Kwik Fit, Tonbridge, Kent Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8
44.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kwik Fit, Tonbridge, Kent - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“What kind people at Kwik fit Tonbridge”

★★★★★

written by DA1954 on 17/10/2023

I would like to say a big thank you to the manager and his team! I had taken my husband's car into have some work done, my husband recently passed away.. the staff were so helpful and what was so amazing they did not charge me for the work done to our car cannot thank them enough..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor customer service ”

★★☆☆☆

written by AGarratt on 02/10/2023

Having made an appointment for 9:30am this morning for 2 tyres to be replaced , I dropped the car off at 9:20am and went shopping for an hour, assuming that the car would be ready and waiting for me. When I got back at 10:35am my car was still in the car park untouched. Work eventually got underway at 10:50am and was completed at 11:50am, 2.5 hours after I dropped it off! As a result I had to cancel another appointment I had. As far as I could see, although there were several staff around, only one of them was doing any work. The manager spends all his time wandering around talking on his mobile. Clearly customers are not a high priority in this branch. I will be buying tyres for both of my cars elsewhere in future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“thank you very much”

★★★★★

written by RP21 on 06/07/2023

great customer service, very profesional and polite.Thank you very much for fixing our aircon quickly in this hot weather,much appreciated and will defo be returning

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Incredible service in our hour of need”

★★★★★

written by ruttmichael on 27/08/2021

Two people were incredibly helpful when we needed a tyre changed in Bank Holiday Weekend as we were on our way to a wedding. Even the customer in front of us told them to give us their slot. I would highly recommend from start to finish.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Total lack of experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Littlepa1957 on 31/12/2016

After the brake warning light appeared on my Land rover discovery I called in to see if they could replace the pads and agreed they could carry the work out. After approx half an hour had lapsed they informed me that it also needed new disc and I agreed.Following this they came back and said I needed a new caliper and then again that I now required two. They informed me I would have to wait another hour for them to be delivered. I arrived at 12.30 pm and the told in the late afternoon that I would have to leave the car overnight. Blood boiling I instructed them that I would only accept for the fitting of new pads and disc and wanted to take the car home' I said to the member of staff that I had only purchased the car 3 months previous at a cost of £20,000 and I would take it back if you say that the calipers are leaking. This I did and they confirmed that they were perfect. By the way this was 4 years ago and still no problems on regular servicing and pad changes. If you call in with a flat battery you might came out with the cost of a new engine. I am at present looking to have fitted on my wife car and avoid them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Terrible doesn't even begin to describe it”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/09/2016

I don't normally write this sort of letter but in this instance, I had to. I recently took my car in to have the tyres changed - I bought and booked them online, which was really simple and easy and the prices were good. I arrived in the centre around 12:25 for my 12:30 appointment. One of their mechanics was sitting in the customer chair in front of the desk, texting on his phone. I wasn't too bothered as no one was behind the desk anyway. Eventually someone arrived and took my details. But instead of their mechanic getting up and offering me the seat, he continued to sit there on his mobile. I assumed at least the person behind the desk would tell him to have some decency and get up, but no. I was left standing whilst my details were taken. This is literally the worst customer service I have ever encountered, anywhere. When they called back with the report about a second booking I had made, for the car's brakes, the person on the phone was incredibly unhelpful. Aside from quoting £701 which was higher than the printed quote, he said he didn't know (two hours after the appointment) if the tyres had yet been sorted, which I also found astonishing. All in all, I will not be returning to Kwikfit whether in Tonbridge or elsewhere, and I will be encouraging my friends and family to avoid it as well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Worst service I have ever encountered”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mitchell150 on 12/08/2015

When my tyre deflated due to a bent alloy I went to kwik-fit for some advice. They remove the tyre from my alloy to show me the damage and then took my tyre away saying it was not able to be used again on a new or fixed alloy. I spoke to another mechanic before going to kwik fit and he said the tyre was fine, however kwik fit told me that the tyre was now 'no use' and took it away from me. I returned a week later to see if they still had it but they informed me that they had it collected and it was thrown away I asked them to produce a physical record to show the inspection of the tyre before it was taken away, which they could not produce. And they informed they had 'lost it'. They then told me they had ordered me in a tyre (by the way i did not ask for) for around £45 and on inspection, the brand turned out to be primwell and for £10 more I could by a mid range tyre lasting me a year. So after losing my original tyre (who's brand is no longer made) they tried to flog me a cheap primwell tyre, so now I have to replace both front tyres due to kwik fits incompetence. I highly recommend MTMC they suggested to me the correct midrange tyres that would be great for my car, where as kwik fit tried to sell me a tyre without telling me what it was.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Incompetent”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaylonGillespie on 03/10/2014

Few months ago they fitted a new exhaust. Took the car for MOT today - failed - exhaust leaking like a sieve. Took it back to Kwik Fit with the MOT inspector's detailed notes on the nature of the problem. First they could not understand it, then I was told they don't do welding (the problem was that the part of the exhaust was not welded properly), then they found the welder and 'fixed' it. No apologies. Took it to MOT - failed again! The 'fix' was so badly done that they should not have bothered. I am speechless. I saw with my own eyes the appalling job they did. And all for the pleasure of £195! Not to mention the car has been leaking unchecked emissions for few months now. What I do not understand is how the company that specializes in replacing exhausts can provide such an appalling level of service! From what I have learnt since this is a rather common occurrence with Tonbridge Kwik Fit. Going back tomorrow for a refund as I can't see how they can improve the situation themselves. Or I'll be inclined to take it to Trading Standard. From every angle it is shear incompetence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“I awoke one morning to find all four tyres on my car...”

★★★★★

written by pierced1967 on 15/11/2007

I awoke one morning to find all four tyres on my car had been slashed.
I rang numerous company's and kwik fit was the first to answer.
Although I don't think call out is a standard service, I explained my situation and they came out and replaced all four tyres for me.
I've also had brake pads fitted and they have replaced them free of charge under a life time guarantee!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview