VIP Heathrow Ltd. - vipheathrow.co.uk

VIP Heathrow Ltd. - vipheathrow.co.uk
★★★★★
4.6
91.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
VIP Heathrow Ltd. - vipheathrow.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for VIP Heathrow Ltd. - vipheathrow.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Seamless”

★★★★★

written by on 23/05/2024

Seamless service as always. Arrived at Terminal 5 and was met on arrival. Swift handover and I was on my way. At pick-up the driver was super-friendly and again had me on way in short order. Highly recommend this service. Great value for money!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy Parking at Heathrow”

★★★★★

written by 311Hubbard on 12/12/2023

Phone numbers are answered almost immediately. Staff are very pleasant and efficient. Prices are as good if not better than any other Meet and Greet operator at Heathrow. What's not to like !!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service ”

★★★★★

written by HugoDring on 08/10/2023

An excellent service and very well priced. No issues to report.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Meet & Greet parking”

★★★★★

written by Stephen454 on 08/06/2023

Have used VIP parking for at Heathrow since 2017. Always excellent service, easy drop off and collection process and always competitive on price. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jakobz28 on 23/05/2023

Awful company. Our car key (along with a few others) was missing. We left our car at Heathrow and were due to collect it from Gatwick. However, when we landed at Gatwick they told us they couldn't find our key, later informed us it had been lifted. The car was still next to Heathrow so they hadn't even attempted to move it in time for our arrival. We were stranded at Gatwick Airport , no clear instructions as to what to do and nobody would speak to us, just kept telling us to message this number and someone would call but they didn't. After waiting outside for over an hour we got a taxi back to Nottingham and then my husband had to travel back down with our spare key to collect the car. They did reimburse our taxi fare, though interrogated us about it. They haven't given us any money back for the actual booking, even though they have not provided the service we paid for and they are refusing to pay for a replacement car key. What a joke. Would NEVER use again and wouldn't recommend anyone else use them either!

Customerservicevipheathrow's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2023

VIP Customer Care Team: I am sorry to hear that you experienced service disruption upon return due to extremely unusual circumstances outside of our control that day. Our operations team managed the situation as best as they possibly could given the circumstances. This very rare scenario was caused due to an isolated break-in to the secure compound / on-site office at Heathrow, where a small number of car keys which were stored inside a safe were stolen. (No VIP customer cars were stolen thankfully). The police issued a crime number for the small number of affected customers, for who we offered as much assistance as we possibly could- whilst working within our Company's Terms & Conditions.

Although this was the first occurrence of this nature in our circa 20 years of operating, subsequently, we both changed car key storage procedures and in addition, we took the decision to move to a new car-park which is even more secure and is also located in closer proximity to Heathrow airport.

We can only apologise again and assure you that usually customers are highly satisfied with the great value, efficient service we offer- which is why every week the majority of bookings we receive are from returning customers.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Very good service”

★★★★★

written by McCallumew118 on 20/04/2023

I booked through VIP a couple of weeks before travel. Details were very clear from the outset. Communication was easy and quick both pre flight and on collection. We were met at the advised area on time by a courteous driver and handover was straightforward. A few photos taken by both parties of the condition and mileage. Return was just as easy and would use VIP again, and also recommend them. Thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Misplaced car and late return”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stewart434 on 16/04/2023

Follow process to collect car only to be told that car is wrong place to return and will have to wait over 1.5 hours for car to be delivered back to me. Terrible service and poor updates.

Customerservicevipheathrow's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2023

VIP Customer Care Team: I am sorry to hear that you experienced a delay upon return. As per our website, as well as our primary car-park, we also have 2-3 satellite compounds near to the various Heathrow terminals and due to extremely unusual circumstances outside of our control that day, this led to a delay in the return of your vehicle. Our operations team managed the situation as best as they possibly could given the circumstances in order to minimise the delay experienced, but we appreciate that this delay was of course an inconvenience. We can only apologise and assure you that usually customers are highly satisfied with the great value, efficient service we offer- which is why every week the majority of bookings we receive are from returning customers.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Efficient reliable service ”

★★★★★

written by kcCarlson389 on 03/04/2023

We have used this service for years We choose the gold option as we value the prompt pickup and return of our vehicle after long journeys.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prompt and courteous ”

★★★★★

written by PhilipT_GB on 30/03/2023

Most recently I used this service for a drop off and pick up within 48 hours for a short business trip. The staff called me around 30 mins before my arrival to check I was on time and then were waiting for me at T5 - the handover was quick yet safe - I was reassured I was handing my keys over to the right people. Then on arrival they were very quick to the airport - I took the gold tier service which was a little more expensive but paid off as I wasn’t hanging around for the car when I returned. Well done on a great customer friendly service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good reliable service”

★★★★★

written by AndyH2023 on 22/02/2023

I have used VIP parking at Heathrow many times, over many years, and have always found their service very good. easy to book, reasonable pricing, very reliable and timely service. Operatives are friendly, polite & punctual. Compared to other valet parking providers I have used on occasion, VIP are my strong favourite, I will use them again without doubt

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Value Individual Parking is the best!”

★★★★★

written by Bansko4seasons on 13/02/2023

I’ve used VIP for 15 years from Heathrow and tbh wouldn’t use anyone else. I started to use them because at the time I had three very young children and so getting greeted directly at the terminal was far better than any other option. In all those years VIP have never let me down and even though they are really cost effective, in reality they are probably worth more! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic VIP Parking”

★★★★★

written by BillCaughie on 07/02/2023

I have used VIP parking at Heathrow Terminal 5 for many years. I used it once again last weekend. As always, they were very prompt in collecting and delivering my car. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ended up with a £150 fine”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lennona on 17/01/2023

Firstly, the booking was straightforward and I received my confirmation. It was reasonable value for money and if all went smoothly I would have been happy with the service. However, the positive review ends there. They called me when I was arriving at Heathrow and told me that I should go to the main terminal drop off area as traffic was bad, they happened to be a few cars behind me and saw me driving. I followed their instructions, they collected my car and there were no issues. A few weeks later I received a fine, and long story short they called me a liar and wouldn't pay the fine. In the end I nearly got a court summons and after they continued to deny any responsibility so I ended up paying a £150 fine. This was the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I certainly wouldn't trust them with a car as I doubt that they would admit to any damage if it occurred. Do not trust them and I wish I have never booked with them. If everything works I'm sure they are fine, but are a nightmare if anything goes wrong.

Customerservicevipheathrow's Response to lennona's Review

Written on: 19/01/2023

VIP Customer Care Team: our booking confirmation instructions are very clear in that we carry out our service in the short stay car-parks, but unfortunately this gentleman believes he was told otherwise over the phone by the Controller. This cannot be the case because we are unable to make payment on a customer's behalf due to the airport's car number place recognition system which is in place at the terminal drop-off area. This is why our booking confirmation instructions advise customers to the short stay car park for the service to be carried out.
Heathrow is a very busy, noisy and frenetic environment - which is why we ensure the directions in the booking confirmation are very clear- to avoid this kind of confusion. This is the first time we have had a complaint of this nature. We have been in correspondence with this customer and tried to be as helpful as possible. We are proud that every week, the majority of our bookings are from returning customers or word of mouth recommendations- testament to our highly secure, great value service which we have offered since 2004.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Always good service”

★★★★★

written by LetsGo66 on 20/12/2022

I have used VIP for some years, I always receive excellent service. I've found that even if I'm delayed they do their very best to accommodate me. I'm very happy to recommend VIP Heathrow Ltd.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“£150 damage to wheel & over an hour to pick us up”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaketravellingexpert on 14/12/2022

Took over an hour to pick us up, when they advised 20 minutes. The driver handed me the keys, while the engine was running and the car not even in a parking space and ran off. That's when I found one of the wheels kerbed so badly that there was metal all over the floor. A quote revealed that this would cost me £150 to fix. The driver didn't even have the decency to tell me. Obviously VIP Heathrow has no intention to provide any compensation as it is their "policy to kerb wheels if they have to". When calling the company they were extremely rude and I'm surprised that my email even got a response, though it was very blunt and clearly they are not interested in customer service or repeat custom. My first time using this type of service, and the last. Please park in a self park location so that your holiday isn't ruined as mine was.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“VIP Heathrow meet and greet / my experience ”

★★★★★

written by Cliveruths on 10/12/2022

I have used vip parking twice this year and both times l have had excellent service. Quick exchange when leaving. Quick return of car on arrival back. One time accepted car an hour early as we had had a quick journey too Heathrow. Car each time in good state Nothing negative at alk

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Service”

★★★★☆

written by Superseagull on 09/12/2022

As this was my first time using your service, I was advised to take out the Gold Service. My paperwork advised me to call on my return after passport control and then after picking up my luggage. On my first call I get the feeling that the operator was confused why I had done this and advised I should call after picking up my luggage. So, I did this and when we arrived at the pick-up point, we had to wait for about 10 mins for the Car to be delivered. Ordinarily that would not be a problem but after a long flight I perhasp would have expected my Vehicle to already be there.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Smooth, professional, flexible ”

★★★★★

written by McIntyreyp141 on 30/11/2022

First class service all round - smooth drop off and pick up, easy to get hold of , very flexible and calm ( we were late!), a quick call, straight through and all sorted - no drama. Good people collecting car at drop off and pick up too as well as the office! First class!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“VIP Gold, the best Meet & Greet I have ever used at...”

★★★★★

written by on 07/11/2022

I have used VIP Parking many times in the past and have always had good service at very reasonable prices. This year I decided to book the "Gold" option and the service was exceptional. On my day of departure, I rang VIP to see if it would be possible to bring forward my agreed meet time as I was ready to check out of the hotel earlier than expected; they said that would not be problem and asked which hotel I was staying at. They offered to meet me at the Terminal or to pick me up at the hotel and chauffer me into the terminal. I chose the later (less stress when you don't know exactly where you are going and which lane to be in) and 20 minutes later I was met at the hotel by a very professional driver who chauffeured me to the Terminal (in my car). The experience was equally good upon arrival, I made one phone call to VIP when I was in the baggage reclaim area and was asked what time I wanted my car delivered to the short stay car park. I estimated it would take 20 minutes to get my bags so asked for it to be delivered then. 20 minutes later when I arrived at the short stay car park my car was already there waiting for me (zero wait time). The driver gave me a validated exit ticket and I was on my way immediately. This is undoubtedly the best "Meet & Greet" service I have used at Heathrow and I have tried quite a few of them. If you want minimal (in my case zero) wait time on return and the flexibility to make changes to your booking then the "Gold service" option is well worth the extra cost. From memory, I think it cost no more than what their main competitors were charging. Will definitely use VIP Gold again, next time I travel from Heathrow.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prompt, professional and communicative service.”

★★★★★

written by Monica999 on 13/10/2022

This was my first time using a meet and greet parking service and from start to finish my experience was excellent. I will be recommending VIP to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview