Stockport Car Supermarket, Stockport, Cheshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
74% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Stockport Car Supermarket, Stockport, Cheshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Piccanto at speed”

Written on: 15/11/2017 by 15Bolton (1 review written)

We needed a small car for pur daughter and fast. Kat our sales assistant was fantastic- we saw one we liked she had a small issue fixed before we picked it up first thing 2 days later. Daughter loves the car. Great srvice guys… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STEER CLEAR!!!!!!”

Written on: 20/07/2017 by Chavezxq26 (1 review written)

Bought a car from them a few months back, immediately there were problems with the AC pump. Took back in to be repaired. No courtesy car offered and they had my car for 6 days!. Eventually car was fixed as it was still cold (january/february time) AC wasn't used, when the weather started warming up I discovered that again it was faulty and blowing out hot air. My step father whonis a mechanic checked it and told me it was something to do with a live wire not working, making my car cut out and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nothing but trouble!”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by ShelbyHackett70 (1 review written)

Purchased a car from them last year. Its been nothing but trouble. Upon sale was told the car had a FULL SERVICE HISTORY. This was a total lie. After hundred of phone calls, all to which I was totally ignored. Funny how all my phone calls were ignored but as soon as my dad called they responded with a promise of a full service history on its way. Turns out this full service history is a one line email explaining nothing about the cars history. I wouldn't be surprised if i've been missed a Cat D… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“purchased a Mercedes benz B class from stockport car...”

Written on: 15/06/2017

purchased a Mercedes benz B class from stockport car supermarket (peel centre) in May. I particularly liked the fact that the sales manager took the time and care you expect as a potential customer. I also liked the fact he was very helpful with regards transferring my private number plate over to the new car. This can be tricky. Will definitely reccomend to friends looking for a second hand car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STEER CLEAR OF THEM!!!”

Written on: 13/06/2017 by johnpearson349 (1 review written)

I bought a BMW 3 Series off Stockport Car Supermarket about 12 months ago. For the first couple of months all was fine. After this period the vehicle started to encounter all sorts of problems. When stationary in traffic for a while the car would overheat throwing plumes of smoke. Turns out they had sold me a car without a working cooling fan. Like I say the problem only started happening a few months after purchase when the weather became hotter so it was only then that I realised the problem… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quality car dealership”

Written on: 13/02/2017 by Henrydotty (1 review written)

Recently purchased 2 cars from stockport car supermarket and have to say by far the best experience I have had in buying cars. The staff could not be more helpful and the deal was by far the best value that I had been offered. I will definitely purchase another vehicle from this dealership and know that I am treated fairly and buy with confidence … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No complaints”

Written on: 07/02/2017

Saw a Honda Jazz we liked the look of on Autotrader, so went for a look. Shown round by pleasant staff member, who didn't pressurise us; just suggested we try a short test drive (which we did, of course). Bought car at what I believe to be a fair price. Running fine after a month. Only concern at all is the relatively short warranty period. My mate, who is a qualified mechanic gave the car a once-over and says it's fine. He pointed out a couple of small scratches I'd missed but I'll put up with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy with the service”

Written on: 03/01/2017 by Poyntongolfer (1 review written)

We bought a B class Merc and it's brilliant. The car is in mint condition drives and runs Like New They delivered the car and answered all if of questions straight away. We cannot praise them enough… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The WARNINGS are true!”

Written on: 13/10/2016

We bought a Citroen C3 12 months ago and were please at first. We were given a free mot on purchase. After the free 3 month ware warranty expired it all started to go wrong. Within a couple of months of washing the car I noticed it's covered in scratches. I took it to our garage after the hand brake started to make a noise, I was told the two front tyres weren't bald they were down to the metal threads and were on the verge of exploding. Cost £380.00. A chip appeared on the windscreen and so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non-return of deposit.”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Frustrated_Dan (1 review written)

When I placed a deposit (£200) they confirmed several times that if finance should fall through it is refundable (via cheque), upon this event they have not done so 1 month later. Every time I call I get false promises it will be "dealt with today". They ignore their email completely if its not about buying a car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly professional service again.”

Written on: 06/08/2016 by KingKenny1977 (1 review written)

After a friend originally recommended Stockport car supermarket this is now the second car I have bought from here and the service I have received both times has been excellent. The friendly advice I received from refreshingly non-pushy salesmen was a big help in choosing my car.Very good after sales service as I had a small problem with the brake pads on my first car (Toyota Corolla) not long after I bought it so I called the lads at the garage and it was sorted out, no hassle. I was so happy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY AWAY, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. PLEASE READ THIS.”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by Mick2016 (1 review written)

My daughters Fiesta had cam belt failure so she needed another car. While looking around we came across Stockport Car Supermarket. We were shown a Seat Ibiza which she liked a lot. We explained to the salesman what had happened to her Fiesta and asked him if the Seat needed the cambelt changing. He didn't know but said he would find out and let us know. Whatever needed doing would be done and when we were to pick it up if we did buy it everything would be spot on. So we had to put a £300… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“really good ”

Written on: 10/07/2016 by zwierz (1 review written)

i bought car from peel centre,car in brillant condition,excellent service .Everything go quick and easy.Recommende this dealer :-)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 06/07/2016 by GiovanniAbernathy (1 review written)

They take a 200 deposit off your debit card to apply for finance. and when you are declined they say they will refund your deposit by cheque. you have been warned look elsewhere for car finance or a vehicle purchase… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stockportcarsupermarket2's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2016

Sorry to hear of your concerns and we can confirm that we do not have the option to refund money direct to a card. We hope that you have received your money back as we can transfer money direct to your bank account. Any problems please contact us and we will resolve them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Absolutely fantastic service ”

Written on: 04/07/2016 by McDermott46 (1 review written)

Bought a Ford Mondeo two weeks ago and it is in excellent condition as was described in the advert. Such a lovely car to drive. The service was excellent and the staff so helpful. This is my 4th car from them and would highly recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID!! AVOID!! AVOID!!”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by Yandelq195 (1 review written)

AVOID!! AVOID!! AVOID!! Absolute joke, went to visit a Toyota Aygo today at sister branch Romley car supermarket that was described as "MUST BE SEEN-1ST TO SEE WILL BUY". This car (as well as most the others for sale) can only be described as completely battered and one level above what I would describe as spares or repairs. Really annoyed, travelled a long way to see this "immaculate" car which is a complete wreck, if it was advertised as fair condition that would be exaggerating. Car had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Over and above ”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by HelenRomiley (1 review written)

Thoroughly happy with the car and the service I received at Romiley car supermarket. They went out of their way to make sure the car was in the best condition for sale and communicated clearly with me while the work was completed on my car. There was no hard sell and they took my concerns and questions really seriously. They were really knowledgable and honest and I would buy from them again in a heart beat… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Been taken advantage of”

Written on: 03/05/2016 by MagsCar (1 review written)

Bought a second hand car from Stockport Car Supermarket in February. I asked for better tyres to replace the ones already on the car at my own expense. This was done but when I took my car for service 2 weeks later, I was told the tyres were only 4 MM. and would have to be replaced soon. Also when I got home after completing sale my neighbour noticed the car had a dent behind back wheel. I had not had my attention drawn to this before purchase and when I went back I wa told it had not been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“first class service”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by 1986lfc (1 review written)

I purchased a Lexus IS220d from The Stockport Car supermarket and after 9 months I needed to remove a wheel to repair a punctured tyre only to find that the locking wheel nut tool was the wrong one. I contacted the Stockport car supermarket for advice and was amazed because they replaced all 4 locking wheel nuts with brand new ones and this after nine months. I will definitely be buying my next car off them and I've already recommended them to Friends and family. First Class customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldn't be happier!”

Written on: 16/03/2016 by willlewisep3 (1 review written)

Throughout the whole purchasing process i had helpful and friendly salesman looking after me. As i live over 4 hours away from this dealership, i had to trust the description of the car which he game me, which was 100% honest, i was not disappointed! I bought an ep3 civic type R and couldn't be happier with how it drives, the condition,performance and everything else about it!! i had been looking online for the best price for weeks and stockport car supermarket beat the rest by a mile! I am… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview