Manchester, Elite Valet Parking Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
56% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of booking

  • Security

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Manchester, Elite Valet Parking - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 09/10/2020 by MikeReilly66 (1 review written)

I booked through groupon which I thought was decent, Jesus how wrong was I, complete farce of a set up, I knew when I was dropping my car off and I would have driven way if I'd had time, please read these reviews and do not use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ALL THE FUEL IN CAR WAS USED UP. RUDE STAFF.”

Written on: 07/03/2020 by Vodders (1 review written)

We arrived as planned and had to pay £4 extra to the driver so he could get off the car park. Upon returning to the car park after the holiday the car was there as arranged. It then cost another £4 to get the car off the car park. On the way home my partner noticed that the previously full fuel tank was now almost empty. The front passenger seat had also been adjusted. I contacted the company and spoke to the same person who had dropped off the car. He got angry and said that it was our fault… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Had to wait 20 mins and pay £8 extra”

Written on: 27/08/2019 by GaryH2019 (1 review written)

The drop off service was ok actually with the exception of being asked top pay £4 for the driver to drive my car away. Returning however I had to wait 20 mins for my car once i called when outside and was given a token that was apparently supposed to give me free access to leave the car park...it never. I had to pay another £4. Would not use again, much better options out there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not recommended”

Written on: 30/10/2018 by MichaelN18 (1 review written)

Very poor service and rude, too. It took 30 minutes for our car to be brought to us. I rang for an update after ten minutes and again after twenty since it was midnight in October and we had a two-year old with us. The second time, I was told, "I said it was coming three minutes ago, mate," with very obvious irritation. No apology was given for the lateness and the car smelled strongly of body odour when we got it back. "Valet parking"? To a very poor standard. "Elite"? Definitely not!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Buy Cheap, pay twice !”

Written on: 06/09/2018 by BIGALs01 (1 review written)

This was the first and last time using this company.ELITE VALET PARKING, Manchester Airport. I have emailed them on my return on 26/08/2018 to describe the condition and extra mileage on my car on our return, as yet I have had NO response...! When we dropped the car off 11/08/2018,Terminal One, it had been cleaned inside and out, the company representative was late arriving to collect it, never checked the car prior to leaving the airport. On our return on the early hour of the 26/08/2018… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS.  Pick up and drop off ok but used...”

Written on: 26/03/2018 by Geoffh2 (1 review written)

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.  Pick up and drop off ok but used 1/4 of a tank of fuel and clocked up over 400 miles in MY car after 1 week which they deny. Please post on as many social media sites as possible ...they cant keep getting away with this … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst service ever!”

Written on: 26/09/2017

The pick up was fine but then when we arrived back at Manchester I called once our bags had been collected and was told they would be 15mins. After 30mins we called again to ask if there whereabouts to be told they were stuck in traffic and would be another 15mins? 1hr 40mins later (we were also travelling with a very cold and tired 2yr old) the guy arrived without a real apology or explanation and the car was filthy and didn’t smell nice. So not only was the experience very unpleasant but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 01/03/2017 by Singaporechris (1 review written)

Easy to follow instructions, immediate responses and attendance. Flight was delayed back by over two hours but no hassle and they returned the car within 5 minutes. The best drop of parking I have ever used here or other airports. We purchased through a Groupon offer so the price was excellent too, will definitely use them again on our next trip… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“1st Class Srvice ”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by T.panter (2 reviews written)

Easy to book on line, no problems at all. On the Day of arriving to Airport called EVP 10minutes away chauffeur was there to meet us. Very professional. Gave us some good advice about our journey too. No problems on arrival. Answered the phone straight away & only had to wait couple of minutes for our car. Have to say 'we found this company great' we will defo use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just horrendous ”

Written on: 04/12/2016 by Gibson183 (1 review written)

Firstly, booking & pick up was easy. But that is where the positive comments end. When you book 'meet & greet' it's because you don't want to wait around after a 19 hour journey. Expect to wait at least one hour for your car even though the operator informs you it will be 20 minutes. The reason? My car was blocked in by 20 cars, but obviously there was no communication until I called back 30 minutes later. Add to this the disgusting state of the car, the damage done and the huge mileage (near… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid car damaged ”

Written on: 06/11/2016

I am currently getting a case together to present to Manchester trading standards, my Jaguar XF was damaged whilst in their care and they will not accept responsibility for it. there was a poor attempt to cover up the damage by rubbing dirt into the damage but I advised the driver that this had been done in their care? I asked the driver to take me to the compound where we could review the CCTV but this offer was declined ? I have tried on several occasions to obtain an address insurance… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldn't trust them ”

Written on: 09/10/2016 by 12Lopez (1 review written)

I am very disappointed. I logged my mileage before they took my car and also filled the car up with diesel. It came back to me with only half a tank of fuel and over 100 miles put on the clock. I would not trust this company with my car again. Please be aware if you use these I would log your mileage and your fuel gauge and question them when getting your car back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTLEY RUBBISH”

Written on: 12/09/2016 by evogue (1 review written)

I have used meet and greet for the last 10 years and this is the worst company I have ever had the displeasure to use. They had me waiting in a no wait zone for 30mins and they would not answer the phone, also there drivers are supposed to be uniformed that is a joke!! also on return I had to wait 30 mins again for my car to be returned and it was in disgusting condition and it looked like some one had been off roading in my car.. this company should be removed from any web site that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would not recommend , issues on drop off and pick up”

Written on: 06/04/2016

We had a booking for 3 cars on the meet and greet service for Manchester airport . I called the number given 20 mins prior to arrival as requested . They had no record of 2 of the 3 booking . Our meet did not turn up until we had been at the airport for 20 minutes . We were moved on twice by security as they only allow a 5/10 minute wait . All a huge inconvenience with children in tow . On the return one car arrived immediately , however the footwell of the drivers side was covered in muddy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't trust them”

Written on: 19/01/2016 by Garner10 (1 review written)

Going was fine. Coming back. Followed the instructions and still waited 25 minutes in 2 degree temperatures. Car was full of what I can only describe as building sludge on the outside (light brown splatter) and all over the carpets. I didn't expect it clean as it wasn't when I gave it them. It honestly looked like it had been stored on a building site Be careful!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Would never use again.”

Written on: 09/05/2015 by skkelly (1 review written)

All ran smoothly until it came to picking my car up. The rear passenger side window had been smashed at some point whilst the car was in the care of elite valet parking, no one at elite valet parking will even acknowledge that it had been smashed and replaced. My rear windows were all tinted to keep the sun off of my young children, when I returned from holiday to pick my car up the tint was missing from the rear passenger side window. When I inspected the interior of the car I found small… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooky1's Response to skkelly's Review

Written on: 16/07/2015

don't make me laugh a company fixed your vehicle at no cost an that's your complaint. I've used this company on numerous time, the driver who collect my vehicle got a puncher replaced the type at no cost so I could get mine two kids home at 2am in the morning. excellent service from them ever time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Ive used EVP twice in 2010 (Greece) & 2011...”

Written on: 29/04/2013 by sigasco (3 reviews written)

I will be using EVP when we fly to Turkey next month (May) after having used their services TWICE before. I can honestly say that on both occasions the valet parking service was second to none! very friendly, polite and totally seamless/stress free from the initial telephone call outbound (driver waiting outside terminal) to return from inbound flight (again driver waiting). Communication with EVP has always been immediate. 100% positive experience for me so far. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fast and polite”

Written on: 15/04/2013 by henkelis (2 reviews written)

They arrived within minutes to collect the car and were just arriving back with the car as we left the arrivals hall. Very friendly and courteous staff. I have paid more for other meet and greet services and this was far superior. Highly recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE! ”

Written on: 03/10/2012 by McKenna007 (1 review written)

Having booked through another web site (Looking4Parking) I booked for the valet parking with a free jet wash. As stated on the paperwork I telephoned the mobile number 15 minutes before we were due to arrive at Manchester Airport. The guy said he would be there in 15 minutes, so all well and good we would arrive at aproximately thed same time so no hanging arround. This was not the case, having waited for 15 minutes at the terminal, I rang the mobile number to question where the driver was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“USELESS”

Written on: 20/01/2012 by YAKOVBENDAVID (1 review written)

BOOKED DAY BEFORE AND PHONED HALF AN HOUR BEFORE I WAS SUPPOSED TO MEET KEPT ON PHONING NO ANSWER ARRIVED NO ONE THERE WAITED HALF AN HOUR PARKED IN SHORT TERM PARKING COST £210 INSTEAD OF £30 AFTER CHECK IN USED A FRRIENDS PHONE AND THEY ANSWERED STRAIGHT AWAY FIRST STARTED TO DENY THE TIME WE AGREED, BUT WHEN I REMINDED THAT I GAVE THE FLIGHT NUMBER AGREED TO THE LET DOWN. UTTERLY UNRELIABLE AND DISHONEST… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to YAKOVBENDAVID's Review

Written on: 22/01/2012

had a similar experience with them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview