Branston Baked Beans Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6
56.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Branston Baked Beans - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Burrito Soul Book”

★★★★★

written by JensenJohnson54 on 23/10/2023

Elevate your vegan Mexican culinary skills with Chef Means' latest creation, "Burrito Soul Book," showcased exclusively on angelameans. a seasoned chef and restaurateur, shares her expertise in this comprehensive cookbook, guiding readers through crafting delicious and healthy Mexican dishes. Discover a unique twist on classics using whole foods and no processed ingredients. From homemade vegan meats to flavorful sauces, "Burrito Soul" offers a nutritious alternative to traditional Mexican fare.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Useless ring-pull”

★★☆☆☆

written by rayweb on 23/10/2023

The beans are some of the best and worth 5 stars but the quality of the can ring-pull is zero so 2 stars overall. Every ring pull snaps so have to use tin opener.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“The tastiest beans in uk”

★★★★★

written by Bigmick999999 on 17/07/2023

The cans are full of beans unlike other brands that have cans full of juice.. Ny favourite meal is branston beans on brown wholemeal bread and add sime reggae reggae sauce to the beans to give them that bit of spice. Price wise £2.50 for 4 cans. Give them a try.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Why change”

★★☆☆☆

written by Bigfatbastard on 19/11/2022

Not just the well known label but the sauce has changed as well and not for the better. It is bland and watery now. I won’t be buying anymore.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“The recipe has changed”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 26/10/2021

Branson baked beans now have a different taste - they are now bland. What’s been omitted from the recipe. Will no longer recommend them for their nice tangy taste - because it’s no longer there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 12 0

“LOVE BRANSTON”

★★★★★

written by Lyonyd399 on 06/04/2021

NEVER EVER BUY HEINZE AGAIN!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“beens not beens but cannon balls”

★★☆☆☆

written by gedwilleo on 25/01/2019

open tin off beens for girls breakfast she said thay taste like cannon balls in water

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Better than the other most bought brand”

★★★★★

written by Leonardhv481 on 27/12/2017

Really deep tomato sauce and not runny like the other top brand. Delicious baked beans. Yummy, highly recommended

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I grew up on Heinz baked beans and was hesitant in...”

★★★★★

written by riff7uk on 16/11/2008

I grew up on Heinz baked beans and was hesitant in trying Branston's version when it came out. I already had bad memories of OTHER varieties of baked beans but what the heck, lets have a try.
Surprisingly I was delighted with the flavour and thickness and so on. In fact, I tried Heinz again last night and they were weaker and thinner than the Branston version.
So I'm staying with what I consider the better one, which I would never have imagined saying before Branston's version came out.

By the way, I'm not easily swayed from top brands so if I say these are better ... they are !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview