received just after the purchase however at Jeff White you are guaranteed the best after care service which you don't always get elsewhere whenever you have a problem no matter how big or small they are always on hand to help you out! I bought the car 2 years ago and they are always a call away if I ever need them I deal with him in General and he always been very efficient and very professional in his work a great credit to the company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best Sales Guys and Garage About-Amazing!”

written by Neilkm46 on 16/01/2016

I viewed their stock online and a Vauxhall Insignia Vx Line caught my eye,I sent the inquiry and had a quick reply saying to call down as everything was in place for the purchase,couple of days later I called down and he introduced himself,no pushy sales he just introduced himself passed me the keys and left me to look at the car.having look d around the car I decided to purchase it,I. Called back down 2 days later where the car was ready for me to collect,the easiest and best car buying experience I have ever had- MASSIVE THANKYOU TO THE AMAZING SALES GUY! Sales guys elsewhere take note from Jeff white,these guys are amazing! Car Purchased Vauxhall Insignia Vx Line 2.0 Cdti White 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Service par excellence”

written by Rebellion101 on 15/01/2016

Via Autotrader found a car. Drove to Cardiff initial siting of car sales site was very impressive - these people deal in some wonderful looking cars. Met the salesman and cannot speak highly enough of his service, humour and general demeanour. Did the deal. My car seemed to be sick on arrival. Nevertheless he was great did not abandon me but made a price. Not his fault that the gap was larger than we expected. Bought a 2011 Passat and drove it home. Very pleased indeed. They are doing all the paperwork for registration transfer (Cherished plate) all at no further cost. This company has done us proud and we would like recommend them. Nothing too much trouble and dealers of merit. At least ask them when you have a mind to purchase another vehicle.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“After looking around I found my perfect car at Jeff...”

written by Veronica01 on 12/01/2016

After looking around I found my perfect car at Jeff White Motors.It was my first time there and the customer service I was given by Jeff was absolutely amazing.He did everything and much more so I could drive my gorgeous fiat of their forecourt.I cannot thank him enough for all the time and effort he put in. Jeff White Motors will always have a 100% recommendation from me and my gratitude always. The whole experience from start to finish was a pleasure and that was down to them because nothing was ever to much trouble they have a great team working there and your looked after so well through the whole experience.I cannot praise them enough.Love my car and love Jeff White Motors.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service from a real gentleman”

written by Chezzacb1 on 11/01/2016

Well I have just left Jeff White Motors for the second dealing I have had with them and yet again they treated me with the upmost respect and a first class service . On this occasion I was accompanying my friend to whom I recommended Jeff White motors too after my first ever dealing with them . When we arrived my friend stated the type of car she was looking for , at what price she could afford etc, Jeff White motors were very accommodating and were not pushy like the other dealers my friend went to in the past which put her off . Jeff white motors were patient and showed us many cars and let us make our own decision . They bent over backwards and couldn't do enough to put my friend at ease , as they did for me a couple of years ago . The car she chose was handed over fully valeted and sparkling and she drove home with me in it around 1 hour ago. The deal from when we approached Jeff White Motors , to when we received our car was done swiftly with no trouble . Thank you Jeff white Motors for your service and making us happy . You were perfect in every and you put a smile on my friends face and that's not easy !!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview