Ebay USA Reviews - www.ebay.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
46% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ebay USA - www.ebay.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“I cracked my iPad pro 9.7 screen on my private jet...”

Written on: 03/02/2018 by 243Kelly (1 review written)

I cracked my iPad pro 9.7 screen on my private jet during a business trip. The person I dealt with fixed my digitizer within an hour. Great customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
★☆☆☆☆

“cancelled account”

Written on: 01/11/2017 by tre_dog (1 review written)

did not use ebay for a couple of years. tried to sign in, cancelled. sevice non-existent. have purchased many times had excellent rating, will not restart. will go to amazon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Site complicatesd, good deals”

Written on: 14/12/2016 by WeatherHelen (3 reviews written)

I bought from expensive items, such DSLR camera to perfumes and small DYI tools for my husband. Sellers were good. Of course, you have to analyze each seller, reviews, etc, otherwise Recommemd it. The payment I do ot by credot card. Again - be patient with this site, a bit outdated design....hard to navigate. The mobile version - I personally can't handle it - too much for such a small screen:)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unscrupulous seller”

Written on: 17/04/2016

E-Bay will always protect their sellers NO MATTER WHAT! You can prove the seller is unscrupulous and they will argue how wonderful the seller is!! They will never help you in a dispute against a seller. Buyer beware!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from this unethical company”

Written on: 26/03/2016 by Alisha371 (1 review written)

They sell your information and track everything about you. Don't trust them at all. If you get spam it mist likely was caused from going on ebay. The government should shut them down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“dhjdu xy t x[ dco nd9i dind”

Written on: 14/03/2016

ncu dj du do dk cu dpnci du p nduibdidnod di dikd id dj cj

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great alternative to amazon”

Written on: 24/02/2016 by NaomiB32 (2 reviews written)

I know ebay his around for a long time probably longe than amazon but most people tend to think amazon is always the cheapest. News flash: Amazon charges sellers 15 percent as oppose to ebays 10 percent which means sellers can charge less on ebay. I have bought quite a few items on ebay cheaper than amazon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“12 years of custom. Closing account”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Smith159 (1 review written)

I've used eBay for just over 12 years, in that time I've accrued 500+ positive feedback, almost all of that through buying goods. I seldom sell. That said, inclusive of what I’ve sold, I don’t have a single neutral or negative feedback. I've never had an issue with selling an item, and I've seldom had issues with buying items. Usually, when I have an issue with buying an item (it's not as described, it's damaged, it's worse condition than stated, or it never arrives etc.) I usually go through PayPal to log a dispute. In the past month, I’ve opened six cases on eBay. Three were for goods not as described, which the vendors refused to provide returns labels for, two were for items which arrived badly damaged and another was for an item which was two weeks late. I closed the latter case a few days later, when the item finally arrived, about 17 days after the estimated latest delivery date. One of the damaged item’s cases was accepted by the vendor and they sent a returns label. Great. The remaining four, where all vendors in Malaysia. All four orders were anime DVDs. Two were not as described, i.e. they were advertised as new, but upon receiving them it was clear they were pirated, illegal, extremely poor quality copies (pixelated, faded, dark image but a recent release, not a 1980s one). The vendor confirmed via message that he had tested other discs of that title, and had experienced the same audio and visual issues that I had sent evidence of. Despite that blatant admission, he refused to give me a returns label for Malaysia, offering a mere 10% discount for something unwatchable. I wasn’t going to shell out for a return myself! I promptly escalated the cases to eBay who refunded my money. The DVDs went in the bin and I bought region 2 copies instead for twice the price . They were flawless. A third was advertised as having English subtitles…it didn’t. A different vendor, but again ‘whoops sorry, how about a 10% discount?’ Umm…how about no…I don’t speak Japanese so I kinda need the non-existent subtitles. Outright refused to give me a returns label despite listing the item as ‘ENG SUB’. Escalated the case, got my money back. Again, bought a region 2 copy, for twice as much, and binned that one. The fourth DVD is the one which is leading me to close my eBay account. It was ‘new’ but all of the cardboard was visibly damaged even though the item was vacuum sealed in cellophane. I logged the case and attached four pictures. It was tatty and possibly an old, second hand DVD which they had resealed. I can only assume it was resealed on some machine, as it was fully sealed but also fully destroyed inside the cellophane. The vendor did not reply to my messages. After a week I escalated the case to eBay. I buy a lot of things from eBay.com not just .co.uk. I logged into the .com site to check on a region 1 DVD I wanted to buy which wasn’t available on .co.uk or other UK sites, and decided to escalate the claim for the aforementioned fourth Malaysian DVD whilst I was there. Without realising, I escalated the claim to the US customer service. I immediately swapped to eBay.co.uk and asked them to swap the claim to the UK customer service. They said they couldn’t. I didn’t think it would be a problem beyond that. First, they put the escalated claim on hold for a further week (you have to wait a week after opening a case, whereby you’re encouraged to resolve the matter with the vendor directly, before you can escalate the claim to involve eBay), stating they would contact the seller on my behalf to ask for a returns label (the vendor ignored my messages about this beforehand). They promised that if he ignored them too, I’d get a refund after the extra week. He ignored eBay, as he did me. EBay.com then changed the goalposts and put my claim on hold for a second week, after the 1 week claim wait time, and 1 week intervention wait time I had already experienced. I then received an e-mail stating that my account was suspicious as I had ‘multiple accounts’ and ‘multiple claims’ and that they would investigate my account before letting me know if I can have my money back for the clearly second hand, damaged, misrepresented goods. How dare they!!! Umm, I have one account. Do eBay not even understand how their own website works. A customers username and password works on ANY eBay site whether it’s the UK .co.uk, US .com or even Irish .ie sites! I only have one account!?! I have bought no fewer than 60 DVDs over the past two months, mostly through Malaysian vendors selling on eBay. MOST have been perfect. Out of over 40 purchases and two sales in the last 30 days alone, I logged a grand total of six claims, one of which I closed when the item was received. Five valid claims for damaged and misadvertised goods, out of over 40 purchases, 12 years of use, 500+ positive feedback, 0 negative feedback, thousands spent through their platform, and only just recently a £600 desktop sold through their site last month (they took £60!!!) and that’s how they treat me?! With contempt and suspicion?! The claim in particular that they’ve held, the guy hasn’t even responded to once, in over two weeks – including to eBay themselves, yet they’ve kept my money. After that rude e-mail I closed the eBay claim and opened a PayPal one. I will never use eBay again. They brag about their ‘Money Back Guarantee’ and when people want to use it they outright imply you’re a scammer, for expecting your money back for items badly damaged or completely the polar opposite of what they’re described as Out of over 500 purchases across 12 years, I have filed claims for <2% of them…i.e. 10 things in 12 years. Yes 6 claims were opened within 30 days, but it’s not my fault the vendors lied, or Malaysia Post/Royal Mail damaged the items. I have had one buyer complain to me of damaged goods I sold them, and I immediately refunded them upon seeing the pics, and took up the issue with the courier. I expect the same treatment as a buyer. I expect better treatment from eBay having used the platform for so long. People might read this and think ‘pffft, 500+ purchases in 12 years, you’re not that much of a good customer’…maybe they’re right. I do 80% of my buying on Amazon and 20% on eBay. I’ll just pay a few ££ more and use Amazon, who always have my back. Those 500+ transactions on eBay are there whilst doing 80% of my purchases on Amazon and a fair few on Zavvi. That just goes to show how much of an online shopping addiction I’ve got. I won’t use eBay again. It’s bad enough getting goods in that condition to start with. Then being ignored by the vendor and being passively branded as a suspicious potential fraudster by customer services is UNACCEPTABLE. As others have also said, they're exceptionally difficult to even contact too. Half the time, you have to lie and say the query is about account problems, to be able to even get to live chat or a call back. Most of the time you're directed to self help and fobbed off. Bye bye eBay!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Offers Expire - Sellers Can Choose Not to Send the...”

Written on: 07/08/2015 by Kathy1225 (1 review written)

I have been buying on Ebay for a few years now and have gone through all sorts of problems. I tried buying some gemstones from different overseas sellers only to find that they were all fake. The when I returned them all, my account was frozen because I had too many returns even though they were all fake stones from all of the sellers. I was livid. Now I am trying to buy toys for my grandson and I am seeing sellers trying to sell "used" toys for more than they were NEW and then adding shipping on top of that. It's ridiculous. I see them selling Legos that were "free" with purchase items and they are trying to get $30 or $40 for something that didn't cost them anything to begin with. I put in "Best Offer" on items, and the sellers just ignore my offer and let it expire without any communication and I lose out on that offer as well as missing an auction on the same item from another seller that I couldn't bid on because I had to wait 48 hours to get an answer from my offer. I didn't want to end up with 2 of the same item. Don't these sellers know that you can look up the original price of Legos on several sites? One item I purchased did say it was used, and I understand that it would be missing a few pieces. But when I got it, it was missing over 125 pieces and you couldn't put the airplane or the other designs together with that many pieces missing. That was a deliberate omission. And now she knows how many pieces are missing (because I went through the list you can easily get on line)and she's re-selling the item and still not notifying buyers of how many pieces are missing and still asking the same price. You have to be really really vigilant. You have to ask how many parts and pieces are missing. If you can't get an answer, then make sure they take returns. If not, don't bid on it. Or at least make sure you read the description word for word so that if it doesn't live up to the description, you have a leg to stand on with Ebay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Many sellers sell faulty products and refund is a...”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by 99Hughes (1 review written)

I bought a Nexus 7 tablet computer from an ebay seller and I received an item which is not working. I asked the seller for a replacement if he could send it as soon as possible or else a refund. Seller asked me to ship the item back and I did it by spending more than 15$. I didnt hear anything from the seller for a few days and so I bought the same item from another site. Then I got a mail from seller saying that a replacement item has shipped. ( They didn't ask me a word before sending this). When I informed them , they ask me not to receive the package. But they sent the package using USPS and they simply left the package at the door, so I didnt get a chance to refuse or reject. When I informed ebay about this they simply ask me to send this again and I will get a refund of the same amount. I send the package again with UPS spend 15 more dollars. The result, lost 30 dollars and my drive to UPS office twice and still waiting for a refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Ok, but a lot of fake merchandise.”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by andrewzcat (1 review written)

A great starting point for online shopping but just be aware of the dodgy sellers out there flogging fake merchandise. if its too good to be true - its a fake, no if's or but's. SUGGESTIONS: -Only bid/purchase items from sellers with 98%+ feedback -Don't buy things from a brand new user -ONLY use PayPal to pay -ALWAYS read the entire auction before bidding. Don't blame the seller for only accepting Paypal, fees, or taxes that you did not know about because you did not fully read the auction first.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If you want to sell, go elsewhere!”

Written on: 13/12/2013

After selling for years on Ebay, I no longer recommend selling there. All systems and algorithms are set up to push big box sellers in an attempt to rid the site of small sellers. Sadly it is the small sellers whom built Ebay with their unique items, and without them Ebay is just another shopping mall. Many, many sellers are looking for alternative sites because it is no longer possible to earn a living on Ebay. The user agreement reflects the manner in which they are purging sellers, as they openly state that they may not show your items to buyers. A number of sellers have seen a significant decline in business and documented 'views' of their listings since the implementation of this new practice. Best advice: If you want to sell, go elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The best. You find everyting”

Written on: 08/07/2013 by Maxxy.Anderson (2 reviews written)

I was looking for a cable a very long time. Finally i found it on ebay. It got sent from china but it arrived very quickly. Great website. Thx Ebay

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Save Money On Ebay! ”

Written on: 21/06/2013 by jacenta (1 review written)

I buy a lot of books on Ebay, and save a lot of money. I browse bookstores for titles I would like to own, then I go home and look them up on both Ebay and Amazon for the cheapest (used) price. 99% of the time, Ebay has the cheapest copy of the book that I need. I have saved a lot of money doing this. The last book I bought on Ebay was $8, and $24 in the bookstore... that is a huge savings. Every business has room for improvement, but I recommend Ebay to savvy shoppers who don't mind reading and searching to save a few bucks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i trust ebay for many years”

Written on: 21/03/2013 by marxi (3 reviews written)

ebay used to be great but lately i was getting some bad items ebay need to do some in house clean to remove couple of sellers that give ebay bad reputation i still love ebay and always will buy there only because ebay give good money back guaranteed i had few incidents that seller sold me used items that advertise as new and ebay refunded my money in full

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pharmb129”

Written on: 15/03/2013

Hello! gegecbd interesting gegecbd site! I'm really like it! Very, very gegecbd good!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pharmb678”

Written on: 15/03/2013

Hello! acdkekk interesting acdkekk site! I'm really like it! Very, very acdkekk good!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Used since 2002 - still great”

Written on: 08/01/2013 by NickyCole (2 reviews written)

I've used Ebay for many years (since 2002 in fact). It's still great, but I must say it's harder to get those amazing 'finds' for 50% under market value than it used to be. I think this is partly because when you search for something with a spelling mistake, it'll auto-correct the results. i once bought a "Fnder strtocaster" for a few hundred pounds just because someone spelt the title wrong and hardly anyone saw the listing! Whilst this little loop hole no longer exists, it's still a great way to buy and sell second hand goods. Thumbs up and long live eBay!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“generally satisfied - buyers point of view”

Written on: 19/12/2012 by indianasalon (3 reviews written)

in general i like ebay, more for it general concept than the actual platform, been buying there books and products. in my years using ebay, i hardly had any issues. the slight issues were resolved between the sellers and me. what i really don't like is how difficult it is to contact sellers or other users. Its annoying and misses the point of creating a real community. could be a whole lot better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Do Business on eBay and PayPal”

Written on: 09/09/2012

I have been doing business on eBay for many years. The longer time, the worse my business goes. I can't survive. So I asked myself, 'do I need to do business on eBay again?' My heart told me 'no, never.' The biggest problem is the payment from PayPal. My account has been frozen for over 5 months. Even if I wanted to buy something on eBay, I can's transfer or pay from PayPal. All of my friends ask me not to do any business on eBay. They used to buy something, but fake always appears. eBay protects those fake products and allow them to be selling on its website. Never recommend friends and family members to buy things there and pay through PayPal.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by stranchina on 16th December 2017 Report this content
Is Ebay USA an anthorized LG dealer?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Nishablue on 26th January 2016 Report this content
Can anyone tell me how to contact eBay customer care? What are the phone call charges?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content stranchina Written on: 16/12/2017
Is Ebay USA an authorized dealer for LG televisions
overview