Stiefel Driclor Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.5 / 5
92% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Summary

Stiefel Driclor is a revolutionary product, just like Anti-persperant specially made for people who suffer from excessive sweat. This spray claims to stop you sweating but have you ever used it? We, and our site visitors want to know what you thought of Stiefel Driclor.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Stiefel Driclor - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“abit itchy but worth it”

Written on: 23/10/2012 by cooldude12 (1 review written)

as a sufferer of hyperhydrosis. i went to my local gp, i phomed him and it was the best decision in my life. We had a brief chat about my problem then he asked if i would try driclor as a prescription. i said "yeah anythinghs to be worth a try" i later went to get my driclor. the rest of that day i was so exited but to be honest i didnt have much faith in the product. i went into my bedroom. took my jumper off and had huge sweat patchs from doing nothing!!! i quickly went for a shower and tried driclor. The first application was fine :) but the second began to get abit otchy. it has went away again (only on my 5th day of using it) but the amazing thing was thaft i havent has one little sweat patch since the first application :D

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lia22's Response to cooldude12's Review

Written on: 23/01/2013

when will driclor available in any drugstore in the philippines??

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful stinging, never again”

Written on: 25/07/2012 by Dcollery (1 review written)

tried this and the stinging was awful. Had to sleep with my arms above my head because of the pain. Mentioned it to a colleague at work and she had exactly the same reaction.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect, and if placed in fridge, it will not sting !!!”

Written on: 05/05/2012

This product was the cure for my pains... but it stings... After I put it in fridge, I apply it cold, and it never stings... Try it, it is worthy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best anti-perspirant I have ever used, simple as...”

Written on: 01/07/2010

The best anti-perspirant I have ever used, simple as that, be careful to apply as directed though as it can sting on wet or shaved skin and make sure you ony apply to the area where hair grows as it can make other skin itch,but once you have built up the applications you really only need to use it 1-2 times a week to be sweat free!! ALthough it is a small container a little goes a long way so it lasts at least 6 months so really good value for money. You can buy this from larger boots stores or online but expect to pay more from Boots.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am absolutely stunned by this product! I thought i...”

Written on: 16/03/2011

I am absolutely stunned by this product! I thought i was fighting a loosing battle with sweat and i was on the loosing side. I decided on the off chance to ignore my lack of money and try and fix this. So i bought Driclor. i've only used it for 3 days and its all ready proven to be my secret weapon. It was thoroughly tested out on day number 2 at work, i often work 12 hour shift as a waitress/bar maid and by the end of day number 2 (which was a manic day, perfect for sweating) I had the confidence to sit down at the end of my shift and cross my hands behind my head, pit completely on display, dry as a bone, no smell only that of my generic lovely smelling deoderant, and no stains from when i have sweated and dried out!!
The product does sting when first applied, but that seems to be for everyone, i have found that lying with my arms up so fresh air is always in contacts helps greatly an the stinging soon goes...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 24/02/2012

From where can I get it in Riyadh Saudi Arabia. pharmacies do not have this...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I have been using Driclor for over 10 years now and...”

Written on: 09/03/2011

I have been using Driclor for over 10 years now and think it is FANTASTIC. I wished that I had it in my teens, while my feet and hands still get sweaty (as I don't apply Driclor to them) my underarms are dry and as a female underarm sweat was VERY embarassing, middle of winter and I would still sweat under the arms!!!. The only side affect would be the itch on application but that goes quickly. I now apply it once a month and while it has a little itch or sting when you apply it doesn't last long and if you keep to the hair shaving area and don't apply too much it will minimize any sting or itch. It has improved my confidence and quality of life (and clothing choice immensly)
Note: I use a standard deodorant to smell fresh between applications but I don't need to!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mvec's Comment

Written on: 30/07/2013

I had tried using this driclor ang its really much effective.
Now, there is no more driclor available here in our place. Where could i possibly buy it? Please help. I really need it to gain confidence at work.
So disgusting if without this thing.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I would love to share my super wonderful experience...”

Written on: 20/02/2011

I would love to share my super wonderful experience with Driclor. I was really intrigued by Driclor with its review when I read it on the internet. I am suffering from excessive underarm sweating since I started my adolescent period. I am already 30 years old with family and I still sweat a lot so I've decided to find a cure for it. Because of the excessive sweating, I also smell bad but when I tried to used Driclor all I can say is it gives wonderful effect in my life.

Since itching or rashes is the side effect of this product when applied according to most reviews, in my experience I am thankful that I don't experience that problem. I followed carefully the instructions and I think I don't experience the itchy feeling because I only applied a thin layer on the first day then I tried a another more thin layer on the second day still it didn't sting. I am now on my third day and I am happy for the positive results it gave.

I am from Manila, Philippines and I bought Driclor topical Antiperspirant at Mercury drugstore 20ml for only 349 pesos. Don't hesitate to try Driclor, it is the best solution to excessive sweating especially on the armpits. If I just know this product in my early years, I believe I have done so much wonderful things in life.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had tried many products to reduce excessive...”

Written on: 27/01/2011

I had tried many products to reduce excessive perspiration but none had worked. I found driclor on a search and decided to try it. At first there was some irritation but it has worked wonders. I've been using it for nearly 2 months now and can go for about 3-4 days without applying. It has made me so happy not having to worry about sweat stains. I would recommend it to my friends but would advise about irritation if they had very sensitive skin.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2012

where did you get the product? from what shifting company?can I know, I"m interested to buy, but then again I dont have the guts to any transaction via online shopping, can you please, tell me how, is the procedures done? thank you very much :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Ok at first the itching drove me crazy. after a few...”

Written on: 08/01/2011

Ok at first the itching drove me crazy. after a few weeks though i realised that if you only apply it to the centre of your armpit and only where you have any hair the itching is massively reduced. its when you apply too much you get problems. ive been using it over a year now and can use it once every ten days and be fine.in fact i could probably use it once every fortnight and be fine. it really works, just dont over apply it. and if u do itch a lot i found anything cool will help stop it. i opened my bedroom window once and the cool air helped the itching or a cold damp cloth as well will help. using it every other night was a bad idea. when i did that the first week my body spray burnt like mad when i used it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“As usual its a humid day, and im sweating like crazy....”

Written on: 22/08/2010

As usual its a humid day, and im sweating like crazy. At first i thought id change my deodorant. And after months of feeling self concious and hiding sweat patches with more clothes, I discovered Driclor. At first i was unsure it would work, and after reading reviews i though id give it a try. Im so glad i have as it is the best thing ever! I have only used it for two days, and no sweat patches! Im so happy i bought this product.

There is a down side to this product though, it stings your armpits. In many other peoples reviews they have said the same, so i guess this is normal. Its managable i guess, but i had made the mistake of shaving before using it and even though i only applied a tiny amount it stung like crazy! It does say on the instrctions not to use it after shaving, but i thought why not i want to see this mircle deodorant work.

Overall i am so pleased with this product as it has given me confidence that i no longer have to worry about what i wear to disguise the dreaded marks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I used to sweat loads and hated it. i was always...”

Written on: 24/04/2010

I used to sweat loads and hated it. i was always paranoid about underarms being wet and it does affect your confidence. i even once used tissues under my arm to try and soak it up but then that can restrict movement...and creates a mess in the washing machine when you forget the tissues are mixed in with clothes. I got fed up and google'd 'best ways to deal with sweat' and found driclor. god knows why i didnt think of that sooner. i have to say i was sceptical but it really does work. i have to be careful how much i use. twice a week wednesday and sunday works for me. at first i used it three nights in a row and by the third time i sufferred really bad itching and my arms burned the next morning when i put normal deodorant on. twice a week means my underarms are not so irritated. it still itches a bit but the way i see it is itching for a few hours means days of dryness and the ability to lift my arms up if i need to without feeling awkward. i really would recommed it, it worth the price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I'm a 26 year old guy from Manila Philippines and I...”

Written on: 21/12/2009

I'm a 26 year old guy from Manila Philippines and I read about Driclor in a beauty magazine, I 've aLways haD problems with excessive underarm sweating, but didnt know what to do about it, since botox injections are far too expensive, so I decided to buy Driclor in a local drugstore 2 nights ago, okay,, honestly I was kinda taken aback by the price, but I bought it anyway, Due to improper handling on my part, the product somehow leaked, and got a bit messy, good thing the liquid didn't make its way out of the container box,LOL, anyway, so i tried the product on both of my armpits before I dozed off,, oh man, DRICLOR might as well end up in the Guinness Book of World records for the product causing the most terrible itching ,LOL, cant sleep because of the bloody itch, this is my second night of using the product, I went shopping 8 hours earlier and since I live in a tropical country , the weather is usually humid and warm, and I had to commute going to the mall, so you can't avoid being all sweaty, since there were no available pedicabs I had to walk more than 5 blocks to get to the passenger jeep terminal:( I was surprised my armpits weren't dripping wet anymore, but I hope there's a better product out there which is as effective as Driclor BUT does not cause terrible itch to the applied part of your body,LOL. To make the long story short, DRICLOR is a very effective product but it might cause insomnia cause you cant sleep because of the itch ,LOL, hope this review helps.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“When i 1st started using driclor it was a last ditch...”

Written on: 13/01/2009

When i 1st started using driclor it was a last ditch effort. Even in 'normal' room temperatures, i would have massive sweat patches for no apparent reason. I had tried all sorts of deodrants and antiperspirants. the best being sure for men antiperspirant, but even that had little or no effect at times.
After the first few applications (id say 2 or 3) i had no sweating at all. Not even wearing a leather jacket at a full day in maddam tausauds in London, my armpits were dry as a bone. However after about a week my arm pits became very itchy, even in the day after washing it off in the morning, and i think this was down to the dryness of the skin as moisturising seemed to help alot. Now i am down to around one application every 2 weeks or so with minimal itching if any, only after application. I have very sensitive skin and so i was expecting this when i initially bought Driclor. (after reading the packet)
I think the benefits of feeling confident again far outweighs the side effects. even on nights out, which used to be a big problem, my forehead may sweating slightly, or playing sport i may be sweating all over but my armpits arn't even damp. such a relief!
Another thing i will say is slowly build up, dont use every day for a month as this is too much. apply a few times when you first get it for a few nights, and then drop back to twice a week and go from there. my advice is, if you have sensitive skin, use with caution, just try it and see. otherwise, go wild and never sweat under your arms again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview